www.packlink.com Reviews

1.70 Rating 23 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend www.packlink.com

Write Your review

Tell us how www.packlink.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pathetic service. Avoid if you can, especially if you posting with Hermes. So they are sub provider appointed by eBay, or together with eBay, do not really care. The fact is, that eBay is allowing to sell something like drone battery but their useless friends can not deliver it. Brand new and sealed by manufacturer. And their postage service provider has a small print that tiny battery would be a restricted item to ship within the UK. Their useless friend from Hermes loosing (stealing) a package, and packlink refusing to issue compensation. Funny enough, they are refusing even to issue refund on postage label. Even though, they have failed to provide service and by law have to refund cost of service (label). Have to open case with paypal. Will see the outcome. And their frinds in Hermes have lost (stolen) 2 of my 3 packages sent within couple of days. (and yes I have a proof that at least one of them was stolen) So far this has been a chain of useless service providers and sub providers looking for a reason not to be responsible for their pathetic service, provided by their "top class" employees.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
PACKLINK IS A TOTAL RIP OFF WITH NO CUSTOMER RESPECT - ONE STAR IS TOO MANY I have never felt the need to review a companies performance before but the customer service I have received from Packlink was awful and disrespectful. I purchased a next day DPD delivery via eBay. The parcel was lost soon after dispatch and only recovered by my persistence with DPD. It was finally delivered over one week later than promised. Packlink shutdown my original refund claim with little explanation and suggested that I progress my claim by going via the EU dispute resolution web site. I was not going to be bullied into withdrawing my claim and when I questioned them again they said it is against eBay delivery policy to issue refunds, I would have to claim against DPD. DPD accepted responsibility for the late delivery and would have been happy to refund my money but couldn't because Packlink was their customer not myself. In other words Packlink would have to refund my money and claim the money back from DPD. Surely a genuine, honest company would now give me a refund? NOT Packlink….. they still refuse a refund and to top it all they now won't reply to my emails. I have now given up on the useless company and filed a 'service not as described' dispute with PayPal. If you are in my position I suggest you do the same. I will NEVER use Packlink again ………THE SERVICE IS A TOTAL RIP OFF...….just a money grabbing machine with no respect to their customers. Go direct to the Parcel carrier's website and cut out the middle man, the prices are mostly the same or cheaper. Also, if something goes wrong it will be easier to resolve the issue and get compensation. AVOID PACKLINK AT ALL COSTS - ONE STAR IS TOO MANY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
PACKLINK IS A TOTAL RIP OFF WITH NO CUSTOMER RESPECT - ONE STAR IS TOO MANY I have never felt the need to review a companies performance before but the customer service I have received from Packlink was awful and disrespectful. I purchased a next day DPD delivery via eBay. The parcel was lost soon after dispatch and only recovered by my persistence with DPD. It was finally delivered over one week later than promised. Packlink shutdown my original refund claim with little explanation and suggested that I progress my claim by going via the EU dispute resolution web site. I was not going to be bullied into withdrawing my claim and when I questioned them again they said it is against eBay delivery policy to issue refunds, I would have to claim against DPD. DPD accepted responsibility for the late delivery and would have been happy to refund my money but couldn't because Packlink was their customer not myself. In other words Packlink would have to refund my money and claim the money back from DPD. Surely a genuine, honest company would now give me a refund? NOT Packlink….. they still refuse a refund and to top it all they now won't reply to my emails. I have now given up on the useless company and filed a 'service not as described' dispute with PayPal. If you are in my position I suggest you do the same. I will NEVER use Packlink again ………THE SERVICE IS A TOTAL RIP OFF...….just a money grabbing machine with no respect to their customers. Go direct to the Parcel carrier's website and cut out the middle man, the prices are mostly the same or cheaper. Also, if something goes wrong it will be easier to resolve the issue and get compensation. AVOID PACKLINK AT ALL COSTS - ONE STAR IS TOO MANY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
dreadful experience. Damaged content. travelling 3 times from Spain to uk before delivery. Everything was damaged..... Seur in Spain repacked everything to look nicer, (hard work) although everything was ready to go in the bin. never again pickling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very well service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very poor customer service will never use again, Opted for next day delivery higher charge item took over a week and half to be delivered, they will not refund the difference, all they care about is a keeping a couple of quid than satisfying customers well i wont line thier pockets again, 0 star official rating
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been informed the parcel I had posted has been lost. It means - the lost parcel, the lost customer's time who expected the parcel, the lost customer's time who posted the parcel, lost expectations, lost money.. Lost, lost, lost, lost, lost, and the only thing you get is £25 compensation that hopefully will cover all the losses!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good web and price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
discussing service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst service ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the fu.k.ig cr.p company. They lost my parcel and doesn't want give any compensation regarding that!!!!! ""We are sorry but your parcel was lost in transit However we are sorry to communicate to you that the Packlink Insurance Department rejected the claim -> We’re all set. Your ticket no ... has been solved. Hopefully, you’re happy with the outcome."" This is some kind of joke!!! I will do everything what's possible to avoid that bag of scams b.s.a.ds. I will put that review everywhere where it's possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Packlink are a criminal organisation. They claim excess shipping charges when, if you call the shipping company - in my case - UPS, UPS will inform you from checking the shipping number that no excess charges were incurred. Packlink seem to be on a mission to use their pre-approved payment status with PayPal to steal £40 from as many eBay customers and possible - and then no doubt close the business and run off with what they have stolen to some sunny remote tax haven where they can't be extradited by the police. I suggest anyone who has been affected by this scam: 1) Reports to PayPal as a service not received. 2) Report the the European Consumer Centre 3) Reports to their credit card company (if not paid for by a PayPal balance 4) Report to the local police Packlink have decided to break the law & try to defraud customers. It is clearly a willing choice & a business strategy. Let's make sure they pay for this terrible error of judgement by using every avenue at our disposal to close their fraudulent business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A DISHONEST, LYING, CHEATING BUNCH OF THIEVES ... YES I DO MEAN THIEVES .. THEY STOLE MY MONEY ...I TRIED TO CLAIM AFTER HERMES HAD THROWN MY PARCEL OVER A 6 FEET+ GATE AND FORGED A SIGNATURE ... THEY TYPICALLY PLAYED DELAY TACTICS AND THEN LIED, SAYING THAT I HAD SENT OUT DAMAGED GOODS ( THEY CLAIM ALL USED GOODS ARE INHERENTLY DAMAGED AND SO NOT COVERED) ..AFTER DECLARING THIS THEY THEN IGNORE ALL EMAILS ... LET ME SAY THIS AGAIN ... THIEVES
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Packlink brokered carriage for an item I was seeking on eBay. They also brokered the enhanced insurance I purchased in the event of Hermes losing or damaging the item. They did lose it. Packlink have since used delay tactics and still not compensated me for the loss of the item despite having paid for the enhanced insurance. Packlink are not to be trusted by any means!! Stay clear!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
>>> EBAY SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR USING THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've had a really bad experience with Packlink. I sold an item on eBay this month and decided to use Packlink instead of Royal Mail for a change. The item sadly arrived damaged to the buyer and he sent the photos of the damaged item and I sent a full a refund as standard. So when it came to making a claim through Packlink for the first time it was very tedious and long wounded but eventually filed it all and waited to hear about the claim a few days later which they DECLINED! I questioned the result and it turns out the reason it was declined was it was not packaged correctly when I used a Strong BOX with lots of tissue paper wrapped around the item (plug socket extender). Apparently I should have used Bubble wrap which infact was around the item anyway. I am shocked that it has been declined and in all the 13 YEARS of eBaying and have sold many hundreds of items from big and small I have never had any issues as I always take the time to package correctly. I have tried appealing but has got me nowhere. I feel ripped off and very disappointed. I'm going to take this further as if they have treated me like this then I'm sure they are doing it to others...! Luke. GB2020EBAY0000179805
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First time I use eBay. Sent three parcels through their Packlink system (provider: Hermes). Two have gone missing (right after being picked up from the Parcelshop - bizarre!). Both were electronics. Raised a claim, they couldn't care less - simply declared it lost and asked me to raise a claim to the insurance which obviously doesn't cover the totality of the loss nor the costs of shipping. It's like going to the restaurant and pay without getting the food. Obviously, not phone number to contact Packlink. They let it drag, barely answer your questions and just follow the procedure without reading your emails properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
www.packlink.com is rated 1.70 based on 23 reviews