Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 137 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Our reclaimed table and bench is beautiful . We bought it because it was reclaimed and each piece is different. It’s always a worry purchasing a large item online, but we are entirely happy with our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Claire, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we are so glad you love your new furniture! Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic quality and kept up to date with when our table would arrive. Would highly recommend purchasing from Hemming and Wills
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ella, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
I recntly bought a table and benches from Hemming & Wills, which are beautifully designed and made. They delivered when they said and were easy to deal with. They also answered their phone helpline when I rang to see if they delivered to the Scottish Highlands. Top service and brillant fueniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Joyce, it's great to hear of your experience with us. We are really pleased that you are happy with the furniture and the service you received. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
We had an issue which was taken care of by the customer care team. Thanks your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service you received. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
Really happy with the quality of the triangle reclaimed 4 seater table that we ordered. The delivery service wasn't great, the delivery man was running considerably late, then he wanted my husband to sign to say he was happy with the table with all the packaging on! We were also unaware that he was also supposed to put the table together before leaving, I found this out after the delivery company phoned me the next day to ask for feedback. We also didn't receive any after care instructions for the table, I had to find these out for myself. I would have expected this as standard. The table does look great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Claire, Many thanks for your 5*! We're so delighted to see your table looks great! :) We are truly sorry to hear of the delivery issues you have experienced. All aftercare information can be found in the email we send out before delivery. We hope this helps! Any further queries or concerns you have, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Customer feedback is always taken on board, and so your comments regarding the delivery service will be fed back to the relevant team for the future, so thanks again for making us aware. Danielle @ H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Had a slight problem (which turned out to be my own fault) and was dealt with by Zarc. His patience, helpfulness and general customer service were incredible, something rarely seen in companies these days. Such a great response has certainly encouraged me to buy from this company again. Oh, and the chairs are beautiful too!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Leah, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 3 months ago
Items arrived missing parts and were damaged beyond use but after discussing this with the company it is apparent the delivery company is at fault. Took a few days to resolve but I'm confident we will get the damaged items replaced.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Heather, we're so sorry for the issues with your products. Something has obviously gone very wrong. We are in touch with you to resolve your concerns, replacing the relevant items. Dispatch of replacement table legs has also been arranged along with compensation due to the issues experienced. The Care team will continue to work with you and your partner to resolve your concerns. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 months ago
I absolutely love my dining table and bench, they are of amazing quality and look great in my dining area. Delivery took longer than expected but communication was first class as and when I contacted for an update.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kelly, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent communication throughout and a beautiful handmade table delivered in perfect time for Christmas Day. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Phil, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Really love the table and bench we've received. It looks great and was really easy to put together. Delivery even arrived weeks and weeks early, which was a pleasant surprise. My only question is that I think we'd like to protect with some kind of laquer and would like to know if that's advised as can't see anything on FAQs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Helen, thank you for your review and I'm glad you love your furniture :) A member of the care team will be in touch to provide some aftercare information. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 4 months ago
Was really easy to order; there was a delay but they kept us fully updated and upgraded our delivery to make up for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephanie, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 4 months ago
So pleased with my large dining table from Hemming & Wills. Great service, good value and well worth the wait. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Annette, it's great to hear about your experience with us. We are pleased that you are happy with the furniture and the service you received. Thanks again for your order and your kind comments. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from the order; to the teams follow up to arrange delivery; to the delivery and installation; to the table itself!! Super! Thoroughly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Enjoy your new furniture!! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 5 months ago
A positive shopping experience, we were kept up to date on our order progress and our furniture arrived in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Leigh, Thank you so much for your comments. The team here is very happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thanks again! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Great service from start to finish. Excelled quality table purchased in the dark oak. Extremely polite and professional delivery too, and even set the table up for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Claire, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 5 months ago
The product is fantastic and the build quality is excellent! I can only fault them on the delivery as they delayed us 3 weeks (told us well in advance which was nice) and then delayed the delivery again with only 24 hours notice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Chris, We are so pleased that you are impressed with your new furniture. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you again for your understanding and patience throughout as we dealt with some delays with delivery. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Despite some delays, we were kept informed at all stages and the quality of the table is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great product but delivery was slow and images didn’t match the color of the table. Lucky I still liked it and it worked! Beautifully made. Good price for the quality. Delivery driver was very grumpy and rushing a lot which was not good - ended up swapping the legs as ir was wobbling first fit…
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Shivani, We are so pleased that you are pleased with your new furniture. Thank you for leaving your comments, they are much appreciated and have been noted. We are pleased that we were able to correct the initial issue that you experienced. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Definitely worth the wait, my table and chairs are fabulous and go so well with everything else. Highly recommend, great customer service and always kept up to date on delivery lead times, lovely fella that delivered and put it together for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Karen, we can’t thank you enough for the kind words about services and your new table and chairs. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 6 months ago
So happy with my table, bench & chairs, amazing quality and so worth the wait. Delivery was smooth and the chap who assembled was very nice and super quick. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Hannah, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service and your new furniture . Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 6 months ago
The chairs were not hard to fit legs to but, after bolting the legs on, I found that there were no screw holes for the eight screws which were to be fitted, one to each leg. I am a 78 year old woman and although I had no trouble with the bolts as an Allen key was provided I do not possess a power drill nor can I operate one! I have not fitted the screws and will just have to wait until a workman is around with a drill or power screw driver. I might have been able to do the screws if a small hole had been started. The chairs look lovely and are very comfortable. There was a problem with the delivery also. Your web site said I would be told by 10pm the previous day and that you only delivered Mon- Friday. The delivery arrived with no warning on Saturday, literally as I was at my front door about to leave for London 100 miles from me. The delivery man seemed unconcerned when I said he had nearly missed me and might have had to make a second journey wasting petrol. He said they always deliver leftovers on Saturday but this is not what I understood to be the case from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Ila, thanks for the feedback on your order, this helps us to improve. We're sorry for the issues you have reported and will look into these and have them addresses. Thanks for shopping with us. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 6 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.62 based on 137 reviews