Harveys Furniture Reviews

2.28 Rating 25 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Harveys Furniture
644 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
36 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
129 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
43 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
83 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
78 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
56 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Harveys Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Visited the Eastbourne store. Staff in store were amazing, not pushy and we had a great laugh together. Nice range of sofas and dining furniture. Would recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you Harveys Furniture? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Very helpful store assistant at the Colchester branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"We ordered a chair told it would take 4 weeks paid then told 7 weeks and charged the wrong amount as discount was worked out incorrectly phoned store sales men extremely rude and condescending would never shop there again and trying to get money back bunch of con merchants"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolute disgraceful company. Words cannot explain how angry, frustrated and disappointed I am over there shambolic service and total lack of care, concern or service over our sofa delivery. After 6 months of a total waste of my life trying to sort out a sofa we ordered I went to DFS who got one sorted and delivered within a week. Do not EVER buy anything from Harveys, you will regret it, trust me!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This is the worst company i have ever been involved with. There customer care and after sales is appalling they do not deserve 1 star. They do not answer the phone there can be up to 120 minute waiting time. I've e-mailed them twice complaining and I got an automated e-mail back telling me my complaint had been dealt with ???? I will never shop with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They dont even deserve 1 star. They are the worst. Dont have a clue what they are doing. Took our money. Easy enough. Thats all they are good at. So far over 3 months without a sofa, sofa has been lost, lots of excuses. Its in watehouse, another warehouse, scotland, somewhere else. Pffft. Then wont give refund. Being messed around from pillar to post. Smug staff in stored being smart and extremely rude. Manager and area managers wont call back and give fake promises. My partner is pregnant and getting really stressed. Worst experience of our lifes. Been sent to store 3 times just to be sent home. Avoid @harveyshq https://t.co/6nARwa8SEI"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"7 weeks down the line and 2 failed deliveries. Customer service is a disgrace as I've had no contact back from them. Lost my order twice & still not got a date for a table that is being used for Christmas dinner. Customer satisfaction is everything & your failing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Struggling to get any answer on when our furniture will be delivered. “Delivered by Xmas” the ad said but clearly it won’t be and we can’t even get an idea as to WHEN it might be delivered. Where do we go to find out???!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very unhappy to hear my sofa which stated that if you order now you will get before Xmas won’t be arriving, I have have had to call 4 times today and no one has bothered to give us any updates!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We ordered our sofa on 23/09/18 and paid in full. We were “Guaranteed” Xmas but actually it’s not going to turn up any time soon! I was told it was coming on the 4th of november but ever since there has been some sort of issue. We got rid of our old sofa thinking it was coming. No one has any idea of when it will arrive! After reading all the reviews on twitter, I’ll be surprised if it shows up in the next 6 months! Shockingly poor service. I get given different advice every time I call - if I can be bothered to wait the 107 minute response time. I have nothing to my family to sit on over Xmas! 😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST!!! 1. DAMAGED MY FLOOR ON TWO OCCASIONS 2. SENT TWO FAULTY RECLINER SOFAS 3. PROMISED CALL BACKS DONT HAPPEN! 4. NOBODY TAKES RESPONSIBILITY 5. ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSES FAULT FOR ISSUES. 6. LONG CALL WAITS OR RINGS OUT 7. EMAILS IGNORED MR SEAN SUMMERS, HEAD OF RETAIL NOT INTERESTED IN HOW HIS CUSTOMERS ARE TREATED! Tried to be reasonable despite catalogue of errors, conflicting information and lies but enough is enough. Public have a right to know exactly what Harveys is like. DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON POOR QUALITY PRODUCTS AND HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE. 2 leather recliner sofas worth £4500 out of sale, both faulty within 3weeks. My flooring was damaged on delivery AND collection. Ongoing appalling communication, contradicting information and downright lies told throughout. 'System' update issue always the excuse and it's someone elses job to update that bit. Customer service beyond shocking. IT'S JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH HARVEYS!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality furniture. After 2 poor sofa purchases from SCS, we needed to get it right, and 2 years down the line I am still happy enough to go back there and now look for some dining room furniture. Dont believe all the sales hype though, but thats the same anywhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could rate 0 I would... I’ve just had an extension on my house and buying a new dining table and chairs was the final piece of the puzzle. I found a lovely set of table and chairs on Harveys Furniture and they were such a good price so I bought them and couldn’t wait for them to arrive. This was back in August. 4 weeks later they arrived, the table was as I ordered, however the chairs weren’t. I originally ordered 6 fabric chairs and instead 2 fabric chairs and 4 leather chairs arrived. I phoned Harveys and a guy called Matt promised a new set would be sent within 2 weeks and also we could have a fitting for free as good will gesture. 2 weeks passed and the new chairs arrived. Instead of the 6 fabric chairs I ordered, 6 leather chairs turned up. I was really unhappy and told the delivery driver ‘why do Harveys keep getting it wrong?’ to which he replied ‘we have a sofa here which has been returned 5 times’. He then said the next delivery they had to make was a set of dining table and chairs, but actually there were just the chairs in the van and no table. When I phoned Harveys to tell them the delivery was incorrect, I also asked them to cancel the fitter who was due to come the following day. However, the next day, a fitter arrived early afternoon having travelled 2 hours to get to our house and we had to explain we didn’t actually have any chairs for them to fit. A few hours later a second fitter turned up and we had to turn him away as well. Not only did Matt not cancel the fitters, but 2 arrived from 2 separate companies!! I phoned Harveys once again and spoke to Kirk (a senior member of staff) and he said the fabric chairs were actually out of stock and wouldn’t be available for another 5 weeks. So we waited and after week 5 we had a delivery date confirmed. I called Harveys the day before the delivery to ensure it was still arranged for tomorrow and a lady called Keeley confirmed it was. The next day, I waited in all morning, having been given a delivery time of 7am to 1pm and by no surprise they didn’t turn up. I phoned Kirk and he told me the chairs were out of stock!!!! I was absolutely fuming and so disgusted by their lies and unreliability. I never ever thought a furniture company could make me so infuriated and upset. We now have our money back (this was after phoning Consumer Helpline for their advice) and because it is now December, we won’t have a table and chairs in time for Christmas. Above all this, when we received an email confirming our money will be returned within a few days, we didn’t receive an apology at all through email or on the phone to say how sorry they were for putting us through all of this. Never again will I have any faith in ordering an item such as this from a company, it has completely took away my trust and confidence and I’ll make sure I tell everyone I can about what has happened so nobody EVER buys from Harveys again. I have never in my life had such an upsetting, time-wasting, frustrating experience as this and I extremely urge you to NEVER buy anything from this waste of a company. Absolutely unbelievable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was promised Christmas delivery which has now been changed to 28th Jan! No one has any idea why and they don't return my calls. We now have no dining table or sofa for our guests coming to stay in our new home over Christmas. Have submitted a complaint via Resolver. Avoid this company - once they have your money, that's where the customer service ends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered furniture for my mum’s new retirement flat on 2 September. After a number of calls and a cancelled delivery date a delivery date of 26 November was booked. Delays were apparently due to a missing coffee table and a new computer system. Was advised I would receive a message 2 days before advising am or pm, did not receive a message and was waiting for over an hour for customer contact centre to answer on 26th. Furniture was actually delivered on 26th but having waited nearly 2 months I won’t be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"So Monday 19th Nov 2018 and the Milton Keynes shop confirms that a month late my sofa has finally arrived in the country. The shop assistant confirmed that that my order was definitely in the container and at their warehouse. A delivery date was arranged and I started to feel a bit better about the incompetence of the Harvey's organisation. 23rd November 2018 and I get an email advising Ng that my sofa is not in the country and they cannot say when it will be. Quite probably the worst customer service ever! From the negative reviews I am wondering if my sofa has gone to another complaining customer? No way to know and I am sure they would never admit to it. Never ever buy from Harvey's / Benson's!!!! They have no idea about when my sofa will be available now!!! Shocking just shocking!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a suite 13 weeks ago due to be delivered 31October 2018. Received phone call 7pm on 30 October to say there has been a computer crash and it wouldn't be delivered. I pointed out my 75 year old husband has nothing to sit on as we sold our furniture and had it picked up the day before. The next day I spoke to the saleswoman at the store and she said it was a computer crash and she couldn't give me a definite delivery date but at least another 2 weeks!!!!! No offer of substitute furniture and no real apology so have cancelled. She was supposed to put paperwork in post but have not received any. Tried to get through to customer service - joke!!! I am really annoyed as its 7 weeks until Xmas. THanks harveys !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Wow they are so different, after recently shopping at the Wednesbury branch my whole view of this company changed, we were served by Jason, who was so down to earth and just let us get on with it, by that I mean no pressure to buy anything, just a friendly greeting and help when we asked, if only other stores were like this they would not scare customers off, prices were very very good compared to other stores , I Purchased a beautiful quality leather 3 seater sofa, and Jason's knowledge was superb, well done Harvey's you just won a customer, i will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Woeful delivery service - I ordered a sofa from them which was already in their warehouse to save time. I was given a delivery date of 31/8. Nobody turns up - no messages, no communication. I call them up and the customer services have no idea what happened and dont know when they can deliver. No gesture to give a loan sofa in the mean time -i have to ask for it and they say they it will take a week to deliver loan sofa.. are you kidding me ! horrible service for the price they make you pay."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delivery guys were rude when I pointed out that the legs needed fitting and 2 were missing. Customer service were no better. Eventually sorted, by which time the sofa cushion seemed stretched, almost ready to burst. The 2nd guy who came to do the legs (yes, the first guy came and didn't know that 2 legs were missing) said they wouldn't be interested until such time as it actually splits. Never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Harveys Furniture is rated 2.28 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support