www.packlink.com Reviews

1.02 Rating 83 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend www.packlink.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.packlink.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible. After 2 years working with Packlink they have robbed me. I sent a 0.16 kilo pack to the UK from Spain with UPS via them. 5 weeks later they have taken and extra almost 20 euros from my account because they say the 22x15x4 cm pack I sent actually weighed, and wait for it....8.5 kilos! and I UNDERPAID They don't dispute the size: I have photos of me holding the pack with one hand, but just the weight.
Posted 6 hours ago
Packlink have no customer service. Their website ensures you cannot contact them.
Posted 1 week ago
I used them for an eBay transaction, and it has been a very painful experience.

1) I chose UPS from their list, but the pre-paid label they gave me was invalid and UPS never came to collect the shipping. I then complained about it, but the Customer Support was clueless, and I still have not received my refund for it.
2) I then chose Hermes, which damaged the goods while delivery. This itself is not Packlink's fault, but their claim process is not straight forward.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Packlink didn’t deliver an item then sent it to Birmingham depot.now they won’t send it out again and no compo s it is made if glass I’m not climing for damage just loss.just find it and send it on don’t give up
Posted 2 weeks ago
THEY DESAPEARED WITH ALL MY STUFF!!!
I hired Packlink to transport 6 boxes, with 150kg, and they don't know where they are!!! On the page they say that there was an Incident 5 days after they took my things, they don't explain what happened, and said that they have 21 days to find out where they are. Only after this period I can consider that the boxes "desapeared" to accionate the insurance. The insurance will only pay me if I have the fiscal notes, which I don't have.
I'll need to call the police and a lawyer to get my rights.
DREADFUL COMPANY! IF YOU DON'T WANT A HEADACHE, RUN AWAY OF IT!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Scam company took money from PayPal without authorisation
Beware do not use
Posted 1 month ago
The parcel was destroyed during transport. The courier admitted that the parcel was damaged during transport, photographs were provided of before, after including buddle wrap packaging and fragile sign, yet after months of wait, they refused to issue the compensation.
Posted 1 month ago
poor service, taken un-authorised charges , Not impressed and very difficult to speak to them. avoid
Posted 1 month ago
Not impressed and very difficult to speak to a human.
They should have more information about the parcels and what happens wen they are not delivered
Posted 1 month ago
They were quick and easy to use however their customer service is a joke and even with insurance, they will refuse to cover the cost of any damage if it’s not visible. E.g if your electronics get dropped and the insides die from it, because there’s no external damage, they won’t cover it. There site is also a pain to use. I’d buy straight off of the actual delivery people (e.g Hermes or ups) a bit more expensive but they are much more legit.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company best thieves best price on delivery
only if they dont damage or lost your parcel.
if they lost or damage your parcel you can say bye bye to your money and your good .
Avoid them 100% thieves.
Posted 1 month ago
I CANT GET A REFUND FOR A POSTAGE LABEL I COULD NOT PRINT. PRINTER PRO
Posted 1 month ago
Packilinks service in my experience is not fit for purpose, my latest experience was in respect to an item purchased from China 6 months ago totally successful via China Post.
Having not used the item I resold it on eBay knowing that eBay would be using Hermes I not only used the original packaging but double boxed it for further protection.
Packlink/Hermes totally destroyed the item and on filing a claim Packlink stated the packaging was not suitable.
Strange the package travelled from China to the UK with no damage Hermes destroyed it covering only 100 miles.
Posted 1 month ago
item not delivered by hermes, and an automated line tells you to call packlink but not one responds!
Posted 1 month ago
They are fraud, they have lost my package and when I compliant they said because it was like plant inside we can't give u compensation, and they didn't even refund my posting fee, imagine I've lost £50 because of these clowns
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling service. Checked my parcel was covered by the insurance and not listed in their restricted or non-insurance covered items. Packaged item really (original manufacturer's packaging) well plus covered the box in fragile stickers.

Courier smashed the item.... Customer was great and sent all pics, took the item to couriers office to be inspected and they admitted liability. Expected refund so I issued a full refund for my buyer.

So after 6 weeks and numerous emails, calls, sending proof of postage, proof of packaging, proof of refund sent to buyer, sending photos, buyer sending photos - courier admitted fault and they cover these items but packlink then told me they don't cover these items. Wrong. Their Web page does not list my item as a non covered item. Sent them their link to items they cover and it is covered.

Basically not paying compensation - basically theft off my item. Item is destroyed and I didn't get a refund so I'm over £150 out of pocket.

Customer service continually had to be chased and kept blaming the courier they used but when I spoke to the courier (and my buyer spoke to them) it was a different story.

Pack link are the worst company - they will not refund you when they fail. They will fob you off, ignore you then make you wait weeks before hitting you with 'we don't cover that' despite having paid for them to cover it at time of sending.

Beware at all costs
Posted 1 month ago
My husband sent a parcel which was well packaged and protected (just as it was sent to us when we bought it) and put fragile stickers all over it. He took insurance on it too to cover loss or damage.

Was sent from Packlink and courier was DHL. Arrived at buyer's house in pieces. After weeks Packlink said they were not refunding us as its fragile we shouldn't send anything fragile in the mail!!

A loss of £150 for us.

Disgusting way for both companies to treat people especially when you have insurance too.

Don't use them!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
There is no zero star! The worst park when they charge you without notice . Take care people and don’t sign anything without reading. That funny thing after all their failure they treat you like ....
Posted 2 months ago
Lost parcel of a value of £172 and got £25.00 compensation. Clearly the fault if Packlink as trackingshows they have lost the parcel. No way of contacting them, DO NOT USE PACKLINK
Posted 2 months ago
Packlink and myhermes never use them again, my parcel was lost I believe was stolen, made complaint and claim both of them no comunication virtual chat and email complaint, they refuse to refund me myhermes blaming Packlink and vice versa
Don't use them ..both are awful and rubbish.
Posted 2 months ago
www.packlink.com is rated 1.02 based on 83 reviews