Green Network Energy Reviews

1.5 Rating 21 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Green Network Energy

Write Your review

Tell us how Green Network Energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ceased trading in January, still waiting for my credit to be paid back £400+, EDF have done nothing to try to resolve the issue. I find it disgusting a company can hold on to customers hard earned money for over 7 months and not provide an explanation. This needs escalating, earning interest on customers money - not surprised you have gone in to liquidation - we all may as well say good buy to our credit. Corrupt!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am another person who will be changing her service because of the HORRIBLE customer service of Green Network. I do speak some Italian however it is not enough to keep the operators from hanging up on me. And there is not an alternative in English. I have been paying extra fees on my bill since I changed to them 3 years ago and they refuse to assist me in changing from the commercial account they put me on to a residential account.....maybe because you pay a lot more for commercial????? hummmm I am thinking yes. Great website but no help once you are on contract......NONE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm on over 480£ credit woth them.Noone contact me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Awful company. Customer service is none existent. They have charged me twice! For the same adress and same period of time. They set up two seperate accounts for my house (before I moved in) and when I went to settle the payments they overcharged and then tried to charge again. I have been following this up for over 2 months now and each time they have lost my details and info. They still however, manage to send letters for debt collection but not to resolve the fact I have already paid (150 pounds for a 2 bedroom house that was empty for 3 weeks). They have also had the gall to accuse me of being the one that set up the two seperate accounts for the same address!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shocking, will not refund money owing following moving to a new provider, this company should be avoided under any and all circumstances, AVPID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Worst customer service I’ve ever used. Their complaints team will not speak to you and claim they have left voicemails. I was hit with an excessive bill when I cancelled to leave them and when I disputed this couldn’t be put through to speak to anyone about it. I would advise as all the other “real” reviews on here suggest do not use them as a company. In one word they are a shambles.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mismanaged account. False debt and false tariff promises We selected GNE because they promised a fixed dual tariff fee lower than most others. An impressive deal... we joined. We paid diligently every month. Never missed a payment. Then we received a bill for almost double our agreed fixed tariff further down the line. I questioned why the bill had doubled. They said my usage had gone up. It had not. It had gone down. In fact, we had been on holiday and not using our home for half of the month. I cancelled my account and left them based on this and some of the very worst customer service I have ever experienced. I paid my final payment and off I went. A few weeks later, an email followed by another and another and finally a letter telling me I owed them £320. Stunned, I called. I was told that they had backdated the now increased Taff's and said I needed to pay. Stress forced me to cave in and I agreed to pay. I paid the first payment on the spot. This left me to pay £223.00 of this ridiculous surprise debt. So I set up a new direct debit in the same call to pay two payments of £111.50, one on Aug 1st 2020 and the final one on Sept 1st 2020. Both were paid and the last one labelled as final payment. All done!...??...??....Nope. Two months later and with no contact in between.... a debt letter from a collection agency acting on GOD'S behalf. A demand for £223.00!!! .... So after a tough day at work and an entire night pulling evidence together, I called the debt collection agency. Explained all of the above and concluded to them that EITHER GNE had not properly accounted for my two direct debits and failed to record them (although they did accept the payments) or after these were paid, GNE didn't cancel the account and for the two following months they assumed I still needed to pay £122.50 per month..... even though no debt existed and it had been paid in full. The debt collection agent was helpful enough to a point. I've been told they will look into, but to make sure I answer their calls and emails otherwise they will pursue me for the cash..... which I DO NOT OWE!!! Insulted to the limit!! I asked who would be fixing any damage to my credit file as a result of this farce. The agent said she didn't know and I should write to GNE. So now I have to write letters and fight with the very business who have so greatly failed me and themselves... WONDERFUL!!! I them told the agent I wanted to raise SARS request and asked where I should make that request to or could she do it for me. Not a clue!!! Didn't seem to even know what a SARS request is. I'll need to do that myself too. GNE drew us in with a great deal promise. Once we were in.... they increased the tariff by almost double. They then mis-managed my account, failed to keep an accurate track of my payments and pursued me for a debt that doesn't exist.... it is their broken processes at fault. They did not care at GNE when I complained and once I said I was leaving...then left... they have utterly mismanaged my accounts and created false debt through their failures. THE single worst service experience I have ever had. I am an exec in the CX/service field. I know their processes, their systems and what great looks like on customer service delivery.... GNE miss on all of that and fall so far below the basic expectations I have as a customer it is embarrassing!!!! The debt agency promised to sort it. We will see. If anyone senior in GNE reads this and cares, I welcome your contact or response to this review. Make this go away. For anyone considering GNE... Read the reviews. My experience IS NOT isolated. My advice is not to be fooled by the promise of a deal that is as good as it looks at first sight. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! AN UTTER SHAMBLES. I will be making it my business to invest time and creativity in covering all social media channels with this experience. Stressed doesn't cover it. Thanks GNE for nothing!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
IMpossible to communicate with them. All emails are sent from customer services from noreply@customerservices@..... If you don't have an up to date version of Windows or a smart phone their app doesn't work so sending meter readings is a nightmare. BUT they are happy to use estimates which of course are in their favour and then you are hit with a large bill and a sudden automatic huge increase in monthly direct debit which you then have to argue out with some person who disputes everything you say.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
JUNE 2020 Terrible company. June 2019 they offered me low tariff, didn't change my payments throughout then hit me with a huge final bill when i left to join EON. (their original online account site was dreadful as was the app which didn't work) So at first they scam you to get you to join. Then when i refused to pay the final bill amount, i got the usual thretening letters, i offered to pay half and they would call in a month to consider the remaining amount. I then received further threatening emails/letters about being handed over to debt collection and they added a further £15 to the bill. I called and they offered to remove the £15 charge. I have now had 3 further phone calls with credit control to explain i cannot pay the full amount. Each time, they tell me someone will read the notes and call back. The next day, someone calls and tells me there are no notes, and the £15 charge is still there. This is still ongoing and unresolved. In my last phone call, the lady felt it necessary to keep interruping and talking over the top of me every time i spoke. I put the phone down. DISHONEST, SCAMMING, LYING, RUDE and DISORGANISED - Take my advice and stay well away!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don’t use this company, terrible service for the 2 years since I moved into this property and they were the existing providers. Bill monthly, if you don’t pay within a couple of day you get increasing demanding letters every other day then sent to the debt collector within the week. When I eventually got round to switching they sent me a final ESTIMATED bill, which turned out to be £300 over estimated, again referred me to a debt collector and when I tried to phone to supply company with final reading and adjusted bill was spoken to aggressively and rudely, demanding my date of birth (never needed it to take my money for 2 years), offensively patronising all round terrible. That’s before I get on to the cost. More expensive than any other provider. Absolutely appalling, avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You can’t make a payment on the website. Imagine having people who can’t set up web payments handling gas and electricity. It's not going to go well is it? I am writing this review while waiting to make as phone payment. Don’t be me, go to a decent supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
INCOMPETENT Dealing with this company is a depressing experience. Many many phone calls and yet they cannot organise the simplest of things.. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Another company offering low Bill's only to increase them after 6 months when your in debt and they say you're not paying enough, even though they had correct readings from previous year and put in reg meter readings One to avoid unless you want to pay.more
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Green network energy are acting illegally and should be avoided at all costs. Twice now in the last 7 months they have told me I cannot reduce my direct debit even though I’m overpaying, the law states that the consumer can set a direct debit at whatever they choose. After requesting the overpayment they said I couldn’t have it until 7 days later and after submitting more meter readings and generating a new bill. I did this and the payment was supposed to have been sent until I was called and told they won’t increase the amount unless I increase the direct debit payment. All of these things are against the law and practice recognised within the industry. If I could leave them now I would but unfortunately I would have to pay them a penalty which I refuse to do. But will be leaving as soon as possible. Low income homes can’t afford to overpay suppliers and have money sitting around in their bank accounts so they can accumulate interest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Avoid this company Useless customer service I would suggest any positive reviews are fake
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Useless customer service. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Do you like being on hold for over an hour? Do you like having promises made that are then broken? Do you like multiple site visits being arranged only to be cancelled last minute because they don't have the right resource? Then you will LOVE Green network energy! Without a doubt the worst customer service I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with, their agents will be all smiles and willingness to please on the phone (when you eventually get through) and then will disregard everything they have agreed to. How can it take over four months to arrange a simple meter exchange? Honestly cannot recommend anyone to look elsewhere more than with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
THIS COMPANY IS THREATENING ME TO PAY A BIL THAT I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT FROM A COMPANY I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF. I have never had an account with this company !!!! They have sent me a bill, have threatened me with legal action for non payment and will not look into the so called account unless I divulge personal information. They have taken over 30 minutes to answer the phone for the several times that I have attempted to get answers from them. I don't know about anyone else but I am not in the habit of sending money to companies I have never heard of and have never contracted. I do not give out personal information to companies that I don't deal with or companies that I do not work with. WOULD YOU ???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy to get in touch with them without much waiting time Very helpful and informative and they didn't make you fell rushed I spoke with Jack
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Green Network Energy are so much cheaper than my old supplier! They are very transparent and helpful. Everything is so easy and friendly, it's really good to finally be with a supplier that you can trust with your energy cost. Always brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Green Network Energy is rated 1.5 based on 21 reviews