Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.69 Rating 45 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hemming and Wills were fantastic from the start with my enquiries and answering all the questions I had. At this point I was a bit hesitant as a customer buying my dining room furniture online without even seeing it. I was very quickly reassured and have not looked back.. We bought two flats packed units, a sideboard and book case. The delivery came quickly, the units were packaged well and it’s the first flat pack that me and my husband have not argued over. The instructions were clear and helpful and the materials were of a high standard. The chairs again was worried as hadn’t sat on and we had chosen plastic, how wrong could we be they are so comfortable. one if the bolts for the chair legs was broken. I made James aware and straight away he resolved the problem sending us out replacements. we had to wait a bit longer for our reclaimed table and bench to be delivered as was being made. All the way through James kept us up to date and we now have the most beautiful quality table and bench in our dining room delivered  before Christmas as promised.. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Hemming and Wills to anyone. Even my sister has fallen in love with our table and is looking into buying one.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Sarah,

James here, would just like to say thanks so much from all of us here at H&W for your kind review and feedback. It's been a pleasure helping you.

We hope you have a great Christmas and New Year despite all the challenges at the moment!

Best wishes,

James and team
Posted 1 month ago
H & W are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble for them before you buy as their desire for you to love your purchase far outweighs their desire for the 'sale'. I've had 3 products from them now...delivery is spot on and every item has looked even more gorgeous in real life than it does on the website! Buy off H & W and you won't regret it :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Wow, thanks for this Sara! We love seeing you're happy with the service we provide and our products - it's why we do what we do! We look forward to see you again soon. Take care. All the best - James, Chris, Heather & all of the H&W team
Posted 3 days ago
The reclaimed table and bench are great quality and finish is superb, the table and bench are supported with sturdy steel and the legs look great. This looks really hard wearing and we love the industrial finish of it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Great to hear Iain, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 3 days ago
Can’t recommend Hemming and Wills more. Really prompt in answering my queries pre order, clear timescales around delivery, probably the friendliest/most helpful delivery driver I’ve had and really great products.

I was nervous about making such a big decision without seeing it in real life, but i couldn’t be more pleased. Definitely a customer for life.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Jenny for such a lovely review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 3 days ago
Hemming and Wills are by far the worst company I've ever dealt with. I have had ongoing issues with them since I ordered a table and bench in June 2020.

To begin with the table delivery was 6 weeks late. They did not keep me updated and I had to constantly chase them. On arrival the table was damaged, with holes that went right through the wood and paint drip marks all down the sides.

Hemming and Wills offered a replacement which I was told would take a few weeks. Again, I waited and waited (over 2 months) without any contact. I had to chase them up and eventually a new table arrived. Within a few weeks the table started to separate and split where it had not been joined together properly, leaving a big gap down the length of the table.

I was offered another replacement which I was promised would arrive before Christmas. It didn't.
Again I had to chase this up and got a reply saying the table was with the courier.

The table top was delivered today (Jan 13th) and is a complete shambles. There is a piece of wood cut out of the table where the legs should attach... but only on one side. There are not enough holes to attach the legs to the table and what holes there are are in completely the wrong place. The legs will not attach at all. On the table top itself there are red marks where it has not been painted. I called and emailed multiple times before anyone got back to me and the issue is yet to be rectified.

Awful experience that I wouldn't want anyone else to go through.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, firstly we're very sorry for the issues experienced.

We're a small business and pride ourselves on our service and quality. We've obviously let you down and your order hasn't gone as smoothly as they normally do, again very sorry, and we'll be looking into how this has happened.

It was good to speak with you earlier today and agree a resolution with you to fully replace all your furniture free of charge and I will be personally seeing this through to a satisfactory completion for you.

The experience you've had isn't how we normally do things as our other customer reviews show. We'll get this right for you and I will be in touch again shortly with an update.

Best wishes,
James @ H&W (Director)
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the blue velvet double bed and it’s even nicer in real life. Beautiful colour, good quality and looks expensive. So happy with my purchase
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback - great to hear and much appreciated. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 week ago
My table is brilliant I absolutely love it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for the kind review Lisa, we're thrilled you love your furniture and hope to see you at H&W again soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 weeks ago
The table is beautiful and was made in a bespoke way with no hassle or fuss which I loved. Delivery and assembly was also great. Everyone has been super friendly throughout the whole process.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 2nd December 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the kind review Shelley. It's been a pleasure to help you and it's great to see the furniture looking so lovely in your home. If you need anything else, just let us know. Best wishes, Heather @ H&W
Posted 1 month ago
Hemming & Wills were fabulous. Their customer service from beginning to end was on point. I absolutely love my bench, the quality and build is just great. Would def order from them again and would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Wow - thanks so much Michelle for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. All the best, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
I'm absolutely in love with my reclaimed table from Hemming & Wills - great service too.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for the kind review - we look forward to seeing you at H&W soon. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
This company has been fantastic start to finish. I found them on social media and asked for advice across this platform. They were speedy to reply and very helpful. I proceeded to order a reclaimed dining table which arrived and is beautiful. The delivery was excellent, much quicker than expected. The delivery driver was fantastic too. He was so friendly and put the table together no problem. Love this company so far and would love to order from them again!
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much Steph for the lovely review - we're very pleased to hear all went for you throughout the order and see the great feedback on the reclaimed furniture. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Chris @ H&W
Posted 2 months ago
I love my new chairs! They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 4 months ago
I order a beautiful armchair. It did arrive almost a month later, nothing of a surprise as was said from the beginning.
Delivery courier called me a few times, just making sure he would delivered safe the item.
More beautiful that I expected.
A bit hard to be seated for long periods but just add a small cushion.
I really love this armchair, style at most.
Pity that I had an almost new sofa, if not I would be buying a new one from this company.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Rosario,

Great to hear, thanks for shopping with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Best wishes,

H&W
Posted 5 months ago
I absolutely love my ottoman!! Great quality, great price, looks fab in my room. Even better than expected.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Justine,

That's great to hear!

Thanks so much for the kind review.

Best wishes,

H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Very communicative with efficient delivery
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Janine,

Many thanks for your kind review, thanks for shopping with us.

Best wishes, H&W
Posted 5 months ago
Order placed in mid April. Order placed and no initial concerns raised.

After deadline of 10 weeks (quoted by the company) approached, called for an update to be told it would be delayed by 2 weeks. This deadline then passed.

After further chasing on the phone due to no email updates being provided. Was then informed there would be delivery problems due to my order. Why allow online orders if you cannot deliver all items at the same time? It's supposed to be a complete set.

New order date arranged, but this was then moved. Have still not received my delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

We're very sorry there were delays to your order and for the issues with communication. We now ensure any customers we've spoken with frequently on the phone also receive email updates to close any gaps.

We've been working around the clock to resolve a backlog issue, due to challenges presented as result of the pandemic situation. All of our reclaimed furniture is handmade to order so there is a lead time, which for your order was unfortunately impacted by supplies delays and due to the quantity and type of furniture in your order, it presented challenges to alternative delivery options which we were trying to arrange to deliver as soon as possible. This may have meant delivering items in your order separately.

However, we're now pleased to have delivered your complete order on 15th August and trust this is all to your satisfaction.

We have also strengthened our customer service team to improve communication and we're actively working through and making progress to resolve the backlog affecting some orders.

Once again, we're very sorry for the issues experienced and hope the goodwill gesture we provided you goes some way towards the inconvenience experienced.

All the best,
Chris
Founder
Hemming & Wills
Posted 5 months ago
Great customer service - very responsive and informative during order and delivery process.
Posted 6 months ago
Great to hear Mark - thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate it. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 6 months ago
Great chairs I got to great ones for me and my partner and a blue one for my son and a pink one for my daughter and the kids love them.they look so stylish and are very comfy. Really quick delivery came in two day
Posted 7 months ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely helpful and informative - yet to receive product so unable to comment on the actual items.
Posted 7 months ago
We appreciate the kind feedback - thank you! Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 7 months ago
Reliable service. Quick to reply to emails. Thanks!
Posted 7 months ago
We appreciate the kind feedback - thank you! Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered an office chair during lockdown. Got an email after 1 week to let me know the delivery company would be in contact. Delivery was easy and contactless. The eames style office chair is much better than expected (gas lift range is great)
Posted 7 months ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 7 months ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.69 based on 45 reviews