Investors Business Daily Reviews

4.2 Rating 971 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Investors Business Daily
4.2
Based on 971 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Investors Business Daily Reviews

About Investors Business Daily:

Our Mission is to Help You Make More Money in the Stock Market.

We accomplish our mission by delivering actionable investing content, comprehensive tools, and educational resources to help you make smarter trading decisions.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-831-2525

Location:

12655 Beatrice St

Write Your review

Tell us how Investors Business Daily made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a withdrawal issue with them and couldn't get my funds when i initiated a withdrawal, They ask me to pay 20% upfront fees, I did and they asked for me. It's not so good if everyone complains about a particular issues and nothing is been done to correct it, Except we use external recovery companies like Finalresolute. com , Before withdrawal issues are resolved. It's fraud to just wake up and decide to block my account for no reason, why? they kept telling me stories about verifying my income, when did you guys become the governement? I was finally able to get my funds recovered by the help of Finalresolute. com, You can use them if you in such situation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stupidly optimistic. Follow their lead and go broke quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This app is not what I thought it was people are telling the truth and I trust what they are saying you guys are not what I thought you were so I'm going to stick with E-Trade
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Check your credit card transactions often, cause IBD tends to charge you whenever they want. When I first subscribed they charged me twice within a few days. When I canceled the subscription they charged me again, 7 days before my initial subscription ended. When I called to ask why they said they charge in advance to make sure that there are sufficient funds on your account and that domestic customers have to call some number if they want their membership canceled instead of clicking on “cancel my membership” in your Online IBD account. I canceled it using MY IBD page since the senior product manager Arnie sent an email where he wrote that I can manage my subscription online, or by email, or by calling them. My IBD page still shows that I have no active subscriptions, which I don’t understand, since they charged me for a monthly membership a few days ago. My online billing history on the same account page never showed the duplicate charge or the amount they charged after I canceled my subscription. So what your IBD online account shows has nothing to do with what your bank account shows. Also, read their Terms of use, they have some pretty interesting terms there. And be aware that each product/service they offer can have a separate Terms of use, different than the general version. I liked their website, and different products, and I just can’t understand why they need to scam people to make money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Subscribed for IBD Digital + Weekly Print, 2 Months Special 1 $14.00. Never received paper copy. Called in last week of Feb (Waited until this time based on my experience with other subscriptions as it may take time to start - 6 weeks or so). Was told the subscription got renewed for 8 weeks and, I should receive paper from now on, which is considerate. Got up early and checked for couple of weekends and didn't get any paper delivered. Called in the middle of march to notify that I didn't receive paper. This time I hear we can't extend anymore as we already extended once. I requested for credit. That isn't possible either. The only way it is possible if I subscribe to digital. This is totally unacceptable. To get one service (which was already paid) we have to pay for another service. I wouldn't recommend this service to any one and please be cautious.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Support Christina was extremely rude. I have never experienced such a rude, unprofessional and no unempathetic support. I have called to inform that I only signed up for 5 weeks trial and it ended 2 days ago but it auto renewed and charged to my credit card. She bluntly said that it is stated clearly and there is no way a refund can be done. When I requested to know who can help, she rudely said no one and auto renew can be terminated next month. Then she just ended the chat. Super rude support. Not tactful, rude, no customer service and unempathetic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swing trader not worth the price. Terribly dissatisfied and disappointing. IBD is just one endless sales pitch...bombarding you with emails and pop up ads. I believe you could just flip a coin, pick a stock and trade it yourself....50/50 chance. Honestly, I actually did the opposite of what they suggested, bought put options when they suggested buying and I made money. 90% of their recommendations were taken as entries early in the day, stock would sell off and I'd be in a losing situation right off the bat. Save your hard earned money. Please.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible SwingTrader department/app. You pay money to follow their picks with alerts and you will watch your money evaporate time after time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where is my paper? I have not received one since N0v 22. Before this has happened three times. You sent two papers LATE, which is of course useless!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lillian, we deeply apologize for this issue. Please reach out to us at 1-800-831-2525 or www.investors.com/contactus. It would be our pleasure to connect with you to get to the root of the problem. We hope to hear from you soon!
Posted 5 months ago
Swing trader is almost impossible to get filled at the prices they announce, thus their "gains record" is based on an "ideal" entry price. Us retail investors is very difficult, if any, to get those prices. I paid for the founders membership $7k for one year. Ended up losing - Moved to Zacks - way different and more satisfying experience. However, I still use the Marketsmith tool - lots of information! This tool I continue to be subscribed. But not to any of the other services
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
cannot cancel online. their support show instruction that is wrong, you can't find cancelation button.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, please reach out to our Customer Success Team at 800-831-2525.
Posted 6 months ago
The IPad App only allows your wasted TV/Pod cast. I am deleting my App for IBD. Impossible to get the information they claim to provide you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Swing trader service is not good at all a lot of signals are actually not swing trade and in loss 5 to 10 percent I can provide a copy of current trades if this site allow it’s all losses Also no customer service they will not reply to an email
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
i am very dissatisfied with the current update to swing trader, the bots are getting all the trades. you guys made the problem worse not better; i am considering cancelling becuase i just can not get filled at your guy's entry prices. i think many people feel this way; you guys should actually fix the problem; not just not cheap fixes that do not actually address the problem. several ibd clubs are also disappointed with this new ibd that doesnt fix problems. please fix the issue at hand more directly. do not use swing trader until they fix the issues at hand: you will loose money. i get chris and justin are working hard on the trades, but you can not actually do them so please fix that team; you could make a proper captcha set up to get the trades or something similar
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
After signing up for swingtrader and buying 3 of their swing trade stock picks at their recommended buy prices and losing big on each trade, I have determined this service is a good deal if you need tax losses against your portfolio.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My complaint has to do with the marketing deception of the IBD hotshots. I received a solicitation about their buy and hold scheme. The sales piece showed clearly that the price of Dominoes Pizza went up considerably more that Apple. They were demonstrating if I bought and held Dominoes I would have been exponentially better off than buying Apple. They oddly neglected the 4 for 1 and 7 for 1 stock split that Apple made during the time period. Buying and holding Apple actually was 21.11 times more profitable than Dominoes. The youngsters running IBD now are not in tune with the same accuracy and integrity as the old O'Neil crowd. Too bad to see a respected firm falter...bad sign for the further if you can't trust what they put in print
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Poor pick of stocks, bad advice to cut losses, no real insights and late reaction to market trends (even later for subscribers), just ain’t worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The performance of Swing Trader in 2021 has been far below the S&P 500 and worst than many index funds. Unless you are standing by your PC to enter a position quickly, you will not be successful. The Leaderboard is only slightly better. I found that the breakouts fail resulting in may stop outs. As other have stated below, the FFTY fund has consistently underperformed the general market.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
After many years with IBD. IM NOW ready to drop them . Poor customer service. I can't access IBD LIVE anymore! They are trying to resell me as a pop up comes and blocking my access. Trying to resell for 24 dollars after there was free access. I can access through my computer but not the phone. I'm always on the go. Have called about this. But very frustrated! I pay a lot for this subscription! They apparently don't care!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Calvin, Sorry to hear about your experience. I'll have someone from our customer success team reach out.
Posted 11 months ago
Don't bother trying SwingTrader. It seems very easy when you are on the trial membership. Information is straight forward, and while not always great picks, investing is a risky business. However, when you go to the full membership the information is extremely difficult to find and all the platform does is try to show off "results" to upsell more services. AGAIN... DON'T BOTHER
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Investors Business Daily is rated 4.23 based on 971 reviews