Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.7 Rating 185 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.7
Based on 185 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Sophie
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing company, great communication - delivery on time as promised - great delivery guys, even assembled it for me and I have been in touch a couple of times with questions/advice and they are always happy to help straight away - highly recommended!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arabella Thank you for the review about our products and delivery service - I'll make sure the team are made aware of your kind words, it's really appreciated! We hope you have a great Christmas enjoying your new furniture. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Best wishes, Gary @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I found it simple to place an order online and customer services were very helpful indeed when applying the powder coating colour I desired. Delivery was only just over a month from purchase which was great. However, the quality of the table blew me away. The polite and friendly delivery duo erected the table in no time and gacw us helpful advice too. The finish is outstanding, I am very impressed. Its beautiful and you can see it had been carefully crafted. It's a complete showstopper now and my conservatory looks amazing. I would definitely recommend this company, worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks so much Abbigail, this is a stunning review to receive! We're over the moon to hear how happy you are with your new table! Feel free to pop across some photos for us to admire and show off! Hopefully hear from you again, for any future purchases! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 11 hours ago
Very friendly and practical delivery/installation guys. The table and benches were exactly as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Jerry - fantastic review to receive! We're so pleased to hear this! Feel free to send across some photos for us to admire! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 11 hours ago
Purchased a Rustic Wood Dining Table & Bench with Chunky X Frame. Hemming & Wills sent lots of information about the order and its aftercare. Delivery was sooner than expected and the assembly was a great help. Quality of the table is fantastic and just what we were looking for. Very happy all round and would shop with Hemming & Wills again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so pleased to hear this! Please feel free to send across some photos, we love to see our customers set ups! Many thanks again, look forward to hearing from you again in the near future! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 11 hours ago
We absolutely love our new ‘grey washed’ table (and bench) from Hemming & Wills. We spent ages researching tables and were a bit anxious about ordering one online without seeing it in the ‘flesh’. We needn’t have worried….it was delivered in a timely manner by some very helpful chaps and we are thrilled with it. Very competitively priced as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Serena! Amazing feedback to receive, we're so pleased to hear this! We'd love to see your new table once you're set up, so feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely love our new table and benches. Went for one backed bench and one standard bench. Arrived as per time scale stated, by two lovely delivery guys and all in great condition. Researched LOTS of similar businesses for this table and are very glad we went with these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the great feedback - we're so glad you chose H&W! Feel free to pop across some photos for us to show off! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, brilliant product. Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Claire - amazing feedback, many thanks! Feel free to send across some photos for us to show off! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery drivers were lovely, table was assembled in no time. Took time to give care advice as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank so much for your feedback - we're glad to hear this! Feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast delivery, great quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So great to hear - many thanks Sarah! Feel free to pop some photos across to us! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with the product and they met the promise of a pre christmas delivery !! Only issue was we paid for the enhanced delivery which didn't happen but they refunded the entire delivery cost without any questions. Would I use them again ? Absolutely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andrew, many thanks for your kind and honest review! Feel free to send across some photos! Hope to hear from you again in the near future! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 month ago
The product, delivery and customer service were all excellent. So happy with our new table.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely review to receive - many thanks! Feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 month ago
The order of our table and bench as easy and was delivered very quickly! It arrived before Christmas and sat 12 people easily. Its beautiful and I am so happy with it! Everyone always comments on the quality of it. The 2 delivery guys kept us well informed of the delivery time and were so lovely when they delivered even though they had been working a very long shift, I cannot thank them enough for their politeness and professionalism. They put the table where we wanted it and assembled it which we didnt even realise they would do! So that was an added bonus. Thank you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much Amy and Sammy, such a lovely review to come back to in the New Year! We're so, so pleased that you're happy with the product itself and the delivery service too! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 month ago
The table is shipped from vietnam so eco credentials are dubious, the surface of the table is very uneven, lots of splinters and I will probably have to sand it down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert, Thanks for your review and for your order with us in February. We are very sorry to hear of your concerns. If you would like to get in touch to discuss this further, please do reach out to our care team: care@hemmingandwills.co.uk - we will gladly assist you. The Detroit dining Collection is made using 100% reclaimed timbers from an FSC certified factory in Vietnam. All timbers used in the making of The Detroit Dining Collection have had a previous life, which is evident from the rough texture, nail marks and patching. The timber used to create The Detroit dining Collection would otherwise be destroyed, if it wasn’t used to create these unique pieces of furniture. Whereas, our Bespoke dining Collection is handmade to order here in the UK, all from sustainable materials. We do hope this information eases your concerns, but as mentioned above, if you do wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch, the team here will gladly help. Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 2 months ago
Customer services was very helpful. Can contact via phone or email. The price of the table is excellent value for the product. We love ours!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave amazing feedback, we're so very pleased to hear this! Feel free to send some photos of your new furniture, for us to show off on our socials! :) Have a great weekend! Best wishes, Gary @H&W
Posted 2 months ago
So pleased I found Hemming & Wills. Beautiful table delivered to our new home - and set up in situ by a great delivery team. Communications throughout were clear and friendly, everything went to plan and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Can't wait to get the family round the table for dinner soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback! We're so glad you're happy with the product and service. Feel free to send across some photos for us to show off on our socials! Credited of course Best wishes, Gary @ H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing table and fantastic service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the great feedback, we're so pleased to hear this! Feel free to send across some photos, for us to show off! Credited of course! Best wishes, Gary @ H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Speedy and professional service. The product is excellent. Very happy with it. We bought the reclined table and it’s defiantly value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much Eva, this is awesome to hear! We're so pleased you're happy! Feel free to send across some photos, once you're set up! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent product, excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We're delighted to hear this, thanks for leaving your feedback! Feel free to send across some photos! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Love the products and great service throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So great to hear - thanks so much for your feedback! Feel free to send across some photos, we love to show off customers set ups! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service from Hemming & Wills. I had to change the delivery date a few times and they couldn't have been more helpful. They went above and beyond to find suitable items too. I purchased the Williamsburg dining table and benches and round table plus the Soho dining chairs. They look great in the room.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Annie, thanks so much for the lovely feedback, so pleased you're happy! Feel free to send across some photos, we love to see customer set ups! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent product and service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic review - thanks so much, we're so pleased! Feel free to send across some photos, for us to show off on our socials! Credited of course! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.7 based on 185 reviews