millybridal Reviews

3.06 Rating 33 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend millybridal
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how millybridal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a dress for prom for my daughter. They despatched is but the courier lost the dress. The courier accepted liability and asked me to submit a claim through my sender, Milly Bridal. I did this but MB cannot be bothered to follow this up. I have emails from the courier accepting liability but MB cannot be bothered to do anything so I am out of pocket and have no dress through no fault of my own. They say they have been paid and have sent the dress so they don't need to do anything. They also don't ask for proof of delivery by photo so be aware your hard earned money is very much at risk because their customer service if there is a problem is terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very disappointed . Ordered size Uk 10 but more like a size 4 . Cheap materiel and no where near a fit . Unlike other companies when something doesn’t fit this company refuses to refund or exchange even though it wasn’t custom made . Absolute rip off . Steer clear
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not buy from Milly Bridal, as they have the worse customer service. They seem decently priced compared to other companies, but it's because their dresses are made from cheap material. The reason their Customer Service is terrible is because I had purchased a dress and purchased a 2 day rush shipping on it. After 9 days of seeing the dress pending on their site, I contacted customer support to cancel the order. Once I sent the request I received a notification that the dress is now "shipped". I spoke to a Customer Support agent and told her to not ship the item, as I'd rather be refunded due to the dress not going to arrive on time. The Support Agent said, "just wait for the dress. It should get there soon". I said, please don't ship it as I will just return it, as you didn't honor the 2 day shipping policy. She replied, "its already shipped, you now need to wait for it to arrive". I did receive the dress a few days later, but we were very dissatisfied as they didn't ship the correct size, the material felt cheap, and the occasion to wear the dress already passed. Therefore, I attempted to return the dress, but they said, "Once a dress is shipped, there are no returns, no refunds". I tried to let them know about the 2-day shipping and they said, "it is shipped two days", without acknowledging it wasn't shipped when I ordered it. This went on for 5 weeks, and I put in an international complaint, since they ship out of Honk Kong and their headquarters are in Britain. They didn't even blink an eye, other than saying, "do what you want to do. We have a no return, no refund policy". I then told them I would write many negative reviews and they said, "so sorry to hear that". So far I have tagged them on 3 years worth of Instagram photo's and multiple places like this, and they don't care. It just shows that they don't care at all about their customers, even if it loses them business. They are super prideful, and will not admit to mistakes, issues, errors, and will not give any refunds despite how wrong they are. Since they are located outside of the US their CS hours are from 9pm - 4am, so it's impossible to talk to someone live. My hope is that no one else has to live through this horrible experience, and that they lose business because of their lack of compassion and empathy to the customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not order a dress from this company. They have a zero return policy, which means you're screwed if there are any issues. And do not pay for any expedited shipping costs, as they will not honor it. We ordered a prom dress on 3/11/21 and added expedited shipping. I checked back on 3/16/11 to cancel as we hadn't received the dress, as it showed "pending" in the shipping status. We needed the dress by the 17th, which is why we paid for expedited shipping. That night I get a "shipping confirmation" notice that they shipped it despite my request to cancel, so I spoke to a customer service agent named, Ashley. I asked for a full refund because they didn't honor the 2 day shipping and that if they shipped it that I wanted a return label to ship it back. She replied, "wait for the dress." I contacted them back every day saying I don't want the dress because they didn't honor the expedited shipping. I received the dress on the 19th, and requested the refund and return shipping. After we received the dress, the fabric was cheap and itchy, and is poorly made. The "admin" at customer service said, "we are afraid there has no delay caused. You placed the order on March 11th, we put it in rush order for free and sent it out on March 15th, then the parcel has been delivered on March 19. You may check the tailoring and shipping time we stayed on the dress page, sorry we can't accept this free refund, please understand." Don't do business with these people. I'll be reposting this every few days, until the issue is resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dress arrived and didn't look how it did in the pictures online. Completely see-through when this wasn't the case in photos. They won't accept returns either so completely ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This was the sorest experience I have ever had with a store. I need there number if anyone has it. Received my dress today and it is NOTHING nowhere near what I ordered . I’m completely utterly disgusted and disappointed . They do not respond to emails and there is no phone number. I wouldn’t have paid a penny for this dress and feel robbed over $400.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had my dress custom made but the armholes were for a smaller size and this pulled the back and it gaped, the bodice was bumpy not smooth, length too long even with my measurements. I was advised by their 'customer service' to get it altered ! the dress arrived in a small package all crumpled also lace on dress inferior quality. My advice is save your money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found a dress that I loved for my bridesmaid dresses and luckily only ordered one just to be sure it would be ok! The dress provided was pink instead of the burnt orange as advertised and a totally different design to the one advertised. I called to return within the 7days as advertised and advised that the dresses are handmade to order (lie) and they would not refund. After numerous emails they agreed to 30% refund and I keep the dress as it is no use to them. This was just bought as a size 14 not custom sizes. No refund has been received! They are falsely advertising and took £95 for me money for a dress that I cannot use at all! I wish I had read reviews before buying from this company. I would like to provide pictures so you can see how different the dresses are. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wore this dress for a event and received so many compliments. It looks exactly as it does in the photo and it fit nearly perfectly. The material is great and not cheaply made. Overall, LOVE this dress. Very comfortable and airy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This dress is simple and yet super gorgeous! Just add an accessory, heels and a clutch, and you're all set! I received tons of compliments throughout the night. Before choosing this dress to wear for a last minute company party I of course read the reviews and a lot of people commented on how well it fits and surprisingly how good the quality of the material is. And I agree 100%.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This dress was STUNNING! Great quality! Now, I did the customized option, gave my exact measurements. I wore it for my best friend's party and everyone greeted the "dress" before me! Lol... can't wait to wear again... may even purchase in a different color, that's how amazing this dress is in person!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Super happy! I'm plus size and did the custom measurements. You have to!! I told the seller what I wanted and they did it perfectly!!! I'm so happy with them and I look amazing in this dress. I know it's difficult buying online but if you give them your measurements you won't go wrong. I did expedited shipping and I received my dress within 3 weeks. I will buy again next year!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been looking for a specific style of shoe for my wedding (due to medical issues with my feet), and have been really struggling to find the shoe I need so when I saw that Millybridal had a shoe that pretty much ticked all the boxes I placed an order, the website seemed okay and the picture of the shoes looked fairly nice. When the shoes arrived, they looked cheap and box arrived squished. They also didn't fit at all, and if I were to wear them all day they would definitely cut into my skin. I reached out to Millybridal to request a return, explaining the shoes didn't fit as expected and they have been nothing but obstructive since.They first replied to my email stating I couldn't return a dress - which is fine... expect I wasn't wanting to return a dress. They told me that they state on the website that shoes cannot be returned. Nowhere on the item listing, nor on the email I received confirming my order did it state that these shoes cannot be returned and when I checked the general returns policy on their website it doesn't not state that either. They only place it states that items that don't fit can't be returned is items made to order. They've also told me to take my item to a tailor, at my own cost, to rectify the issue - however I fail to see how I can have shoes resized? I do not believe that they have been entirely clear, and nowhere on their policy does it specifically state items such as shoes cannot be returned or refunded. I have raised this with paypal so still hoping to get my money back. I would absolutely avoid this company - they are a total sham, and con!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible company, with unbelievably poor service. My partner bought a pair of shoes from here. Upon recieving them not only did they not fit but they were very poor quality. When asking to return them they told her that they don't accept returns on any times because because specifically states dress or items tailor made and directed her to the returns policy.Yet nowhere on the item listing, nor on the email she received confirming my order did it state that these shoes cannot be returned and when I checked the general returns policy there was no mention that shoes cannot be returned. When she appealed this they replied they stated that I cannot return a dress... yet it's not a dress, it's a pair of shoes! When my partner contacted them via their webchat they told her that she would have to source a local tailor at her own cost – now I’m not an expert but I fail to see how someone can have a pair of shoes resized! We then appealed this to PayPal but it looks like they've sided with MillyBridal, so now we're seeking out a financial ombudsman to look into this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you do not want to be disappointed for your big occasion, then stay away from Millybridal, I wish I had done better research as my daughter also did not go to her prom as the dress we got from Millybridal could not be altered. They made the dress for a Barbie figure type, which is not realistic for a standard size 2, the cup size was for like a double D with padding. There Customer service or lack of sucks as their return response to us was to point to their return policy, which they state they do not take back dress that does not fit, even if it cannot be altered. Not willing to work with you at all, even though we showed them pictures of how ridiculous the fit was!. Go to someone more reputable that is willing to work with you. Expensive lesson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This dress is quality exceeded my expectations, as I was very nervous about ordering my prom dress online. I received the dress much faster than expected! Dress of very good quality, seams and fabric impeccable, measurements provided perfectly respected, reasonable delivery time. The dress is beautiful and Im actually going to get out dyed for another prom, so two for one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful dress! The dress materials were not cheap and the dress had a little weight to it but not heavy. The beading was spectacular. I got so many compliments on this dress. I received the dress 3 weeks after placing my order. I would definitely buy again from this seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My daughter wore this dress to homecoming and looked absolutely gorgeous in it! She lived it as much as I did even after 4 hours of dancing! It s beautiful, comfortable and laces up the back so there was no need for alterations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BUYER BEWARE, they sent me a dress that only slightly resembled the dress we ordered and despite the “friendly looking” return policy they don’t do returns so I may as well have lit $200 on fire. I’m a single mother and had to save and save for a dress that turned out hideous, my daughter was in tears!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have absolutely no complaints about this company. They delivered exactly what I ordered in the time frame that was promised. I highly recommend them for prom dresses. I ordered a custom size for my daughter and it was totally worth the extra money. It fits her perfectly! Can not wait for prom!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
millybridal is rated 3.06 based on 33 reviews