Lights4fun Reviews

4.9 Rating 42,289 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
4.9
Based on 42,289 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park
Harrogate
HG2 8RE

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shocking delivery service please drop DPD.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Shirley, We are so sorry that DPD let you down on this occasion because they had trouble locating your address, therefore meaning your lights were not delivered the following working day. As agreed, a full refund has been actioned to your payment card. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
I tried to email you due to the fact one of the stars was not lit up and would not accept my photo
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Toni, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you struggled sending us a photo of your product via email. As discussed, your replacement set is on it's way to you! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
One set of the external lights I bought for a tree have stopped working already.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Jacqueline, We are so sorry to hear that one set of your Warm White Fairy Lights seems to have suddenly stopped working. As discussed, a replacement set is on it's way to you! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 6 years ago
Far too expensive for the small effect created. Better prices for equivalent on other websites but thought yours would be better as I was quite satisfied with what I bought last year.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered 2boxes if solar fairy lights and they do not work !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Louise, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that your lovely lights do not seem to be working as intended, how very strange. I have tried contacting you to discuss this in further detail and I'm sorry that I missed you. Hopefully we can speak soon to get them illuminating your garden! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Quite frankly they are rubbish. No matter how long the solar panels are out in the day light they dont seem to hold the charge. The on off switch is a push button so you can’t tell if it on or off because the lights don’t work!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It doesn't work. I want a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the Indoor Transformer you purchased does not work with your lights which are from another supplier. As stated on our website this particular Transformer will only work with our Lights4fun Glass Fairy Light Orbs and I'm sorry if you missed this information. You are most welcome to return the Transformer to us a for a full refund. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Thought the complete bundle meant the rose in with the item aswell, however it was just a jar and lights, so to me that’s not a complete bundle.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Carol, Thank you for your review and your time on the phone this afternoon. We are really sorry for any confusion that made you think that the Rose, which we have a pictured on one of the photos of the products as an example of what you can do with the Bundle, was included in the price. This feedback will be passed onto our Web Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun soon! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
The plugs bought for Christmas lights, one worked for 5 mins the other wouldn’t work at all
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Arrives on time but item faulty.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello, We are so sorry to hear that your Moroccan Lantern Fairy Lights do not seem to be working as intended. Your brand new set of lovely lights are in the post! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
The lights were advertised as warm white, but they are definitely not. They are ice white, although not with the blue tint. Even the photo doesn’t show the difference to its full, but the lights on the left are actually warm white.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Merete, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Tolga Warm White Icicle Lights, as they are more of an Ivory Warm White, rather than a Golden Warm White which you were looking for. As agreed, a refund has been actioned and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun soon! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
I received the wooden advent calendar ordered on 22.11.17 last Saturday the 25th and was going to wrap up and post to Singapore for my goddaughter on Monday only to realise that no 20 box is missing and being replaced by another no 6. I have dropped an email via enquiry form on Sun with no response hence follow up with a call on Monday late afternoon where the operator kindly informed that they will post a no 20 box out tomorrow. It is now end of Wednesday the 29th and nothing have came through. So my little god daughter in Dingapore is not going to get any advent calendar in time due to the very poor services from Lights4fun as nothing is fun when a child being promised a gift that would not arrive.
Lights4fun 1 star review on 29th November 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We are so sorry that the Advent Calendar you received was incorrectly numbered and understand how disappointing this is, especially as the calendar is a gift. We can confirm that a replacement drawer was sent to you by 1st Class post on Tuesday 28 November. As this has not been received we have sent a second replacement to you with our next-day courier. As a gesture of goodwill we have placed a 50% refund on your payment card and refunded your delivery charge. We do hope this will go someway to showing you how sorry we are and trust your god-daughter will enjoy using this calendar as part of her Christmas celebrations. With kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
I am still waiting for the solar lights to charge and then ‘glow’.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Margaret, We are so sorry to hear that your Glass Brick Solar Path Lights do not seem to be illuminating as they should. I have just tried to contact you and I'm sorry that I was unable to get in touch with you. Hopefully we can speak soon to ensure your lovely lights are illuminating as they should! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
The delivery took more than 10 days and I still did not get the parcel I understand that it's another company which deliver your products but that's you who choose the partners
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Oxana, We are so sorry that you had to wait so long for your lovely lights. You arranged for your lights to be sent via Airmail which usually takes around 10 working days and unfortunately this service does not provide tracking. We have happily arranged for a replacement order to be sent via DPD Classic which is a 3-4 day service and we hope you love your new lights! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Nothing went wrong- just this website. No time to put the 5 stars in that I was going to put in. Lovely lights-collector reviews- terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Janice, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased I have been able to speak to you about this, and once again I am really sorry that you found leaving us a review a little tricky. I know that you wanted to leave 5 stars and you thought you had to tick each star and highlight how many you wanted to leave, and didn't realise that you simply pressed the number of the star (e.g. 5) to leave a 5 star review. I'm delighted that you absolutely loved your lights and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun soon! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 6 years ago
These lights are a complete waste of money; they seem to have come fully charged and on the first night they were turned on, they worked quite well and I must say I WAS IMPRESSED. However, the following night they came on as it got dark and faded to an almost zero light after just an hour; obviously they are not recharging sufficiently, whether this is a defect or not, I don't know and frankly am not interested, I just know that they are not fit for purpose and the pathway they were meant to light up, is still in the dark. I WANT MY MONEY BACK, and will be pursuing as such.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Roger We are truly sorry to hear of your disappointment and troubles with our White Solar Fence Lights, we would love to speak to you about this in more detail. I have tried phoning you this morning and I'm sorry that I missed you. I have sent you an email and hopefully we can speak today to get this resolved from you. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
The candle sticks that I bought had false instructions on them, firstly telling me to use the wrong size batteries then secondly how to actually work them causing one of them to break.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We are so sorry to learn of your poor experience with our Battery Wax Taper Candles. By mistake the instruction leaflet details AAA batteries when AA batteries are required. We are also sorry that one of the candles has broken whilst you tried to illuminate it. We have refunded your order in full and will send a replacement order with our compliments to include batteries. We do hope that you will enjoy using these candles. With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 6 years ago
The product I ordered was no were near to what was shown on the site. Quality is cheap. Not worth the price. will not buy anything in future
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Siddharth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very sorry that you are not delighted with your purchase of our Salcombe Wooden Battery Lantern Bundle :( We have tried contacting you this morning and we are sorry that we missed you, hopefully we will be able to speak today to get this issue resolved for you. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
I had high hopes for these lights but they weren't very bright from the start and within the week the batteries had died and lights gone out. Waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Jenelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have tried calling you several times and left you an email, we are sorry that we seem to keep missing you. If you could let us know a convenient time to contact you so we can resolve this issue for you that would be great. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
No use plugs don't work with lights not purchased from the.company. Out of pocket for plug and delivery and can't use and would. It's to send back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Roseann, We are sorry the plug is not compatible with your lights. We do state on the product listing that this plug is designed specifically for Lights4fun products. We'd be very happy to refund you in full if you would be kind enough to return your order to us. I have emailed our returns instructions to you. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.9 based on 42,289 reviews