Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 143 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Items arrived missing parts and were damaged beyond use but after discussing this with the company it is apparent the delivery company is at fault. Took a few days to resolve but I'm confident we will get the damaged items replaced.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Heather, we're so sorry for the issues with your products. Something has obviously gone very wrong. We are in touch with you to resolve your concerns, replacing the relevant items. Dispatch of replacement table legs has also been arranged along with compensation due to the issues experienced. The Care team will continue to work with you and your partner to resolve your concerns. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 6 months ago
The product is fantastic and the build quality is excellent! I can only fault them on the delivery as they delayed us 3 weeks (told us well in advance which was nice) and then delayed the delivery again with only 24 hours notice.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Chris, We are so pleased that you are impressed with your new furniture. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you again for your understanding and patience throughout as we dealt with some delays with delivery. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 8 months ago
Great product but delivery was slow and images didn’t match the color of the table. Lucky I still liked it and it worked! Beautifully made. Good price for the quality. Delivery driver was very grumpy and rushing a lot which was not good - ended up swapping the legs as ir was wobbling first fit…
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Shivani, We are so pleased that you are pleased with your new furniture. Thank you for leaving your comments, they are much appreciated and have been noted. We are pleased that we were able to correct the initial issue that you experienced. Thanks again for shopping with us! Zarc @ H&W
Posted 8 months ago
Product size and style ordering was straightforward although choosing the finish was more difficult without seeing the differences. A simpler way of displaying the options on the website including colours might be more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
A few problems with delivery and communication that needed ironing out, however this was discussed with Chris and matters like these will be addressed going forward. The reclaimed furniture is beautiful, a real focal point in the room, love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Eve, we're very sorry to hear about the issues with your order. There was unfortunately a human error following the additional items added to your order and also it seems there was a communication error as to when delivery of these items can be accepted. We'd have tried to speak with you today about your order to help further resolve your concerns and will try to make contact again. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 9 months ago
We really like our new furniture and it was relatively easy to put together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are happy with your new furniture. Thank you so much for your review and thanks for ordering from Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Reclaimed table and benches look great in our flat. Add some much needed character, certainly recommend. Delivery only slightly late, which is fairly impressive given pandemic lockdown.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Great to hear the furniture works well for you. Thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
Care package and oils would be great but great furniture!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Pam, We're glad you like your reclaimed furniture, thanks for leaving the review. We hope you received our aftercare email containing handy information about use and care of your furniture, we'll follow up with you to make sure. As your furniture is lacquered, there's no need to use oils but our aftercare and FAQ information contains alternative suggestions. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 2 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 143 reviews