gls Reviews

1.33 Rating 12 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend gls

Write Your review

Tell us how gls made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivery driver refuses to climb the stairs to deliver the package to the door, while I'm looking after my infant child and need to walk him down the stairs in my arms to collect my package and then struggle up the stairs with them both because the driver is too lazy and bring it to my door. I phoned to complain but the customer service didn't see a problem as I received the package. Really don't expect this company to survive, treating their paying customers this way.
Posted 5 hours ago
Little bit over two weeks weeks to deliver parcel from Murcia to Dublin????? And, yes, delivery was urgent?
Posted 1 month ago
A company that doesn't even have a contact number.

it’s coming to 1 whole week since I placed the order and according to the tracking number the parcel is still sat in a warehouse in Germany and is not ready to be delivered.

The GLS website advises delivery times in Europe are generally between 24 and 96 hours.
Posted 1 month ago
GLS damaged the parcel
GLS didn’t deliver the parcel, but returned it back to sender, damaged repacked in different box, with missing items and damaged items. I contacted gls slovakia customer service, who were Really rude and unprofessional and they asked for the claim form to be filled in online. They wouldn’t provide any info how did the damage the parcel, why it looked like the trash bin and why was parcel sent between Hungary and Germany 3 times forth and back. They simply declined the claim blamed me that parcel was incorrectly wrapped. My question is why was parcel collect by gls driver and why he didn’t refuse it ad it states on their collection slip, that driver is only allowed to collect correctly wrapped parcels. GLS don’t value the customers, all they are interested in is your money, customer service employees are very unprofessional and try to get yo off the phone as soon as possible.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a product from Amazon and it was supposed to be delivered with GLS. I kept waiting for my package the whole week while following up with the seller and I didn't receive anything in the end.

After a few days, someone came to me just to give me my package. He's living 2.0km away in a different street, different postal code and he has a different name!

All of that happened because GLS left my package there in his mailbox... I was going to lose to package. What a careless company!!!
Posted 2 months ago
It’s an absolute disaster! Do not ever use them. They have made me to write emails and stay on the phone for hours and hours and at the end I didn’t get response neither my parcel. I believe that they are stealing our parcels
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible company!!!! They lost my parcels and never delivered them!!! Still saying it’s a complicated case because they didn’t do their job right!! What a joke! It’s a complete mess, avoid at all costs!!!
NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE
Posted 6 months ago
Worst experience ever on sending parcel. I definitely don't recommend to ANYONE who is thinking about using this company, unless you don't care about your parcel making your way to the recipient.

My girlfriend went back home (Portugal) to stay with her family and collect all the baby items and decided to send them to the UK (where we live) via GLS. The worst mistake in her life.

Never arrived, we kept calling them and they never showed any empathy or tried to solve the problem, giving us the number of Parcel Force (they hand it over to them here in England) and giving us the task to call around trying to find the parcel that we so naively taught we could trust them with it.

After a whole week with 3-4 phone calls trying to get Parcel Force to move and do something to find the parcel, they said it's lost and claim on GLS.

GLS answer till now have been the worst. We need to call, walk around to try to claim compensation for the parcel lost and they seem to try to make this process the hardest as it can be, looking like they are really trying to make me give up on getting my money back on a parcel that contained 500 euros worth of baby items.

I've lived in 3rd world countries in my past, and I never saw this kind of lack of respect and disdain to the client.

I am really frustrated that I am on this phase of my life of having the first baby, doing maths all weeks to understand how much can I save (if any) with a newborn and GLS only came to my life to show a really bad service and disregard to their clients.

Honestly, again, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I've used many other companies in my life, never had all of this drama with the others.
Posted 6 months ago
The worst courier ever. The have failed to deliver my parcel twice , no customer service you can speak to only a telephone number with options i.e you cannot actually talk to a person , no communication at all and even the so called hot line that is advertised on their web site is not working Rubbish company
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible customer service, packages stay in a warehouse for weeks and nobody takes action.
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible customer service, packages remain in a warehouse for weeks and nobody takes action.
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptonally friendly collection driver who went out of his way to get my parcel. and then, when i thought the parcel was lost, i got quick and good advice on how to contact their overseas delivery partner. of course the parcel was at the neighbour's. Would defo use again.
Posted 2 years ago
gls is rated 1.33 based on 12 reviews