www.packlink.com Reviews

1.05 Rating 112 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend www.packlink.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.packlink.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Paid for full insurance which quotes if an item is lost or damaged you get paid out in 5 days.

Our customer's parcel arrived smashed to bits, reported the damage it's now been 2 weeks, no payout, and every time I join the chat an agent connects says someone else is dealing with it and closes the chat before we even get any information.

Worst customer service ever, if you care about your customers and your business don't use this company.
Posted 7 hours ago
I strongly advise to pay more and use other companies. Packlink is cheap but you can't get any response from them when the delivery doesn't have a good outcome. Emails not answered. Their chatline puts you in a queue with at least 30 waiting before you and when it gets to your turn, they put you in another queue again and it went like this the whole day. Seems to be a trick for not having to attend to queries or questions. I sent something nationally and took up insurance for 1000€. The goods were delivered damaged, I was given 7 days to make a claim, but they do not response. Vey Very bad service and company
Posted 6 days ago
once something has gone wrong with your delivery you will struggle to get them to respond, it might be a few pence cheaper but not if you are left out of pocket because they did not deliver
Posted 1 week ago
This is a fraud. The customer service disappears and provides no help. There is no telephone to contact. They reply very sporadically giving no solution.
After 6 months of losing my 3000 EUR package, they keep on denning any compensation because "I cannot prove the value of the content" (although I provided invoices) and that the packaging was incorrect (what is the relationship between improper packaging and losing the parcel??)
Posted 1 week ago
My package has been lost one month ago…
My package has been lost one month ago and I don't get any kind of update from Packlink. When I write them to ask the answer me all the time the same Since several parties are involved in the process, it can take more then a month before we get any update from the Carrier." More than a month means how much? Never? I'm still waiting for my money or my package.
Posted 1 week ago
Don’t use this company. If anything goes wrong, which it will, you have zero chance of getting any customer support. They just don’t care.

Repeated demands for additional charges for the same delivery, three months after it was dispatched. “Send us the photos to prove it wasn’t oversize” they say. OK, of course I keep photos of my parcels for three months after I dispatched them...

Each time the amount charged for overpayment was different (why?). “A new computer system, charge letter was sent in error please ignore it”. Two weeks later another request for payment. “Ignore it, we’ll waive the charge”. Two weeks later, my account was debited.

I disputed the charge and guess what - once they have their money, a resounding silence. Nothing, zilch. No replies. No phone number. Web chat seems to be mysteriously unavailable. Just repeated emails into the ether.

So, I wont be using Packlink ever again and I suggest you don’t either. Also, I assume Packlink are connected to EBay. Good job EBay they’ve damaged your reputation too.
Posted 1 week ago
Useless doesn't describe this outfit. Had a pick up cancelled a week ago and cannot contact customer service. Does it even exist? Don't even know how to cancel and get my money back.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My package is still in transit after TWELVE DAYS. Customer service is useless, as they just act as paper movers. Response time is slow, they close the tickets without solving issues, and do not answer questions.

There is not even a phone number for you to call and follow up with your package when the tracking says "On Hold" or "More information required". If you take no action no one will contact you about any issue.

Go to the traditional shipping companies: DHL, FedEx, etc. They screw up too but at least you have someone to talk to.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely worst experience ever. I booked a transfer from France to Sweden which was lost during transport. First pick up was delayed by a week. Then the package never got delivered. Everytime I contacted packlink, they said that they will contact TNT but never gave me an update of what the situation was. Several chat conversations later i contacted TNT to find out that the package was lost. After which i can't claim the insurance since packlink wouldn't help me with providing the help needed for it or answers to ant questions I had. So basically they took money for both the package and insurance and provided zero service. If I could give 0 stars I would. Never came across such a company in my years of using delivery services
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pity we have to award a minimum of 1 star regardless of how bad a Company is. 6 weeks after sending a parcel via Ebay Ireceived suspicious emails claiming a parcel I had sent was was overweight/size so was subject to an additional charge. Today I have been advised by Paypal that a"prearranged" payment had been claimed and paid to Packlink. I had this happen to me before and paid it even though I double checked the weight/size. Since then I have been ultra cautious in making sure I pay the correct amount to the extent that if it is even close to the next band I have paid the higher band. Unfortunately neither Ebay nor Paypal are any help, so there is no way of successfully contesting the surcharge (see Packlinks terms and conditions). A quick Google check Packlink excess charges will reveal this is not unusual - I will not be using this service again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tracking blocked since 15th December, no way to contact them. 0 customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lost my parcel, which was covered by insurance. They agreed to pay the insured amount but then just don’t do it. They then ignore a large number of emails leaving me £155 out of pocket. To rub it in they sent me a customer survey in Spanish.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Item was delivered damaged, however Packlink refuses to deal with it, and refund. Totally unscrupulous company, avoid at all costs. Taking this case further, and making sure they will stop trading!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tried a scam email about a wrongly sized box. Scammers.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Avoid avoid avoid. Customer service useless, Hermes, their courier even worse. Lose parcels and dont care.
Posted 1 month ago
DE2020COM0000135318
English, Spanish and German Version read all the comment

Honestly, the worst service I have ever experienced. I didn't want to use social networks after almost a month and a half without a response for my package plus being treated badly by the customer service. I decided to opt for this medium.

I sent my package on November 1st, and to this day I don't have any news.
The customer service is very poor, rude people without any respect. If they are not able to provide the product well, they should at least have good customer service but not even that.

They ignore my emails. They make me wait 45 minutes in a chat room in the best scenario to tell me that they cannot help me and in the worst, they leave me waiting and then close the chat without even saying hello.

Now the best part of all is missing. They are going to charge me 3 Euros more for a package they ordered because according to them it has more volume which is not valid.

So to charge me more for a service that they were not even able to do if they have time to write to me but to answer for my package no?

What is this, disrespect! I have to move my case to court and would recommend everyone that has a similar problem to contact me so we can find a collective way.

I do not recommend this company to ANYONE. Keep an eye out.



Verdaderamente el peor servicio que he vivido. No he querido hacer uso de redes sociales, pero después de casi mes y medio sin tener respuesta por mi paquete y ser tratada pésimamente por el servicio al cliente me he decidido a optar por este medio.

Envíe mi paquete el 1 de noviembre y hasta el día de hoy no tengo ninguna noticia.
El Servicio al cliente es paupérrimo, personas groseras sin ningún tipo de respeto. De no ser capaces de brindar bien el producto deberían al menos tener un buen servicio al cliente pero ni eso.

Ignoran mis emails, me hacen esperar 45 minutos en un chat en el mejor escenario para decirme que no me pueden ayudar y en el peor me dejan esperando para después cerrar el chat sin ni siquiera decir hola.

Ahora falta la mejor parte de todas me van a cobrar 3 Euros más por un paquete que pedieron porque según ellos tiene más volumen lo cual no es cierto.

¿Entonces para cobrarme más por un servicio que ni fueron capaces de hacer si tienen tiempo de escribirme pero para responder por mi paquete no?

¡Que es esta falta de respeto! Esto se va a ir a juicio, si tienes un problema similar no dudes en escribirme estoy buscando personas para una demanda colectiva

No le recomiendo a NADIE esta compañía. Estén muy pendientes


Wahrlich der schlechteste Service, den ich je erlebt habe. Ich wollte keine sozialen Netzwerke nutzen, aber nachdem ich fast anderthalb Monate lang keine Antwort auf mein Paket bekommen habe und vom Kundenservice schlecht behandelt wurde, habe ich mich für dieses Mittel entschieden.

Ich habe mein Paket am 1. November abgeschickt und bis heute keine Nachricht erhalten.
Der Kundenservice ist sehr schlecht, unhöfliche Leute ohne jeglichen Respekt. Wenn sie schon nicht in der Lage sind, das Produkt gut zu liefern, sollten sie wenigstens einen guten Kundenservice haben, aber nicht einmal das.

Sie ignorieren meine E-Mails, sie lassen mich im besten Fall 45 Minuten in einem Chatroom warten, um mir zu sagen, dass sie mir nicht helfen können, und im schlimmsten Fall lassen sie mich warten und schließen dann den Chat, ohne auch nur Hallo zu sagen.

Jetzt fehlt noch der beste Teil von allem, sie wollen mir 3 Euro mehr für ein bestelltes Paket berechnen, weil es ihrer Meinung nach mehr Volumen hat, was nicht wahr ist.

Mir also mehr Geld für einen Service zu berechnen, den sie nicht einmal leisten könnten, wenn sie Zeit hätten, mir zu schreiben, sondern für mein Paket zu antworten, nein?

Was ist das für eine Respektlosigkeit! Die Sache wird vor Gericht gehen, wenn Sie ein ähnliches Problem haben, zögern Sie nicht, mir zu schreiben, ich suche nach Leuten für eine Sammelklage

Ich empfehle diese Firma NIEMANDEM. Halten Sie die Augen offen
Posted 1 month ago
Worst experience ever!! do not book any delivery with packlink as they are completely carless and won't help you at all if there is any issue.
I booked a delivery option for my parcel to arrive last Friday 11th of December the latest, it was supposed to arrive in 3 days and 7 days was the maximum waiting time,Ii paid extra for this as there were other delivery options with the parcel arriving in 10 days that were half price.
Last Friday my parcel was stopped so I contacted packlink in the morning to know what was happening and when it will be delivered. After ages waiting in the chat I was told that they will contact the company and get back to me. After 5 days I haven't heard anything from packlink. I've checked everyday with them in the chat and no one has been able to tell me where my parcel was and when it would be delivered. I had to call the delivery company myself to find my parcel and open a case for it to be delivered to my home! Basically I had to do packlink's work. In the meantime packlink has done nothing, they didn't even contacted TNT last Friday as they advised they would do. I have submitted 3 claims and I am still waiting for answer too after 5 days. There is no way to talk with a manager and there is no phone available, which make it harder to reach them and in the chat when you ask for explanation about what happen and about the delays the assistant just leave the chat.
If you don't want to be stressed and worried for days do not use this company.
Posted 1 month ago
I made a shipment by mistake when my partner had already done it and I didn't know. I had NO reference number so tried to cancel it with my tracking number. It is supposed to be collected today and I have still had no cancellation confirmation. I cannot find any email or phone number to contact them, and I cannot fund the chat. It just keeps coming up with 'useful' advice which is far from useful. Terrible, terrible contact and not user friendly.

Also, I had to use the .com version because the .de website did not work.

Would no recommend them at all and have been really disappointed.
Posted 1 month ago
Rarely use them due to issues in the past.
Recently received an e-mail from 3+months back, stating an oversize payment was due. Absolute CON MEN in charge by the sound of it!!!!
Have put e-mail as scam!
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use Packlink. Their online support is a calamity. Queue 35 in chat!! No email. No phone. When things go wrong with your parcel, you are very much screwed. Customer support is non-existant. There are many other companies you can use which have a valid email support or phone or chat that responds in a timely fashion. PS Parcel was picked up from parcel shop and NEVER scanned and got lost - using their service.
Posted 1 month ago
www.packlink.com is rated 1.05 based on 112 reviews