Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 163 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing company, great communication - delivery on time as promised - great delivery guys, even assembled it for me and I have been in touch a couple of times with questions/advice and they are always happy to help straight away - highly recommended!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arabella Thank you for the review about our products and delivery service - I'll make sure the team are made aware of your kind words, it's really appreciated! We hope you have a great Christmas enjoying your new furniture. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Best wishes, Gary @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We had been looking for a new dining table for quite a while but just couldn't find the 'Wow, I want this one' ! I came across H&W website and liked what I saw. Found our perfect table and at the price we were happy to pay. Before placing our order, I spoke with a friendly member of staff at H&W who sent out a sample of wood, of the table colour we chose. It arrived quickly and decided it was the one for us and placed our order. Delivery was quicker than I expected, about 3 weeks, so that was good too. Delivery drivers kept me updated of the time arrival, which was so helpful. I found them both to be polite, friendly and respectful of my property. They delivered our furniture in the room I asked too. Our table was easy to assemble and looks amazing. We love it. Would definitely recommend H & W. Thank you Hemming & Wills
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks so much Ali for your amazing and detailed review, as a small business, this truly does mean a lot! We're so delighted to hear how happy you are and that the whole process from ordering through to delivery, was smooth and efficient for you! Feel free to send across some photos, for us to admire and maybe show off on our socials - credited of course! Many thanks again, have a great weekend! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 day ago
We are in love with our new table and benches! In fact, it is the table of our dreams. It has got so many compliments already. The delivery guys were brilliant. What a great service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
This so amazing to hear Charlotte! We're over the moon for you! :) Please feel free to send across some photos for us to admire and maybe show off on our socials?! Credited of course! Have a great weekend! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 day ago
Delivered intact and on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks so much Jane, we're so pleased to hear this! Have a great weekend! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 day ago
Just taken delivery of a grey wash dining table. Great customer service and communication through the time we took to decide which table we wanted - fantastic product. Delivery and assembly process was excellent - fully recommend H&W!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much, lovely feedback and we're very pleased that you're happy! Feel free to send across some photos for us to admire and maybe show off on socials! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 week ago
Great table , great delivery team , great value for money , you can pay a lot more for nothing better . Support small businesses !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback and for supporting a small business! We truly appreciate it! Feel free to send across some photos for us to show off! Have a great weekend! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 month ago
Fab Company and product - the staff are accomadating and so helpfull Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Richard - this is so great to hear! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 month ago
Great product and value for money . Zero hassle delivery and arrived earlier than expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for the great feedback Isobel - we're so pleased to hear you're happy with the quality and delivery! Feel free to pop across some photos, for us to show off on our socials! Credited of course! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 2 months ago
Professional service and great product. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic to hear Charlie, thanks so much! Feel free to send across some photos! Have a lovely long weekend! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 2 months ago
I found it simple to place an order online and customer services were very helpful indeed when applying the powder coating colour I desired. Delivery was only just over a month from purchase which was great. However, the quality of the table blew me away. The polite and friendly delivery duo erected the table in no time and gacw us helpful advice too. The finish is outstanding, I am very impressed. Its beautiful and you can see it had been carefully crafted. It's a complete showstopper now and my conservatory looks amazing. I would definitely recommend this company, worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much Abbigail, this is a stunning review to receive! We're over the moon to hear how happy you are with your new table! Feel free to pop across some photos for us to admire and show off! Hopefully hear from you again, for any future purchases! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly and practical delivery/installation guys. The table and benches were exactly as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Jerry - fantastic review to receive! We're so pleased to hear this! Feel free to send across some photos for us to admire! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased a Rustic Wood Dining Table & Bench with Chunky X Frame. Hemming & Wills sent lots of information about the order and its aftercare. Delivery was sooner than expected and the assembly was a great help. Quality of the table is fantastic and just what we were looking for. Very happy all round and would shop with Hemming & Wills again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so pleased to hear this! Please feel free to send across some photos, we love to see our customers set ups! Many thanks again, look forward to hearing from you again in the near future! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 3 months ago
We absolutely love our new ‘grey washed’ table (and bench) from Hemming & Wills. We spent ages researching tables and were a bit anxious about ordering one online without seeing it in the ‘flesh’. We needn’t have worried….it was delivered in a timely manner by some very helpful chaps and we are thrilled with it. Very competitively priced as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much Serena! Amazing feedback to receive, we're so pleased to hear this! We'd love to see your new table once you're set up, so feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, brilliant product. Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Claire - amazing feedback, many thanks! Feel free to send across some photos for us to show off! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery drivers were lovely, table was assembled in no time. Took time to give care advice as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank so much for your feedback - we're glad to hear this! Feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Fast delivery, great quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So great to hear - many thanks Sarah! Feel free to pop some photos across to us! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the product and they met the promise of a pre christmas delivery !! Only issue was we paid for the enhanced delivery which didn't happen but they refunded the entire delivery cost without any questions. Would I use them again ? Absolutely.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Andrew, many thanks for your kind and honest review! Feel free to send across some photos! Hope to hear from you again in the near future! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
The product, delivery and customer service were all excellent. So happy with our new table.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely review to receive - many thanks! Feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
The order of our table and bench as easy and was delivered very quickly! It arrived before Christmas and sat 12 people easily. Its beautiful and I am so happy with it! Everyone always comments on the quality of it. The 2 delivery guys kept us well informed of the delivery time and were so lovely when they delivered even though they had been working a very long shift, I cannot thank them enough for their politeness and professionalism. They put the table where we wanted it and assembled it which we didnt even realise they would do! So that was an added bonus. Thank you again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much Amy and Sammy, such a lovely review to come back to in the New Year! We're so, so pleased that you're happy with the product itself and the delivery service too! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 5 months ago
The table is shipped from vietnam so eco credentials are dubious, the surface of the table is very uneven, lots of splinters and I will probably have to sand it down.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Robert, Thanks for your review and for your order with us in February. We are very sorry to hear of your concerns. If you would like to get in touch to discuss this further, please do reach out to our care team: care@hemmingandwills.co.uk - we will gladly assist you. The Detroit dining Collection is made using 100% reclaimed timbers from an FSC certified factory in Vietnam. All timbers used in the making of The Detroit Dining Collection have had a previous life, which is evident from the rough texture, nail marks and patching. The timber used to create The Detroit dining Collection would otherwise be destroyed, if it wasn’t used to create these unique pieces of furniture. Whereas, our Bespoke dining Collection is handmade to order here in the UK, all from sustainable materials. We do hope this information eases your concerns, but as mentioned above, if you do wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch, the team here will gladly help. Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Customer services was very helpful. Can contact via phone or email. The price of the table is excellent value for the product. We love ours!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave amazing feedback, we're so very pleased to hear this! Feel free to send some photos of your new furniture, for us to show off on our socials! :) Have a great weekend! Best wishes, Gary @H&W
Posted 6 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 163 reviews