Parker Gwen Reviews

4.7 Rating 406 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Parker Gwen
4.7
Based on 406 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Parker Gwen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8338009133

Email:

support@parkergwen.com

Location:

8600, Allisonville Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Parker Gwen made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 24th February 2022
Anonymous
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 10th January 2022
Debbi Haynes - Jacintho
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 20th December 2021
Anonymous
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 20th December 2021
Anonymous
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The table we ordered arrived damaged. One or two of the damaged areas could have happened in shipping (a chipped corner, two or three dented areas and depressions on the tabletop), but the primary damage is an area on the table top where the stain did not adhere to the wood-the area is a few inches round and speclekd with large patches of much lighter wood. Despite this, it was still waxed and sealed and sent out to us -this is a defect that should have been caught in manufacture. It is a visible marring of the table. Apparently it made its way through quality control and packing-very disappointing. We emailed Parker Gwen the day we received the table, complete with pictures of the damaged areas. It has been ten days and all we have received is an email asking for additional pictures. No discussion of how they intend to make this right. Meanwhile we paid $1850 for the table and it has taken up an entire space in our garage for 10 days, with no end in sight. I would not buy from this vendor again. We are very disappointed. We selected this table as a ‘forever’ dining table for large gatherings with our kids and, one day, grandkids. This does not feel like the kind of customer service you expect when you purchase a high end piece. Pass on these folks and buy from a company that cares about the customer’s experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried Parker Gwen because it was $100. cheaper. Big mistake! I ordered a LG CX 55in. OLED. It took a full month to get to me. Also in the meantime the price went down further because of the Big Game which should have been price matched and still hasn't.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased two items that took six weeks to arrive. When they did arrive, the items were poorly packaged and the boxes where torn and shredded. Although the items still seem to be in good condition, I have been trying to make a return for over 10 days. I have sent two emails and left a voicemail with no response. Poor customer service experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After purchasing the chairs, I reached out to customer service to return them because they didn't fit. It was before the 30 days and I still haven't received a return shipping label. This was on February 1.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order was delivered damaged. I sent photos of the damage the following day, a customer service rep responded that she would work on my refund and get back to me. After two emailed followups from me were ignored, I've called their customer service #. This # provides a recording that has been stating that I'm the 3rd in line to be handled....every time I call. Completely sketchy experience thus far. It's been 8 business days since I've requested the damage return/refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
terrible communication, slow, serious order delays, no acknowledgment or apology
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It took over a week for the item I ordered to be shipped.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Margret, Thank you for your feedback and for shopping with us. Sorry, you were not happy with the FedEx delivery service. We always want to provide the best possible service. We looked into your shipment and the order was placed Thursday night and it shipped Monday morning, which was only one business day. Many carriers are struggling to keep up with demand due to a shortage of truck drivers and more customers shopping online. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Posted 10 months ago
It took months for my order to arrive and it seemed the delivery date was consistently pushed back every time I inquired. Also, it was not at all clear that the shipping just provided for the item to be dropped off in front of my house. Since I live in a third floor apartment in a city, this presented enormous challenges to get the furniture into my home. It weighed over 100 pounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome customer service- I was looking for unique nightstands for my bedroom and fell in love with some from Parker Gwen. I thought about them for a while and went to purchase them a day later and noticed that a furniture sale ended on their website. I emailed customer service and asked them if they could honor a previous price and they promptly did so and even included a new customer discount. Very happy with the transaction and looking forward to receiving my nightstands. Even though they were an unfamiliar company to me, I will look to purchase things from them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The sound bar & sub woofer feels like we are on the movie theater
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Product description was lacking sufficient information so it would not work for us. They quickly issued a return label for us to return it and we got our refund today. Overall we are happy with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Throw blankets smelled terrible and even after washing had to toss one out. Many pulls in both blankets out of package. Only writing this review because I've received an obnoxious amount of emails prompting me to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear the throws did not work out for you. We want to ensure all of our customers are happy with their Parker Gwen experience. Please send your order number to support@parkergwen and we can provide a quick resolution.
Posted 3 years ago
Awesome experience! I opted in on the notifications and I knew where my package was every step of the way. The item was packaged well and arrived in a reasonsble time frame conscidering Covid. I expected it to take a week and it was here in 3 days once the order shipped. Still checking their website to see the other goodies that they have. Enjoy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast shipping, great price. Please with my first experience with Parker Gwen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very Good! We bought couple of electronic products, LG TV and Epson Projector. Both were received on time, at excellent packing condition. We will order thru Parker Gwen again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great prices with excellent selection and customer service. Will buy from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am thrilled with our Giada barstools from Parker Gwen. They are the perfect addition to our new bar room. I wanted genuine leather, something simple, but sturdy. These check every box. I also received outstanding customer service from Parker Gwen.
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 27th October 2021 Parker Gwen 5 star review on 27th October 2021 Parker Gwen 5 star review on 27th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service was outstanding!!! Took awhile for my piece to arrive due to COVID delays but it was worth the wait!!! Delivery and installation of shelving unit is THE BEST experience ever!!
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 14th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing Angie! We love your shelf too! Come back and see us anytime!
Posted 8 months ago
I absolutely love my table from Parker Gwen! The actual purchase experience from the company was great. But, I ended up running into major hurdles with the delivery of the table via a third party delivery service. Brandon, my Customer Care Manager stepped in and made a situation that was starting to become very frustrating right around. Brandon communicated with me in a timely manner and staid on top of my situation until the delivery was expedited and the matter resolved. With Brandon I wholeheartedly felt that he was working in my best interest. I truly felt that Brandon cared about how this experience was turning out for me. And, it is BECAUSE of Brandon that I will come back to Parker Gwen to purchase additional items. I love my table so much, but it's because of the customer service that I received from Brandon that I will return for more.
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 5th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind words Julia! We could not be more thrilled to have read your review and love that you have become a Raving Fan! We love your table too, its beautiful! Great choice on the chairs as well! Please let us know if we can help with anything else!
Posted 9 months ago
Love my chair! Happy with delivery, and understand why shipment was delayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Marie! We are so thankful you chose Parker Gwen! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Posted 9 months ago
Parker Gwen is rated 4.69 based on 406 reviews