G2A.COM Reviews

1.6 Rating 209 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
1.6
Based on 209 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 40%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 26th April 2024
Tom
G2A.COM 1 star review on 26th April 2024
Tom
G2A.COM 1 star review on 12th November 2023
Sam
G2A.COM 1 star review on 11th November 2023
M0rph
G2A.COM 1 star review on 10th July 2023
Brendon
G2A.COM 1 star review on 10th July 2023
Brendon
G2A.COM 1 star review on 17th October 2022
I Hate Scams
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had to give one star but if I had my way you should be shut down for the scams you do try to contact you but no way will you answer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have all supporting evidences to what I have written below. This company is the worst end users fraudulent ever. I bought two Adobe products from a seller on their page, and the keys provided for the two products both were fake and did not work, and I could not even register them on my Adobe account. I have had many communications with seller, and he kept sharing fake product keys and I reached no were. When I reported to G2A for the "money back guarantee", I found out that G2A is a bigger fraud company, and probably a fraud partner with the fake seller. They started by asking for a purchase prove, even though I have purchased it from them, I submitted that, then they asked to show them screenshots showing that the product key is not working, I did, then, they said I must contact adobe support and get them some additional info, which I did. Simply every reply they come up with a different request, and multiple repeated requests, and all provided, and sometime a new fake key that also does not work, then back to screenshot inquiries, and finally they came up with the most ridicules request, asking my to report the seller (who is online and God knows in which country), to my local police authorities and send them a police report and the police must confirm that this is a fraud, etc. Basically, I have no spent months without getting my money back, and clearly they have a systematic fraud process in place to make buyers give up and stop asking for a refund after they are tired of the months of back and fourth endless cycles. Even some of the "good review", those are fake reviews for people working for them, this is what I found after I managed to reach to a person who used to work from them and he has quit after he found out about their fraud business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sellers on this site send out used codes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
received used codes 90100055070335
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G2A.com and the seller Gamersuniverse Are a scam They took £100 of my money for a key code. They Didn’t send the code. Then they put my account on hold They will not refund my money They have now blocked me altogether from logging in to my account They will reply to this review as if they are going to help. But the reply is also a scam AVOID this site
G2A.COM 1 star review on 9th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They dont want to refund me, they want me to file a police report for a 20€ code not working. This have to be a joke, the worst support i have ever seen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A scam site run by people who take advantage of the poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you've been ripped off by G2A then beware!! There money back guarantee is bs... Seller sold me a bad key and has yet to refund me, 7 weeks have passed an support is useless.. Even after I sent proof from Microsoft support that the seller sold me a bad key.. G2A wants me to make a POLICE report on the seller before G2A will give me a refund... WTH!!! All while the seller continues to sell on the site.... G2A is a big scam and I will make sure everyone I can is informed!! I just reported it to PayPal and will get my refund that way..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
G2A+ is a scam service. They advertise money back guarantee for a monthly subscription fee, but they require you go to a police station and receive a stamped document in order to get a refund. You can submit a police report but they don't hand stamped docs back to you here. The service is a scam and support nonexistent.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never do any business with these rats. I bought a key wich had already been used and they wont do anything to fix the situation unless i make an police report. Money back guarantee is definetly the biggest scam there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
G2A supports scammers! Key was used, i sent the proof, everything is clear but g2a asks for police report in order to start the investigation! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM G2A!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
they sell hacked accounts on the site and will not refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Basically scammers who disguises themselves as honest game sellers - they simply have stolen my account balance due to "some security measures" and I can't use them even to buy games on G2A since my funds are frozen without any possibility to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Will charge you monthly. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really bad site full of scammers and inaccurate information - they even have a massive page on why its 'not' a scam and is safe - avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They signed me up to G2A Plus without any knowledge or consent, and without even being signed in to my account. I made sure the G2A Plus offer was toggled off and didn't show the extra amount making my purchase more expensive than elsewhere. I managed to reproduce it in a simulated transaction with it not showing any added G2A Plus whatsoever. My bank's card verification was for a single transaction of the product's amount, with G2A Plus costs taken in a separate transaction that I never authorized. On top of that, it is a subscription, so they would have kept taking my money had I not noticed. They also saved my card while that was never authorized. The checkbox was specifically left unchecked, also because it's a temporary card anyways. And they signed me up to their newsletter while having never signed up to such, and with it completely turned off in my account settings. It doesn't even have a working Unsubscribe button on the page they redirect you to. Support says to not be able to do anything, not even add the tiniest bit of credit to my account for their numerous and most definitely illegal mishaps. They used to be fine, but all these antics means I'm done with G2A. I urge truly everyone to be most aware, and to use any of the other, similar marketplaces instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Looks so genuine but is indeed just a scam, do not give them your money you will not see it again and chances are you wont get what you ordered
G2A.COM 1 star review on 14th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've used G2A several times previously no issues. I had a friend who wanted me to come back and play Destiny 2, so they ordered me Beyond Light Deluxe. A month after the game somehow gets taken off my steam and all that's left is a notification that someone refunded the key and the item has been removed from my account. Can't contact the scam seller cause why would a scammer reply. 7 days later I try to the money back guarantee which I get replied to saying I need to go to a police station and file the theft and get official paperwork proving this and then they can start the refund process. I have never seen a practice like this and they did it cause 90% of people will just move on. So in closing, yeah it's just a scam website and you can't trust even high rated sellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Look at neutral reviews . They re converted negative reviews . For instance a seller 100% positive reviews but 11% neutral means 89% valid keys and 11% cheated people . This misleads buyers . The Money back garantee program is phoney . They every time put another obstacle and in the end they insist you should report the seller to the local police . It s up to you but i dont like this!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don’t waste yours time and money with this website!!! I bought “game” and seller never provided working key for it and of course G2A absolutely will NOT help you with that because they looking to make few dollars and don’t care about anything. They will not Provide proper service and never return money. Scammers web!!!
G2A.COM 1 star review on 4th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.6 based on 209 reviews