Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 143 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Order placed in mid April. Order placed and no initial concerns raised. After deadline of 10 weeks (quoted by the company) approached, called for an update to be told it would be delayed by 2 weeks. This deadline then passed. After further chasing on the phone due to no email updates being provided. Was then informed there would be delivery problems due to my order. Why allow online orders if you cannot deliver all items at the same time? It's supposed to be a complete set. New order date arranged, but this was then moved. Have still not received my delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We're very sorry there were delays to your order and for the issues with communication. We now ensure any customers we've spoken with frequently on the phone also receive email updates to close any gaps. We've been working around the clock to resolve a backlog issue, due to challenges presented as result of the pandemic situation. All of our reclaimed furniture is handmade to order so there is a lead time, which for your order was unfortunately impacted by supplies delays and due to the quantity and type of furniture in your order, it presented challenges to alternative delivery options which we were trying to arrange to deliver as soon as possible. This may have meant delivering items in your order separately. However, we're now pleased to have delivered your complete order on 15th August and trust this is all to your satisfaction. We have also strengthened our customer service team to improve communication and we're actively working through and making progress to resolve the backlog affecting some orders. Once again, we're very sorry for the issues experienced and hope the goodwill gesture we provided you goes some way towards the inconvenience experienced. All the best, Chris Founder Hemming & Wills
Posted 1 year ago
They refuse to speak to you on the phone to rectify problems. Today was the second time that our order has not been delivered after being promised that it would. The company don't seem to value customers. They don't answer email or phone and when they do answer the phone you get to speak to some external receptionist that can't help at all and tells you to email the address that nobody ever checks. Abysmal service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We are really sorry to learn that your experience with us has not been positive. At Hemming & Wills we value and care about every one of our customers, but at times our phone lines do get busy. We do however endeavour to return all calls and all emails within 48 hours. We are also currently growing our customer care team to improve response times, as well as to minimise the need for our reception service. I do believe this issue has now been resolved within our care team. Thank you for the valuable feedback though, and if there is anything further we can do to help please do let us know! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
The reclaimed table and bench are great quality and finish is superb, the table and bench are supported with sturdy steel and the legs look great. This looks really hard wearing and we love the industrial finish of it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Iain, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 143 reviews