Investors Business Daily Reviews

4.2 Rating 971 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Investors Business Daily
4.2
Based on 971 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Investors Business Daily Reviews

About Investors Business Daily:

Our Mission is to Help You Make More Money in the Stock Market.

We accomplish our mission by delivering actionable investing content, comprehensive tools, and educational resources to help you make smarter trading decisions.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-831-2525

Location:

12655 Beatrice St

Write Your review

Tell us how Investors Business Daily made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It makes happy because i learn how to control expenses and earnings
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nice good job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Swing trader not worth the price. Terribly dissatisfied and disappointing. IBD is just one endless sales pitch...bombarding you with emails and pop up ads. I believe you could just flip a coin, pick a stock and trade it yourself....50/50 chance. Honestly, I actually did the opposite of what they suggested, bought put options when they suggested buying and I made money. 90% of their recommendations were taken as entries early in the day, stock would sell off and I'd be in a losing situation right off the bat. Save your hard earned money. Please.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible SwingTrader department/app. You pay money to follow their picks with alerts and you will watch your money evaporate time after time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
You fixed it good job team! Cant fix the last review but I can say good job your fix worked!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where is my paper? I have not received one since N0v 22. Before this has happened three times. You sent two papers LATE, which is of course useless!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lillian, we deeply apologize for this issue. Please reach out to us at 1-800-831-2525 or www.investors.com/contactus. It would be our pleasure to connect with you to get to the root of the problem. We hope to hear from you soon!
Posted 5 months ago
I have been a user of swing trader for nearly two years; I will canceling given that the service is unusable without captchas. This is sad, but literally you can not do the trades. The team could fix this problem if they wanted, but they are actively avoiding this tasks. The team at IBD does not care about this issue, and they do not want to fix it. If they fix it I will re join. I think many people feel like me given the reviews that can be seen on here. PLEASE FIX THE PROBLEM. THE SERVICE IS NOT USABLE! MAKE THE CHANGES NEEDED.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
helps find strong technical and fundamental stocks with my set criteria to filter out unwanted stocks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
if swing trader gets captchas it will be good again, it needs captchas
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Swing trader is almost impossible to get filled at the prices they announce, thus their "gains record" is based on an "ideal" entry price. Us retail investors is very difficult, if any, to get those prices. I paid for the founders membership $7k for one year. Ended up losing - Moved to Zacks - way different and more satisfying experience. However, I still use the Marketsmith tool - lots of information! This tool I continue to be subscribed. But not to any of the other services
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
cannot cancel online. their support show instruction that is wrong, you can't find cancelation button.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, please reach out to our Customer Success Team at 800-831-2525.
Posted 6 months ago
2021 is the choppy market when the Mark Minervini's term "squat" has been flipping us back and forth. But the stock pick of swingtrader has really been a disappointment. Some great winners indeed but overall it's utterly frustrating. I have developed a habit of "doubting" the suggested tickers, to only participate in very few suggested trades, but whatever i've had gained, the next few trades take all back, and even cut deeper to make my portfolio turn negative. Please please I know you guys are working hard to help us make money but I dont wanna pay monthly fee to lose money anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The IPad App only allows your wasted TV/Pod cast. I am deleting my App for IBD. Impossible to get the information they claim to provide you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
swing trader after they fixed the problem with the notifications on mac is working out well for me! thanks guys. unity is working out really well
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We appreciate the support and feedback! We will continue to make improvements moving forward.
Posted 8 months ago
Swing trader service is not good at all a lot of signals are actually not swing trade and in loss 5 to 10 percent I can provide a copy of current trades if this site allow it’s all losses Also no customer service they will not reply to an email
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
i am very dissatisfied with the current update to swing trader, the bots are getting all the trades. you guys made the problem worse not better; i am considering cancelling becuase i just can not get filled at your guy's entry prices. i think many people feel this way; you guys should actually fix the problem; not just not cheap fixes that do not actually address the problem. several ibd clubs are also disappointed with this new ibd that doesnt fix problems. please fix the issue at hand more directly. do not use swing trader until they fix the issues at hand: you will loose money. i get chris and justin are working hard on the trades, but you can not actually do them so please fix that team; you could make a proper captcha set up to get the trades or something similar
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
yes happy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Creo que investors Bussiness Daily. Hará Feliz a muchas mas personas con sus buenas ideas de negociación son los mejores Los Felicito
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Muchas gracias por las palabras de apoyo. Esperamos asegurar la mejor calidad de servicio!
Posted 8 months ago
After signing up for swingtrader and buying 3 of their swing trade stock picks at their recommended buy prices and losing big on each trade, I have determined this service is a good deal if you need tax losses against your portfolio.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My complaint has to do with the marketing deception of the IBD hotshots. I received a solicitation about their buy and hold scheme. The sales piece showed clearly that the price of Dominoes Pizza went up considerably more that Apple. They were demonstrating if I bought and held Dominoes I would have been exponentially better off than buying Apple. They oddly neglected the 4 for 1 and 7 for 1 stock split that Apple made during the time period. Buying and holding Apple actually was 21.11 times more profitable than Dominoes. The youngsters running IBD now are not in tune with the same accuracy and integrity as the old O'Neil crowd. Too bad to see a respected firm falter...bad sign for the further if you can't trust what they put in print
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Investors Business Daily is rated 4.23 based on 971 reviews