Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.64 Rating 103 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We ordered a table, bench in reclaimed wood, and 4 chairs. Everything came on time, as expected. I have never ordered online before, however, the service, quality and price were amazing. I even ordered the wrong size, and Chris who travelled from Nottingham to Glasgow. said he would sort it, and even let me keep the smaller size temporarily. Chris is a credit to your company, and we are all delighted with the products, they are fab. Will highly recommend using your company and your products. Thank you so much. Ken Mackay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ken, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are happy with your furniture! I have passed your kind words on to the rest of the team and Chris in particular :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm really disappointed with the service we've received from H and W. We had our table and bench delivered on the 12th May which was damaged. We reported it straight away and were advised it would be 4-6 weeks for a new one. We are still waiting over 4 MONTHS later. We've sent various emails and I was even told it was being delivered over two weeks ago so I waited in all day on my very valuable day off and no table and no contact made by anyone. I appreciate times are a little difficult but this is just completely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Amanda, I am so sorry for your poor experience and have been investigating this today. The team have been in touch by email to help get this resolved, and assure you every measure is being taken to ensure this gets sorted. Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 week ago
Sublime service from Hemming & Wills from day 1. Customer service second to none. Great, effective comms and a lovely customer approach with a little twist of humour. Blown away by our reclaimed table and bench and the Eames style chairs just give it a contemporary kiss. Wonderful stuff. Thanks so much x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jayne, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service .. a long delivery time but it actually came within the timescale. Customer was very good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m genuinely so upset that my table came through looking nothing like what I ordered and nothing like the standard of finish I can see in any of the other reviews. Hemming and Wills have said this finish is within their accepted tolerance and have been, in my opinion, very patronising about my appreciation of reclaimed wood. Natural imperfections are one thing but big gashes in the wood is another. The Steelwork was full of oil when it arrived and H&W also felt it was acceptable to write my name in marker pen on the underneath of the table. But apparently this is all acceptable to them! My mind has been blown! This is not acceptable for me or anyone else I tell about it! However, I’ve been told there’s nothing that I can do about it so instead of the beautiful contemporary style table I thought I had bought, I’ve now been landed with a battered old table that wouldn’t look out of place in my local pub! Thanks for the shoddy service and false advertising on this occasion!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Suzi, I am so sorry to learn you are so upset with your order. I assure you we have at no point tried to patronise you or invalidate your opinion. Whilst I can understand your point of view, we do aim to be as transparent as possible on our website about the imperfections that can be expected with Reclaimed wood, and the features of your table are of a similar standard. The reason we provide this information is to manage expectations fully, as no two pieces of Reclaimed furniture will ever look the same, and it is the wood's past life that gives it the character and charm that makes the pieces so unique. I can see the team have been in communication with you throughout your order process and I am truly sorry you have felt the need to leave this review, but I hope you can understand our position. Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 weeks ago
Totally worth the wait! Was a bit nervous buying a table online, having never seen it in real life, but it is even more beautiful than I imagined. Has made my kitchen!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Gemma, Thank you so much for the review. We think your table looks stunning in its new home and are so glad you are pleased with it! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 weeks ago
Whilst there were unforeseen issues with our order (outside of Hemming & Wills) control, we could not be happier with the general service and compensation offered for the prolonged delays. We have since received our order and are completely satisfied with the furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for bearing with us through a period of delay and we're so glad your furniture was worth the wait! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, as a small business it means the world to us :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
A table we can now all eat around, without the need to pull in a few random chairs! Thinking about family traditions, eating as a family, everyday is certainly one of them. Eating has always been a family affair, food has always brought us all together. For as long as I can remember we always, without fail, sat and had a family meal in the evenings... So, the tradition continues...living away from family we don't get everyone sat around the table as often as we would like but now when we do, we can do it comfortably 😍😊💗. I always like to support small, ethical and sustainable businesses when I can and Hemming and Wills have been absolutely excellent. Beautiful craftsmanship and fantastic customer service. Thank you so much to @hemmingandwills for the gorgeous handmade, UK made, sustainably sourced table, bench and Charles Eames chairs @charleseames Dinners at mine 😊😊😊💗
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! We're so pleased our furniture can help bring people together and create wonderful memories. I've shared your kind words with the team and the pleasure is all ours! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really good service, very high quality table and bench. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
Received our dining table, bench and chairs within the time frame quoted. Delivery driver was very helpful. Our dining set is just perfect and well made. Expect table and bench to last years. Well worth the wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David, We're so pleased you love your new table and bench and have passed your comments along to the workshop :) Thanks so much for leaving a review! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a Beautiful Table We ordered a reclaimed wood table, the customer service was second to none with quick checks on bench size and colours. A quick check on suitability of delivery date with the table assembled on arrival. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a bespoke feature table.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you love your furniture and hope your new table will be host to many happy memories to come :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
There was an issue with our table being delivered (manufacturer went bust) but Hemming and Wills were proactive in resolving the issue and had the table delivered as soon as they could. Couldn’t fault their service and the table & bench look fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Charlotte, We're so glad you love your new furniture and thank you for bearing with us on the delivery! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
A fantastic company who were easy to contact and responded in good time. Absolutely love our table and even more pleased that it was delivered at an earlier date than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you love your table! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
My delivery took longer than expected due to covid however I was kept up to date, customer service within your company is superior to furniture companies I have previously used. The products are fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark, Once again apologies for the delays experienced but thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great customer service, super helpful providing updates because of delays due covid. The product is amazing, the UX to buy on the website is great and the team is super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Isabelle, Thanks so much for your review and we're so glad you're happy with your purchase! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
I had no issues with the item I ordered or the delivery. It was even put together for my by the guy who delivered it and was weeks earlier than originally expected. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your recommendation and we're so pleased it's been a good experience! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service just before Christmas great customer service also excellent service from delivery people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Siobhan, Thank you for your review and we hope you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a large Dining table, in dark wood. Legs were really easy to fit and delivery was on time. It is the statement piece in my kitchen/diner. I'm delighted with the craftsmanship and design.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Fiona, We're so glad you love your new table and have passed your kind words onto our workshop. Thank you for your lovely review! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a fabulous pink chair that came quickly and in perfect order, and gets many, many compliments!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we're so glad you love your fabulous chair, and glad to hear it's received so much love! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
We love our reclaimed wood dining table and bench - it is superb. Communication was excellent throughout the order - event to the point of spotting a mistake that I had made myself! Talk about attention to detail. Notification about the delivery was personal and the delivery driver assembled and even treated the wood before he left. Here's to many happy years creating family memories around a beautiful dining table and bench. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chris, We're so glad you love your table and bench, it looks fantastic in its new home! Thank you for your kind review and here's to many years of happiness :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
Was kept updated with order process. It is absolutely gorgeous, solid very well made. Love the rustic look if the table and bench. Would highly recommend. Also a mention to SHAK the delivery, very friendly and helpful, carried my order to room. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for much for your lovely feedback Allison, we are so pleased to hear that you love your new dining table and bench! Your recommendation and support means so much to the whole Hemming & Wills team :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.64 based on 103 reviews