PandaTree Reviews

4.9 Rating 312 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Read PandaTree Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our 7 and 11 year old children have been taking Spanish lessons once a week for about 1.5 years now through PandaTree. They love their tutors that they work with regularly, we appreciate being able to book several weeks out, the online learning outings, the membership option, and they're getting more comfortable hearing and speaking Spanish.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My daughters have been taking lessons on PandaTree twice a week for around 6 months. They absolutely love it and look forward to their teachers and lessons! One of our daughters takes Spanish and the other takes Mandrin. I am amazed at how well they can already converse and appreciate they can take these lessons from our house. In addition to learning a new language, they are also learning the critical skill of interacting and learning from someone who has a different background than they do. My girls love the interactive interface during the lessons (both seeing their teacher and being able to see the materials on which they are working).
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My son is in a Spanish immersion program at his elementary school and although he does well with written work, he was struggling with speaking and conversation. His lessons with Dimaris have been fantastic! She is encouraging, patient, energetic, and engaged. My son's conversational skills are flourishing!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My daughter and I love PandaTree. The weekly seasons help me keep Chinese fresh in our minds and a burst of energy for language acquisition. Thanks for a wonderful service. Pauline
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Tutors are professional, engaging, and make good use of instructional time.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We began using PandaTree after our son moved from a Chinese dual language immersion (DLI) program/school to another school that did not offer language courses. After having invested 6+ years in his acquisition of Chinese via the DLI program, we found that PandaTree was an excellent way to maintain and improve his oral proficiency in the language at his new school. There are a wide array of tutors available and our son has enjoyed interacting with a variety of native Chinese speakers. PandaTree also was an important aspect of our son's overall cognitive and social development/wellbeing during the pandemic. In addition, customer support has been excellent answering our questions whenever they arise. I would highly recommend using PandaTree as a way to facilitate the second language acquisition process.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly and engaging teachers! Activities to practice after the lesson. Easy to book, reschedule and cancel a lesson! My kids are enjoying while learning! I highly recommend Panda Tree :)
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My kids are native Chinese speakers and want to keep learning Chinese in the US. I love their flexibility in choosing the available time and tutor for every different class. The teachers are nice and my kids love to take the class.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My daughter Layla loves her tutor, I love the flexibility Panda Tree has for our busy on the go style family. I highly recommend this to all parents!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
PandaTree is well designed for kids who want to learn Chinese. After my five year old had her first trial lesson with Menghan, she wanted it again. I signed her up for four lessons a week, 25 mins per lesson, she said it was too short and wanted it longer. Menghan has a high energy and keeps my daugther engaged. We've tried other instructors as well but we really love Menghan. My daughter is also super engaged in the Stuff to do, and loves playing games for her Chinese homework.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
PandaTree is a great online resource for my daughter to learn Mandarin. We found it very dynamic and her teachers are very knowledgeable. My daughter wanted to learn mandarin as some of her friends speak the language at her school. At home, we know learning other languages is a valuable skill to educate global citizens. PandaTree does a great job helping our daughter achieve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
PandaTree’s platform for learning is amazing! My son is four and he has learned so much Spanish already and has gained so much confidence in just 5 short lessons. Amelfi does an amazing job keeping my son engaged. My son is a true beginner, but his vocabulary has grown so fast! I highly recommend PandaTree!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Love the teachers. Went from in-person lessons to virtual lessons. I was worried that my kids wouldn’t learn as much because it was online, however, the lessons are engaging and interactive. My kids enjoy the sessions and look forward to attending weekly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 3 y/o son loves it. So glad we found it. We'd love to take classes with other kids his age! We don't know any to take group classes with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great online language learning! Love that there is a video recording of the sessions. Our 13 year old daughter has definitely expanded her speaking and comprehension skills!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been using PandaTree for almost 2 years. We started our now 6 year-olds in Spanish lessons after their Spanish immersion pre-school closed due to COVID. We have been with the same tutor, Amelfi, ever since. We are very happy with PandaTree and with Amelfi. Our kid's Spanish has grown immensely. They have improved their conversational Spanish, comprehension and reading. They now speak fluently in Spanish. As a company, PandaTree also has excellent customer service. They are very flexible and accomodating with our kid's constantly changing schedules. I give PandaTree my highest recommendation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 3-year-old son has been taking lessons with PandaTree for more than a year now, and he still finds the lessons fun and engaging. They present a unique mix of live instructor interaction with pre-recorded songs and videos-- ideal for toddlers with short attention spans!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son has been using Panda Tree for the past few months. We started with the free trial. My son is three years old and I was amazed at how well Panda Tree was able to capture his attention! We also speak Spanish at home, so he had a slight advantage. However, we don't have access to bilingual schools in our area, so this has been great to reinforce what he learns at home and he speaks and practices at home. Please keep up the good work. I would like to see group classes so he can practice with other kids his age to see that other little kids speak Spanish like him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The teacher is engaging and I love that we get a summary of what the lesson was each time so we can reinforce.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s so fortunate to find PandaTree online. My kid really enjoys taking lessons on PandaTree as tutors here are high quality who are super experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, and able to engage kids extremely well. With PandaTree, learning a new language is so fun and easy. And my kid enjoys the learning experience. As a parent, all I need to do is to book lessons on PandaTree and the rest is taken care of by tutors at PandaTree. Thank you PandaTree for providing a high quality online learning platform!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
PandaTree is rated 4.9 based on 312 reviews