Lights4fun Reviews

4.9 Rating 42,289 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
4.9
Based on 42,289 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park
Harrogate
HG2 8RE

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I did'nt like them, no use for what I needed them for,is, not as bright as advertised and too few lights, I returned them same day I got them, sorry, Elizabeth.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am really sorry to hear of your recent experience and we would love to speak to you about this so we can resolve the matter for you. We will be in touch today. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
i am on my 4th set of butterfly lights hey only last up to 2 weeks then stopworking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Angie We are sorry to learn of your troubles with our Solar Butterfly Lights and are pleased that we were able to speak with you on the phone today. We hope that this problem has now been resolved and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the near future! With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
this review page is for the wrong lights
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the illumination from our Stainless Steel Solar Stake Lights. I'm pleased that I was able to speak to you in person and I hope the larger Solar Stakes which I have offered as an alternative may be suitable to you. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 6 years ago
I've seen more light through a tramps vest
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Geoff, We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Solar Stake Lights and are pleased that we were able to speak with you on the phone today. We hope that the alternative products that we have recommended may be of interest. With thanks and kind regards, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
put all the lights together. Stopped working after three days!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Poor quality ...light is tiny looked alot bigger on picture
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the size of the Battery Heart Wreath. We do list the size of the Wreath in the main product description bullet points and sorry if you didn't spot this when you placed your order. I'm pleased that I was able to speak to you in person today and I hope the alternative, larger Wreaths which I have offered as an alternative may be suitable to you. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 6 years ago
Have always been very pleased with your products as a returning customer. I ordered 12 lights only 8 worked , they appear to be very poor quality. I will think twice before ordering again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Driver, we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Flute Solar Stake Lights, especially as you have ordered lights from us before and always had a great experience. I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person to apologise and confirm that we will place a credit note on your account for use against your next order. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa
Posted 6 years ago
Sadly it was too small. I have contacted you twice to receive refund info but nothing has come through yet...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Michele, we are sorry the Large Glass Dome is not suitable and confirm that we received your return request on 1 June and replied with a returns authorisation number. I can see this has been resent to you on Monday 5 June and do hope that you have received this now? We will refund your payment card on receipt of the Glass Dome. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered two boxes of 3 led candles. One in each not working, had another box sent and one out of the three not working. Excellent customer service but please check the products work before sending them out to the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order. We are sorry to hear that you received candles that are not working on more than one occasion and understand your disappointment. We do have QC checks in place which have let us down on this occasion. As a gesture of goodwill I have refunded you for the candles. I hope that you will continue to enjoy using them and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the future. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Not as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Mr Hammad Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to learn that the Golden Glow Bell Jar Bundle you ordered is not as expected. As promised I will call you tomorrow afternoon to see how we can help put this right. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
I haven't received my purchase. DPD don't seem to understand simple instructions. You said they were going to deliver Tues 18th, I said if no one home leave it in the greenhouse. They came on Wednesday 19th and took the parcel away with them. I went online and rearranged delivery for 21st they never delivered. please may I have a refund and I suggest you address this issue with your chosen courier service .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Mrs Loveridge, I am so sorry that you have not received the order that you placed with us earlier this month. DPD should have left the parcel in the safe place as instructed and authorised by you. I will raise this with our Account Manager. in the meantime I have arranged for a replacement order to be delivered to you with Royal Mail 1st class post and as a gesture of goodwill for all the inconvenience I would like you to accept this order with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
They look so god
Lights4fun 1 star review on 22nd April 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for sharing the photo of your lights with us Debbie. We are delighted that you are so pleased with them!
Posted 6 years ago
The lights came quickly and look great but after 3 days in they haven't lit up
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Debbie, we are sorry the solar stake lights are not illuminating and thank you for checking the "on" switch is in place on the underneath of the solar panel. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Very Bad experience because the light never arived. 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Diane, we are so sorry that your order has not arrived in France. I can see that you chose Airmail which is not tracked. We will be in touch personally to resolve this. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
The product was cheap looking and in performance!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Gareth, we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment. I have just tried to reach you by phone to apologise in person and to put this right, I am sorry that I missed you. I will call again, however in the meantime if you are able to call me please do on 01423 816040. I look forward to your reply so that we can resolve this as soon as possible. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Sent back item day after it arrived, arrived st the warehouse on Friday, company stating that they are awaiting confirmation of this from the warehouse and that my refund 'should' be processed within 10 days after this confirmation. No justification for the 10 day + delay. Not exactly the easy, speedy returns process that was promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Miles, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the completion of your refund. I can confirm that a full refund of £62.68 has been placed on your payment card today, Wednesday 8 March from us receiving your return on Friday 3 March. We do our very best to process returns as quickly as possible, and do advise that it can take upto 10 days for the refund to be processed from the date that we receive your return. This is because the products need to be checked to ensure they are in their original packaging and in a re-saleable condition to ensure you receive the correct refund. I am pleased to see that your refund was completed within a timely manner. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me personally if I can be of further help. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 6 years ago
Rubbish lights give out out hardly any light at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Krystyna Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order for two sets of our Solar Spot Lights. We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment and would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you in person to see how we can best help and put this right. We have tried to reach you by phone, unfortunately the number we have is invalid. It would be really helpful to know how you are using the lights, as there may be a simple solution that we can recommend to improve the performance of the lights. Please would you be kind enough to call our Customer Service Team on 01423 816040 and we would be very happy to help. Thank you in advance and we look forward to your reply. With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 7 years ago
Half of these lights dont even work
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Jessica, thank you for your review and for your time on the phone today. We are sorry that not all your solar lights are illuminating all the time. I can confirm that all solar lights have a rechargeable battery inside the unit to store the power. Our solar lights are designed for use in Spring and Summer as to be completely honest in Winter with very short days and no sun they will not charge as efficiently. We are truly sorry that you are so disappointed and I am pleased that we were able to resolve this in person today. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered one red and one white candle,you sent me two red ones,how disappointing is that.Can you explain how this could happen. Thanks Roma.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Roma, we are so sorry that you received two red candles and understand how disappointing this is. We will send the white candle that was missing from your order to you today. Please keep the red candle that you received in error with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 7 years ago
I still have not received my order which was submitted on 27/12/16. The phone number you supplied at the end of this email is for arrears support & not for your company. Please refund my money asap.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Olivia, we are so sorry that you have not received your order which was despatched from our warehouse on 28 December and sent with AN Post. Unfortunately, the tracking number we have for your order is not recognised by AN Post and it appears that your order has got lost in transit. We would be very happy to send a replacement order with our DPD 2/3 day service and to refund you the £7.99 postage paid, or if it is too late for you to receive the order we will of course refund you in full. Please would you be kind enough to call me on 01423 816040 as unfortunately the phone number we have for you is invalid. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 7 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.9 based on 42,289 reviews