Magazines Direct Reviews

1.10 Rating 153 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Magazines Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Magazines Direct Reviews

About Magazines Direct:

Magazines Direct is your favourite magazines at great prices including Marie Claire, Woman and Home, Ideal Home, Golf, Nuts, NME, Uncut, InStyle, Livingetc, Wallpaper. Visit magazinesdirect.com. IPC Media produces over 60 iconic media brands, with print alone reaching almost two thirds of UK women and 42% of UK men – almost 26 million UK adults.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 848 0848

Email:

IPCsubs@quadrantsubs.com

Location:

Rockwood House, Perrymount Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Magazines Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took money from my account even though I’d cancelled the subscription. No reply to email, no contact details. Disgraceful. A scam.
Posted 1 week ago
I’m 4 magazines behind in my subscription, i’ve sent emails and i’ve called. Their response is that their computer says it has been delivered so there is nothing more they can do.
When i go to my account it says that all of the recent copies are sold out so i can’t get a replacement.
I even went on fb to their page and complained and all i get is that due to covid all our staff are really busy in any emails i receive.
As a company they are woeful and i suspect even if i cancel my subscription that i won’t actually see my money returned.
Choose another supplier as these people are the worst i have ever encountered, if i could give a minus score then i would.
Posted 1 week ago
After the first 6 free copies they took my subscription but failed to send any further magazines. I made 3 phone calls and was assured the next magazine would be sent out, there was a glitch in the system, etc etc but still no magazines. I have now cancelled my subscription and am assured that my money will be returned in 10-14 days..........
Posted 2 weeks ago
Watch these guys. Took me 5 months and a PayPal claim to get my money back. They also seem to have a few websites that show great this company is. Buyer Beware. They are a scam. DO YOUR RESEARCH. And whatever you do, ONLY USE PAYPAL so you can get your money back.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Completely hopeless company. I haven't received my magazine subscription free gift after 8 months.

Firstly they deny that I am entitled to a free gift. They concede when I email them proof. The gift is not forthcoming though. Terrible service. Complete waste of time. Luckily I still have time to cancel the subscription renewal, which I have done today. I will also cancel the direct debit on line with my bank.

Avoid this company. There is something seriously wrong there.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful experience. Do NOT use this company. They charged me twice for a subscription and took other 2 months to refund me. They also cancelled an existing subscription which I didn't request that was a gift for my Mum. They couldn't get anything right! The customer service was terrible, both via e-mail and the phone. Just going round and round in circles. Everything was wrong with this service from start to finish. The worst service I have ever experienced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did not send my magazine. I waited for it for 2 months.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not buy any magazines from this company. They'll take your money and never send you your magazines and won't even email you back for a refund. This websites a scam!
Posted 3 weeks ago
ordered as a gift for a friend on 7 December for 6 months still no sign of the magazines despite 3 phone calls and e-mails. this company are scammers.
Posted 4 weeks ago
This company are running are scam. They don't send the magazines purchased and refuse refunds when requested. Had to go through my credit card to get money back.

They advertise constantly to buy more magazine. Avoid at all cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible service, don't even know if they are even a real business. I ordered a single issue which I never received. After the first month of waiting they said there was a system issue why it wasn't shipped and that it would be shipped right away. Another month and I still did not get it, they said it was shipped again, probably lost in the mail. I still never got it so I asked for a refund, they said the refund was sent. Waited a week and did not get the refund, they said it was sent and to check with my bank. I paid with Paypal so I filed a resolution and got my refund.
Posted 1 month ago
They have not changed my address for a weekly subscription despite informing them 3 months ago.

I keep being advised the address has been changed, but it hasn't!
Posted 1 month ago
I only received five issues of a six-month subscription and have spent four months trying to get them to send out the final issue. Sometimes they claim that I cancelled the subscription, sometimes they blame system errors, and sometimes they claim that the 'relevant department' has been asked to dispatch the issue, only to later tell me that I am not entitled to it.
Posted 1 month ago
Subscribed to magazine in July 2020 with free gift, now Feb 2021 and still awaiting gift. Have sent god knows how many emails and nobody sorts anything out, they just send an automated response. As the person below said 'The most incompetent customer service I have ever "received". Avoid subscribing to any magazines by this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Same story as other comments. They wouldn't even reply to PaPal when I opened a dispute after nearly 4 months of waiting. Not sure what their business actually is. There must be some kind of scam attached to them with all of these complaints I am seeing that are just like mine.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid! I ordered a magazine in January as a gift for my mum. It never arrived. I chased them up and they said they would re-send. This magazine also didn't arrive. I requested a refund and, after several chasing-up emails, they claim to have refunded me on 6 February, but no refund has ever been received. They now seem to be avoiding my emails. I've never had such bad service - I strongly feel this company is just a scam, taking people's money and no intention of ever sending any magazines to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
I paid for subscription 6 months which they took out in January no magazine received for woman and home. I have rang them twice call centre in India useless excuses twice, says over subscribed first time, then second call they had a glitch whatever that was. Would not recommend anyone use them. Not sure I will ever get my magazine.
Posted 1 month ago
The most incompetent customer service I have ever "received".
Posted 1 month ago
Since Metal Hammer were taken over by these, I cannot log in to manage my subscription. I request a password reset and the email link that that advises me to follow the link to reset my password then takes me back to the page that I need to enter my email address into to request a password reset.

I have emailed the customer support but the responses I got essentially send me the same link over and over again.

It does not matter how I explain the problem the response I get are of no help. I even recorded my screen to show the issue as a video file for them and I was sent the same link again.

Terrible customer support.
Posted 2 months ago
I order one specialist rugby magazine on 1st February so ready for 6tj Feb match and they took money instantly no magazine, so after many msgs they tell me I will get a mag in April and I've signed up for monthly subscription omg shock horror. I cancel and waiting for refund 😒
Posted 2 months ago
Magazines Direct is rated 1.10 based on 153 reviews