Mercedes Benz Reviews

2.29 Rating 31 Reviews
32% of reviewers recommend Mercedes Benz
566 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
20 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
59 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
43 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
43 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
85 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
59 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
63 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
58 Review Views
07AM
7AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Mercedes Benz?
Visit Website

Phone:
08081565635

Email:
cs.uk@cac.mercedes-benz.com

Location:
Delaware Drive

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mercedes Benz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Refs-Complaint. While your new car sales team couldn’t do enough for us your actual after sales has seriously let down your team within Mercedes Birmingham. Out latest purchase of one of our fleets is now back in your hands after only purchasing it two weeks ago. My constant phone calls and left messages for you to call back seems to have fallen on deaf unprofessional ears so I believe the last straw may have an impact and I’m sure once you hear what measures I’m prepared to go to may leave your team hot on their toes. I may have no other choice but to act now by reviewing your services and leaving my negative feedback on public media, google, Twitter Facebook and what’s app. I await your reply and hope this complaint will be dealt with professionally and promptly. Regards, Mr Fagan."
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Mercedes Benz? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Excellent Customer Service [pre and after sales ]from Steven Tay Seng Huat of Mercedes-Benz Cycle & Carriage Industries Pte Limited, Singapore. My family and friends extremely satisfied with his service ! Congratulations to Cycle & Carriage for having such a diligent & dedicated staff!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Mercedes Chelsea Mercedes Chelsea AVOID AVOID AVOID WORST CUSTOMERS SERVICE YET SOLD US A FAULTY VEHICLE, DO NOT HESITATE TO DOUBLE CHECK ALL THE PAPERWORK AND DO INDEPENDENT INSPECTION OF THE VEHICLE AS WE ARE STILL TRYING TO RETURN THE FAULTY VEHICLE UNDER THE CONSUMERS ACT EVEN THOUGH WE HAVE REJECTED THE VEHICLE FEW MONTHS AGO . WORST PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"At the beginning of December I ordered a new build C43 AMG in the Chelsea London branch with a salesman named Jim. He was really helpful and I was really pleased with the service that I had received. A deposit was paid by the end of that day and I was given an estimated delivery date of April. He assured me he would update me and inform me of a confirmed delivery date which would be no later than 3 weeks. ( Note in the contract that they have to provide the car within 60 days of the estimated delivery date ) By the end of January I had received no updates, so I contacted him myself. Only to be told there was going to be a delay with the car due to the factory putting the colour requested on restriction. He informed me he did not know long this would be and would not be able to find out, I would simply have to wait until the restriction had been lifted, but that this would definitely happen before the next build slot come June. ( this was already outside of contract ) . I left it with him, while regularly chasing him up to see if anything had changed. At this point I was very concerned as I was part exchanging the car I currently had, but the further the date was pushed back the more money I was losing off my car. I also queried if this was going to be taken into consideration, or whether I would be compensated for what I was going to lose off the back of their factory restriction. I was told this was not their fault and they would not compensate me for my loss as this is not something that they do. At no time was I contacted by him or the branch to inform me of anything at all. Every time I got through I was told the same thing. That they did not know. Unfortunately the majority of the time I was shrugged off by the receptionist, to be told no one was in for me to speak to, only her. I find it hard to believe that the only person within the branch during sales times was the receptionist who cannot give information or make an order re a purchase. I found her customer service and attitude appalling, and in a place such as Mercedes Benz, where customers are paying a substantial amount of money I would expect a lot better. I would receive better customer service at Lidl for a pack of 85p marshmallows than I did when dealing with this branch. By February I went to visit family up in Newcastle, and while I was up there I thought I would test the waters and go down to the Mercedes branch there and just ask the question. The whole atmosphere was totally different there. You could tell the staff were passionate not only about their job and the brand itself, but also doing their very best for their customers. I was introduced to a salesman named Chris Arkley and he dealt with me from here. From the jump the process was so straightforward, and he honestly could not have been more helpful. He made one phone call regarding the colour restriction and instantly came back with a confirmed date of November. The fact that this had been so easy proves that the Chelsea branch had me on the run around and knew fine well I would not get the car until late November. I find it mind boggling that they believed it would be acceptable for me to wait 11 months for a car. ( This whole time bare in mind they are holding my ‘nonrefundable’ deposit ) . At this point I knew I had to be proactive as I was being conned by the staff at the Chelsea branch. I asked Chris to show me some of the stock cars they had available. That day I found a car I wanted. I told Chris I would be back the next day to buy it as I needed to go back to the Chelsea branch and have them release my deposit. I contacted Chelsea only to be told Jim was on holiday and again there was no one else in that I could speak to. Only the receptionist who answered my call. Again, very hard to believe she was the only person present. Sales must be pretty bleak to only have a receptionist and no salesperson on site. Eventually after calling continuously I was put through to the manager Fernando. ( who apparently was never there ). He assured me he would sort this out and have the funds released. He said the only thing he needed to find the payment and refund it was the name and date in which the payment was made. This was provided to him on the Friday. I contacted him on the Saturday to assure this had been done. Which he told me it had. Monday, no money has been refunded back into the account. So again I chased it up, only to be told he needed the beneficaries account details. I queried why this was not requested on the Friday when this was originally discussed, his reply was. We no longer have accounting on site so I was unaware of the credentials needed. Considering this man was the branch manager, I’d like to hope he had worked long enough to know how to do his job. Surely he has dealt with accounting more than once, or got the information from accounting previous to me, so this again is another thing I find very hard to believe. But moving forward once I had given over the account details he informed me that the card payment would be back in my bank within 1-2 days and the bank transfer would take 3-5 days. ( He could not give me an explanation as to why the original payments both on a card and bank transfer were both instant yet there was a waiting time for it to be refunded. Seems strange I can make instant bank transfers but a company such as Mercedes Benz there is a delay with their bank ) . Wednesday came, and nothing. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and waited before I chased it up once again. By the time Friday came, still nothing. I rang for an explation and was told the same thing by the girl on reception. No one was in. My mother who was seething at the way in which Mercedes Chelsea we’re dealing with business called them herself. To be told the same thing, no one was in. And when she questioned it, and made clear it was highly doubtful a receptionist was left to deal with the whole branch herself, the girl was clearly offended and hung up the phone on her. When she tried to call back the phone just rang through. We waited acouple hours and tried again, she answered. My mother demanded to speak to a manager, and was then put through. (What happened to it only being her in and no one else?) She was then told by Fernando the same as I was told on Monday that it would take 1–2 / 3-5 working days, which I replied that it had already been that amount of time which they had no response for. Surprise surprise. It wasn’t until the back end of the following week did the money get refunded. Which is just shocking service. I then received a voicemail from Jim, which was less than professional. Making clear he was highly offended that I had complained about the service, and in a nut shell called me a liar. Mercedes Chelsea gave the worst possible sales experience. Never have I experienced such incompetence and I can sincerely say I would never go back there nor would I advise someone to go. I would actually advise them to drive that bit further and go anywhere other than that particular branch. Back to Chris up in Newcastle. He is the reason for the 5 star rating, and I don’t think 5 stars does him any justice. He made up for all the negatives I had experienced with Mercedes thus far. His passion for cars and the brand itself was infectious and made me fall in love with the car all over again. Everything was done so quickly, and with such ease. Chris couldn’t have been more professional if he tried and I would honestly drive 6 hours every time I buy a new car for that kind of service. It was second to non and I can’t thank him enough. True car salesman and genuine guy. And for the record I love my new car, more so that I got it from him. All the staff at the Chelsea branch ruined the experience of buying the car. It’s so refreshing that one guy can change an opinion on a whole brand. As after dealing at the branch in Chelsea I was ready to write off the whole brand. So if you are reading this and you are interested in buying a Mercedes, and happen to be close to Newcastle or just fancy the drive. Ask for Chris Arkley. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"Mercedes got me a CCJ I cannot remove and still show as unsatisfied. I got a lease for 3 years for an A class. From October 2014 to October 2017. I moved in February 2017 and let them know but let's say I didn't because I cannot relocate the call and because even if I didn't do it this is still such an outrageous situation and Mercedes should be ashamed to treat their customers this way. Before my lease finished I took another car through them and I am still a customer today unfortunately. The day I gave my car back they came to pick it up at my new address and said I owe them 850£ for scratches and bruises but they told me it was OK to appeal it and someone would come back to me "in the next few weeks" to sort the situation out. It was really a pis take to charge me that much this is the reason why I decided to appealed as there wasn't visible marks, but this is not the point to be honest I would have paid 850£ if a garage would have confirmed to me that this was the price for it. No one from Mercedes ever contacted me or my wife back since that day regarding that issue: no phone calls were made, no emails were sent. On the 4th of December 2017 (so 2 months after I gave the car back), I received an email from Mercedes stating that I owed them money. When we called they said that we owed them the last payment for the lease of 275£ which we made on the spot. When asked if we owed them anything else they transferred us to another department that should be able to assist us further. after 30 minutes on the phone waiting no one picked up and we thought that if we owed them money they would contact us. Now let's fast forward November 2018. I applied for a 7£ a month credit and I got rejected. After weeks of investigation I find out that there was a CCJ under my name and that my credit score was 555. Again through some more investigation I realized that Mercedes had been sending letters to my old address and took me to court in April, without having called me prior or emailed me. Still a bit shocked that in this country (United Kingdom) you can take someone to a judgement without being sure he has been informed it was going to happen. I spoke to them since, and they told me I was in the wrong for not letting them know of a change of address ). I told them we did call and they haven't been able to relocate the call. Me and my wife both remember the day we did because I had to authorize her on the account but they are saying we didn't. So let's say we didn't I still had a car registered on the right address and couldn't they match our names to see we were the same people, send an email or call? apparently not, according to them a large number of their clients share the same name which I would say is fair enough, but do they also share the same email address and the same phone numbers? Only to speak about it makes me angry and enrage because it's been 3 months now and not once they have apologized they keep on saying that they didn't do anything wrong and that it is my fault.They could have taken a direct debit instead of taking me to court as well as I didn't miss a payment in 5 years... Please note that on the 5th of December we have called regarding this and they asked us to change our address so they could update their system which we did. We called back for some feedback the day after on the 6th and funnily enough the system still showed our old address. Come on guys this is ridiculous, how a company like this have so much incompetency at so many levels? We have paid them more than one month ago now and my Credit rating still shows that the CCJ is unsatisfied. after all this they don't think they should take care of this for us at least. This is by far the most damaging thing that ever happened in my life because I am failing all the credit rating right now and I wanted to move flat because I had another son recently and we need an extra room so the baby doesn't have to sleep with us and I am failing all the credit reports I am completely stuck not to say something else. I originally wanted to buy but I had to abandoned the idea of it and rent for another year (25k that are going to go in a rent instead of a mortgage). If something similar happened to you I would be very curious to know as when I see they way they handled thing with me I cannot believe I am the only one. Thanks for your time"
Posted 1 month ago
". From day 1 i have received nothing but great service from ‘Stuart’ and the team, having discussions with Craig to the handover with ‘Adam’ and many more. I cannot knock the service. I was made to feel welcomed, great discussions about my options and affordability, updated, informed. Clearly great customer service and impeccable aftercare. Great work all. Keep it up! You’re all an honour to the company"
Posted 2 months ago
"I met the perfect salesman in Mercedes Swindon who was extremely professional and helped me to buy the car I was looking for. I do recommend Mercedes Swindon and will be buying cars from them again for me and my family. This is my first Mercedes, and I love it together with the complete package which came with it."
Posted 5 months ago
"Was not able to resolve an ongoing issue that has led to a breach of contract with Mercedes of Beverton, OR. Leased a 2018 MB c350e from them on April 22, 2018, failed to provide me or the DMV with the appropriate documentation so that I can register and drive this car LEGALLY in my home state of California. State of California requires vehicles out of state to be legally registered within 90 days of my lease contract. They did not do this for 5 months and therefore the car had no plates the entire time. • Statement of facts completed and signed by myself or the dealer acknowledging that the CA sales tax is included in the lease payment. • A signed power of attorney from MB lessor trustee Upon receipt of this vehicle, I took the necessary steps required by CA such as paying for smog test. On May 16th during my initial visit to the DMV, I was informed that I needed the above-mentioned documents before the car could be registered. After numerous calls to the dealership, the salesman Ion assured me on June 20th that they sent the documents to my local DMV. However, after yet another visit to the DMV on July 22nd, the agent told me that they didn’t receive the necessary documents from the dealership. They did however, attempt to contact the MB dealership on July 23rd but no one returned their call. In recent weeks I have reached out to the MB GM’s office, MB USA customer care MB USA executive office, and several others, they have noted my complaints and ask me to get Dealer upper management involved. My temporary permit, which had been extended several times, expired on July 13, 2018. Needless-to-say, I had rent a car since legally I could not drive my leased car Benz. In all my years of car ownership 60+ cars, I’ve never experienced such poor customer service. This has been a nightmare to say the least. If this doesn’t get resolved within the next 2 weeks. This vehicle was turned back to Mercedes Benz at another dealership after only 5 months ownership and a $6k loss. It was worth it to get rid of this Benz from buying experience to Corporate Managers that don't help and don't care what the customer experience is! Even my pre-paid maintenance that I paid for has not been returned even after 2 months with no end in site. Worse company ever period!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Mercedes Benz Whitefield Manchester. Disgraceful. They should be ashamed. Terrible/unprofessional/slip-shod/inadequate/unacceptable/ignorant/awful. Once they get your money they aren’t interested! Didn’t assess my car properly, came back with a “NO” until they was told again only then did he say “oh yes ok” Another Mercedes Dealer rectified all the issues that this sham of a place said there was nothing wrong. They are the worst dealer I have ever come across in my 25 years of driving. STAY AWAY! Appalling service never again"
Posted 8 months ago
"Mercedes came back with bolts MISSING on an essential rear-end part. Not only that, but the dealer denied this happened--it was discovered by another dealer that said the tech basically screwed this up!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Is Smart Electric car, the Loughton dealership & the service to be trusted or not? In my experience I am a "cow machine" to make money by over charging & then keeping the car for repair & may be using for company use read below & decide I fallen in love with the electric car first time I saw the AD so I bought the car from Loughton Dealer & collected on 6 march 2018. Below is the brief summary what I endured which is unacceptable by any standard: The Loughton branch refused to sign the contract because I added a clause that there is car roll on the hill. There was no written but only verbal confirmation that it is a part of car function. Only later, one of the emails of the customer service has admitted that it so. Old registered demo car sold at the current new car price: making an old woman to lose at a spot over £2000 & sold the car that does not match specifications & probably in breach of the Consumer Rights Act 2015 Promised car would be fully charged as compensation for losing money which was not kept. A few days old car charging problem: started due to not setting the car charging operation, not advising how to go about car charging, giving wrong information that it requires DC charge, refusing to assist to charge the car because it was not Mercedes responsibility & so forth made a sick woman suffer without car for 10 days & only assisted after complaining to the heads of the Company in UK & Germany. Road assistance : Twice did not keep the appointments because they could not trace me making further problems. Appointed AA service man did not act properly as attempted get into my house by asking to make coffee for him second time. Customer Service : was not helpful & finally severed all contacts in the email by Fr... Sh...., 20 April 2018, stating that, “ Please be aware that Mercedes-Benz Customer Service considers this matter closed. Any further correspondence will be logged, but will not be responded to”.

 Malfunction of the car & charge : The car is with Loughton dealer now more then a month, who usually ignore me but attempted to deliver the car twice without repairing all the faults or providing any service records that my car is fit for the purpose I bought for or sent for repair. Is my car has been used for company use my Mercedes dealer? I think I can prove it. Would it be used as demonstration car for the customers to sell cars in order to make further profit as I was informed they no longer have demonstration car anymore? No Car hire: It has costed me so far over £1400 & rising every day to hire a rental car which has not been agreed to reimburse me so far. Any electric new car charging should a part of the service deal & not the customer issue which they are trying to imply & do not even bother to inform why they are holding the car & why it can not be repaired. I am wondering why such a rip off service I am receiving all around. Is the industry suffering from “ism” such as “agism, sexism, classism, racism bulishism” & so forth. I have requested Mercedes to replace the faulty car with a new road worthy car with compensation. Would they oblige? I will let you know I may put a positive review if I receive good service from NOW. In the mean time leave you to decide, if Smart/Mercedes can be trusted to a give a fair service to all customers equally who they may be as they do carry a good record?"
Posted 10 months ago
"New Smart Electric Car Joy or nightmare In my experience I am a "cow machine" to make money by over charging & then keeping the car for repair & may be using for company use read below & decide I fallen in love with the electric car first time I saw the AD so I bought the car from Loughton Dealer & collected on 6 march 2018. Below is the brief summary what I endured which is unacceptable by any standard: The Loughton branch refused to sign the contract because I added a clause that there is car roll on the hill. There was no written but only verbal confirmation that it is a part of car function. Only later, one of the emails of the customer service has admitted that it so. Old registered demo car sold at the current new car price: making an old woman to lose at a spot over £2000 & sold the car that does not match specifications & probably in breach of the Consumer Rights Act 2015 Promised car would be fully charged as compensation for losing money which was not kept. A few days old car charging problem: started due to not setting the car charging operation, not advising how to go about car charging, giving wrong information that it requires DC charge, refusing to assist to charge the car because it was not Mercedes responsibility & so forth made a sick woman suffer without car for 10 days & only assisted after complaining to the heads of the Company in UK & Germany. Road assistance : Twice did not keep the appointments because they could not trace me making further problems. Appointed AA service man did not act properly as attempted get into my house by asking to make coffee for him second time. Customer Service : was not helpful & finally severed all contacts in the email by Fr... Sh...., 20 April 2018, stating that, “ Please be aware that Mercedes-Benz Customer Service considers this matter closed. Any further correspondence will be logged, but will not be responded to”.

 Malfunction of the car & charge : The car is with Loughton dealer now more then a month, who usually ignore me but attempted to deliver the car twice without repairing all the faults or providing any service records that my car is fit for the purpose I bought for or sent for repair. Is my car has been used for company use my Mercedes dealer? I think I can prove it. Would it be used as demonstration car for the customers to sell cars in order to make further profit as I was informed they no longer have demonstration car anymore? No Car hire: It has costed me so far over £1400 & rising every day to hire a rental car which has not been agreed to reimburse me so far. Any electric new car charging should a part of the service deal & not the customer issue which they are trying to imply & do not even bother to inform why they are holding the car & why it can not be repaired. I am wondering why such a rip off service I am receiving all around. Is the industry suffering from “ism” such as “agism, sexism, classism, racism bulishism” & so forth. I have requested Mercedes to replace the faulty car with a new road worthy car with compensation. Would they oblige? I will let you know I may put a positive review if I receive good service from NOW. In the mean time leave you to decide, if Smart/Mercedes can be trusted to a give a fair service to all customers equally who they may be as they do carry a good record?"
Posted 10 months ago
"I've just bought my first new A class Mercedes from the Chesterfield dealership and am totally satisfied with the whole experience. The salesperson treated me with courtesy and ensured that I was given the best possible deal to suit my needs. I'll certainly be telling my friends to visit the showroom next time they're looking for a new car!"
Posted 1 year ago
"What the salesman said is what I did not your normal bullshit from most places very pleased"
Posted 1 year ago
"After my last two horrible experiences with Mercedes Benz USA I will no longer be a Mercedes customer, despite having been a Mercedes buyer for some forty-five years. I was locked out of my Sprinter RV which had a dead battery and was in storage. I knew the electronic remote would not operate, but the physical metal key would not unlock any of the doors either. I called MB Customer care, and they kept transferring me and putting me on hold for some 45 minutes and provided no help. I later appealed to the corporate office and the CEO. All they did was say take it to a dealer. I repeatedly asked to speak to an expert to see if they could tell me anything to solve the problem on the spot with out the hassle and expense of towing this huge vehicle to a dealer 35 miles away. An expert might have given me some insights, or maybe not – but it would have been nice if they at least tried t o help me on the phone given my extensive efforts to seek this help. But no, all I got was a bureaucratic mantra to tow it to a dealer. My previous experience with the corporate folks was even more disturbing. My Sprinter has one of the dangerous Tanaka airbags subject to a safety recall. Mine is especially susceptible to failure because the vehicle has been located in hot and humid conditions. The MB folks said they would help, but only if I signed a nondisclosure agreement. Can you believe that – they wanted me to sign a gag order about a safety issue, and when I refused on ethical grounds, they would not help. This company used to be run by engineers that took great pride in their products and cared about their customers. Now sadly lawyers and bureaucrats have taken over. I say spend your hard earned dollars elsewhere, this company is not worthy anymore."
Posted 1 year ago
"Oh god where I begin with the endless headache this company has given me. Ok so to start off with I was having 1 problem ONLY that I needed rectified, which was my driver side window was not responding with the flick of the switch. Bear in mind that was it, my car was showing no other messages or warning just my window needed attention, didn’t think this will be too much for Mercedes Milton Keynes to check for me and fix but that was error because that’s the worse choice I had made taking my car in there. First visit I was seen to at the door by a baldy guy with glasses named Sean I explained what’s wrong with it and he takes the keys and agreed to have it returned the next day, just before I leave he slams the seat back so hard that my lever to adjust my seat is now damaged, even though I can see and hear what he has done he still didn’t say sorry he just drove it off the forecourt like he does not care, excuse me treat my car with respect would be the first thing anyone should take, that’s not something to teach its principle, so immediately that was obvious with this unprofessional representative you have so called employed. Second visit next day I go to pick up the car, just before closing hours assuming it has been taken care of (boy was I wrong in so many ways), Sean comes over to me at the desk says that everything has been fixed and it’s all normal but also throws in a we also gave you a free engine update. Well great I’ve been lead to believe my car is ok again I get the keys and turn the car on and straight away engine management light is on, my car is in limp mode, its overheating within seconds of being on and you can legit feel the car is going to fall apart to what it state is has been left at. I immediately went back but being closed I called up because firstly my car has been returned to me after being played around with and not taken seriously as this isn’t fixed, its more messed up. No brainer obviously these btec workshop guys clearly did something because my car is directly showing the warning lights now when It was not doing that before. Sean is now not in office but I have it booked back in for the next day so I did, more time out of my work and life that has to be taken out cause Mercedes Milton Keynes are just terrible to even fix a window and at the same time mess up an engine which they weren’t even told to touch in the first place. Now I am back for the 3rd visit, hoping to have some answers here as my car has obviously been played I am seen by once again the same Muppet Sean, I explain exactly what I have wrote above to him and he says “well it can’t be us cause we didn’t touch your engine”, how could he possibly say this after telling me you gave me an engine update so clearly my engine was touched though no consent from me was given for this and now someone has done something to this and nobody is willing to take ownership straight away. Very poor and indecent professionalism. Not only that he wouldn’t almost let me speak but rather kept interrupting me and almost like he isn’t interested as to why the hell I am there, just to note a face to face representative needs to know to listen to what is being said before answering so take this goon back to training for that because it will anger annoyed people off more and this is annoying and rude. Before coming to me to discuss my car I saw him with another customer speaking all nice and respectful shaking his hand but it was me and none of that, he slams the paperwork down and says what’s the problem. (so assuming you can tell there’s a problem its giving off impressions that you caused the problem, but speaking to me in that manner is offensive). I am so far not impressed with anything at the moment because I am back and I have this idiot that isn’t listening to me and showing this behavior. Anyway the car is now in dead mode and I need it up and running as I have work and life to get back to, Sean takes the car back in and 2 days later I get a call back saying that my fuel injector is gone and some wiring to the temperature gauge needs replacing, also the exhaust has some problems, now I’m no mechanic but how could all this occur now in the care of Mercedes and nobody highlighted to inform me this but they allowed me to come back to find it myself. So Sean rings me to tell me those are the issues, I said on the phone well you guys did something to my engine so fix it cause this wasn’t even the case I came in for anyway right. He says on the phone oh no this wasn’t us and the bill is around £1300 says have a think but cuts the call. Fuming now I rang head office to complaints to a Jenny Morill, she took all these details down and I expressed everything to this point from the care of the car and how I’ve been treated, she says she will look into this asap and make contact with Sean. At the same time I rang back Sean to have the car sorted so now 3 days later Sean calls me says the car is all fixed, now I’m thinking I’ve called Jenny has made contact I go in and Sean comes over with an invoice saying how do you want to pay. It was at this point where I was so annoyed off because anything you like to raise is ignored, I was looked at like I was nothing but a doormat, the problem happening wasn’t me, nobody can do one thing correct but it’s always back to the customer and it’s this much, money making scheme as it always is going to be. Now Jenny said she would call me but I had to call her back only to be told that their trust in the engineers is that it’s just a coincidence it all happened as I handed the car in. How can this be coincidence, I was put through all of that and not a single person said sorry or that they even looked into what I have raised, no goodwill offer, no ownership from them, just me with a car that was taken for a window switch repair was returned to me with all of that, I was told it was coincidence only but I still have to pay it. I’m sorry but I believe that Sean, took advantage over seeing a young driver with a Mercedes, who did something with this team on my car and billed me, I wasn’t treated like a customer like I saw him treat others, I have eyes and ears and none of this nice professional behavior did I receive none. This has put me off from visiting Mercedes even more so I now am reluctant of being a Mercedes customer ever again, but hey why do they care what an individual has to say cause you know they just ignore you right. Main dealer as well now If they behave like this and have a company representative behaving with you like that, where the hell do you expect to find any trust in the main dealer. To this day I was never called back I wasn’t even apologized to for the whole ordeal, I tried to make contact though phone so many times though social media to get them to re look at my concerned raised and I was only ignored it’s all just inappropriate, embarrassing and £1300 down massive inconvenience and major loss of trust. Please think twice or more about visiting Mercedes Milton Keynes and especially refuse any service from that rude unprofessional Sean."
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible service. I strongly believe the staff in this place are discriminating against Asian man. The attitude towards me is disgusting and I would never buy a Mercedes again just based on my experiences with this dealership at Milton Street in Glasgow."
Posted 2 years ago
"THE RUDE LADY WITH THE BROOM WHO RUNS THE PLACE AT 875 GOLD STREET IN MANCHESTER NH OFFERED ME A TELEMARKETING JOB FOR 10-13 AN HOUR FOR 20+ YEARS EXPERIENCE SORRY THATS AN INSULT!!! I KNOW WHAT MY TIME IS WORTH AND I WON'T SETTLE FOR LESS!! IM TRULY ONE OF THE BEST NOONE HAS EVERY BEAT ME AT SALES!!!! LADY WAS RUDE AND I WAS NOTHING BUT POLITE SOME PEOPLE JUST DON'T BELONG IN THE POSITION THERE INDONT BUY MERCEDES BENZ IN MANCHESTER NH ON GOLD STREET!!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolute waste of time, i8 month old SLK, paint falling off and No one, Yes NO one knows what the warranty is, or how to resolve it after 6 weeks, as the dealer hasn't had time to 'Sit' down and write a report. We have offered the dealer a chair so he can Sit down, but made no difference. Not resolved."
Posted 3 years ago
"The customer service at the Huddersfield branch is appalling the men might ware nice suites and aftershave and the woman might be in smart cloths made up to the nines and not an hair out of place but common courtesy and manners cost nothing . When booking a vehicle its very disappointing when you turn up only to be told you are not expected and told to sit and have a coffee while they sort out their cock up No thanks keep your coffee I am a busy person who does not have time to sit around drinking coffee you were more obliging when I was parting with almost £50 thousand pounds for a new car by B A C S cash might I add that will not be happening again you can be sure of that."
Posted 3 years ago
Mercedes Benz is rated 2.29 based on 31 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support