Lancaster Insurance Reviews

1.98 Rating 187 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Lancaster Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lancaster Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good customer service but too expensive for me. May be ok for other drivers though as I’m not convinced my car met the criteria for classic they wanted
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot say enough about Lancaster insurance,dependable,professional and most importantly reliable...wonderful job I’d recommend them to anybody!
Posted 1 month ago
I found them fairly straightforward. Yes, I cancelled a policy 6 weeks in and got no refund, but as the total paid was £94 for a year (classic policy) I wasn't expecting much. Most of the £94 will have gone into handling cost and commission - I think they quoted minimum £70 cost from the insurer and their own cancellation fee which exceeded what was left over, the excess being "waived".
Posted 2 years ago
Cancelled policy after barely 6hrs after I received the policy scheduled as I wasn't pleased with the wordings as I feel the policy wouldn't suit my need. Rang the customer service centre and spoke to an agent and also a team manager who resolved the issue. Both were really helpful. Wordings could have been clearer to enable people to make an informed decision on whether or not to take out policy. The cancellation fee was high but managed to come to an agreement for a much lower fee. I think its all down to approach we all take to get things resolved but ultimately pleased with the outcome.
Posted 4 years ago
I found that every one I spoke to at Lancaster
insurance were curious and I would really like to recommend Lancaster insurance to family and friends.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Insurance purchased for MX5 on the understanding that it would be for a period of six month. I was led to believe that there would be no cancellation/ administration fee. I was charged £50 even though I had promised to renew the policy with them. Very disappointed with the shoddy treatment. I will not be using them again. Their loss.!!!!!!!!
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Very good
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Recent contact with one of your representative was a good experience. He was helpful polite and efficient.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Mbg
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
very good all round.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
They do xactly wat it says on the docs.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Getting the insurance policy was straight forward and price was good, as Lancaster are ot the insurers, but brokers. However on cancellation, as I had sold the vehicle and insured my replacement car through another company, sending back of the certificate seemed to confuse them. The original certificate was included but they requested I fill in a missing certificate form, for some unknown reason.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Lancaster Insurance is rated 1.98 based on 187 reviews