Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 149 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Both the goods and the service have been faultless. Our dining set arrived yesterday and it’s absolutely stunning, so worth the wait to have something specially made. But more than that, can’t thank H&W enough - I placed the order while still living at our old house and in a ditzy moment forgot to mention the change of address when the team called to organise delivery. When they pulled up at the old house they could easily have said it’s not their problem, unloaded it there and and left me to deal with it but instead they agreed to bring it to me at the new address (a 50 min round trip) and made me feel like it was no trouble at all. The chap who delivered and built the table was so friendly and kind, which made me feel a bit less mortified! Can’t recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Heather, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely love my table and bench , the quality is excellent and the amazing wood scent is still strong.I was a little concerned about ordering without seeing the physical products , however my expectations have been exceeded .Would have no hesitations in ordering from this business again.Delivery and installation was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture! :) Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience with Hemming & Wills couldn’t be more positive! The website is easy to navigate and clear and we were able to easily choose our items with confidence. Delivery was on time and communication with customer service was prompt, friendly and professional. The quality of our new furniture is exceptional and we will most definitely be placing more orders in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Victoria, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We bought our dining table, chairs and bench from Hemming and Wills. Really happy with the quality and delivery. We were kept well informed about our delivery and were consulted for the type of finish we wanted. Really happy with the service that was provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Priya, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
My reclaimed table arrived and it’s perfect! My delivery was later than expected due to COVID etc, but the customer service about this was fantastic. Easy installation and has changed my kitchen space completely. Couldn’t fault a thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire, thanks for the kind review. We're glad that you pleased with your furniture and we're so happy you've had a positive experience. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent produce and excellent service. The time frames were communicated and stuck to. Was really happy that H&W even assembled our table and bench on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for the positive review. We are so glad you are pleased with your furniture and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really disappointed with the service we've received from H and W. We had our table and bench delivered on the 12th May which was damaged. We reported it straight away and were advised it would be 4-6 weeks for a new one. We are still waiting over 4 MONTHS later. We've sent various emails and I was even told it was being delivered over two weeks ago so I waited in all day on my very valuable day off and no table and no contact made by anyone. I appreciate times are a little difficult but this is just completely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amanda, I am so sorry for your poor experience and have been investigating this today. The team have been in touch by email to help get this resolved, and assure you every measure is being taken to ensure this gets sorted. Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Sublime service from Hemming & Wills from day 1. Customer service second to none. Great, effective comms and a lovely customer approach with a little twist of humour. Blown away by our reclaimed table and bench and the Eames style chairs just give it a contemporary kiss. Wonderful stuff. Thanks so much x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jayne, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Good service .. a long delivery time but it actually came within the timescale. Customer was very good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m genuinely so upset that my table came through looking nothing like what I ordered and nothing like the standard of finish I can see in any of the other reviews. Hemming and Wills have said this finish is within their accepted tolerance and have been, in my opinion, very patronising about my appreciation of reclaimed wood. Natural imperfections are one thing but big gashes in the wood is another. The Steelwork was full of oil when it arrived and H&W also felt it was acceptable to write my name in marker pen on the underneath of the table. But apparently this is all acceptable to them! My mind has been blown! This is not acceptable for me or anyone else I tell about it! However, I’ve been told there’s nothing that I can do about it so instead of the beautiful contemporary style table I thought I had bought, I’ve now been landed with a battered old table that wouldn’t look out of place in my local pub! Thanks for the shoddy service and false advertising on this occasion!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Suzi, I am so sorry to learn you are so upset with your order. I assure you we have at no point tried to patronise you or invalidate your opinion. Whilst I can understand your point of view, we do aim to be as transparent as possible on our website about the imperfections that can be expected with Reclaimed wood, and the features of your table are of a similar standard. The reason we provide this information is to manage expectations fully, as no two pieces of Reclaimed furniture will ever look the same, and it is the wood's past life that gives it the character and charm that makes the pieces so unique. I can see the team have been in communication with you throughout your order process and I am truly sorry you have felt the need to leave this review, but I hope you can understand our position. Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Totally worth the wait! Was a bit nervous buying a table online, having never seen it in real life, but it is even more beautiful than I imagined. Has made my kitchen!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gemma, Thank you so much for the review. We think your table looks stunning in its new home and are so glad you are pleased with it! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst there were unforeseen issues with our order (outside of Hemming & Wills) control, we could not be happier with the general service and compensation offered for the prolonged delays. We have since received our order and are completely satisfied with the furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for bearing with us through a period of delay and we're so glad your furniture was worth the wait! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, as a small business it means the world to us :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
A table we can now all eat around, without the need to pull in a few random chairs! Thinking about family traditions, eating as a family, everyday is certainly one of them. Eating has always been a family affair, food has always brought us all together. For as long as I can remember we always, without fail, sat and had a family meal in the evenings... So, the tradition continues...living away from family we don't get everyone sat around the table as often as we would like but now when we do, we can do it comfortably 😍😊💗. I always like to support small, ethical and sustainable businesses when I can and Hemming and Wills have been absolutely excellent. Beautiful craftsmanship and fantastic customer service. Thank you so much to @hemmingandwills for the gorgeous handmade, UK made, sustainably sourced table, bench and Charles Eames chairs @charleseames Dinners at mine 😊😊😊💗
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! We're so pleased our furniture can help bring people together and create wonderful memories. I've shared your kind words with the team and the pleasure is all ours! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Really good service, very high quality table and bench. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are pleased with the quality of your furniture! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Received our dining table, bench and chairs within the time frame quoted. Delivery driver was very helpful. Our dining set is just perfect and well made. Expect table and bench to last years. Well worth the wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, We're so pleased you love your new table and bench and have passed your comments along to the workshop :) Thanks so much for leaving a review! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
What a Beautiful Table We ordered a reclaimed wood table, the customer service was second to none with quick checks on bench size and colours. A quick check on suitability of delivery date with the table assembled on arrival. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a bespoke feature table.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you love your furniture and hope your new table will be host to many happy memories to come :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
There was an issue with our table being delivered (manufacturer went bust) but Hemming and Wills were proactive in resolving the issue and had the table delivered as soon as they could. Couldn’t fault their service and the table & bench look fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlotte, We're so glad you love your new furniture and thank you for bearing with us on the delivery! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
A fantastic company who were easy to contact and responded in good time. Absolutely love our table and even more pleased that it was delivered at an earlier date than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you love your table! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a table, bench in reclaimed wood, and 4 chairs. Everything came on time, as expected. I have never ordered online before, however, the service, quality and price were amazing. I even ordered the wrong size, and Chris who travelled from Nottingham to Glasgow. said he would sort it, and even let me keep the smaller size temporarily. Chris is a credit to your company, and we are all delighted with the products, they are fab. Will highly recommend using your company and your products. Thank you so much. Ken Mackay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ken, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are happy with your furniture! I have passed your kind words on to the rest of the team and Chris in particular :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
My delivery took longer than expected due to covid however I was kept up to date, customer service within your company is superior to furniture companies I have previously used. The products are fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, Once again apologies for the delays experienced but thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 149 reviews