G2A.COM Reviews

1.92 Rating 120 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
THAT SITE IS SCAM! The support and the seller will ignore you if you have problems with the product.The seller asks to raise the rating and then stops responding. Customer support will ignore you completely do not buy anything, because you lost money.
Posted 6 days ago
Would not recommend purchasing from this site
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a CD key, and after payment my order was suddenly canceled. No refund, no product, not even an answer from their support. NEVER AGAIN.
Posted 2 months ago
Their loot system is a total scam. You buy points and of course you always get a very cheap game and not a rare one. Aside from this, you can't even activate your 1 dollar game. They require your steam account credentials, but even when you enter them there is always a problem with the activation. After 24h the game is gone and you only get some points back. With these points either you can't open any box either you get a game you can't activate again. TOTAL SCAMMERS. AVOID.
Posted 3 months ago
Was given a non working key, and was given no refund. Also layout of the website sucks immensely. Basically just a scam palace, better off paying full price for games from an actual good market place.
Posted 3 months ago
I paid for a product and didn't receive it neither the seller or G2a are willing to give a refund so I'm blocking the transaction through my bank. They're a big scam. I wondered how internet scammers made money getting old ladies to buy thousands of pounds in Google play cards. This is how they buy codes and sell them for money on G2A
Posted 4 months ago
Quite a bizarre story. Their "Money Back Guarantee program" is just a sham. I bought a PC game, Death Stranding, for about $20. The Key I received already was already activated. I ask the seller how this is possible. Seller does not respond. I read on the G2a website that I can file a claim after the seller hasn't responded for a week. I do exactly that. Response from G2A: "1. First, you need to report the fraud committed by the seller to the local police or other appropriate authority in your area. 2. Next, please send a scan of the official document confirming a report was filed. The document should include: • Your first and last name • The price of the product • The name of the product • The seller's data (user ID, transaction ID, nickname etc., anything that helps the police identify the seller). All this data can be found in the receipt for the order • Official stamps confirming the authenticity of the report " So they want me to report to the police for an amount of € 20. That in itself is difficult and time consuming enough, but the last line, "Official stamps confirming the authenticity of the report"? Stamps?. That the so-called G2A "Money Back Guarantee program" requires filing a police report is in my opinion already quite ridiculous, and purely seems to be intended to deter 99% of the affected people who want to use the program. But "stamps"? Come on, we don't live in 1980 anymore. Conclusion: -G2A hides behind maleficent sellers -Fraud is not or hardly punished - Buyers receive no protection at all -The G2A Money Back Guarantee program is a sham. The hassle of having to file a police report will be enough reason for the vast majority of victims of fraud, except perhaps for very high amounts, to think "Forget about it", which is probably exactly G2A's intention. I did contact the police, (Normally I wouldn't even bother when amounts like these are the subject at hand, but unjustice like this will make me go the extra mile) but indeed, the police in the Netherlands will NOT file a police report for stuff like this, which they see as a conflict between consumers. And "stamps"? That even made the police officer in question laugh a bit. Obviously this was my last purchase from G2A. Be warned and don't lose your money like me!
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID THEM! I bough 2x Amazon $100 keys and both keys that I bought fromthem were used at the same time November 24, 2020 6:05 as Amazon support indicated. Neither G2A nor their sellers were responding promptly. They delayed me for 7 days, begging for responses from their sellers, after that I proceeded with Money Claim of G2A which turned out another process to delay you and make you tired asking for the refund. They have asked me for opening a case with police and other procedures in the hard time of COVID that will make you just forget about the refund! They are literally scammers and I hope their bossiness will be closed to free the Internet community from such bad experience and thieves.
Posted 4 months ago
Don't buy here, it's a scam! I pre-ordered a game but did not receive it. I asked for my money back, but they are bullshitting about not being able to transfer the money. I live in the Netherlands and use the ABN AMRO BANK, it is possible to transfer money to this bank.... You guys just don't want to do it, frauds! Its more than a month ago now and 100 messages later and they still won't pay back my money!
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely disappointed by g2a. I bought keys from them in the past and they worked. Now it seems the site is overrun with bad sellers, and G2A refuses to refund at all costs. In my case I never even received the key for the game. The seller continues to lie and say they have, which is a complete farce. I tried escalating to paypal and they also won't do anything about it. It's not a lot of $$ but really annoying.
Posted 4 months ago
G2A itself cannot be recommended at all due to the acceptance of fraud. I bought a gift card from a seller, who then provided me with a wrong code. The contacted seller did not react at all and also the G2A support was not trying to help (only sending standard messages). What make it clear that the marketplace is clearly not to recommend at all is when I posted a negative rating. Then magically the seller answered but demanded that I change my rating and not willing to do anything before. And also that was completely ignored by the G2A support. They now send you to the police, in the hope that you give up then or after that give you more excuses. Stay away from this market place
Posted 4 months ago
Complete scam. Selling fake or already redeemed keys avoid like the plague.
Posted 5 months ago
Waste of time bought a gift card using my PayPal my account was set up and registered using an email linked to my PayPal with a bank card linked to the same name and address, all matching names and addresses, went to buy a second gift card to discover my account was blocked for fraudulent activities support less than helpful, and refused to help, was a hastle to get in contact with them in the first place ended up being diverted to a bot that doesn't understand, so will be going elsewhere where hopefully if verification is needed they accept that I am who I say I am cause G2a seems to think matching details isn't enough, they also close down help tickets within hours so you will be put back to square one, worst people I've ever had to deal with.
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a key which was already redeemed, tried to get a refund or new key but the seller was barely replying and when he replied it was utterly nonsense and not related. After that i tried to get my money back by writing a ticket to G2A sadly they side with the seller.
Posted 5 months ago
DON'T BUY BULK ORDERS. THEY FIRST GIVE YOU GOOD PRICES THEN AFTER 2 ORDERS ALL THE ORDERS BECOME FULL OF ERRORS AND THEY TELL YOU THAT THE CARDS HAVE NO PROBLEM. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.
Posted 5 months ago
Sale fake key Sale fake key. Support money laundering. G2A money back dont function bcs want report local police.. But if you dont have personal data about seller Police send you home.. :( LAST BUY ON G2A. PLS DONT USE! G2A SUPPORT MONEY LAUNDERING. REPORT PLS HONG KONG POLICE HERE: https://www2.erc.police.gov.hk/cmiserc/CCC/PolicePublicPage?language=en
Posted 5 months ago
they will find ways policies to steal your money don't buy from them
Posted 5 months ago
Sneaked a G2A plus in my purchase , not very cash money of you G2 .
Posted 6 months ago
Shambles of a company, would not trust them with any transaction, ordered a game and the code sent and instructions were relating to cd entirely different to the game, contacted G2A they were no help and said wait for the supplier... been chasing a refund for several weeks/months no luck - stay well away and take your business to a company who values its customers.
Posted 6 months ago
Hugely fraudulent and con Whatever you do, do not use this website. Will easily con you out of money and will easily fraud you out of your money. Claim that some items work when they clearly don’t. Lock you account as soon as you try to claim your money back. Making it impossible for you to even claim your money back. Money grabbing company who will easily leave you high and dry without a single effort to try and refund your money. Stay well clear of at all costs
Posted 6 months ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.92 based on 120 reviews