Investors Business Daily Reviews

4.26 Rating 949 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Investors Business Daily
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Investors Business Daily Reviews

About Investors Business Daily:

Our Mission is to Help You Make More Money in the Stock Market.

We accomplish our mission by delivering actionable investing content, comprehensive tools, and educational resources to help you make smarter trading decisions.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-831-2525

Location:

12655 Beatrice St

Write Your review

Tell us how Investors Business Daily made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where is my paper? I have not received one since N0v 22. Before this has happened three times. You sent two papers LATE, which is of course useless!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Swing trader is almost impossible to get filled at the prices they announce, thus their "gains record" is based on an "ideal" entry price. Us retail investors is very difficult, if any, to get those prices. I paid for the founders membership $7k for one year. Ended up losing - Moved to Zacks - way different and more satisfying experience. However, I still use the Marketsmith tool - lots of information! This tool I continue to be subscribed. But not to any of the other services
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
cannot cancel online. their support show instruction that is wrong, you can't find cancelation button.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, please reach out to our Customer Success Team at 800-831-2525.
Posted 1 month ago
The IPad App only allows your wasted TV/Pod cast. I am deleting my App for IBD. Impossible to get the information they claim to provide you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swing trader service is not good at all a lot of signals are actually not swing trade and in loss 5 to 10 percent I can provide a copy of current trades if this site allow it’s all losses Also no customer service they will not reply to an email
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i am very dissatisfied with the current update to swing trader, the bots are getting all the trades. you guys made the problem worse not better; i am considering cancelling becuase i just can not get filled at your guy's entry prices. i think many people feel this way; you guys should actually fix the problem; not just not cheap fixes that do not actually address the problem. several ibd clubs are also disappointed with this new ibd that doesnt fix problems. please fix the issue at hand more directly. do not use swing trader until they fix the issues at hand: you will loose money. i get chris and justin are working hard on the trades, but you can not actually do them so please fix that team; you could make a proper captcha set up to get the trades or something similar
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After signing up for swingtrader and buying 3 of their swing trade stock picks at their recommended buy prices and losing big on each trade, I have determined this service is a good deal if you need tax losses against your portfolio.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My complaint has to do with the marketing deception of the IBD hotshots. I received a solicitation about their buy and hold scheme. The sales piece showed clearly that the price of Dominoes Pizza went up considerably more that Apple. They were demonstrating if I bought and held Dominoes I would have been exponentially better off than buying Apple. They oddly neglected the 4 for 1 and 7 for 1 stock split that Apple made during the time period. Buying and holding Apple actually was 21.11 times more profitable than Dominoes. The youngsters running IBD now are not in tune with the same accuracy and integrity as the old O'Neil crowd. Too bad to see a respected firm falter...bad sign for the further if you can't trust what they put in print
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor pick of stocks, bad advice to cut losses, no real insights and late reaction to market trends (even later for subscribers), just ain’t worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The performance of Swing Trader in 2021 has been far below the S&P 500 and worst than many index funds. Unless you are standing by your PC to enter a position quickly, you will not be successful. The Leaderboard is only slightly better. I found that the breakouts fail resulting in may stop outs. As other have stated below, the FFTY fund has consistently underperformed the general market.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After many years with IBD. IM NOW ready to drop them . Poor customer service. I can't access IBD LIVE anymore! They are trying to resell me as a pop up comes and blocking my access. Trying to resell for 24 dollars after there was free access. I can access through my computer but not the phone. I'm always on the go. Have called about this. But very frustrated! I pay a lot for this subscription! They apparently don't care!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Calvin, Sorry to hear about your experience. I'll have someone from our customer success team reach out.
Posted 5 months ago
Don't bother trying SwingTrader. It seems very easy when you are on the trial membership. Information is straight forward, and while not always great picks, investing is a risky business. However, when you go to the full membership the information is extremely difficult to find and all the platform does is try to show off "results" to upsell more services. AGAIN... DON'T BOTHER
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I paid for a 6 weeks trial of IBD Swing Trader. So far, I've invested in 10 of their suggested buys. Six of them resulted in a Stop Loss at their suggested sell price. Three of them are down right now. Only one is marginally up. If you like losing money Swing Trader is for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
got no answers waited over 20 minutes looking for a tax form
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, We apologize for the hold time. Our hold times are usually less than one minute. Please respond with your email address or contact us at (800) 831-2525 to get this resolved.
Posted 7 months ago
I signed up for 5 weeks for $5 through my company, Wasn't able to open the website. I found out recently they had been charging a company card for 32.95 for 8 weeks. When I called they assured me it was my fault and no offer to refund. I had used IBD hard copy in the past and found it to be an asset for ideas. I was excited to be able to get again. Now I don't want to do business with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
HI Eddy, Sorry to hear about your experience. I'll have someone from our customer success team reach out.
Posted 8 months ago
I signed up for their swing trading months ago. Really disappointed In that there's no explanation about what stocks their tracking and most importantly why they make the trades their in. If you want to learn this site is a joke. I found another site called sharplanner that's great for everything. Jared/z3
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very expensive and not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Edhutch signed up received nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Lost more than I’ve made with Swing Trader. By the time you are alerted, it was already past the entry. If it’s still within the buy range at the end of the day... 80 percent chance its going to reverse and get stopped out the next day. Extremely disappointed. Probably lost at least a few thousand.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently joined IBD Leaderboard service and I tried to book a coaching which was included in the package but they denied because I was a Canadian Customer. They charge you the same fees but cannot provide the coaching. This is complete BS service. If they do not provide the coaching to Canadian customers they should mention that clearly before anyone try to subscribe to their service. Also, most of their suggestion during my sub period failed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Investors Business Daily is rated 4.26 based on 949 reviews