Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 165 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 165 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Sophie
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely delighted with my table from Hemming & Wills. I had a specific requirement for a table that would extend but didn't lose it's rustic charm and they talked me through the options and couldn't do enough to help me! Great communication throughout, delivered on time and the delivery guys put the table together for me so the experience was stress free from start to finish! The after care service has been equally as good with information on how to care for my table and any queries I have had have been answered by the Customer Care team quickly. I can't recommend Hemming & Wills highly enough - what a great small business who really care!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a wonderful review! Thanks so much Helen! As a small business, it really does mean a lot! Very glad to hear the team assisted you along the way, with your specifications. It's great to hear that the delivery service was smooth and efficient too! I'll ensure your lovely feedback is passed onto the team! If you need any further assistance from us in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
The H&W reclaimed wood table and bench has been our favourite purchase for the flat - it looks lovely in our living space, is a great size and we get so many compliments. H&W were able to change the size of our order whilst making our items as our first flat fell through. Very impressed with the customer service - thank you!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 16th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sophie, Thanks so much for your wonderful review - your table looks stunning in your space! We're so glad you're happy with the product and service provided. If you need any assistance in future, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Had some issues with the delivery company but H&W really helpful for it sorted in time for Xmas thanks a lot! Table is lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sam, Thanks so much for your honest feedback and kind words. We're very sorry to hear of the delivery issues, but glad to know the H&W team assisted you with this and we were able to deliver your order in time for Christmas! If you need any further assistance from us in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch, the team here will gladly help! Best wishes, Danielle @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing company, great communication - delivery on time as promised - great delivery guys, even assembled it for me and I have been in touch a couple of times with questions/advice and they are always happy to help straight away - highly recommended!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arabella Thank you for the review about our products and delivery service - I'll make sure the team are made aware of your kind words, it's really appreciated! We hope you have a great Christmas enjoying your new furniture. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Best wishes, Gary @H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the quality of our table and bench. After an initial issue H&W customer service was excellent and resolved our issue with high level of professionalism. We love the rustic feel of the table - it’s the centre piece of our rear extension
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your kind review Alex. It's great to hear you're happy with your furniture and our service. We all really appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you back at H&W soon. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Just received my table and bench from Hemming and Wills and we love it. Loads of character which we really wanted. The delivery was earlier than expected by a week. Staff in the office and the delivery lads where great, nothing was too much trouble. Cant recommend them enough. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gareth, great to hear you love the furniture and the delivery went well. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company - after several months, table arrived damaged and at 11.30pm at night. Took weeks to collect. Confirmed colour was correct to them. Replacement finally arrived and it had no finish applied to the wood whatsoever, and was a completely different colour - called customer services and sent photos, was accused of lying and treated with a general attitude of disdain and smugness throughout. They denied that no finish was applied, even though the bottom looked exactly like the top. Only when I threatened them with court did they arrange refund and collection. Collection driver told us they are an awful company and they have to take so much flak for their mistakes. I posted on my personal Facebook page about the damage and quality of the product and they asked me to take it down as they are a small company and it would hurt their reputation - being a small business is not license for poor products. Several other customers messaged me to share they’d had similar experiences. Avoid, they are an amateur hour company that treats their customers appallingly. They also banned me from their page because they didn’t like that I bit back after treating me like scum.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joe, I'm very sorry to see this review and the issues you're mentioning, which I understood were resolved back in Sept 2021 with a full refund and complimentary goodwill voucher/product. I am very sorry for your frustrations and disappointment. I tried to call you earlier to apologise for your experience then where we obviously fell short. Also to share that we have since significantly improved our manufacture, delivery and customer care operations as we have grown as a new business, together with overcoming pandemic related challenges which caused some delays. We don't always get it right and as is a nature of a new, small business there can be challenges but we do always try our best to resolve these and as mentioned, we've adapted and improved in the past year and continue to do so. As a small team, we genuinely do care about our customers, products and service which can be seen from the vast majority of positive reviews and happy customers. When we learn of a negative experience, it's disappointing to see as a lot of hard work is put in by the whole team so we genuinely look to resolve the issue and address it moving forwards to prevent it happening again. I'd like to speak with you to see if there is anything further we can do to allay your disappointment and will try and contact you again shortly. Alternatively, please feel free to call in to speak with me. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W Managing Director
Posted 1 year ago
It took me so long to decide which dining set to buy and I’m so glad I came across Hemming & Wills. The table and bench are such beautiful pieces of furniture and so sturdy. The sizing options were so handy also. The bench is really sturdy but has cushioning on the legs which is great for moving on my flooring. The delivery came sooner than first advised which was great and the delivery drivers were great. Genuinely can’t fault and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura, it's great to hear about your experience with us. We are pleased that you are happy with the furniture and the service you received. Thanks again for your order and your kind comments. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality, great interaction with the Customer Service team (Zarc was great). Delivery team were very helpful. All in all, a great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jack, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to read your comments about the service and our product. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and communication in build up to delivery, table and bench are really high quality, guys who dropped it off set it up and helped greatly.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tom, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really happy you love your table. Your comments will be fed back to the team, they'll appreciate it. Best wishes Gary H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Love my new table! Fantastic quality. Customer service and delivery was also spot on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Deborah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Feedback from customers means a lot. We're really happy you had a great experience with the team and you love your order. Best wishes Gary @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic quality and kept up to date with when our table would arrive. Would highly recommend purchasing from Hemming and Wills
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ella, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
I recntly bought a table and benches from Hemming & Wills, which are beautifully designed and made. They delivered when they said and were easy to deal with. They also answered their phone helpline when I rang to see if they delivered to the Scottish Highlands. Top service and brillant fueniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joyce, it's great to hear of your experience with us. We are really pleased that you are happy with the furniture and the service you received. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
We had an issue which was taken care of by the customer care team. Thanks your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Dan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service you received. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Really happy with the quality of the triangle reclaimed 4 seater table that we ordered. The delivery service wasn't great, the delivery man was running considerably late, then he wanted my husband to sign to say he was happy with the table with all the packaging on! We were also unaware that he was also supposed to put the table together before leaving, I found this out after the delivery company phoned me the next day to ask for feedback. We also didn't receive any after care instructions for the table, I had to find these out for myself. I would have expected this as standard. The table does look great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire, Many thanks for your 5*! We're so delighted to see your table looks great! :) We are truly sorry to hear of the delivery issues you have experienced. All aftercare information can be found in the email we send out before delivery. We hope this helps! Any further queries or concerns you have, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Customer feedback is always taken on board, and so your comments regarding the delivery service will be fed back to the relevant team for the future, so thanks again for making us aware. Danielle @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Our reclaimed table and bench is beautiful . We bought it because it was reclaimed and each piece is different. It’s always a worry purchasing a large item online, but we are entirely happy with our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we are so glad you love your new furniture! Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Had a slight problem (which turned out to be my own fault) and was dealt with by Zarc. His patience, helpfulness and general customer service were incredible, something rarely seen in companies these days. Such a great response has certainly encouraged me to buy from this company again. Oh, and the chairs are beautiful too!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Leah, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Thanks again, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Items arrived missing parts and were damaged beyond use but after discussing this with the company it is apparent the delivery company is at fault. Took a few days to resolve but I'm confident we will get the damaged items replaced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Heather, we're so sorry for the issues with your products. Something has obviously gone very wrong. We are in touch with you to resolve your concerns, replacing the relevant items. Dispatch of replacement table legs has also been arranged along with compensation due to the issues experienced. The Care team will continue to work with you and your partner to resolve your concerns. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely love my dining table and bench, they are of amazing quality and look great in my dining area. Delivery took longer than expected but communication was first class as and when I contacted for an update.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Kelly, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent communication throughout and a beautiful handmade table delivered in perfect time for Christmas Day. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Phil, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 165 reviews