G2A.COM Reviews

1.6 Rating 177 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
1.6
Based on 177 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 17th October 2022
I Hate Scams
G2A.COM 1 star review on 9th June 2022
Karen Harris
G2A.COM 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 14th February 2022
Jamie
G2A.COM 1 star review on 4th January 2022
Rita Y
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Basically scammers who disguises themselves as honest game sellers - they simply have stolen my account balance due to "some security measures" and I can't use them even to buy games on G2A since my funds are frozen without any possibility to use them
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Will charge you monthly. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Really bad site full of scammers and inaccurate information - they even have a massive page on why its 'not' a scam and is safe - avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They signed me up to G2A Plus without any knowledge or consent, and without even being signed in to my account. I made sure the G2A Plus offer was toggled off and didn't show the extra amount making my purchase more expensive than elsewhere. I managed to reproduce it in a simulated transaction with it not showing any added G2A Plus whatsoever. My bank's card verification was for a single transaction of the product's amount, with G2A Plus costs taken in a separate transaction that I never authorized. On top of that, it is a subscription, so they would have kept taking my money had I not noticed. They also saved my card while that was never authorized. The checkbox was specifically left unchecked, also because it's a temporary card anyways. And they signed me up to their newsletter while having never signed up to such, and with it completely turned off in my account settings. It doesn't even have a working Unsubscribe button on the page they redirect you to. Support says to not be able to do anything, not even add the tiniest bit of credit to my account for their numerous and most definitely illegal mishaps. They used to be fine, but all these antics means I'm done with G2A. I urge truly everyone to be most aware, and to use any of the other, similar marketplaces instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Looks so genuine but is indeed just a scam, do not give them your money you will not see it again and chances are you wont get what you ordered
G2A.COM 1 star review on 14th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I've used G2A several times previously no issues. I had a friend who wanted me to come back and play Destiny 2, so they ordered me Beyond Light Deluxe. A month after the game somehow gets taken off my steam and all that's left is a notification that someone refunded the key and the item has been removed from my account. Can't contact the scam seller cause why would a scammer reply. 7 days later I try to the money back guarantee which I get replied to saying I need to go to a police station and file the theft and get official paperwork proving this and then they can start the refund process. I have never seen a practice like this and they did it cause 90% of people will just move on. So in closing, yeah it's just a scam website and you can't trust even high rated sellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Look at neutral reviews . They re converted negative reviews . For instance a seller 100% positive reviews but 11% neutral means 89% valid keys and 11% cheated people . This misleads buyers . The Money back garantee program is phoney . They every time put another obstacle and in the end they insist you should report the seller to the local police . It s up to you but i dont like this!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t waste yours time and money with this website!!! I bought “game” and seller never provided working key for it and of course G2A absolutely will NOT help you with that because they looking to make few dollars and don’t care about anything. They will not Provide proper service and never return money. Scammers web!!!
G2A.COM 1 star review on 4th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible, should stay away as far as possible from this horrendous company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to see if another site called ENEBA was good and the reviews were horrible. But other sites were saying it's ok, so I decided to check the reviews for a site that I've actually already used, G2A, and I'm astonished. For the past 5+ years, most of my games in my Steam library are from G2A and I've never had an issue with them. Literally never. I'm not some BS reviewer either, I have my receipts in my Gmail and the hours in-game to prove. Now, I CANNOT speak for their customer service or refunds, because I've never had to deal with those, but when it comes to the legitimacy of the games, I say go for it. 5+ years with a plethora of games, cmon now. I'm not saying an issue could never arise, I'm just saying that I feel as though these reviewers were the unlucky few. Ay, I've been that person with other sites and products, so I get it, but it is what it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam, bevare
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Money back guarantee policy is a scam. Bought a key that doesn’t work and I was required to make an officially-stamped police report which is ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wanted to share my story to warn others. I have purchased several game keys through G2A. The keys I had purchased for the most part worked, and as far as I know there haven't been an issues with first several keys I purchased (unless the keys are later being revoked and I'm not aware). Then I purchased a key that came back as invalid. The seller was non responsive and is no longer active on G2A.com. After contacting G2A, they used a boilerplate response basically denying they have any role to play in policing fraudulent activity on their website. I don't care what you say your policies are, you can't create a policy that protects fraud. So here's my assessment of G2A. If you buy from sellers you know are reputable, you may be able to get some great deals. But if you continue to do business with G2A and buy from several different sellers, over time you will eventually get ripped off. And don't expect G2A to help. You will have to count on your bank to let you do a chargeback. Given the fact I did get many keys that seemed to work and were priced pretty low, buying game keys off of G2A is kind of like playing the odds. You hope you get at least enough working keys to make up for the keys that don't work. So use G2A at your own risk!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful service. Bought Adobe Photoshop Elements 2021 (PC/Mac) - Adobe Key - GLOBAL from a reseller on their page. received the code which was invalid, then received a second code which was also invalid. Requested a refund, but advised I'll have to give the reseller 7 days to try to resolve the issue. We bought online as it was quicker to get the software key and download the software. To now have to wait 7 days for a refund on a product that we cant use means we have to either buy again from someone else and hope they refund us the original order, or if at worst case it takes them 6 days to come up with a solution, we'll have bought a second copy we didnt want. Do NOT Trust the resellers on this site
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible site! I spent over an hr trying to figure out where to download and add my purchased game.. Then to try to get a refund is impossible. This seems like a scam to me.. I would not recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Long story short. I've bought multiple keys from them over years, if you only buy from high sellers with good ratings you'll be fine (I guess now). But the first time I didn't, I got scammed. Basically the seller bought a key from Bethesda, sold it to me via G2A and then asked for a refund from Bethesda, 2 days later my key is invalid. I've followed procedures, reported the issue and contacted seller through G2A which tried to extort me to change my feeback from negative to positive otherwise he won't pay me which I refused, then he told me upfront that he won't pay me jack **** and wished me "good luck" getting the money back from G2A which sent me a template response, they're still ignoring me a week after it happened, support is miserable, they don't care about you once they got their money. I opened refund case through paypal and they didn't answer once in 9 days since opened. The type of behavior the seller showed shouldn't be accepted but it seems they're more than tollerating it. I'm done with them after this interaction. Moral of the story: Buy it from the game publishers directly, Steam or other marketplaces you trust. Also this was only my experience, but take note. Still haven't got my refund.
G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021 G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021 G2A.COM 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not standing their Money Back Guarantee. Purchased a Microsoft license from one of the buyers, and got a code that is not recognized by Microsoft. It was just a fraud. Never got my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a windows pro key from them with their money back guarantee and when the key didnt work, we started a convo with the seller, no response after 7 days, so filed a claim for money back with g2a. Then after 10 days of no response, filed a buyer protection claim with paypal. Then they responded that they cannot work through 2 channels and will not refund us. What a crock! They are obviously afraid of paypal stepping in. In addition, whenever you message them they reset their 72hr support ticket clock so you keep waiting and hope you give up. AVOID AT ALL COST!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was unaware of the true nature of this company until something went wrong. I thought great cheap games as I am sure many others have that is until codes stop working and you are now out of pocket having to buy the game or software again. G2A have blocked my account with before saying they have refunded the money to the account after selling me an illegal code as Adobe Called it. They refuse to give me my refund and refuse to unlock my account so I can use another code I spent £20 on they have basically taken £70 off me and do not care. Use if you are willing to gamble if not stay well clear. Even games developers ask you to pirate games rather than buy from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mostly a scam site, they're completly ok with fraudulent seller operation on their website. Tried to get my money back via money back gurantee which is scam as I should have lawer up and go after seller to get USD 40 back. Pretty ridiculles if you ask me. Stay away, seriously.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.6 based on 177 reviews