MotoNovo Finance Reviews

1.49 Rating 77 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend MotoNovo Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read MotoNovo Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MotoNovo Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Like many millions affected by the pandemic Motonovo have been horrendous, they have knackered up my credit file even though I have paid out to get it back up to date - had no issues with Santander whatsoever with the exact same circumstances. Don’t touch Motonovo with a barge pole if you value your credit rating.
Posted 1 week ago
Don't touch this company they rip you off they will charge you even though it's not your fault and you have to fight to get the payments back how many don't. I had a car loan I would rather walk than have another loan with this company
Posted 3 weeks ago
I see a lot of bad reviews and negative comments, not really sure what happened in their situation but I had not problems with Motonovo. Decent loans, affordable payments and a small discount for paying it early. Not made of money myself but I limited myself on what car to get, went for a 2010 Golf, kept my feet on the ground. Got a feeling that most negative reviews come from people punching above their league, not reading the contract.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cheapest place I could get finance including my own bank. No issues what so ever. Very helpful staff on the phone and online. When our cars paid back we will probably use them for finance again.
Posted 1 month ago
I would not go near this company. Please avoid avoid !! Total rip-off
Posted 1 month ago
Approached the company for the Covid loan moratorium. They sent me endless questions and some absurd statements including '£12 on food pp per day is very high'. I sat with my head in my hands until lunch (which I didn't find particularly tasty).

AVOID - if they can't honour a government-approved loan moratorium during the COVID pandemic you can imagine what tactics they would be conjuring up during normal times.
Posted 1 month ago
I applied for re-finance on my motorbike agreement as I was due to make a balloon payment (which I wouldn't have been able to pay such a large sum- Covid and all)- MotoNovo were really helpful- in the months leading up to the expected payment date they sent me paperwork for me to read through so I can understand my options. When I called and spoke to an advisor- they were really helpful and when I went through to make the re-finance application I spoke with a man named: 'Mike' who was brilliant on the phone (which helped with my anxiety)- really chatty and clearly enjoyed his job! The process has been really smooth and it has been a breeze! I would recommend them to anyone- and best of all I get to keep my motorbike
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely a total rip off really bad company with no people skills at all
. paved over £16000 over 60 month never ever missed a payment. didn’t realise it was 10% apr I phoned towards the end for maybe 50 pound knocking off the final payment no way they replied I’m not a moaner but thats shocking considering theve had about 3k interest avoid like the plague folks really bad outlet!!!!!! Don’t make the same mistake I did x 👌👍
Posted 1 month ago
Unprofessional staff that haven't got a clue how to speak to the general public.
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad experience with this company when lockdown was on never again will I borrow money from this company took out special insurance out when purchased the vehicle waste off time not happy
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible bullying company that wouldn’t help me when I’m out of work during a world pandemic as due to government restrictions I cannot work until being told to do so again yet motonovo couldn’t give two damns about this even though I told them the immense anxiety and effect it was having on my mental health. They told me they couldn’t give me a payment deferral even due to the lockdown and no fault of my own and I have had to hand the car back and I still owe them £3414 in arrears even though I have already paid them £8000 before the pandemic and the car only cost £9500 originally 5 years ago! Absolute con artists! So I have paid all this money into a car that I have now had to hand back and have pressured and preyed on me during this lockdown and I still owe them £3000 arrears after! I will be taking them to the ombudsman as they are dodgy crooks that prey on vulnerable people! Worst decision of my life and now I am car less too!
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute shocking behavior from this company. Don't go near them and my advice for people is to wait, save up and buy your car directly with your own saving. I will never in my life near them again, it's just a shame I didn't research them prior. I wish I can give them zero star

Please avoid them at all costs very simple. In addition, the FCA needs to look into their interest charging practice.
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking, STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST! BIGGEST REGRET IN MY LIFE; not interested once car sold, nice as pie when selling and then turn nasty when after support
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely disgusted, I’m off work self employed on zero income again due to the covid pandemic and I asked for help for a payment break explaining my business has been forced to shut again I live alone can’t pay my bills yet I was told today they cannot offer me any further help and I have to surrender my car back to them! How is this legal and fair?! No empathy, cold hearted disgusting company!
Posted 3 months ago
Dont do it!! Awful services. Because of their mistake my credit score went down 150 points. Missed payment that never happend in 4 years. Always paid in time by DD. All they can say is sorry!!
Posted 3 months ago
Do not use this company! They have had my sisters car since august. She paid for an independent report at their request (£600) which showed there was a fault with the car that she didn’t cause (issue with the oil). Basically the fault was there at the time of purchase. They are refusing to fix. It will cost her £9,000 to fix now, plus £1000 cost for stripping the engine which was required when they did they report. she’s still been paying for a car finance, insurance and an alternative car for 5 months, costing thousands. She has lupus and this is making her extremely ill. She has her second baby next month and might not even have a car to get home from the hospital. Absolutely disgrace of a company. Should be ashamed.
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all cost, they will lend to anyone, even those with affordability issues, and then sting you when you get into trouble.

Bought a Diesel VW Golf on finance from MVP Vehicle Solutions in Manchester with Motonovo being the financier. I was desperate for a car and couldnt get credit anywhere else. The car developed problems with turbo, DPF filter, no end of issues.
Got no support at all. I was sick of the problems, I spoke to Motonovo constantly but they were no help. MVP Vehicle Solution then suddenly disappeared/went bankrupt. Cancelled the Direct Debit as I felt I'd been duped into buying a car with known issues. Then I lost my job and struggled with payments. 3 years later, the car is now showing as "Repossessed" on my credit file, and they are chasing me for essentially £8,000, for a car that would now be worth half of this!
Posted 4 months ago
BEWARE! I purchased a vehicle on MotoNovo H.P. on 27/06/2020. The car had 3 months warranty until 27/09/2020. On 14/10/2020 the engine management warning light came on and a local garage informed me that my car needed a new engine costing £10,000.
I have had an inspection by an independent engineer which reports that the fault was present at the time of purchase and is a result of poor servicing during the life of the vehicle.
MotoNovo commissioned a separate report which says that the fault is down to me.
The car was under dealers warranty until 27/09/2020 and the fault became apparent 18 days later on 14/10/2020. The bottom crankshaft has extensive wear the bearings and turbo have failed and there is metal pieces from extensive metal fatigue throughout the engine. How can all this damage have occurred in 18 days doing less than 15 miles each day. I am a disabled person and have no access to any other vehicle. This company will do anything to make a profit at the expense of the customer.
Independent garages mechanics and legal experts are flabbergasted by the brass neck of MotoNovo to renague on there responsibility. I have now to resort to the Insurance Ombudsman. I WOULD NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY AGAIN.
Posted 4 months ago
Good in terms providing the finance. They provide option of overpayment.
But if you dont call and request for reducing interest on your account they continue to charge interest (ignoring overpayment) which I feel is kind of ripoff.
They have an automated system which facilitates the payment and can easily adjust the interests for overpayment but they dont do it as it helps them to rake in millions I imagine.
Not a sensible approach especially in times when people are strugling due to Covid19.
Posted 4 months ago
Was never in formed about the admin charge from the dealership when purchasing my car and when only taking a loan of £3,000 compared to people take out 5 times that you still pay the same admin fee at the begging and end of £149 so a total of £298 on top of you interest your paying back
Posted 4 months ago
MotoNovo Finance is rated 1.49 based on 77 reviews