Mercedes Benz Reviews

2.14 Rating 22 Reviews
27% of reviewers recommend Mercedes Benz
Visit Website

Phone:
08081565635

Email:
cs.uk@cac.mercedes-benz.com

Location:
Delaware Drive

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mercedes Benz ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Mercedes came back with bolts MISSING on an essential rear-end part. Not only that, but the dealer denied this happened--it was discovered by another dealer that said the tech basically screwed this up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Is Smart Electric car, the Loughton dealership & the service to be trusted or not? In my experience I am a "cow machine" to make money by over charging & then keeping the car for repair & may be using for company use read below & decide I fallen in love with the electric car first time I saw the AD so I bought the car from Loughton Dealer & collected on 6 march 2018. Below is the brief summary what I endured which is unacceptable by any standard: The Loughton branch refused to sign the contract because I added a clause that there is car roll on the hill. There was no written but only verbal confirmation that it is a part of car function. Only later, one of the emails of the customer service has admitted that it so. Old registered demo car sold at the current new car price: making an old woman to lose at a spot over £2000 & sold the car that does not match specifications & probably in breach of the Consumer Rights Act 2015 Promised car would be fully charged as compensation for losing money which was not kept. A few days old car charging problem: started due to not setting the car charging operation, not advising how to go about car charging, giving wrong information that it requires DC charge, refusing to assist to charge the car because it was not Mercedes responsibility & so forth made a sick woman suffer without car for 10 days & only assisted after complaining to the heads of the Company in UK & Germany. Road assistance : Twice did not keep the appointments because they could not trace me making further problems. Appointed AA service man did not act properly as attempted get into my house by asking to make coffee for him second time. Customer Service : was not helpful & finally severed all contacts in the email by Fr... Sh...., 20 April 2018, stating that, “ Please be aware that Mercedes-Benz Customer Service considers this matter closed. Any further correspondence will be logged, but will not be responded to”.

 Malfunction of the car & charge : The car is with Loughton dealer now more then a month, who usually ignore me but attempted to deliver the car twice without repairing all the faults or providing any service records that my car is fit for the purpose I bought for or sent for repair. Is my car has been used for company use my Mercedes dealer? I think I can prove it. Would it be used as demonstration car for the customers to sell cars in order to make further profit as I was informed they no longer have demonstration car anymore? No Car hire: It has costed me so far over £1400 & rising every day to hire a rental car which has not been agreed to reimburse me so far. Any electric new car charging should a part of the service deal & not the customer issue which they are trying to imply & do not even bother to inform why they are holding the car & why it can not be repaired. I am wondering why such a rip off service I am receiving all around. Is the industry suffering from “ism” such as “agism, sexism, classism, racism bulishism” & so forth. I have requested Mercedes to replace the faulty car with a new road worthy car with compensation. Would they oblige? I will let you know I may put a positive review if I receive good service from NOW. In the mean time leave you to decide, if Smart/Mercedes can be trusted to a give a fair service to all customers equally who they may be as they do carry a good record?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"New Smart Electric Car Joy or nightmare In my experience I am a "cow machine" to make money by over charging & then keeping the car for repair & may be using for company use read below & decide I fallen in love with the electric car first time I saw the AD so I bought the car from Loughton Dealer & collected on 6 march 2018. Below is the brief summary what I endured which is unacceptable by any standard: The Loughton branch refused to sign the contract because I added a clause that there is car roll on the hill. There was no written but only verbal confirmation that it is a part of car function. Only later, one of the emails of the customer service has admitted that it so. Old registered demo car sold at the current new car price: making an old woman to lose at a spot over £2000 & sold the car that does not match specifications & probably in breach of the Consumer Rights Act 2015 Promised car would be fully charged as compensation for losing money which was not kept. A few days old car charging problem: started due to not setting the car charging operation, not advising how to go about car charging, giving wrong information that it requires DC charge, refusing to assist to charge the car because it was not Mercedes responsibility & so forth made a sick woman suffer without car for 10 days & only assisted after complaining to the heads of the Company in UK & Germany. Road assistance : Twice did not keep the appointments because they could not trace me making further problems. Appointed AA service man did not act properly as attempted get into my house by asking to make coffee for him second time. Customer Service : was not helpful & finally severed all contacts in the email by Fr... Sh...., 20 April 2018, stating that, “ Please be aware that Mercedes-Benz Customer Service considers this matter closed. Any further correspondence will be logged, but will not be responded to”.

 Malfunction of the car & charge : The car is with Loughton dealer now more then a month, who usually ignore me but attempted to deliver the car twice without repairing all the faults or providing any service records that my car is fit for the purpose I bought for or sent for repair. Is my car has been used for company use my Mercedes dealer? I think I can prove it. Would it be used as demonstration car for the customers to sell cars in order to make further profit as I was informed they no longer have demonstration car anymore? No Car hire: It has costed me so far over £1400 & rising every day to hire a rental car which has not been agreed to reimburse me so far. Any electric new car charging should a part of the service deal & not the customer issue which they are trying to imply & do not even bother to inform why they are holding the car & why it can not be repaired. I am wondering why such a rip off service I am receiving all around. Is the industry suffering from “ism” such as “agism, sexism, classism, racism bulishism” & so forth. I have requested Mercedes to replace the faulty car with a new road worthy car with compensation. Would they oblige? I will let you know I may put a positive review if I receive good service from NOW. In the mean time leave you to decide, if Smart/Mercedes can be trusted to a give a fair service to all customers equally who they may be as they do carry a good record?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've just bought my first new A class Mercedes from the Chesterfield dealership and am totally satisfied with the whole experience. The salesperson treated me with courtesy and ensured that I was given the best possible deal to suit my needs. I'll certainly be telling my friends to visit the showroom next time they're looking for a new car!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Martin Collins
"What the salesman said is what I did not your normal bullshit from most places very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After my last two horrible experiences with Mercedes Benz USA I will no longer be a Mercedes customer, despite having been a Mercedes buyer for some forty-five years. I was locked out of my Sprinter RV which had a dead battery and was in storage. I knew the electronic remote would not operate, but the physical metal key would not unlock any of the doors either. I called MB Customer care, and they kept transferring me and putting me on hold for some 45 minutes and provided no help. I later appealed to the corporate office and the CEO. All they did was say take it to a dealer. I repeatedly asked to speak to an expert to see if they could tell me anything to solve the problem on the spot with out the hassle and expense of towing this huge vehicle to a dealer 35 miles away. An expert might have given me some insights, or maybe not – but it would have been nice if they at least tried t o help me on the phone given my extensive efforts to seek this help. But no, all I got was a bureaucratic mantra to tow it to a dealer. My previous experience with the corporate folks was even more disturbing. My Sprinter has one of the dangerous Tanaka airbags subject to a safety recall. Mine is especially susceptible to failure because the vehicle has been located in hot and humid conditions. The MB folks said they would help, but only if I signed a nondisclosure agreement. Can you believe that – they wanted me to sign a gag order about a safety issue, and when I refused on ethical grounds, they would not help. This company used to be run by engineers that took great pride in their products and cared about their customers. Now sadly lawyers and bureaucrats have taken over. I say spend your hard earned dollars elsewhere, this company is not worthy anymore."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Oh god where I begin with the endless headache this company has given me. Ok so to start off with I was having 1 problem ONLY that I needed rectified, which was my driver side window was not responding with the flick of the switch. Bear in mind that was it, my car was showing no other messages or warning just my window needed attention, didn’t think this will be too much for Mercedes Milton Keynes to check for me and fix but that was error because that’s the worse choice I had made taking my car in there. First visit I was seen to at the door by a baldy guy with glasses named Sean I explained what’s wrong with it and he takes the keys and agreed to have it returned the next day, just before I leave he slams the seat back so hard that my lever to adjust my seat is now damaged, even though I can see and hear what he has done he still didn’t say sorry he just drove it off the forecourt like he does not care, excuse me treat my car with respect would be the first thing anyone should take, that’s not something to teach its principle, so immediately that was obvious with this unprofessional representative you have so called employed. Second visit next day I go to pick up the car, just before closing hours assuming it has been taken care of (boy was I wrong in so many ways), Sean comes over to me at the desk says that everything has been fixed and it’s all normal but also throws in a we also gave you a free engine update. Well great I’ve been lead to believe my car is ok again I get the keys and turn the car on and straight away engine management light is on, my car is in limp mode, its overheating within seconds of being on and you can legit feel the car is going to fall apart to what it state is has been left at. I immediately went back but being closed I called up because firstly my car has been returned to me after being played around with and not taken seriously as this isn’t fixed, its more messed up. No brainer obviously these btec workshop guys clearly did something because my car is directly showing the warning lights now when It was not doing that before. Sean is now not in office but I have it booked back in for the next day so I did, more time out of my work and life that has to be taken out cause Mercedes Milton Keynes are just terrible to even fix a window and at the same time mess up an engine which they weren’t even told to touch in the first place. Now I am back for the 3rd visit, hoping to have some answers here as my car has obviously been played I am seen by once again the same Muppet Sean, I explain exactly what I have wrote above to him and he says “well it can’t be us cause we didn’t touch your engine”, how could he possibly say this after telling me you gave me an engine update so clearly my engine was touched though no consent from me was given for this and now someone has done something to this and nobody is willing to take ownership straight away. Very poor and indecent professionalism. Not only that he wouldn’t almost let me speak but rather kept interrupting me and almost like he isn’t interested as to why the hell I am there, just to note a face to face representative needs to know to listen to what is being said before answering so take this goon back to training for that because it will anger annoyed people off more and this is annoying and rude. Before coming to me to discuss my car I saw him with another customer speaking all nice and respectful shaking his hand but it was me and none of that, he slams the paperwork down and says what’s the problem. (so assuming you can tell there’s a problem its giving off impressions that you caused the problem, but speaking to me in that manner is offensive). I am so far not impressed with anything at the moment because I am back and I have this idiot that isn’t listening to me and showing this behavior. Anyway the car is now in dead mode and I need it up and running as I have work and life to get back to, Sean takes the car back in and 2 days later I get a call back saying that my fuel injector is gone and some wiring to the temperature gauge needs replacing, also the exhaust has some problems, now I’m no mechanic but how could all this occur now in the care of Mercedes and nobody highlighted to inform me this but they allowed me to come back to find it myself. So Sean rings me to tell me those are the issues, I said on the phone well you guys did something to my engine so fix it cause this wasn’t even the case I came in for anyway right. He says on the phone oh no this wasn’t us and the bill is around £1300 says have a think but cuts the call. Fuming now I rang head office to complaints to a Jenny Morill, she took all these details down and I expressed everything to this point from the care of the car and how I’ve been treated, she says she will look into this asap and make contact with Sean. At the same time I rang back Sean to have the car sorted so now 3 days later Sean calls me says the car is all fixed, now I’m thinking I’ve called Jenny has made contact I go in and Sean comes over with an invoice saying how do you want to pay. It was at this point where I was so annoyed off because anything you like to raise is ignored, I was looked at like I was nothing but a doormat, the problem happening wasn’t me, nobody can do one thing correct but it’s always back to the customer and it’s this much, money making scheme as it always is going to be. Now Jenny said she would call me but I had to call her back only to be told that their trust in the engineers is that it’s just a coincidence it all happened as I handed the car in. How can this be coincidence, I was put through all of that and not a single person said sorry or that they even looked into what I have raised, no goodwill offer, no ownership from them, just me with a car that was taken for a window switch repair was returned to me with all of that, I was told it was coincidence only but I still have to pay it. I’m sorry but I believe that Sean, took advantage over seeing a young driver with a Mercedes, who did something with this team on my car and billed me, I wasn’t treated like a customer like I saw him treat others, I have eyes and ears and none of this nice professional behavior did I receive none. This has put me off from visiting Mercedes even more so I now am reluctant of being a Mercedes customer ever again, but hey why do they care what an individual has to say cause you know they just ignore you right. Main dealer as well now If they behave like this and have a company representative behaving with you like that, where the hell do you expect to find any trust in the main dealer. To this day I was never called back I wasn’t even apologized to for the whole ordeal, I tried to make contact though phone so many times though social media to get them to re look at my concerned raised and I was only ignored it’s all just inappropriate, embarrassing and £1300 down massive inconvenience and major loss of trust. Please think twice or more about visiting Mercedes Milton Keynes and especially refuse any service from that rude unprofessional Sean."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amjad Hussain
Verified Reviewer
"Terrible service. I strongly believe the staff in this place are discriminating against Asian man. The attitude towards me is disgusting and I would never buy a Mercedes again just based on my experiences with this dealership at Milton Street in Glasgow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"THE RUDE LADY WITH THE BROOM WHO RUNS THE PLACE AT 875 GOLD STREET IN MANCHESTER NH OFFERED ME A TELEMARKETING JOB FOR 10-13 AN HOUR FOR 20+ YEARS EXPERIENCE SORRY THATS AN INSULT!!! I KNOW WHAT MY TIME IS WORTH AND I WON'T SETTLE FOR LESS!! IM TRULY ONE OF THE BEST NOONE HAS EVERY BEAT ME AT SALES!!!! LADY WAS RUDE AND I WAS NOTHING BUT POLITE SOME PEOPLE JUST DON'T BELONG IN THE POSITION THERE INDONT BUY MERCEDES BENZ IN MANCHESTER NH ON GOLD STREET!!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolute waste of time, i8 month old SLK, paint falling off and No one, Yes NO one knows what the warranty is, or how to resolve it after 6 weeks, as the dealer hasn't had time to 'Sit' down and write a report. We have offered the dealer a chair so he can Sit down, but made no difference. Not resolved."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The customer service at the Huddersfield branch is appalling the men might ware nice suites and aftershave and the woman might be in smart cloths made up to the nines and not an hair out of place but common courtesy and manners cost nothing . When booking a vehicle its very disappointing when you turn up only to be told you are not expected and told to sit and have a coffee while they sort out their cock up No thanks keep your coffee I am a busy person who does not have time to sit around drinking coffee you were more obliging when I was parting with almost £50 thousand pounds for a new car by B A C S cash might I add that will not be happening again you can be sure of that."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Worst customer service at Mercedes Benz Swindon. They miss appointments, make you wait and the 'Business Managers' have very little knowledge about their cars. Even worse the receptionist believes she is the Queen of England. Taking my business elsewhere although I live in Swindon."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Got car back with bird poo and a scratch bad customer relations not happy with overall experience as don't trust them with my car again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The service experience at Mercedes is excellent they give the car back with that new car smell."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Excellent customer service from Tim Whittle at Mercedes Benz Manchester Central, Top Salesman, very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"That guy at Mercedes Benz of Baton Rouge has some of the WORST customer service skills I've ever had in my life"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Has anyone else noticed that Mercedes Benz has yet to grasp the concept of customer service?? I'm really struggling to get any attention."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"This guy at Mercedes Benz of Baton Rouge has some of the WORST customer service I've ever had in my"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Mercedes Benz customer service is an absolute disgrace Got a nail in my tyre and they cant sort it until Wednesday"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Great coffee at Mercedes-Benz of Swindon, customer service is even better!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mercedes Benz is rated 2.14 based on 22 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This