Jones And Co. Styling Opticians Reviews

4.86 Rating 122 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Jones And Co. Styling Opticians
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read Jones And Co. Styling Opticians Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 834 7798

Location:

82 King Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Jones And Co. Styling Opticians made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This was my first Jones & Co experience but having witnessed my Son getting his glasses there, I couldn’t wait to be part of their family which is the feel the team make you be a part of. The high attention to detail and personalised customer service truly makes the visit an enjoyable one. In these challenging times, from the first welcome through to final fitting you felt very safe by the Covid procedures that are in place and I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to this wonderful bespoke business.
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant customer service every time I visit. Even during the pandemic the team have been very accommodating and always welcoming and friendly. I know that I can always rely on them for any optician needs I have, they're a lovely bunch and incredibly personalised. True stylists, after I've exhausted the bog standard NHS frames and snore worthy usual high street glasses. I've not only purchased a pair that tick all of the comfort and durability boxes and fashion flair, but a friendship for life with the Jones & Co Styling Opticians team!
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been a Loyal Customer with Jones And Co, for nearly 20 Years now & very happy too. I’ve just had my Sunny 😎 Cartier Sun Glasses refreshed with New polarised lenses, & they look fantastic!!! The Customer Service, attention to detail and advice, knowledge is the best. All of the Staff are very professional & anyone looking for a Quality options this is the one! Thank you guys once again for all you Guidance & Support especially Kathryn. The Best in the North West...
Posted 1 month ago
Had another exciting experience choosing glasses at Jones and Co. As always I was offered a wide choice of frames to suit my face and style. The atmosphere is so calm and relaxed and I was able to choose glasses and sunglasses that make me smile each time I see my face. The whole experience was so special and one I look forward to repeating. The care and standard of service is just the best. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Just back from getting my new glasses I love how everyone is so friendly and helpful - from a thorough eye test to choosing new frames. I even chose two pairs this time I couldn't decide which ones. Everyone's attention to detail especially in the current circumstances is customer service at its best.
Posted 4 months ago
I have been dealing with the Manchester branch and from the first time I discovered them c.2 years ago, the service has been nothing other than first class. I dealt with Nick originally for my first two pairs of glasses and then most recently with their newest recruit Tracey, who could sell coals to Newcastle! I jest! - the attention to detail, personal touch and real effort to choose glasses that not only suit ones face, but also personality is unique. I now have four pairs of glasses, of which I would probably have only chosen one of the frames myself, but I am absolutely delighted with all of them and regularly get compliments and asked where I got them from. Nick, Tracey and Gareth are who I have dealt with, but whoever is on duty is always welcoming and offering an opinion and it always feel as though you are dealing with a team who are supporting each other and have the customers best interest at heart. Yes they are more expensive that your average Optician, but you get what you pay for and I would say it’s worth every penny. I would not hesitate to recommend Jones & Co.
Posted 4 months ago
Just got my second pair of glasses from Jones and Co, i could not recommend them highly enough, from the optometrist to the stylists who help you in choosing the perfect glasses for your face and lifestyle. Once you have your glasses you are encouraged to pop back in should you have any issues. Not to mention the beautiful building, its all in all a lovely experience.
Posted 4 months ago
My experience of Jones and Co: I have thoroughly enjoyed the time I've spent at Jones and Co. I've worn spectacles for almost 60 years. My experience of Jones and Co is completely different from any other opticians. No other company has taken the time to get to know me and suggest spectacles that suit me and my personality. From my first visit, when I entered the fantastic space that Jones and Co occupy on King Street in Manchester, I felt that I was in another world. A wide choice of drinks was offered and I met my personal stylist. A tray containing a variety of frames was brought for my perusal and consideration. As I identified frames as yes, no or maybe the contents of the tray we're changed until I had a shortlist. I was encouraged to try the frames under artificial light and more natural light. I felt no pressure to make a decision. On that first visit, I was particularly attracted to two frames but didn't proceed any further. A year later, I enjoyed another visit to Jones and Co - and this time I chose my new specs. I recommend that anyone who has had disappointing visits to high street opticians should treat themselves to the styling experience at Jones and Co. It's like nothing else you've ever known. Jones and Co keep in touch with their customers by email, text messages and very entertaining newsletters. Follow up visits are planned for customers and they are encouraged to keep in touch with feedback about their new specs.
Posted 4 months ago
They were very kind and patient. Wonderful service and smiley faces. They were very professional and helped so much. Amazing and really good! 5 stars.
Posted 4 months ago
I am very happy with my first experience at Jones and Co, it was relaxed, friendly and quite fun. First of all, the eye test was extremely thorough and the optometrist was helpful, knowledgeable and very kind. Then, Tracey, after a short interview, selected a range of appropriate frames and helped me choose the one which suited me the best. I thank her for her patience as I was undecided and it took quite a while. Although Tracey pushed me slightly out of my comfort zone, I am now delighted with my glasses and had lots of compliments.
Posted 6 months ago
I am really happy with the whole experience, it was very relaxed, friendly and quite fun. First of all, the eye test was extremely thorough and the optometrist was helpful, knowledgeable and very kind. Then, Tracey, after a short interview, selected a range of appropriate frames and helped me choose the one that suited me the best. I thank her for her patience as I was undecided and it took a while. Tracey pushed me slightly out of my comfort zone and I must say that I am now delighted with my glasses and had lots of compliments.
Posted 6 months ago
There are 2 parts to a great experience with any optician, the first being the quality of the eye test and secondly the knowledge and expertise of the design service. Jones and Co excel in both areas, the choice of frames and lenses on offer are all top quality with great designs available and combined with excellent service from Gareth make the whole experience far superior to anything else I have experienced in the UK
Posted 6 months ago
I had a great experience. The eye test was very thorough and actually this is the only prescription I got in recent years I feel comfortable with. Everyone is courteous and professional. You feel valued as a customer. Highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Really pleased with the whole experience at Jones&Co - courteous, polite, personable & fun! Having worn glasses for several years, I usually chose the most presentable glasses within my price bracket - a function to serve a purpose rather than a statement piece. Nick provided great advice regarding the shape of glasses to suit my face but I never felt pressured into a certain style or price. His manner is spot on & a credit to the business. The whole experience was so enjoyable, I felt sorry when it ended - looking forward to the next style refresh to do it all again!
Posted 7 months ago
I have used Jones and Co since Stuart Jones (now retired) owned it in the Royal Exchange over 20 years ago. I was a student with an irreparably damaged spectacle part and Stuart moulded a replica piece at a low price. I've since then bought numerous amazing specs and had them repaired and serviced. The customer service team is outstanding. They are obsessionally passionate about eyewear and whilst being a bit more expensive than a typical high street high volume retailer. it is more than worth it.
Posted 7 months ago
Good service highly recommended
Posted 7 months ago
I have been a customer of Jones & Co opticians for about nine years and love the personalised service that I always receive. Excellent customer service is the focus of everything they do. Choosing spectacles was once a real chore for me but when I discovered Jones & Co it become such an enjoyable and effortless experience. From the moment you step into the most luxurious building on King Street, Manchester you can relax with a lovely cup of coffee and with complete confidence that you are in good hands with a very friendly and talented team of qualified styling opticians who will help and advise you to choose from a selection of high quality and stylish eyewear which are not available elsewhere on the high street. Jones & Co provide an ongoing aftercare service for as long as you have your spectacles and flexible payment options at no extra cost. On this occasion I was looked after by Katherine. Thank you. I love my new specs. And thanks also to Nick & Gareth who have looked after me on previous visits. If you want the best service in eyewear in Manchester you should give Jones & Co a try. You will not be disappointed.
Posted 7 months ago
Having previously used Jones and Co I recently used the virtual styling service for my new pair of glasses and sunglasses as I now live in Ireland. The process worked really well via zoom. I received some frames by post to try and make a final decision and could not be happier with my new glasses. For these difficult times I can really recommend this process is you can’t go to the shop in person. Thanks a million Gareth!
Posted 8 months ago
I have been visiting Jones and Co regularly since it first opened and always look forward to a new pair of glasses. However, during lockdown, the upcoming visit took on a new significance and the thought of choosing new 'specs' and spending time looking through trays of gorgeousness with Katherine and Gareth kept me going when I had exhausted all episodes of 'Normal People' and 'Schitt's Creek' on the telly. As I get older my glasses have become a predominant part of my style and it is so reassuring to know that I will alwayds walk out of Jones and Co with a pair that looks good and feels good due to the expertise and flair of the team of stylists and opticians. I can't remember the number of times people have commented on my glasses wherever I travel. To be noticed so often at my age is a bonus in itself!! So thanks to Jones and Co for a great experience this time as always. P.S. I couldn't make my mind up so ended up with two pairs!!
Posted 10 months ago
Gareth & Co are so lovely why would one go elsewhere! Picked up my third pair yesterday and already thinking about my next colour!!
Posted 10 months ago
Jones And Co. Styling Opticians is rated 4.86 based on 122 reviews