MotoNovo Finance Reviews

1.53 Rating 80 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend MotoNovo Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read MotoNovo Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MotoNovo Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
BEWARE! I purchased a vehicle on MotoNovo H.P. on 27/06/2020. The car had 3 months warranty until 27/09/2020. On 14/10/2020 the engine management warning light came on and a local garage informed me that my car needed a new engine costing £10,000. I have had an inspection by an independent engineer which reports that the fault was present at the time of purchase and is a result of poor servicing during the life of the vehicle. MotoNovo commissioned a separate report which says that the fault is down to me. The car was under dealers warranty until 27/09/2020 and the fault became apparent 18 days later on 14/10/2020. The bottom crankshaft has extensive wear the bearings and turbo have failed and there is metal pieces from extensive metal fatigue throughout the engine. How can all this damage have occurred in 18 days doing less than 15 miles each day. I am a disabled person and have no access to any other vehicle. This company will do anything to make a profit at the expense of the customer. Independent garages mechanics and legal experts are flabbergasted by the brass neck of MotoNovo to renague on there responsibility. I have now to resort to the Insurance Ombudsman. I WOULD NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY AGAIN.
Posted 5 months ago
If your payment day is on a Saturday Sunday or bank holiday Monday they will register a missed payment against your credit file even if the account is paid on the following working day This is to cost you more in getting credit which they will offer when other lenders refuse because motonovo have doctored you’re file
Posted 6 months ago
Now I see why you are still advertising you are looking for people, the staff you have specially this so called John is incompetent and arrogant, interests are a day light robbery, I learn the hard way. This is bullshit.
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute shocking behavior from this company. Don't go near them and my advice for people is to wait, save up and buy your car directly with your own saving. I will never in my life near them again, it's just a shame I didn't research them prior. I wish I can give them zero star Please avoid them at all costs very simple. In addition, the FCA needs to look into their interest charging practice.
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking, STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST! BIGGEST REGRET IN MY LIFE; not interested once car sold, nice as pie when selling and then turn nasty when after support
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely disgusted, I’m off work self employed on zero income again due to the covid pandemic and I asked for help for a payment break explaining my business has been forced to shut again I live alone can’t pay my bills yet I was told today they cannot offer me any further help and I have to surrender my car back to them! How is this legal and fair?! No empathy, cold hearted disgusting company!
Posted 3 months ago
Try to get finance for car we want but I wanted to but it fir my husband for early anniversary gift but I dont gave full licence but my husband does but they don’t allow to do that so I’m trying to get money to get that car any suggestions
Posted 1 year ago
They incorrectly sold the wrong car finance deal to me - instead of correcting the issue it has been dragged through the Financial Ombudsman Service for over a year now - The FO have now unheld my complaint and agree that MotoNovo were unfair in their handling of the complaint and how they completed their finance deal
Posted 1 year ago
It is mafia. They will take your car, sell it on auction for 20% value and request outstanding payments plus. No will to help. Avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve personally had no issues with MotoNovo finance. I have just paid off my finance early. I borrowed around £9k and only paid just under £2k in interest over 5 years. They are always helpful on the phone. And am currently setting up another finance with them for new vehicle. My only issue is that there’s not much they do over the phone and tell you to go online or the app to make changes or payments. Also when I took out my first policy I did it over the phone and now they only let you apply online or through dealership which is annoying as sometimes you just want to speak to a person.
Posted 1 year ago
Like most people on here, STAY AWAY from this company. Horrible customer service. I bought a car on HPI, including PPI. I paid the PPI and my payments for nearly three years and was up-to-date with payments. I was signed off sick in September and notified them, including proof of medical certificate. However, they wasn't interested because it take TIME to set up the PPI claim to for them to make payments on my behalf. I missed one payment (awaiting payment from PPI company) and I received texts after texts hounding me. Today I received a letter saying I was in default and they would look to repossess the car if I didn't bring it up-to-date. Ive now had to put the payments on a credit card to prevent the repossession. I contacted them to say I will be going elsewhere in future, not that they care. BAD company, BAD customer service. I will never be dealing with these people again.
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid this company! It took me nearly 1 month and 4 calls involving over 14 members of motonovo finance staff to cancel an agreement following the unexpected death of my father who had a policy with them. Eventually sold the car back to the dealer and got some Money back but this was after motonovofinamce suggested I would owe them money! Staff are inexperienced and incompetent - avoid!
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely a total rip off really bad company with no people skills at all . paved over £16000 over 60 month never ever missed a payment. didn’t realise it was 10% apr I phoned towards the end for maybe 50 pound knocking off the final payment no way they replied I’m not a moaner but thats shocking considering theve had about 3k interest avoid like the plague folks really bad outlet!!!!!! Don’t make the same mistake I did x 👌👍
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible bullying company that wouldn’t help me when I’m out of work during a world pandemic as due to government restrictions I cannot work until being told to do so again yet motonovo couldn’t give two damns about this even though I told them the immense anxiety and effect it was having on my mental health. They told me they couldn’t give me a payment deferral even due to the lockdown and no fault of my own and I have had to hand the car back and I still owe them £3414 in arrears even though I have already paid them £8000 before the pandemic and the car only cost £9500 originally 5 years ago! Absolute con artists! So I have paid all this money into a car that I have now had to hand back and have pressured and preyed on me during this lockdown and I still owe them £3000 arrears after! I will be taking them to the ombudsman as they are dodgy crooks that prey on vulnerable people! Worst decision of my life and now I am car less too!
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use this company! They have had my sisters car since august. She paid for an independent report at their request (£600) which showed there was a fault with the car that she didn’t cause (issue with the oil). Basically the fault was there at the time of purchase. They are refusing to fix. It will cost her £9,000 to fix now, plus £1000 cost for stripping the engine which was required when they did they report. she’s still been paying for a car finance, insurance and an alternative car for 5 months, costing thousands. She has lupus and this is making her extremely ill. She has her second baby next month and might not even have a car to get home from the hospital. Absolutely disgrace of a company. Should be ashamed.
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant company - no problem with securing finance for my vehicle. Paid every month for 3 years plus my bubble payment. No need to contact them as they lent me the money they didn't choose the car for me and any issues were dealt with by the car dealership - Evans Halshaw. Was accepted for a personal loan also which was approved without any problems and was able to make extra payments when I had extra cash available. The app worked perfectly and their interest rates are comparable with other companies unless you can borrow from friends or family of course!
Posted 8 months ago
I am a key worker who needs a vehicle for my job. In current COVID-19 pandemic I need to work more than ever. I accept COVID-19 has changed how everything works but after a 500mile road test I have now been told there is no timescale my complaints handler can give me as to when this whole fiasco will be resolved, despite the mechanic (who was unable to give the report outcome, knew I was a key worker and shared I should start to look for a new vehicle as my current vehicle is not fit for purpose!) I have found a new car, put a holding deposit down and could collect at the weekend, allowing me to finally own a reliable vehicle after being messed about with Evans Hallshaw Nottingham since January, and now motonovo since 17th March 2020! This is now all at risk as motonovo are taking so long to 'quality assure' a report from 2 managers. This wait is rediculous... I have now been offered a hire car, but the excesses are insane (upto £1000) and I cannot afford to risk that. All I want is a car which is fit for purpose... Motonovo surely you can read a report quicker than 5 working days given the circumstances?!!!
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Motonovo amend contracts and claim you signed electronically to rip you off and then ignore complaints!
Posted 1 year ago
MOTO-NOGO have no heart. Van broken down over 6 months now - told not to hire another vehicle to get to work yet still expect monthly payment. They expect payment when the vehicle is not fit for purpose - I hope you sleep at night. Customer care - non-existent. Negotiation skills - Not applicable - just pay up and shut up. Truth about this company - they couldn't care less.
Posted 2 years ago
Finance in my name car ownership was in my husband name and what a joke never again
Posted 2 years ago
MotoNovo Finance is rated 1.53 based on 80 reviews