Global Knowledge Reviews

4.06 Rating 461 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Global Knowledge
Read Global Knowledge Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0118 912 3456

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Knowledge made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helped me pass my exam
(UTC Warrington) - Posted 1 year ago
Very good and informative booking procedure, via mail with our account manager. Good teacher.
(Atea) - Posted 1 year ago
Attended CUCM course, instructor was very knowledgeable, facilities were excellent.
(NATO CIS Group 1st NATO Signal Battalion) - Posted 1 year ago
Overall I felt the training was delivered poorly. It was confusing due to so much jumping around the material, the review questions at the end of each section did not reflect what we had just covered. I feel that the training has not prepared for taking the certification exams which is concerning.
(Johnson & Johnson) - Posted 1 year ago
training course was poorly structured and lacked focus. There was very little to zero interaction and engagement between the instructor and the attendees
(Johnson & Johnson) - Posted 1 year ago
Booked exam at a different location to training.
(PEER 1 (UK) Ltd.) - Posted 1 year ago
Great service from our Account Manager, Penny, making sure I had everything I needed during the booking and in the run up to my course as well as a follow up to make sure everything went well after and that I had the post course materials.
Posted 2 years ago
The instructor, Peter, was fantastic. He did an outstanding job covering the material. He presented the material in way that was easy to follow along and understand. Karen Fincham was very professional and friendly. As a student, she was the first person I encountered when I attended the course. She set the tone for a very good week at the training center. Good Job!
(US Army) - Posted 2 years ago
Lots of good examples.
(Verizon Business Purchasing, LLC) - Posted 2 years ago
Good User interface with a very knowledgeable Trainer who made us comfortable right from the 1st minute.
(Orange Business Holdings UK LTD) - Posted 2 years ago
The lecturer was very knowledgeable and had actually used the products in real life! It was good fun, and the facilities were good and clean etc. Exactly what you would expect, thank you.
(Talis Uk Ltd) - Posted 2 years ago
clean comfortable workspaces
(Capita Business Services Ltd) - Posted 2 years ago
Good classroom interaction despite being virtual
(CMA CGM) - Posted 2 years ago
The course was quite shallow and didn't cover all of the material or expected content. The instructor made it feel like it was just something he had to get through
(Capita Business Services Ltd) - Posted 2 years ago
I have trained many times with Global Knowledge over the span of almost 20 years. My experience in the last two years is less than stellar. The instructors are decent, although the experience is terrible. By this, I mean that they constantly cancel the online sessions, in person session and when they are able to hold a class, the quality of the audio is terrible. When it comes to the labs, they still pair you up with a lab partner. This made sense when you were attending a physical class room, although online, it is a cluster! The last class I attended, there was no way for you to communicate with your lab partner without everyone hearing the conversation, which made for a less than conducive learning experience. Due to the fact that the audio quality began poor, the replays (recorded sessions), although available for 12 months after the class are horrid! When you mention any of this to their staff, they only read off a script that the training is dictated by Cisco, which for content is probably true, although they are unwilling to listen any longer. I would highly recommend that you bypass the frustration of dealing with the poor quality of the training environmentI have trained many times with Global Knowledge over the span of almost 20 years. My experience in the last two years is less than stellar. The instructors are decent, although the experience is terrible. By this, I mean that they constantly cancel the online sessions, in person session and when they are able to hold a class, the quality of the audio is terrible. When it comes to the labs, they still pair you up with a lab partner. This made sense when you were attending a physical class room, although online, it is a cluster! The last class I attended, there was no way for you to communicate with your lab partner without everyone hearing the conversation, which made for a less than conducive learning experience. Due to the fact that the audio quality began poor, the replays (recorded sessions), although available for 12 months after the class are horrid! When you mention any of this to their staff, they only read off a script that the training is dictated by Cisco, which for content is probably true, although they are unwilling to listen any longer. I would highly recommend that you bypass the frustration of dealing with the poor quality of the training environment
Posted 2 years ago
it was a very nice course full of good explanations, videos and exams
(Orange Business Holdings UK LTD) - Posted 2 years ago
I would give zero stars if possible. I did an online Power BI course and couldn't be more disappointed. Costed over £1k and 100x more value was delivered by a £10 Udemy course. The material wasn't fit for purpose with vast amounts of content and detail missing. STAY WELL CLEAR.
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, I am sorry that you feel your training was not as expected. The content was official Microsoft content that maps exactly to the exam. If you require extra support please do get in touch.
Posted 2 years ago
The venue was good and the location worked for me.
(The Perse School) - Posted 2 years ago
Penny at Global Knowledge was REALLY helpful in arranging the course booking at short notice before year end. Hugely grateful for her efforts and GK would definitely be my first call for further training. Thank you!
(Johnson & Johnson Medical Ltd) - Posted 2 years ago
Unavailable labs.
(Amazon Web Services UK Limited) - Posted 2 years ago
Global Knowledge is rated 4.06 based on 461 reviews