G2A.COM Reviews

1.76 Rating 145 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wanted to share my story to warn others. I have purchased several game keys through G2A. The keys I had purchased for the most part worked, and as far as I know there haven't been an issues with first several keys I purchased (unless the keys are later being revoked and I'm not aware). Then I purchased a key that came back as invalid. The seller was non responsive and is no longer active on G2A.com. After contacting G2A, they used a boilerplate response basically denying they have any role to play in policing fraudulent activity on their website. I don't care what you say your policies are, you can't create a policy that protects fraud. So here's my assessment of G2A. If you buy from sellers you know are reputable, you may be able to get some great deals. But if you continue to do business with G2A and buy from several different sellers, over time you will eventually get ripped off. And don't expect G2A to help. You will have to count on your bank to let you do a chargeback. Given the fact I did get many keys that seemed to work and were priced pretty low, buying game keys off of G2A is kind of like playing the odds. You hope you get at least enough working keys to make up for the keys that don't work. So use G2A at your own risk!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely awful service. Bought Adobe Photoshop Elements 2021 (PC/Mac) - Adobe Key - GLOBAL from a reseller on their page. received the code which was invalid, then received a second code which was also invalid. Requested a refund, but advised I'll have to give the reseller 7 days to try to resolve the issue. We bought online as it was quicker to get the software key and download the software. To now have to wait 7 days for a refund on a product that we cant use means we have to either buy again from someone else and hope they refund us the original order, or if at worst case it takes them 6 days to come up with a solution, we'll have bought a second copy we didnt want. Do NOT Trust the resellers on this site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrible site! I spent over an hr trying to figure out where to download and add my purchased game.. Then to try to get a refund is impossible. This seems like a scam to me.. I would not recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Long story short. I've bought multiple keys from them over years, if you only buy from high sellers with good ratings you'll be fine (I guess now). But the first time I didn't, I got scammed. Basically the seller bought a key from Bethesda, sold it to me via G2A and then asked for a refund from Bethesda, 2 days later my key is invalid. I've followed procedures, reported the issue and contacted seller through G2A which tried to extort me to change my feeback from negative to positive otherwise he won't pay me which I refused, then he told me upfront that he won't pay me jack **** and wished me "good luck" getting the money back from G2A which sent me a template response, they're still ignoring me a week after it happened, support is miserable, they don't care about you once they got their money. I opened refund case through paypal and they didn't answer once in 9 days since opened. The type of behavior the seller showed shouldn't be accepted but it seems they're more than tollerating it. I'm done with them after this interaction. Moral of the story: Buy it from the game publishers directly, Steam or other marketplaces you trust. Also this was only my experience, but take note. Still haven't got my refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not standing their Money Back Guarantee. Purchased a Microsoft license from one of the buyers, and got a code that is not recognized by Microsoft. It was just a fraud. Never got my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a windows pro key from them with their money back guarantee and when the key didnt work, we started a convo with the seller, no response after 7 days, so filed a claim for money back with g2a. Then after 10 days of no response, filed a buyer protection claim with paypal. Then they responded that they cannot work through 2 channels and will not refund us. What a crock! They are obviously afraid of paypal stepping in. In addition, whenever you message them they reset their 72hr support ticket clock so you keep waiting and hope you give up. AVOID AT ALL COST!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was unaware of the true nature of this company until something went wrong. I thought great cheap games as I am sure many others have that is until codes stop working and you are now out of pocket having to buy the game or software again. G2A have blocked my account with before saying they have refunded the money to the account after selling me an illegal code as Adobe Called it. They refuse to give me my refund and refuse to unlock my account so I can use another code I spent £20 on they have basically taken £70 off me and do not care. Use if you are willing to gamble if not stay well clear. Even games developers ask you to pirate games rather than buy from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mostly a scam site, they're completly ok with fraudulent seller operation on their website. Tried to get my money back via money back gurantee which is scam as I should have lawer up and go after seller to get USD 40 back. Pretty ridiculles if you ask me. Stay away, seriously.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO. I purchased a game from your site and the next day I had 4 charges for $125 each that were fraudulent to my account. I have reported the charges and your company for running an obvious scam site and you should be shut down. Shame on you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When I got scammed by a seller who sold me a key not redeemable in my country and refused to refund me the G2A support did nothing to help. Neither did they punish the seller nor did they refund me. All I got were excuses that the money back guarantee doesn't work in my case. When I wanted to sell the key to someone else I found out that the seller sold the key to someone else. G2A support ignored my proof and said they will close my ticket. Don't trust this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased with G2A shield the seller sent me a code that had already been redeemed. After working for 3 months (yes 3 months) G2A is flat out refusing to refund. Do not buy here. Instead try Ebay they will protect you as a customer if you get a bad code. G2A only protects its sellers sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought an activation key. Turns out the key was for a different product. Seller insisted I keep trying. I sent screen shots of the issue. Seller insisted I keep trying, and had no idea how the activation process worked. Tried to go through the G2A "Guaranteed Money Back" policy. They wanted a stamped/certified copy of a fraud report from my local police? So, I just can't recommend this site to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I got screwed over as a buyer. I got screwed over a seller. There are some legit deals, but the incompetence. WOW.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After fighting for months to get a refund on a locked key, g2a refuses to let me wathdraw funds to my account. Every time i complete the steps required, they add more. Then they charge inactivity fees til money is gone. Steer clear of these scammers, all they do is take money from u
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Their main business goal is to just try to rip people off with different tricks and fees. I have absolutely no trust in them!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scammers. Key initially works then gets revoked a few months later. G2A offered no refund. Their money back guarantee is complete BS. Stay away. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We have purchased a XBOX Live 12 months subscription that didn't work for our region and when we asked for a refund of the money, we have only received links from their long T&A showing that we are not entitled to that. We have also written to the Seller that have completely ignored our repeated requests.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute scammers.. I purchased a 12-Month Xbox live subscription. Come to find out, it was used a few weeks before I purchased it....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a game , game did not work on my pc( i9 10900kf/ 3080 gpu) it should work. notifyd them they send me back nd forth with the maker of the game. long story short. game didnt work and they said it wasnt nessecary to refund me because the code worked even tho the game did not...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No Buyer Protection for wholesale users. The sellers can just ignore your complaints and close tickets. G2A does not help in resolving such issues. So they allow cheaters and not honest sellers sell on their platform!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.76 based on 145 reviews