Monese Reviews

1.5 Rating 76 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Monese

Write Your review

Tell us how Monese made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Monese 1 star review on 8th February 2022
Anonymous
Monese 1 star review on 4th September 2021
José Márçio Góis Martins
Monese 1 star review on 4th July 2021
Sherif Ahmed Abdelaziz Mo Baiomy
Monese 1 star review on 29th July 2020
Bruno
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi. Disgusting customer service, I have to file a transaction dispute amd its been 2 weeks its not been dealt with it yet. The customer advisor replies back after 9 days again asking the information already provided. Not happy with it at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
app (android) do not work properly: GPS catches incorrect (just one of the bugs) and absolutely impossible to order any of their cards!!! Now I'm sure that this is done on purpose. Support is slow and powerless (Yusuf Lasisi). If I have so many obstacles at first steps so what could be when I send a real money? So those swindlers just took your personal datas and did nothing you await. Delete and forget!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
SCAM ALERT. Account got closed for no reason. It has been one year and I still haven't got my money back. No use sending emails or calling helpline. DO NOT open an account with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The essence of a bank is customer service and Monese's customer service is non-existent. I wish it was bad but existent, but it literally is just an email that doesnt work. People dont reply. I have sent tens of emails, phone calls, FB messages to address an urgent matter -- and no reply. Monese is a big embarrassment for the VC community and for UK regulators who have allowed such a company to exist. Monese is the Theranos of the banking world.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, My monese account has been closed and I have provided my other account information to get my money back but after around 3 months and several follow up email, I did not hear anything from monese and I don't know when will I receive my own money back which I urgently need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No response as to why my account was blocked had to reach out for outside help. SolverX helped me retrieve my funds back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can you answer me? Or call? All my money blocked 8th day. Reactivate my account or send my money to another account. I will complain. This is insane. What i am waiting?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PLEASE NOT OPEN MONESE ACCOUNT This bank is scam and stolen the costumers money ! Closing account without any reason. And not answering phone or emails. What I get only automatic emails. My OWN money more than 5000 pounds on my account and I have no acces to my OWN money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DONT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THESE PEOPLE, PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST, THEY WILL LET YOUBOPEN AN ACCOUNT THEN BLOCK YOUR ACCOUNT ONCE YOU GET MONEY IN IT. I opened an account after reading a promotional page about selling unwanted lockdown items, I thought I have those so did everything they said and followed everything they said to do, only for them to block my account after 10 days when I had money in it. It has now been over a week and have sent email after email after email, with no response, tried calling but no one to speak too, so they now have a lot of money which I cannot access and cannot speak to anyone as the customer service have not answered a single message. PLEASE DONT USE THESE UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNETHICAL PEOPLE, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY THERE ARE SO, SO, SO, SO MANY PEOPLE ON LINE THAT THEY HAVE DONE THIS TOO, IF YOU WANT TO KEEP YOUR MONEY, OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH SOMEONE ELSE DO NOT USE MONESE.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have an account for over 2 years and it really gets on my nerves I am trying to reach costumer service through the phone for over half a year and I can not open an euro account through the app can someone assist me I BEG i have my money in there . I ve been waiting on the phone for an hour, for half a year i have been trying the option for someone to call me back no one does, and to be honest I rather talk on the phone than emails to get such a general reply like this one, awful costumer service and it gets worst by time. I need someone to assist me is that possible?
Monese 1 star review on 8th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do not use this company if you want your money safe! They steal, they block your account without any warning and they are not replying to your emails. Disgusting customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Signed up to this site under a referral and was never provided with my referral reward despite me spending money on one of their physical cards as requested in their terms. App stated I needed to order a physical card first (which I already had done and I had it in my possession and had actually used it). Contacted them via email and also through the app last week and didn't hear a thing back from them. Then messaged them on Twitter and heard back very quickly but with generic responses. Then managed to get a more personal reply asking for photos which I sent and they instantly went silent again. In the meantime I started researching them on Google and Twitter and saw some horror reviews so started trying to speak with others on twitter so we could help each other. Then within a few minutes I was blocked by both accounts Monese hold on twitter which then blocked the only form of communication they were actually responding on. I have also tried calling several times. Most of the time it won't connect you and on the odd occasion it does and puts you on hold it then cuts you off after a few minutes. For anyone else who has had problems with referrals, problems with them blocking your account, problems with their customer service, etc, if you have messaged them and not received a response within 15 days then please report them via the financial ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible! My account got blocked without any reason! As they said: I haven’t sent them some documents they’d asked via email - but I didn’t receive any email from them! Scammers! Now I am begging to withdraw my money from the blocked account and they just ignore it! Support simply doesn’t work and never replies back. Never ever use this service, all they do is a massive scam. Shame on British authorities they allow to happen this!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Can take the time to reply to these good reviews but not answer the phone, I have been on hold all day due to MY MONEY pending in my own account which I have tried to transfer to my personal bank. Disgusting and I will be taking this further.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've been a customer for nearly two years: the service has been terrible. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. A year ago, they kept nearly £6000 of my money and didn't transfer it to my account for 6 weeks. This caused me severe financial issues. In addition, 6 weeks ago, they suspended my account saying they needed some identity and address information. I supplied that information (the same information used to open my account) got no reply for 6 weeks and now they say they are closing my account ! Good riddance to bad rubbish...a terrible "bank".
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
MONESE = SCAMMERS - customer relationship management is a fraud, they do not read e-mail and they lock your account without any forewarning. after 40 days all the money inside are still not available and they didn't send them back. Scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They blocked my account, 709 euros lost!! Is a scam this company. 6 months waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A big scam ! DON'T USE YOU WILL LOOSE YPUR MONEY LIKE MANY OF US
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Obviously everyone knows they are theives by now. Go on apple store and playstore and rate them please so more people don't loose money. They have a current rank of 4.7 stars on app store right now. That needs to change ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do NOT use this 'bank'. They have zero customer service and are essentially a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Monese is rated 1.53 based on 76 reviews