Lancaster Insurance Reviews

2.00 Rating 184 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Lancaster Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Lancaster Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good customer service but too expensive for me. May be ok for other drivers though as I’m not convinced my car met the criteria for classic they wanted
Posted 5 days ago
I cannot say enough about Lancaster insurance,dependable,professional and most importantly reliable...wonderful job I’d recommend them to anybody!
Posted 1 week ago
They are hassle due my Deafness ,secondly they not providing their surname as I suspect this company could be scam due horrific communication system example many times for last 6 weeks never answer my questions on emails plus I spend almost six weeks trying to contact them on their several telephone numbers same story almost everyday pick up saying please hold on for several hours that cost my phone bill over hundreds pounds personal I will NEVER USE that company again it’s rotten horrible customers team services Raymond
Posted 1 week ago
This company is an absolute joke, STAY WELL CLEAR! If you need to contact them, then you will be better off using a pigeon, would be quicker and easier too. As for cancellations... It cost me £175 for a year's insurance, but I sold the vehicle within a month of the cover starting, but NO refund so it cost me £175 for less then one MONTH of cover, worse bit is, I would have cancelled within 14 days but I couldn't get thru to them as they never answer the bloody phone!!! I must have waited for at least 6hrs over multiple attempts to contact them.
Posted 1 month ago
Very difficult to contact customer service. Make sure you read the reviews for the insurance providers they are offering.
Posted 2 months ago
Never go with this company I moved home and they refused to insure me pathetic then said I had to till midnight to re insure my car great thanks for that it’s stressful enough moving but my other insurance company I have been with for years insured the other car and even halved my deposit for me better than this stupid company
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling company they cancelled my insurance because I moved and did not have a garage they then said I had to pay £200 cancellation fee I was one the phone 1hr trying to get through offer to pay £10 a month what I could afford they refused this I have never been with a disgraceful insurance company do not use these jokers they are apalling
Posted 3 months ago
I Cancelled insurance 7 months into the policy as I had sold the car and was not replacing it. I took advantage of their monthly payments and had paid seven months premiums. They charged me for the remaining five months when I cancelled so I ended up paying the full years premium with no refund. AVOID this company and never pay in instalments! Appalling service!!
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible company, had 14 days cooling off period, didn’t buy the car, managed to get through after 9 days, gave me less than half my policy back, what a joke, stay well away from this company
Posted 3 months ago
Please stay away from this insurance company look elsewhere they charge you for any little extra change of address change of number plate and they even charge for cancelling your insurance half way through the year even though I had paid in full for the whole year they are a total rip off insurance company and make my blood boil
Posted 3 months ago
Awful service for loyal customers!! Avoid them and go to the NFU instead. I did.
Never answer calls from current customers ( the phone cuts dead after waiting over 12.15 mins!) and take ages to respond to emails.
Funny, but I posed as a new customer - they answered within 30 seconds each time!!
Posted 3 months ago
I phoned up half way through my year policy (paid up front) to swap policy to another car, on the phone for 45 mins, then they tell me due to my old car being on a '4x4' policy, they couldn't transfer the policy to a 'road car'.
Posted 4 months ago
appalling, make sure you read the small print, to cancel early the premiums are shocking and they want you to pay for the whole policy, and any amendments you have come with a fee too
Posted 4 months ago
Completely disgraceful, completely ripped me off, cancel my policy half way through due to house move with a secured car park but can no longer insure yet want payment in full for remaining 5 months. Plus extra charges. No breakdown given just demands . Telephone and promised solution but just got passed onto a debt collector.
Posted 4 months ago
I paid over £170 for one of my classic car insurance 3 weeks later i sold it and cancelled my insurance only to be told no refund as its all gone in there fees, i would say its very short sighted as my total anual insurances for my classic are over £3,500 and these will not be getting any more of my business "feeling Robbed"
Posted 5 months ago
Paid 0ver £170 for insurance on one of my classic cars which i sold 3 weeks later so went to cancel insurance only to be told no refund as its gone in there fees, i will not be renewing any of my other policies with them when they come up for renewal id say short sighted as my total anual insurances come to around £3,500 "feeling Robbed"
Posted 5 months ago
Good service easy to deal with
Posted 5 months ago
They want pictures of my car!? Is this a joke?
Posted 6 months ago
No reply to my email ,tried to cancel my insurance policy mid term but would not be given a refund ,wish I checked the other reviews and used a different company .
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely appalling customer service!
Their vehicle database is over 18 month out of date and pulled up the correct brand but the incorrect model of my car so they had insured a non existent vehicle, couldn't contact then because it was a weekend.
When they did cancel the policy they charged me over £30 for their mistake and refused to budge.
They are an absolutely pathetic excuse of a insurance broker
Posted 6 months ago
Lancaster Insurance is rated 2.00 based on 184 reviews