G2A.COM Reviews

2.07 Rating 103 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sneaked a G2A plus in my purchase , not very cash money of you G2 .
Posted 1 week ago
Shambles of a company, would not trust them with any transaction, ordered a game and the code sent and instructions were relating to cd entirely different to the game, contacted G2A they were no help and said wait for the supplier... been chasing a refund for several weeks/months no luck - stay well away and take your business to a company who values its customers.
Posted 1 week ago
Hugely fraudulent and con
Whatever you do, do not use this website. Will easily con you out of money and will easily fraud you out of your money. Claim that some items work when they clearly don’t. Lock you account as soon as you try to claim your money back. Making it impossible for you to even claim your money back. Money grabbing company who will easily leave you high and dry without a single effort to try and refund your money. Stay well clear of at all costs
Posted 2 weeks ago
The site should be shut down
Posted 3 weeks ago
RUN LIKE FROM FIRE, SCAMMERS AHEAH!
Posted 3 weeks ago
!!!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Dont buy GIFT CARDS from the sellers they are a bunch of scammers!
They are selling you used codes and than asks you to contact the police!
!!!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Une erreur du systeme de paiement G2A m'a conduit a être débité deux fois avec paypal. Les demandes au support se sont conclues par un blocage de mon compte pour utilisation frauduleuse. Je n'ai au final pas recu du tout la clef de jeu que j'ai pourtant payée en double.
Je ne reviendrai jamais chez G2A est je vous conseille de faire attention. Cette entreprise est malhonnête et pratique l'escroquerie.
Posted 1 month ago
There is absolutely no reason for a paid subscription service on G2A. Apart from making money from all the people that do not know they signed up for this opt out service.

Completed BS. 3 months before I noticed.

Olny support I could find was a chatbot.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a $100 PS store wallet top up. Guess what? It is already redeemed. Total scam. G2a support cant do anything.
Posted 2 months ago
Game key didnt work, upon trying to request a refund my account was locked for 'suspicious activities'. Would not recommend, not worth the hassel
Posted 2 months ago
Sold me non functioning key for Office. Refused to refund monies.Feel robbed, even if it was very little amount.
Posted 3 months ago
i bought a code saying North America which is by their rules explained as Canada included but it's for USA only and I can't get an answer from the seller about it.
Posted 5 months ago
I used g2a to purchase a 12 month xbox live membership. When I activated the key it provided my account with 5 months xbox ultimate pass not the 12 months live I'd requested. I contacted the seller, who's investigation consisted of sending me a screen shot of a title that said xbox live 12 months and a link, as if that would confirm that what he had provided me was correct. I sent a screenshot back to show what it had changed my subscription to and his reply was that he had 'proof' it was 12 months when he sent it. After that no communication was received from the seller. After 7 days I processed my money back guarantee through their site and waited 72 hours for a response. And that response?
Before the application will be processed, two steps are necessary:

1. First, you need to report the fraud committed by the seller to the local police or other appropriate authority in your area.
2. Next, please send a scan of the official document confirming a report was filed. The document should include:

• Your first and last name
• The price of the product
• The name of the product
• The seller's data (user ID, transaction ID, nickname etc., anything that helps the police identify the seller). All this data can be found in the receipt for the order: https://dashboard. - Archive - View details - Download receipt
• Official stamps confirming the authenticity of the report

Without such a document, your application will have to be declined.

So unless I bother the police about a dodgy website miss-selling xbox, I have no way to get my money back.

AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL Costs!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Their "Suport team" should be renamed to "Do it yourself team".
So I bought the CD key from them which turned out to be faulty, the Seller was not trying to fix the problem nor did he offer some sort of solution, compensation for inconvenience caused, I'm talking about days of waiting for the response from both "support team" and the seller. Right, so if you're not able to solve it with the seller - worry not. there is "Money back guarantee" program, which is absolute nonsense, you apply for it, wait another day or two, and you get this email, saying : Before the application will be processed, two steps are necessary:

1. First, you need to report the fraud committed by the seller to the local police or other appropriate authority in your area.

2. Next, please send a scan of the official document confirming a report was filed. The document should include:

• Your first and last name
• The price of the product
• The name of the product
• The seller's data (user ID, transaction ID, nickname etc., anything that helps the police identify the seller). All this data can be found in the receipt for the order: https://dashboard.g2a.com/orders-history
• Official stamps confirming the authenticity of the report

Without such a document, your application will have to be declined.

So yeah, do it yourself, contact police, report a fraud, send us all your personal details (which they already have anyways).
I would not recommend to buy from G2A, rather stay away from them, the so called customer support you get from them is a joke and waste of time.
Posted 5 months ago
Started selling on G2A 3 weeks ago , after 2 weeks when I tryed to withdraw my first earnings I noticed that theres a problem with the account because I constantly got erros when trying to withdraw balance. Contacted support which told me to provide photo of my and my personal ID on it to solve the issue because there was a security problem. I did that and in return I got a reply telling me that due to violating rules my account got blocked and will stay blocked without an option to fix it. I got almost 900 euros of pure income (over 1100 euros with payed fees to G2A) which I cant even withdraw or use in their shop. On top of that they also scammed me for all my fragile personal information. Fact is I didnt even get a warning that my account was locked and I can still log in and sell on the platform!!! That is a total SCAM , I can still sell and put money into the account that is locked , Jesus Christ what kind of low shady practice is that. Overall , do not make my mistake and stay away as far as possible from this shady company , they will steal your money and your personal information!!
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a steam code advertised as Global.
But the key couldnt be activated in Europe.
G2a never refunded neither send me a valid key.

Scammers, Stay away
Posted 5 months ago
Charged me twice for 1 key. Payment screen froze then sent through two transactions when I hit refresh. No reply from seller. Reported to PayPal. PayPal said it was not a claim as I made two transactions. I explained the payment screen froze and it was g2as error. No help from paypal. Reported to my bank and got refunded via direct debit guarantee. Received replies from g2a but couldn't read them as g2a blocked my account so I could not even communicate with them via online ticket support. Sent pictures of my passport and myself to unlock accoun as requested from g2a. Got another reply saying they would still not unlock my account accusing me of fraud. Terrible experience. Refusing to admit a mistake for a grand total of £19.17. buyer beware their awful payment screen especially on mobile devices. Embarrassed for them. Will be reporting to trading standards and ombudsman retail ombudsman tomorrow.
Posted 5 months ago
Charged me twice for 1 key. Payment screen froze then sent through two transactions when I hit refresh. No reply from seller. Reported to PayPal. PayPal said it was not a claim as I made two transactions. I explained the payment screen froze and it was g2as error. No help from paypal. Reported to my bank and got refunded via direct debit guarantee. Received replies from g2a but couldn't read them as g2a blocked my account so I could not even communicate with them via online ticket support. Sent pictures of my passport and myself to unlock accoun as requested from g2a. Got another reply saying they would still not unlock my account accusing me of fraud. Terrible experience. Refusing to admit a mistake for a grand total of £19.17. buyer beware their awful payment screen especially on mobile devices. Embarrassed for them. Will be reporting to trading standards and ombudsman retail ombudsman tomorrow.
Posted 5 months ago
Payed for my game and got it very quickly and smoothly. Saved over 10 dollars because of g2a. thank you. 187349143
Posted 6 months ago
Οι τύποι είναι κλέφτες!!!!! Γράφουν ότι υπάρχει επιστροφή χρημάτων, κάτι που δεν ισχύει! Μακριά!!! Τελευταία φορά που ψώνισα από αυτούς. Cdkeys μόνο!!! Απατεώνες!!!
Posted 6 months ago
G2A.COM is rated 2.07 based on 103 reviews