Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 143 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The chairs were not hard to fit legs to but, after bolting the legs on, I found that there were no screw holes for the eight screws which were to be fitted, one to each leg. I am a 78 year old woman and although I had no trouble with the bolts as an Allen key was provided I do not possess a power drill nor can I operate one! I have not fitted the screws and will just have to wait until a workman is around with a drill or power screw driver. I might have been able to do the screws if a small hole had been started. The chairs look lovely and are very comfortable. There was a problem with the delivery also. Your web site said I would be told by 10pm the previous day and that you only delivered Mon- Friday. The delivery arrived with no warning on Saturday, literally as I was at my front door about to leave for London 100 miles from me. The delivery man seemed unconcerned when I said he had nearly missed me and might have had to make a second journey wasting petrol. He said they always deliver leftovers on Saturday but this is not what I understood to be the case from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Ila, thanks for the feedback on your order, this helps us to improve. We're sorry for the issues you have reported and will look into these and have them addresses. Thanks for shopping with us. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
We ordered a sofa-bed with chaise longue, a reclaimed-wood dining table & bench, and two chairs from H&W. We called in advance to make sure that we could order and arrange delivery at a later date, once we had moved into our new flat - and the super friendly staff told us that it would be no problem. The following week, I had to run out of work to call their delivery company after receiving a text that they'd be delivering a sofa the next day! H&W told us this was a simple mistake that they caught, but having called ahead of ordering and adding a note to our order as instructed, we thought we'd avoided any such issues. All furniture was delivered by Christmas as promised - in two separate deliveries up to Scotland, so fair play. The dining table (reclaimed driftwood) looks great and is very secure and sturdy. However, the screws on the two chairs continuously come loose leaving the legs wobbly - so we'll have to consider some Loctite or similar to hold them in place. We're not heavy people and we're not rough with them by any means, so disappointing that re-tightening them is a weekly task. The sofa-bed is also a little more wobbly / creaky than we had expected. I realise that it has mechanisms to lower it down to the sofa-bed setting, but it is considerably more rickety than any sofa-bed we've had before. When the back rests are in the upright position, the main section and end section also don't align completely, which is a little annoying. Overall, we'd say we're just-about satisfied overall. However, having spent a four-figure sum on furniture from H&W, I'm not sure we could say they offer value for money. Happy to pay for good quality – but not entirely convinced we received it here. We know that they made the table to order, and that's great - but the other products from their (external?) supplier feel rather like style over substance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joe, Thanks for sharing your review, I'm pleased you're happy with the reclaimed furniture and that we were able to complete delivery before Christmas for you. I'm sorry to hear of your concerns with some of the delivery arrangements and with the other furniture items. We always welcome feedback. I have checked with the team and we can't see any record of these concerns having been reported to us. Now we're aware, we'll contact you to see if we can help resolve these issues for you. Apologies we haven't fully met your expectations right now but we'll do our best to help you further. As a small business, we very much value your custom and all feedback will help us improve. We'll be in touch shortly. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W (Managing Director)
Posted 1 year ago
Some of the screws which attach my table top to its legs have snapped at the head - which is a shame but is somewhat to be expected with reclaimed furniture. The guys at Hemming and Wills have kindly advised me how best to solve the issue. Otherwise I’m very happy with my table and benches
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Iain, Sorry to hear of your issues, we'll get in touch with you to help resolve this for you. As reclaimed wood is a natural, living material, it can move and change in a new environment. Sometimes this can result in the fixings coming loose or breaking. Unfortunately, the wood is stronger than the screws and sometimes they can break. But this is easily resolved. We'll be in touch shortly to help further. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the bed I ordered was damaged and there were some issues with placing the order. The customer service has been good so far and I am hoping they will collect it soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, we're sorry about the damaged bed. Collection and the refund will be completed shortly and we've emailed today with further details about this. We've also made sure this model of bed is further quality checked and it appears just to be an isolated issue with your order, apologies again. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 143 reviews