G2A.COM Reviews

1.7 Rating 174 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
1.7
Based on 174 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 17th October 2022
I Hate Scams
G2A.COM 1 star review on 9th June 2022
Karen Harris
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 14th February 2022
Jamie
G2A.COM 1 star review on 4th January 2022
Rita Y
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely a scam. They ask you to verify tons of information (which I did extensively) along with providing personal identification information. They then tell you you're good to go. Until you use a debit card from the exact same bank account (which is listed on the verification documents you sent) and then they block you randomly. This site and processor is not only a scam but I would venture to guess the accusations of them selling personal information is probably 100% truth as well. Steer far away.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Worst experience in online purchasing ever. I purchase the product almost a week ago and they gave me a code that did not work. I’m not sure what went wrong but in order to find out I emailed support over 10 to 15 emails with absolutely no reply. I have no idea what went wrong, how to fix it or what to do. I feel as if they’ve stolen my money and stop talking to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Be careful - russian stolen account Be careful ! G2A dealing with russian scammers that sell stolen russian Steam accounts! A company without rules, without honor, greedy for money, sponsoring russian scammers !!!! Anyone cheated by g2a should contact Steam, EA Origin, Microsoft, PayPal etc customer service !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
G2A provided fake Steams accounts from russia. Disgusting company !
G2A.COM 1 star review on 17th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really folks, dont risk it !! I purchased a MS365 key (Office365) which was promptly delivered, but it never worked. Once entered into Microsoft's admin portal, none of separate products were activated, and no expiry date was shown. When I first contacted the vendor (with a screenshot of the error), they simply claimed "We have delivered everything you ordered" and suggested I contact Microsoft Support. They also claimed they were an official Microsoft partner, but no details could be found on the Partner Portal, and they refused to supply their registered partner address or partner ID number (highly suspicious, no?). I wasted more than 21 hours (spread over several days) in online chat and remote control sessions with Microsoft Support before we collectively concluded the supplied key didn't work. [As a separate issue, you really would think Microsoft would be able to tell immediately whether a key was valid - but apparently not !!] I let the vendor know all this, and they just stayed defensive, asked for screenshots of support conversations (which of course I didn't have), and refused to assist me if I could not provide them with material I didn't have. Judging from other comments and reviews from other buyers, this seems pretty typical behaviour. Eventually, I just bought a licence from another company (Blue Nandu) and asked my credit card company to get a refund for me (as I held them jointly liable for the supply of defective goods). A couple of days after getting my credit card refund, G2A sent me a mail saying "Your G2A account has been blocked due to anomalous activity that our system detected. We are sorry for this inconvenience, but this decision will not be changed. Your account will remain blocked." I assume they were annoyed because the credit card company will have taken back the money. Funnily enough, I now seem to be receiving extraordinary amounts of spam to my e-mail account. I'm sure it's just a coincidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had to give one star but if I had my way you should be shut down for the scams you do try to contact you but no way will you answer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have all supporting evidences to what I have written below. This company is the worst end users fraudulent ever. I bought two Adobe products from a seller on their page, and the keys provided for the two products both were fake and did not work, and I could not even register them on my Adobe account. I have had many communications with seller, and he kept sharing fake product keys and I reached no were. When I reported to G2A for the "money back guarantee", I found out that G2A is a bigger fraud company, and probably a fraud partner with the fake seller. They started by asking for a purchase prove, even though I have purchased it from them, I submitted that, then they asked to show them screenshots showing that the product key is not working, I did, then, they said I must contact adobe support and get them some additional info, which I did. Simply every reply they come up with a different request, and multiple repeated requests, and all provided, and sometime a new fake key that also does not work, then back to screenshot inquiries, and finally they came up with the most ridicules request, asking my to report the seller (who is online and God knows in which country), to my local police authorities and send them a police report and the police must confirm that this is a fraud, etc. Basically, I have no spent months without getting my money back, and clearly they have a systematic fraud process in place to make buyers give up and stop asking for a refund after they are tired of the months of back and fourth endless cycles. Even some of the "good review", those are fake reviews for people working for them, this is what I found after I managed to reach to a person who used to work from them and he has quit after he found out about their fraud business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
sellers on this site send out used codes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
received used codes 90100055070335
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
G2A.com and the seller Gamersuniverse Are a scam They took £100 of my money for a key code. They Didn’t send the code. Then they put my account on hold They will not refund my money They have now blocked me altogether from logging in to my account They will reply to this review as if they are going to help. But the reply is also a scam AVOID this site
G2A.COM 1 star review on 9th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They dont want to refund me, they want me to file a police report for a 20€ code not working. This have to be a joke, the worst support i have ever seen
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A scam site run by people who take advantage of the poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If you've been ripped off by G2A then beware!! There money back guarantee is bs... Seller sold me a bad key and has yet to refund me, 7 weeks have passed an support is useless.. Even after I sent proof from Microsoft support that the seller sold me a bad key.. G2A wants me to make a POLICE report on the seller before G2A will give me a refund... WTH!!! All while the seller continues to sell on the site.... G2A is a big scam and I will make sure everyone I can is informed!! I just reported it to PayPal and will get my refund that way..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
G2A+ is a scam service. They advertise money back guarantee for a monthly subscription fee, but they require you go to a police station and receive a stamped document in order to get a refund. You can submit a police report but they don't hand stamped docs back to you here. The service is a scam and support nonexistent.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Never do any business with these rats. I bought a key wich had already been used and they wont do anything to fix the situation unless i make an police report. Money back guarantee is definetly the biggest scam there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
G2A supports scammers! Key was used, i sent the proof, everything is clear but g2a asks for police report in order to start the investigation! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM G2A!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
they sell hacked accounts on the site and will not refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Basically scammers who disguises themselves as honest game sellers - they simply have stolen my account balance due to "some security measures" and I can't use them even to buy games on G2A since my funds are frozen without any possibility to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Will charge you monthly. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really bad site full of scammers and inaccurate information - they even have a massive page on why its 'not' a scam and is safe - avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.7 based on 174 reviews