Koko Black Reviews

4.11 Rating 141 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Koko Black
Read Koko Black Reviews
Love your products. The products I purchased are for Christmas pressies so I haven't tried them - except for the Jam Wagons & Gaytime Goldies. Unfortunately by the time I received my order, most products were or in the process of melting - I live in Cairns & delivery to here can take up to a week.....your frozen pack was completely defrosted & warm. My Gaytime Goldies, on delivery, were a melted blob - see pictures. I am not blaming the products. Means of delivery that can be in all varying temperatures would be the issue. The fat content of products is the major leak in tin or block varieties - without opening them. I was ordering to give as gifts & could not idividually deliver to addresses in Melbourne in advance(from Koko Black) and the delivery costs for each gift would have outwayed the price of the goods purchased. I'm sure we will enjoy the products we have for our own consumption :)
Posted 17 minutes ago
Interesting you ask now for a review as the 3x lots of chocholates that I ordered some 2 weeks ago, I have not received mine yet the daughter in Albury has recieved hers and I am not sure whether the daughter in Tasmania has recieved hers
Posted 3 hours ago
worst delivery I ever encounter, i ordered two times and both were delivered wrongly without contacting the recipients. client service was good but delivery is the worst I ever seen
Posted 7 hours ago
Beware - only guarantee 2 week shelf life for online order. Complete waste of money. Appalling practice.

Extremely disappointed. Bought over $300 for Christmas gifts mid November and half of the order received are short dated expiring before Christmas. Contacted Customer Service who refused to do anything. No refund/exchange/offer any compensation or goodwill stating the info on their FAQ page - only guarantee 2 week shelf life for online order. This information should have been disclosed during shopping process. Bad practice and no customer service whatsoever despite stating 100% satisfaction guarantee on the website.
Posted 2 days ago
Don’t order these chocolates if you want to eat any for a celebration. Ordered on 7/11/20. Still not arrived 23/11/20.
Posted 3 days ago
Poor delivery service. Advised delivering on 13/11, still waiting. Order still in Melbourne depot. Followed-up 18/11, via phone left message and received email apologising and advising Koko Black would contact delivery partners and I would be updated. My concern about the cooling packaging not being cool we’re not addressed. Did not receive anymore email updates. On Friday, tracking status was delivery date 21/11. At 1pm checked delivery status and it was ‘invalid’ which later in the afternoon was changed to 23/11.
Very disappointed at the service as it is well beyond the 6-8 days (ordered on 5/11). Concern chocolates have been sitting in a delivery depot for nearly two weeks.
Expect better service and customer service from Koko Black.
Posted 4 days ago
I feel website doesn't explain how well packaged and the temperature control delivery van. We keep the outer front door locked so people can't ring the doorbell so I didn't hear them but I went out for something and found the boxes in front of our front door, boxes were still cool. So I immediately tested one of the boxes.
The chocolates for superb I ordered varieties that they don't sell in the Sydney shops. The quality is amazing. My main regret is I can't buy Black Forest gateau that I use to buy when Koko Black operated a coffee lounge in Sydney.
I can thoroughly recommend the home delivery service to anyone who appreciates fine quality chocolates.
Koko Black 5 star review on 20th November 2020
Posted 5 days ago
would help if I had actually receive them??
Posted 6 days ago
I wound not know as u have not received my order (and its been order has been replaced) its annoying having longer for it.
Posted 6 days ago
Terrible. The chocolates haven’t showed up. Where did they go. Your last coms said they were at Clayton depot on the 12th of November. I emailed for an update and no one got back to me.
Posted 6 days ago
Your chocolate is wonderful.

However I had a problem with the delivery. The box arrived last Saturday without the usual text of email advice and it was left outside my front gate where it could have easily been stolen or the contents melted in the heat. Fortunately I noticed it. Kind regards, Brian
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic for our Christmas hamper
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely love everything!
Posted 1 week ago
I'm a big fan of Koko black, and I've purchased gifts from this store many times this year. This is my first time using the delivery service as the 25km radius restriction was still in place when I ordered them. These chocolates were for a friend's birthday (sent straight to her house), and it's been 10 days since my order was confirmed and she still hasn't received it. I was so excited to surprise her on her birthday and before our final exams, but unfortunately the tracking has been stuck since Friday 13/11 and the delivery hasn't progressed since. I received a text on Tuesday last week (10/11) that she would be getting them the next day... At this point, I'm worried that it'll be delivered after exams (when she's likely to have moved back home, away from the current address).
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient delivery.
Delious chocolates
Posted 1 week ago
I have not received my order. I ordered a box of Koko Black Chocolates over a week ago. Please advise. Regards, Josie Aston PH 0400 997 593
Posted 1 week ago
I have no idea how the treats were as it’s an advent calendar and I gave them as presents. I am sure I will get some feedback once Advent is over
Posted 1 week ago
Haven’t received them yet.
Posted 1 week ago
this is the best Christmas gift ever! the chocolates are perfect and the hot chocolate drinking powder really tastes like Christmas!
Posted 1 week ago
I have not received my order yet, unable to comment if they are good, what condition they are in, or even if they are delicious
Posted 1 week ago
Koko Black is rated 4.11 based on 141 reviews