NuBrakes Mobile Brake Repair Reviews

5.0 Rating 2,917 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NuBrakes Mobile Brake Repair
5.0
Based on 2,917 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read NuBrakes Mobile Brake Repair Reviews

About NuBrakes Mobile Brake Repair:

NuBrakes is a mobile brake repair service with operations across Austin, Dallas-Fort Worth, Houston, and San Antonio. Our mobile brake techs come to you and replace your brakes at your home, office or apartment for up to 40% less than taking it to a local brake shop. Need a repair? Get a free quote online in minutes!

Write Your review

Tell us how NuBrakes Mobile Brake Repair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Eddie did a great job.! Thank you Eddie!
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 3 weeks ago
A horrible experience. This is nothing more then your typical take advantage of the public and overcharge auto shop but with fancy marketing campaigns They promise the best price but refuse to price match a very reputable service dealership in town. They say just send the quote but then they play games to try to trick you into a 15% flash sale to price match but if you actually read the prices before the mandatory fees and taxes it is the same initial offer sent. This is a business that 100% I believe is only there to take advantage of people and then switch to high pressure sales took the appointment in the end. This is a business I could never trust and it is so sad to see they have so many 5 star reviews (with reviewers who have never reviewed a business before-‘aka a paid review Stay away from this company they are what makes the auto industry horrible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
NuBrakes was amazing. They replaced my two front break bads and roeters, and did an oil change and tire rotation all in one service. From the second I inquired the process was smooth and easy. Communication was amazing, and the tech (his name was Przemyslaw, he was amazing, truthful, and did not try to upsell me) did the job in under an hour and a half! All in the parking garage of my apartment! I was amazed. This business idea is fantastic and it's executed very well. The pricing is also competitive if not better than the dealership, which is fantastic.
Helpful Report
(Austin) - Posted 1 month ago
Great job! Friendly, knowledgable and even made additional recomendations.
Helpful Report
(Houston) - Posted 1 month ago
I'm very pleased for the services that Nubrake have provided convenience at the comfort of my. Especially with the respect and great customer service through Mike who provided the excellent service
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend Eddie from nu brakes. Service is quick and he’s very professional.
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 1 month ago
Very convenient knowledgeable service
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 1 month ago
Richard was professional and did an awesome job
Helpful Report
(Austin) - Posted 1 month ago
My technician was fantastic. Explained everything in detail. Great experience.
Helpful Report
(Houston) - Posted 1 month ago
Pablo did a great job on our front brakes. Very polite and good at what he does. I will definately use this service again and refer my contacts to NuBrakes. Thanks.
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 1 month ago
The service tech who arrived was very friendly, courteous and completed the work quickly!
Helpful Report
(Austin) - Posted 2 months ago
My tech was Joseph. He was prompt to the arrival time and let me know 30 minutes prior to his arrival. I was kept informed during the visit and will be recommending not only NuBrakes to friends but also make sure that they request Joseph.
Helpful Report
(San Antonio) - Posted 2 months ago
On March 22, I made an appointment with Nubrakes for Saturday morning. They sent an E mail Sat am to say they would be at my house Between 12:00 and 5:00. They said they would text me when on the way. All this Info was good except for one thing. I waited all afternoon and No one called or showed at all. I called Mon and left a message for the manager since they said he was busy. So never called me back, but did send me a text and offered more of a discount. Did not except because actually this is the second time this has happed with this company. What bothered me the most is that no one could pick up the phone and call me. Told them they had lost a customer on my response to the text. Hopefully this will not happen to anyone else. Ted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great experience with my brake technician. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Austin) - Posted 2 months ago
Prompt and knowledgeable service. Great job!
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 2 months ago
Very fast and friendly. Very informative and understandable, with competitive pricing. I rate 5 this service 5 stars 🌟
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 2 months ago
Great technician.
Helpful Report
(Austin) - Posted 2 months ago
Time saver! Richard is great!
Helpful Report
(Austin) - Posted 2 months ago
I’ve used nubreakes 2 times already and they have done a really good job each time!! U can make payments monthly or weekly or just pay in full. I highly recommend nubreakes
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 2 months ago
Pablo was fantastic, friendly, and FAST. Convenient and reasonably priced service.
Helpful Report
(Dallas) - Posted 2 months ago
NuBrakes Mobile Brake Repair is rated 5.0 based on 2,917 reviews