Net World Sports Reviews

3.00 Rating 98 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Net World Sports
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Net World Sports made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Net World Sports 5 star review on 28th February 2020
JoB
More Photos & Videos
Net World Sports 5 star review on 3rd February 2020
Svetlana
More Photos & Videos
Net World Sports 5 star review on 29th January 2020
Zac
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just now
HORRIBLE SERVICE! Raising Prices!
I want to like this company.. but have had no response after almost a month of emailing.. wanted to buy their baseball net and hot tub.. after finally receiving an email.. one product goes up in price that second and the other one as well prior to the email.. I don’t get it.. also sent messages to their Instagram pages. I hate to complain during these hard times as I run my own business.. but being treated this way is unfair and jacking up the price is ridiculous. I will continue to share my experience if things don’t change. Also willing to my my review if someone calls me or sends me a proper email.

Hot tub showed UK electrical.. I live in Canada.. emailed back saying that was a print error.. then jacked up the price and still have screenshots of the original!

Baseball net.. asked them the gap distance of the netting as I’m using soft toss pitching machine with smaller balls.. still no response but price went up shortly after emailing..
Posted 2 days ago
Net World Sports failed to deliver an item ordered 11 April. Failed to respond to 2 email communications on their site. Reply emailed only after a dispute was raised with Paypal. Refused to proceed with review of the failed product delivery until the complaint was withdrawn. Paypal have received my payment for the product and freight. I still do not have the product ordered. $360 means nothing to Net World Sports and neither does my custom. I will need to rely on Paypal to sort this.
Posted 1 week ago
From Belgium.
I ordered a golf practice mat the 5th of April. They said it's going to arrive maximum the 1st week of May, because it was supposed to be available.
Never arrived till today. Asking for news by email, no reply.
Still waiting for news.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a golf net, took 6 weeks to arrive, yet showed as in stock at the time. Had a hole in the net before even assembling. Didn't fancy waiting another 6 weeks for a replacement so I began to use and so far there are now another 3 holes! Contacted customer service and didn't get a response. Shoddy product, shoddy service. Avoid!
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered some golf netting on April 1, they collected payment, the website said that it came back into stock later in April...and they still have not shipped and will not respond to any inquiries regarding where the order is. NOTHING. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. My order is 600016284 if someone is actually listening, but that's doubtful! I intend to continue to voice my displeasure on all public mediums in attempt to get a response, and hopefully a refund!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrible customer service, I ordered something mid April, money was taken out a few days later. Was told I’d have my item no later than April 30th. I still don’t have it and they will not respond to any of my emails, and my log in for the site is not working. Good thing I saved a screenshot of my confirmation number!! Horrible!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product, we were looking for a small lax rebounder and this one is awesome and easily portable!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I will not purchase anything from this company again. My recommendation is for you not to as well.

I ordered some nets and paid for shipping to have them delivered by March 26. I did not receive any shipping notification so I reached out to the company on March 28 to find out what was going on. 5 days later I receive an email stating that the items are out of stock and won't be available until June but they could refund part of my shipping if I wanted to wait. I said, I didn't want to wait so please cancel the order.

10 days later I get an email saying they are going to ship my item. In the mean time I ordered other nets from another store. I again asked for the shipment to be canceled. 5 days later another email saying that "my order is well on its way so they can't cancel the order".

In the end they only offered to refund half of the delivery. Which at this point I now have 2 sets of nets.

To sum it up, if you have a problem you won't be able to reach anyone in a timely manner. You'll be waiting for them to respond. Their canned response is that "they are experiencing higher demand at the the moment" or "they have higher than expected emails".

These guys are in the business of shipping items. I'm not complaining about them originally being out of stock, but I am complaining about the non-communication and totally delayed responses. Not every issue can be blamed on the current state we are living in, this is 100% due to poorly designed business processes and basically not caring.

If you are used to any level of customer service, DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE GUYS. You'll be dealing with passive individuals who come across like they are doing you a favor by even responding to your request.

Seriously you'll regret it. You will waste time, energy and money even dealing with them and you will not be able to reach anyone on a timely basis.

If I could give less than 1 star I would.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Warning “AVOID AT All COST”
Purchased a football rebound net cost £68.99 for my 10 year old during lockdown.
All went well with speed of delivery, with an additional £7.95 for postage. I set it up the same day 15th April & after 3 sessions using the kit one of the flexible back poles split badly. See attached. This made the equipment faulty & unable to use.
I wrote to them via their website & by email on the 18th April attaching photos of the damaged pole.
It took them until the 27th April to respond then asking for more photos. I subsequently sent them the same photos of the damaged pole. This was sent on the 27th.
Thus far I’ve had no response no resolution & no refund.

I would have been satisfied if they acted to my initial request to send me another pole. It’s now been over 3 weeks & had no further communication.

I fully understand that things are taking longer in the current climate, we’re all experiencing this. They claim they’re very busy, however it appears to me to be busy sending equipment, making money & not dealing with pressing issues of faulty goods.

I’ve still not got this sorted & my 10 year footballer is gutted he can’t use this kit.

Very dissatisfied & disappointed son.
Don’t deserve 1 star
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid this company at all costs. This is the worst online experience I have ever had.

I made an order for my son’s birthday that was never shipped. My emails were ignored, when I called I was promised an email which never came. I called again and was told the item I ordered was then out of stock and a new suggestion would be emailed to me. When I requested the new item, this wasn’t shipped and I had to call again. The order finally arrived on Friday, 3 weeks late and crucially missing the net (poles and guide ropes only). I have now emailed multiple times and had no response. The shipment is useless without the net.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Avoid this company at all costs. This is the worst online experience I have ever had.

I made an order for my son’s birthday that was never shipped. My emails were ignored, when I called I was promised an email which never came. I called again and was told the item I ordered was then out of stock and a new suggestion would be emailed to me. When I requested the new item, this wasn’t shipped and I had to call again. The order finally arrived on Friday, 3 weeks late and crucially missing the net (poles and guide ropes only). I have now emailed multiple times and had no response. The shipment is useless without the net.
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was a must that I reviewed as I became questionable After placing my order and following up and never receiving a response. We placed our order on April 1 for a 40x12x12 net along with an L screen and batting tee on April 1. I had concern when I Didn’t received Anything more than my confirmation until April 14th that my shipment was on the way yet never made it. I was told my fed ex the box they received was empty. After reading reviews I was definitely concerned. I then received another shipping email on Tuesday April 21 and received it Friday. Our shipment was expected on April 21 latest as the website stated the delay and gave us that date. I was panicked as I had read the reviews once I began to question. I will say that the box was damaged however everything was received with great quality. The only downfall was I have yet to receive responses from the emails from the follow ups. I 100% understand delays with the pandemic, however a customer service area is critical for any area of sales. I am thankful we received our products and just hope the company can overcome their hardships.
Posted 1 month ago
We bought the circular batting cage and it was the worst product I’ve ever bought. Horrible quality and customer service was pathetic. They told us it would be delivered and it was not. The pieces to hold the cage ripped with a gust of wind. Can’t believe they sell this product on their website. After 4 days it fell down 3 times. Poorly made.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately not recommended.

Unfortunately not to be recommended.
Ordered on 28.03 with guaranteed delivery promise to 9.4.2020.
Until today no goods received. Allegedly shipped, tracking number of Hermes does not work, no tracking at Hermes with the given information possible.
Absolutely no response to email inquiries.
I have set a formal deadline until 24.04.2020, from then on legal action will be taken.
Posted 1 month ago
Awful don’t use!! So quick to take my money, product didn’t arrived, offered to give a refund but then went missing and never responded back. Be careful when ordering from this company.
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an ordered and paid for express delivery. When my order didn’t arrived I tried to reach them through the phone and email. Email was answered within a few days telling me it wouldn’t be here until June! I was giving the option to cancel and get a refund back BUT ever since I requested the refund, they have gone missing.. it’s been a week since my request and I’m still wondering if I’ll get my money back. Go to Dicks like we did instead!!!! Don’t order here! Be careful!
Posted 1 month ago
Paid £400.00 received message saying item was dispatched, then four days later, there is a delay and Yodel would be delivering. Have chased yodel, and Net World for a dispatch number. No response. Really annoyed at the amount of time I have spent trying to get some information about this net. Order #206-6427748-2581166. Please can someone contact me and let me know what has happened to my order?
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for 24h delivery but was not delivered on time. NWS refused to reimburse the extra delivery cost!
Will shop somewhere else next time.
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for express delivery on order,didnt arrive ,i cant get through on telephone , they are not answering emails ,money was taken from my account very promptly though , not happy
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an orďer with Net World Sports ,this was due friday 3rd ,i paid for express delivery ,i understand with Covid 19 at present there might be a delay but on tracking order with Hermes ,they are saying they havent recieved order , tracking on Net World Sports site say they have despatched 3 days ago ,they are not accepting calls and emails are refering me back to Hermes ,this is not very professional but the money was taken from my account ver swiftly and professionaly , not happy
Posted 1 month ago
Net World Sports is rated 3.00 based on 98 reviews