Magazines Direct Reviews

1.10 Rating 156 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Magazines Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Magazines Direct Reviews

About Magazines Direct:

Magazines Direct is your favourite magazines at great prices including Marie Claire, Woman and Home, Ideal Home, Golf, Nuts, NME, Uncut, InStyle, Livingetc, Wallpaper. Visit magazinesdirect.com. IPC Media produces over 60 iconic media brands, with print alone reaching almost two thirds of UK women and 42% of UK men – almost 26 million UK adults.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 848 0848

Email:

IPCsubs@quadrantsubs.com

Location:

Rockwood House, Perrymount Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Magazines Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
money taken, magazine not received, complained to trading standards. AVOID AVOID AVOID or it WILL COST you
Posted 7 months ago
This is a company of THIEVES LIARS & SCAM ARTISTS. Been told that my £93.99 subcription taken out on 20th August DOES NOT EXIST - despite receiving the confimation email and having the proof of paypal payment in my bank statement. When (IF) you manage to get through to customer service do not belive GARETH AMDERSON or SHY STAMMERS they both fit the above category
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a subscription to Ideal Home in early June and received a confirmation of my order which was placed using Tesco Clubcard Vouchers. I have received no magazines and after holding on waiting for the Customer Service helpline was cut off. Dreadful Service.
Posted 7 months ago
Bought subscription to Woman and Home as Xmas gift for daughter. Have received no copies since July. Have rung 3 times - put on hold for half an hour then cut off. No customer service. Will probably have to go to small claims for a refund. Would never recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
THEY WILL NOT REFUND! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! They cancelled my magazine subscription in April as the magazine was no longer being produced and said they would issue a refund. Nothing came. I emailed, they replied saying refund issued to the card used to purchase. No refund has come. I have emailed 3 more times and only get automated emails saying system is being updated etc etc...still no refund or reply to any of my queries. Daylight robbery! I'm reporting them to trading standards.
Posted 7 months ago
I had £35 taken from my account and a refund was agreed upon but 8 weeks later still waiting.Been in touch with Magazines Direct who have said a refund was issued 6 weeks ago!!!!Total lies,no such refund in my account.DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Posted 7 months ago
DO NOT TAKE OUT A SUBSCRIPTION WITH THIS SHOWER. MY LATE HUSBAND TOOK OUT A 2 YEAR SUBSCRIPTION IN FEBRUARY. HE DIED IN JULY I HAVE ASKED AND ASKED THEM NOT TO SEND ANYMORE. JUST RECEIVED YET ANOTHER ONE. THEY ARE TOTALLY USELESS. DISGUSTING SERVICE
Posted 7 months ago
Have had a subscription for over 20 years to Horse and hound with no problems till July of this year,when the Direct debit was taken from my bank,but have not received any magazines,have given me excuse after excuse.They promise to resolve the problem when you speak to them but do nothing about it,have cancelled my direct debit and will not use them again awful company.
Posted 7 months ago
I paid £6 for the first 6 issues of country life. The money was taken out of my account. I have still not received the magazine. The phone line for customer service just keeps you hanging on and on and on. I will be investigating this further.
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely disgusted with MAGAZINES direct. I used Tesco club card vouchers for an ideal home subscription in May!! Despite sending around 12 emails all I’ve had from them is excuses claiming “system problems” and not a single magazine. it is now mid sept, I’ve spoken to Tesco as they should not be offering a deal that cannot be fulfilled -they didn’t seem that bothered. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
Posted 7 months ago
I order a few magazines in the end of August. Received email confirming the purchase and that they had been dispatched. Never received my order and despite trying to contact their customer service (both by email and call) never received any reply. Awful customer service. Do yourself a favor and never buy anything from this joke of a company.
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely rubbish! I took out a subscription to Ideal Homes magazine with Tesco Clubcard vouchers; I got confirmation of the order and my first issue was due in July: did not receive it; complained via phone - reassured I would get that issue ( never arrived). August issue didn’t arrive - phoned (told it would be sent within 7 days...never arrived). Emailed to complain, told that as I was paying by direct debit I needed to confirm my details to ensure future deliveries...(hello..? I paid via Clubcard Vouchers?!!). It is now past mid-September and I have received nothing..COVID 19 or no COVID 19, this is disgraceful and there is NO excuse for this shoddy lack of service/no show magazine: I am disgusted with this company! 0/10 and not a happy customer!
Posted 7 months ago
I took out a gift subscription and cancelled the direct debit after it was taken for the year. After a gap of over 18 months they reinstated the direct debit and will not give me a full refund. Even a partial refund should,have been back in my account within 10,days. Still not in there after nearly a month.
Posted 7 months ago
If I could give them a 0 * rating, I would have chosen that. Ordered in May. 4 months later I haven't received a single issue. I have contacted them a number of times. At first they denied receiving my order until I sent them the confirmation email but didn't make any difference as I still haven't received any magazines.
Posted 8 months ago
Do not use Ordered 1 x magazine and received email for 5 subscriptions to completely different magazines. To make this worse... they have sent me 3 separate emails which concludes has been ordered 3 x times of magazines I have never ordered. The site says it’s open Saturdays but just voicemail saying they are closed. Be so careful when ordering from this company.
Posted 8 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. On 7 July I renewed my annual subscription (£97.40) for the TV Times with Magazines Direct. On 17 July I received an email from them thanking me for subscribing to Woman & Home magazine. I emailed them to say that this was incorrect and that I'd renewed the TV Times subscription. I emailed a copy of the TV Times renewal letter. I was asked to phone them and they said I needed to provide proof of payment which I got from my bank and sent them. Despite them having copies of their renewal letter and my proof of payment and despite innumerable weekly emails they seem incapable of resolving the issue. I have emailed them today to say that if I do not get resolution of the issue within the next week I want my money back.
Posted 8 months ago
In the last 2 months I have not received my TV Times on time for at least 5 times. I will then receive receive it 4 days after its start date. I contact Customer Services and get and apology and a weeks extension added onto my Subscription. I have just spoken again to the company and find that no additional weeks have been to my account. What a complete SHAMBLES.
Posted 8 months ago
Magazines Direct is a red flag. Buy at own risk!! I had two magazine subscruptions setup. Had two issues show up for one subscruption and 0 for the other. They took out a direct debit which I missed in my emails from them. Had to dig through the junk. When I went to the site to cancel the subscriptions or question where my missing issues were the sight had changed and suddenly didn't recognize my email at all, which they are still emailing me so that is complete BS. Straight to the bank and cancelled both. Its far far simpler and cheaper to just buy them off someone on eBay. More secure too.
Posted 8 months ago
Have used for many years but will not be using again. Service very poor. Have bought for myself and for a gift. My copy stopped arriving three months ago. Customer Services blamed post office! Now my copy has arrived out of the blue but recipient of gift has stopped receiving their copy. Very embarrassing and a waste of time and money.
Posted 8 months ago
I used Tesco Clubcard vouchers to buy a subscription of Living etc magazine. The confirmation email told me that my order would be processed and I would hear back within 72 hours. Several enquiries and three months later, they appear to have done nothing to process the order stating ‘system problems’. Pathetic excuse of a company, and Tesco did almost zero to help my case. Have asked for a refund, but don’t hold out much hope of it happening.
Posted 8 months ago
Magazines Direct is rated 1.10 based on 156 reviews