Mercedes Benz Reviews

2.02 Rating 55 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Mercedes Benz
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Mercedes Benz Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081565635

Email:

cs.uk@cac.mercedes-benz.com

Location:

Delaware Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Mercedes Benz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mercedes Benz 1 star review on 3rd February 2020
Alan
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Go in to buy sl 400 on at 57k
They get you back an£ tell you a ridiculous low px
I point they are way off and can ge5 much more with motorway
Then I say I will have a grey one please
They go upstairs to see the boss
Come back and say that will be 5 k more,
What I say,
Yes for a grey one you can pay 5 k more
Thanks I say I will have 2,Not
This has happened twice
This is a scam
When I confronted them they say we are shutting soon
They don’t even know what engine is in the car
Bunch of Amateurs and Scammers
Don’t use them
Posted 3 weeks ago
I worked for Mercedes for 17 years and had customers on with MBF so now im a customer and trying to contact for the past 7 weeks on email and phone no one is making contact. So once my finance is finished will not recommend or will i use this company again. I even tried to contact the MD on Linked in and still no contact.
Posted 1 month ago
Had a small amount of water ingress to engine. Car was under warranty, but Mercedes wanted a ridiculous amount of money to replace engine as not covered by warranties. They are uncaring & very money orientated & unhelpful. Thankfully my insurers paid me out in full. Disgusting customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Serviço impecável
Posted 5 months ago
Mercedes e220d (2016) major engine fault Mercedes are aware off the problem with the OM654 engine and are not issuing a recall
all the 2.0 diesel engines have the same problem at around 100k miles, the cam followers fail, that then damages the cam shaft (which Mercedes have run out off stock in the uk or Germany so parts lead time of a month for parts to arrive)
I have now had no car for nearly two months
The car has always been serviced by Mercedes or a Mercedes specialist
I was told my car was out of warranty even though they know of this issue because I didn't take the car to Mercedes and I took to a specialist they were not interested in sorting the problem out it has cost me in excess off 2k to repair
I know over 50 other drivers that have had the exact same iissue
I have always had Mercedes cars before
I would never ever buy one again they do not make them the way they used to
Cheap rubish engines full of plastic bits that break All the time
Be warned stay away from the Mercedes E class
Nothing but problems after problems
You have been warned please stay away from Mercedes E class
Posted 5 months ago
Mercedes e220d (2016) major engine fault Mercedes are aware off the problem with the OM654 engine and are not issuing a recall
all the 2.0 diesel engines have the same problem at around 100k miles, the cam followers fail, that then damages the cam shaft (which Mercedes have run out off stock in the uk or Germany so parts lead time of a month for parts to arrive)
I have now had no car for nearly two months
The car has always been serviced by Mercedes or a Mercedes specialist
I was told my car was out of warranty even though they know of this issue because I didn't take the car to Mercedes and I took to a specialist they were not interested in sorting the problem out it has cost me in excess off 2k to repair
I know over 50 other drivers that have had the exact same iissue
I have always had Mercedes cars before
I would never ever buy one again they do not make them the way they used to
Cheap rubish engines full of plastic bits that break All the time
Be warned stay away from the Mercedes E class
Nothing but problems after problems
You have been warned stay away from these cars
Posted 5 months ago
Mercedes Chelsea
AVOID AVOID AVOID
WORST CUSTOMERS SERVICE YET SOLD US A FAULTY VEHICLE, DO NOT HESITATE TO DOUBLE CHECK ALL THE PAPERWORK AND DO INDEPENDENT INSPECTION OF THE VEHICLE AS WE ARE STILL TRYING TO RETURN THE FAULTY VEHICLE UNDER THE CONSUMERS ACT EVEN THOUGH WE HAVE REJECTED THE VEHICLE FEW MONTHS AGO . WORST PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH
Posted 5 months ago
I would give zero stars if I could! Leased a Mercedes from Mercedes Benz for 2 years. Looked after the car and even the person collecting it couldn't believe how the car was looked after. Had the car serviced on time and sent the service invoice back with the car. Received an invoice today for £1100 due to them selling the car on and not looking for the service invoice first. Stay away from Mercedes Benz leasing as it is the biggest ripp off ever. They sell the car on and then try to make profit from you no matter how well you look after the car. They also got the car back with 9500 miles less than or should have and collected the car 2 days earlier than they should have as they had nobody to collect it on the day the lease finished. Stay away!!!
Posted 8 months ago
SCAMMERS, LAIRS, CHEATERS.
Keep on Scamming innocent people by Selling damaged repaired vehicles wait till I see you in court with my evidences now I will make sure to sue Mercedes for everything and notify all the news papers, tv channels , BBC watchdogs, you have been reported to Trading Standards.
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic company
Posted 9 months ago
SCAMMERS, LAIRS, CHEATERS
Don’t waste your time and money, WORST EVER
Posted 10 months ago
SCAMMERS, LAIRS, CHEATERS
Don’t waste your time or money as they are selling accidents repaired vehicles , WORST EVER
Posted 10 months ago
My Mercedes Hell.
In the middle of March 2017 I decided to buy a new Mercedes Taxi.
I contacted S and B commercials of Hatfield and spoke to a Mr Stuart Atkinson.
A time and date was arranged for me to visit the showroom. On the day arranged I waited 40 minutes before he arrived.
I was shown around the taxi but for an unexplained reason a test drive was not allowed.
The finance agreement was signed I was told that I’d be contacted as soon as the taxi was ready.
I received an email and an agreed date was set for me pick up the taxi. I was fortunate enough to get a lift from London.
Once in the office Mr Atkinson said, “I’m very sorry David but the finance department have taken down your bank details incorrectly” It transpired that because I could not provide my entire bank details again on the spot I had to return to London in order to phone through the information.
I returned again the following day by train to pick up the taxi, although I had to wait for over 20 minutes whilst fittings were fitted to the grill, I left with the taxi.
Once I completed the two-hour journey home, I started to clean the taxi ready for work. It was at this point I noticed a tear in the rear passenger seat also thee was no spare wheel. I immediately email Mr Atkinson with my concerns. I was assured that it would be resolved.
I also sent an email to the manager of SB Commercials Mr Graham Balsome to express my dissatisfaction. After a few weeks of being messed around a spare wheel was dropped off by Mr Balsome. I was then handed over to Mr Damien Brett. This seemed to be a total waste of time as I was passed on to “Penso” the coach builders whom after receiving photographs from myself of the torn seat, dismissed any responsibility claiming ‘it never left their factory in that condition’ they could not be held responsible. Only after constantly emailing S&B Commercials for eight months I finally had the matter resolved. However the section that has been repaired can be easily seen.

December 28/12/2017. The rear passenger door locks were not functioning also the motion sensors that govern the taxis meter speed of operation was also out of commission making the taxi unfit for work.
I contacted the appointed Mercedes garage, Marshalls of Croydon. I was told the earliest appointment would be 4/01/2018. No offer of an alternative vehicle was made.
After being anxious to work for a week I took the taxi into Marshalls on 4/02/2018. I was asked to leave the taxi with them someone would contact me with an update the following day. By this point I had been out of work for a week, and my concerns over meeting my monthly financial commitments were becoming greater. I called Mercedes finance to explain the situation, I was advised not to worry as they would contact the garage that was servicing the taxi themselves, also as once an investigation into the breakdown of the taxi had been done there would be a resolution with regards to the repayments.
By midday the following day I had not heard from Marshalls so I called, I was informed that the taxi had not gone into the garage yet and will probably go in tomorrow sometime someone would contact me and let me know.
By midday the following day I called again as I had not heard from them. I was asked to come and pick up the taxi as there’s nothing they can do, and they will have to order parts. Once there I was advised that the parts had been ordered and should be with them soon within the next three days.
I was informed that they could not authorise another taxi for me to work in as the manager had to go through head office for this and he wasn’t in the building!
Their policy states that if a vehicle cannot be repaired with 2.1 hours then a replacement vehicle will be provided. This was not adhered to.
The following day I had no option but to hire a taxi from a third party to enable me to work.
Over two weeks has past, then I finally had a call from Marshalls, I was informed that the parts had arrived and that the taxi should take no longer than three days to repair. I took the taxi into Marshalls as instructed. Three days later I called to find out to progress on the taxi only to be told that there is now a bigger problem that had been anticipated and they have no idea how long the parts are going to take to arrive. As I had been paying for a hire taxi from 15/01/18 to 01/02/18 (three weeks), I insisted that Mr Thomas the manager that Marshalls provide an alternative taxi for me to work in as I had arranged to return the hire taxi I had been personally paying for the following day. They agreed.
The taxi was arranged to be hired from Cabvision by Mr Nick Thomas of Marshalls he informed Cabvision and myself that I would need the hire taxi for a maximum period of 7-10 days. I was told that I would be kept up to date/informed of the progress, I wasn’t.
Over three weeks had now elapsed I had still not heard from Marshalls or Mr Thomas.
On 2/03/18 I checked my emails to find an email from Mr Thomas that had been sent on 27/02/18 asking me to contact Marshalls as the taxi was ready for collection, also an email from Ms Jessica Curry at a later date stating that the taxi was ready for collection and that I was liable for any rental charges that had incurred since the date the taxi had been stated ready for collection.
I hadn’t received any emails or phone messages prior to Mr Thomas’s email dated 27/02/18, this was first instance I had learned of the taxi being ready, I hadn’t been kept up to date as I had been informed I would be.
Ms Curry’s email was the first instance that anyone one had mentioned that I would be liable for rental charges if the taxi wasn’t returned as soon as requested!
As I was away, I emailed Mr Thomas on 2/03/18 informing him that I would arrange to pick up the taxi on Tuesday (6/03/18). I then emailed Mr Thomas again on 6/03/18 explaining that due to unforeseen circumstances I would not be able to pick up the taxi until Wednesday (7/03/18).
I also asked that all three defects stated in my email had been resolved before I attended.
I received an email from Mr Thomas the following day 7/03/18 stating that all defects had been repaired and that the taxi was ‘good to go’
When I arrived to pick up the taxi I was informed that unless I paid hire charges in excess of £1500 that had now incurred since Marshalls claimed the taxi was ready for collection I would not be allowed to take it away.
I returned on Friday 9/03/18 to pay the £1500 under duress in order to collect the taxi in so I could to continue to work.
Once in the taxi I noticed that there was now a new fault, a feature called the eco stop start was not operating. This was not a sufficient fault to stop me from going to work. I did not want to be inconvenienced any further so I left the premises for work. I emailed Mr Thomas on 10/03/18 to inform him of the new fault.
On the evening of 10/03/18, I noticed that one of the original three faults (interference from the rear microphone) that I had outlined in my email to Mr Thomas was still occurring as well as the new fault with the stop start feature.
On the 11/03/18, I emailed Mr Thomas informing him that not only had the taxi sustained damage whilst with Marshalls, only two of the three faults outlined had been rectified. I received an email from Mr Thomas on 12/03/18 stating that Marshalls would look at the new problem with the eco stop start but he failed to respond with regards to the damage sustained and made no mention of only two of the three original problems I had outlined being resolved.
On 10/5/18 the taxi broke down again with all of the original faults that it had gone in to Marshalls before manifesting once more but this time with two more additional faults.
A replacement taxi was agreed to be hired from Cabvision again once my taxi was again returned to Marshalls, I was told that the works should be completed within fortnight. Two weeks after the taxi was dropped into Marshalls, I received a call from them informing me that the taxi will not be ready until the end of June. The end of June came and went with out any correspondence from Marshalls at all.
After thirteen weeks I received a telephone call from Marshalls yet again informing me that all the faults had been rectified and now ready for collection.
I emailed Mr Effenberg (the new manager at Marshalls) for verification that all faults had been resolved to which he replied that all works were now complete.
I received an email on 13/8/18 informing me that all defects had been resolved.
The following day I retrieved the taxi.
On 28/8/18 the taxi malfunctioned again and was off road for three days. One of the faults (rear compartment microphone interference) had still not been resolved although it had been brought the attention of Marshalls on previous occasions.
I retrieved the taxi again. On 14/9/18 two more faults appeared, the tyre pressure indicator is malfunctioning, along with the rear door locks malfunctioning again.
Due to the unfortunate passing of my mother recently, I have not had the time or the stamina to return the taxi to Marshalls for the current repairs to be carried out. Buying a vehicle from mercedes has been the worst decision that I have EVER made.
No wonder they are now having to advertise their products !!!!!!
One positive outcome, I thought it my civic duty to inform people of my terrible experiences and to date have advised eleven people not to purchase a new mercedes if they want to avoid an amount of stress that will certainly leave them feeling unwell.
It's sad that this once highly respectable company has evolved into a bunch of imorral thieves.
Posted 10 months ago
do not buy Mercedes, new ones does not have spare tires. so if you got a flat tire, you need to change the tire, no repair any more!!! i paid $400 for a tire. just do not buy them.!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Whole experience of buying a new car has been a shambles.

My car was 5 weeks late meaning I had to use courtesy cars for 5 weeks due to my car a few days before the original expected date. I only found out about the delay because I asked what time I should come to collect the car.

I picked the car up to find Android Auto wasn't working and there was a blemish in the paint. I booked this in to be fixed to then collect and find the paint hadn't been looked at and Android Auto still didn't work. I was promised a call back from the girl that was dealing with the issue but never received a call. The car was then taken into the body shop whilst I waited and had the paint sorted.... My time wasted when this should have already been sorted, I also then fixed the Android Auto issue myself by looking on some forums etc.

Then this week I noticed a locking wheel nut was missing from the near side front wheel. I knew it wouldn't have been stolen as why would it have been so I called the dealer to see what they could do to be told I could take to any dealer to be sorted. I decided to try another dealer due to the issues I had already with the one i bought the car from to then be told I would have to pay £85 for new bolts to then have reimbursed by the dealer I bought the car from, even though they said i can go to any dealer!!! Since then I have called my dealer twice to be sat in different hold queues for way too long to then finally get through to somebody who has had to send an email to servicing because he too couldn't get through to them.

The whole company is a shambles. If you want decent customer service go and buy any other brand of vehicle.
Posted 11 months ago
Very Sorry and Surprised to have to write this review. As have bought many company cars from this dealer over the last 10 years. My wife has a 2006 CLK with a transmission fault. I already diagnosed the fault at home with ODB2 scanner and repairs already undertaken, so expected the standard we have to charge you £100 for diagnostics. However when Technician took the vehicle I was watching through the Service window and the work that was indicated should of been done was not. No scan was performed on the vehicle and no Transmission Fluid Level Check as I indicated which could also be the fault. Service Manage came out and I asked him had this been done and he said it had. Then looked through service window again and Technician attempted to look like he was then checking the fluid level but without taking the Transmission Fluid Cap off. Very disappointed with Mercedes Swindon after so many happy years of service from you. You have now lost another Fleet Customer.. Just because something is older does this mean you cannot expect same standards of service. John Highcock
Posted 11 months ago
I PURCHASED A NEW E-320, FULLY LOADED. HAND WASHED FROM DAY ONE TO THIS DAY. DRIVEN ONLY 14 MILES/DAY! IT HAS ONLY 40K MILES. I BABIED THIS VEHICLE AND IT IS IN MINT CONDITION.LOOKS LIKE A MUSEUM PIECE! AT AROUND 30K MILES THE LEATHER SEAT'S SEAMS CAME APART! (???) NOTE THAT I HAVE THE MASSAGE PACKAGE SO YOU WOULD EXPECT A TOP QUALITY LEATHER USED BY A HIGH END VEHICLE RIGHT? ** WRONG **. DEALER "DID ME A FAVOR" AND REPLACED IT. LATER I FOUND OUT THAT MB * KNEW * ABOUT THE UPHOLSTERY'S LOW QUALITY THEY USED.
NOW, AT 40K MILES THE LEATHER TOP, LEFT SIDE OF THE DRIVER SEAT IS PEELING OFF!! WENT TO THE DEALER - HORRIBLE DEALER BTW - (MB OF NANUET RT 304 NANUET, NY) AND THE SERVICE MANAGER, WAS QUICK TO SAY OH! WEAR AND TEAR... NOT COVERED, SORRY. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? 40K MILES? I WEIGHT 180 POUNDS, TALL AND SLIM. MY NEIGHBOR HAS A BMW WITH OVER 80K MILES, HE WEIGHTS PROBABLY 350 POUNDS AND THE SEAT LOOK LIKE NEW! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR MB HAS THE REPUTATION BUT THE QUALITY PARTS THEY USE - AT LEAST THE LEATHER - IS HORRIBLE. NEVER EVER AGAIN!! AND ALSO STAY AWAY FORM THAT HORRIBLE DEALER. I PLAN TO PUT A SIGN IN MY VEHICLE AND DRIVE AROUND WITH A PICTURE OF THE PEELING LEATHER AND THE NAME OF THE DEALER WHO REFUSES TO TAKE CARE OF IT. THAT, BASED ON THE MINT CONDITION OF THE VEHICLE MOST LIKELY WILL RAISE EYEBROWS. SHAME ON YOU MERCEDES BENZ!
Posted 1 year ago
Mercedes Benz chelsea approved used cars.... worst and most unprofessional experience I have ever had. Avoid them at all possible costs !!!

My car was given to me with spilled cans of soda in the passenger seat , smelling of smoke and someone having eaten off the back seat ... this is “after” them cleaning it.... how on Earth is this acceptable???
Posted 1 year ago
I brought a vehicle from there smart range in April brand new.3 weeks later the car stop start was not working ,it was reaving by itself so AA was called and car was towed to hertford Mercedes as faulty . I got a call back from services telling me they need 1 month for the soft wear so it will be fix at end of April /1may .However I called resolution team told them the story and asked for a refund was with in my 30days brand new car already has problems .i was told investigation now I have been waiting 11 weeks in this time I have made more then 15 calls as I only get emails from a person called Sian keep getting told she unavailable she’s in training she’s on annual leave ridicules .Then Hertford Mercedes’s call me asking for money and charges for space usage as they are only Francis and Loughton where car was brought need to arrange pick up .
Call Loughton they have no clue you call resolution team there asking me where the car is ?
Unbelievable .i speak Hertford they so kindly get the car to Loughton and then I get a call asking me what is this call here for from Loughton service management so how is this Sian person so busy investigating when no one know what’s going on .Poor service very upsetting for such a big company .i call resolution team no one can help me but this Sian person but of course she is on training and will call me matter of urgency ?
I get another email we are now in End of jun 3 months and I get email 2weeks ago there investigating I’ve been paying for insurance and my monthly instalments for no vehicle.
I have handed everything to watch dog and financial ombudsmen as know my patients are low ...when it come to selling you a car they offer you the world but when something goes wrong everyone’s busy or only one person can deal with it there never around worst service I have ever had .Frist time I brought vehicle from Mercedes Benz and recommend people not to be taken by sales tactics and the dream of a new car once it goes wrong all they care about is getting there monthly payments and dragging out your complaint .
All I wanted was my deposit and repayments back for faulty car and 3months and I’m still chasing and paying a car I haven’t had since Apr disgusting .
A rating 1 is even to much for how I have been treated by Mercedes’s Benz so disappointing
Posted 1 year ago
CAUGHT RED HANDED
Selling accidental Repaired vehicles DO NOT believe the paperwork they provide for the vehicles have it double checked or inspected by AA or RAC as they have sold us Insurance right off vehicle which they have repaired it but didn’t tell us yet gave us clean HPI report to confirm it’s a clean vehicle when it was fake report when the vehicle they have sold us had issues from day one Mercedes Chelsea full of scammers now we will get Trading Standards and BBC watch dogs involved and we will make sure to notify everywhere so you will never mistreat or scam anybody ever again. You should have taken it back when you had the chance. we will make you pay for your scam ..
Posted 1 year ago
Mercedes Benz is rated 2.02 based on 55 reviews