Jones And Co. Styling Opticians Reviews

4.84 Rating 103 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Jones And Co. Styling Opticians
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Jones And Co. Styling Opticians Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 834 7798

Location:

82 King Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Jones And Co. Styling Opticians made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Gareth & Co are so lovely why would one go elsewhere! Picked up my third pair yesterday and already thinking about my next colour!!
Posted 1 week ago
After a comprehensive eye test I was introduced to Deepal, who selected a range of appropriate frames, guiding me through the selection process and giving expert advice on the more appropriate shapes and colours for me. I am delighted with my new frames and lenses and indebted to Deepal.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had amazing service from Nick. I don’t think that I’ll be going anywhere else again. He really took his time to help me choose the right frame and lenses. I would definitely recommend them. The optometrist was also very knowledgeable and helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Jones & Co is a very friendly practice. I was just browsing when Nick politely asked if he could help at all. I explained that I liked the frames but had to stick to rimless because it was hard to find frames big enough; he asked if he could try to meet the challenge, then showed me a suitable frame straight off - my daughter said "you have to get those!".

I wear glasses all the time, and have a complicated love-hate relationship with them! In the past I've sometimes felt like I was guiding the optician rather than vice versa. I didn't want to rush in, so Nick suggested the first step was to get an up to date prescription.

The optometrist was really excellent and I am very happy with the prescription, my reading and distance vision are both much clearer. I have been delighted with the performance of the lenses from the moment I looked through them. Jones and Co get this vital foundation absolutely right, and it is the basis of my confidence in them.

What differentiates Jones and Co further though is the most professional dispensing optician practice I have ever encountered.

I wear glasses all the time, and have a complicated relationship with them! In the past I have often felt like I was guiding the optician rather than vice versa. Nick listened carefully as I described what I liked and didn't like about my current glasses, what I wanted and didn't want. He then came up with a selection of frames that I would not have chosen myself - I liked some of them more than others, but all of them more than any of the pairs I've been wearing for the last few years.

I've just picked up a second pair. I am very happy to recommend Jones and Co. Glasses are deeply personal items as well as essentially part of your wardrobe - its hard to think of a team that collaborates so closely with you to understand and meet such a complex set of personal optical, style, and personal taste requirements so well as just a company, they feel more like friends.
Posted 8 months ago
Have always had 'floaters' but recently noticed black spots in my right eye. Initially I put it down to tiredness but thought I'd have a check up at Jones & Co just to be safe. Luckily I saw Zaheera who, upon carrying out a thorough examination, immediately took action and rang the eye centre to get me seen straight away. As a result I ended having laser treatment for a retinal tear! That was on Saturday afternoon. Monday morning, Gareth at Jones & Co followed up with a phone call to see how I had gotten on and to check all was well. Tuesday, Zaheera, herself, rang to follow up. Perfect examples of the quality of service at this excellent establishment.
Posted 8 months ago
I have been going to Jones & Co, since they took over the shop on king street. I would defiantly recommend them, as I personally would never go to any other opticians now, please try them and you certainly will feel the same. The service is above no other opticians I have used, the team at Jones and Co are like visiting your family. They give superb service and so friendly, and as for the frames they are great. I have always used Katherine since I have been going to Jones and Co, she knows exactly what type of frames suit me and as all the team too are just great at styling to suit each person. If you try them you will defiantly will go back again and again.
Posted 9 months ago
I have been going to Jones and Co for many years.I have ALWAYS come away from there happy, and felt like I was treated like royalty. I wear my glasses with complete confidence and pride! Gareth, you are my number one ⭐️
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from all the staff made choosing glasses so easy. All the frames I tried suited me and Gareth helped to push me slightly out of my comfort zone. I paid slightly more that I have done previously but worth it for a pair of glasses I enjoy wearing.
Posted 1 year ago
all the staff give excellent service & I love the alternative individual styles which are stocked......just wish they were a bit cheaper!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hands down the best customer care and friendly professionalism I’ve ever experienced! Coupled with a truly unique and wonderful range of frames. Not only did I end up treating myself to two frames in my first visit (!) but I learned so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I don’t think I’ll be able to buy glasses anywhere else now.. Next step: glasses wardrobe and third frame;)
Posted 2 years ago
Provides an excellent, personal, professional service. Their business is unique and is supported by approachable, friendly, knowledgable staff.
Posted 2 years ago
Very thorough eye test with photo. Good customer service by Kathryn. Good choice of frames that are well made and different to the usual ones on the high street.
Posted 2 years ago
Jones And Co. provide me with stylish eye wear.
Posted 2 years ago
Great selection of stylish eyewear, awesome customer service. Very comfortable and stylish surroundings. Can't call it a shop it feels more grand than that.
Posted 2 years ago
Superb service and quality products
Posted 2 years ago
Welcoming, friendly excellent styling advice
Posted 2 years ago
The most in depth sight test I’ve ever had alongside the best service - thanks!
Posted 2 years ago
impeccable service and outstanding range of stylish frames .
Posted 2 years ago
Great personal service
Posted 2 years ago
A visit to the opticians has become an enjoyable experience.
You are treated like a special individual by a friendly experienced team, nothing is too much trouble.
A fine establishment!
Posted 2 years ago
Jones And Co. Styling Opticians is rated 4.84 based on 103 reviews