Parker Gwen Reviews

4.7 Rating 406 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Parker Gwen
4.7
Based on 406 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Parker Gwen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8338009133

Email:

support@parkergwen.com

Location:

8600, Allisonville Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Parker Gwen made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 24th February 2022
Anonymous
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 10th January 2022
Debbi Haynes - Jacintho
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 20th December 2021
Anonymous
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 20th December 2021
Anonymous
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The TV I ordered said it was in stock when I ordered it. After not recieving any shipping informaiton for 2 weeks I contacted customer service. Customer service assured me TV was in stock. After mulitiple additional chats/emails with customer service where they ensured me the TV was in stock I was told they had made a mistake and they did not have the TV and did not know when they would get it. Customer service never followed up with me when they told me they would and I had to continually contact them to get any information. Eventually the TV was replaced with another TV that I would not have ordered. Very disapointed in customer service and poor inventory management.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Website worked very well however when product (subwoofer) was received it wouldn’t work with my system. The policy of no returns if box was opened is more of a buyer beware notice. If you opened the box you are out of luck even if you receive the wrong order I couldn’t have returned the box in the condition I received it in the first place. It was very damaged & all the packaging was broken inside the box. This policy is very unfair
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst return experience I've ever had in my life. First to start a return, you have to email them and wait for a response. Why can't it be like Pottery Barn or West Elm where you initiate a return online, print your shipping labels and you're done?! I originally emailed them on June 15th and after lots of radio silence from them and various bouts of incompetence the item was finally out of my home on July 8th! The process was taking so long, I eventually filed a claim with my credit card company and that's how I received my money back. The return experience was so bad, I will never shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a very poor experience ordering through Parker Gwen. Early in June I ordered an in stock item from Parker Gwen. After more than two weeks without a shipping confirmation or tracking code I sent an email asking to customer support asking for an update. After several more days without a response to that I sent an email threatening to escalate through PayPal (which I had used to pay) Customer Protection and cancel the order. I became a response informing me that the item was on back order and they would get back to me with an ETA ASAP. A week later (July at this point) I got an update and an ETA for end of July. Two weeks later I decided I was down waiting and was going to cancel my order with Parker Gwen and order the item through a different retailer. My first request to cancel the order did not get a response or action for several days. In my follow up I again threatened to file a PayPal dispute if I didn’t hear back within 24 more hours. After approximately 36 hours without response to that email I filed a dispute with PayPal. Upon this my order was cancelled within an hour or so. What could have gone better: - Don’t show an item as in stock if it is not. - if there are delays in the delivery timeline, proactively inform your customers with an ETA. - Turn-around time on “regular” customer emails shouldn’t the more than 3 business days. Critical ones shouldn’t be more than one business day. - I should be able to get a timely response for both my status update request and my cancellation request without having to threaten to escalate the issue. - For an example of great customer/user care I would like to bring forth reviews.io: since I never completed my order, Parker Gwen conveniently never sent me an invite to provide feedback. Upon sending an email to reviews.io support team, I had an invite to provide feedback to Parker Gwen within minutes. And I’m Not even paying reviews.io any money!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It took over a week for the item I ordered to be shipped.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Margret, Thank you for your feedback and for shopping with us. Sorry, you were not happy with the FedEx delivery service. We always want to provide the best possible service. We looked into your shipment and the order was placed Thursday night and it shipped Monday morning, which was only one business day. Many carriers are struggling to keep up with demand due to a shortage of truck drivers and more customers shopping online. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Posted 10 months ago
I would love to give a review but I have yet to receive my dining table. Very frustrating and they continue to give me dates that don’t come to fruition. I am minutes away from cancelling my order as a local store here has the same table that I can have today. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Poor customer service. Poor quality merchandise
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
terrible communication, slow, serious order delays, no acknowledgment or apology
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After purchasing the chairs, I reached out to customer service to return them because they didn't fit. It was before the 30 days and I still haven't received a return shipping label. This was on February 1.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried Parker Gwen because it was $100. cheaper. Big mistake! I ordered a LG CX 55in. OLED. It took a full month to get to me. Also in the meantime the price went down further because of the Big Game which should have been price matched and still hasn't.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It took months for my order to arrive and it seemed the delivery date was consistently pushed back every time I inquired. Also, it was not at all clear that the shipping just provided for the item to be dropped off in front of my house. Since I live in a third floor apartment in a city, this presented enormous challenges to get the furniture into my home. It weighed over 100 pounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased two items that took six weeks to arrive. When they did arrive, the items were poorly packaged and the boxes where torn and shredded. Although the items still seem to be in good condition, I have been trying to make a return for over 10 days. I have sent two emails and left a voicemail with no response. Poor customer service experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The table we ordered arrived damaged. One or two of the damaged areas could have happened in shipping (a chipped corner, two or three dented areas and depressions on the tabletop), but the primary damage is an area on the table top where the stain did not adhere to the wood-the area is a few inches round and speclekd with large patches of much lighter wood. Despite this, it was still waxed and sealed and sent out to us -this is a defect that should have been caught in manufacture. It is a visible marring of the table. Apparently it made its way through quality control and packing-very disappointing. We emailed Parker Gwen the day we received the table, complete with pictures of the damaged areas. It has been ten days and all we have received is an email asking for additional pictures. No discussion of how they intend to make this right. Meanwhile we paid $1850 for the table and it has taken up an entire space in our garage for 10 days, with no end in sight. I would not buy from this vendor again. We are very disappointed. We selected this table as a ‘forever’ dining table for large gatherings with our kids and, one day, grandkids. This does not feel like the kind of customer service you expect when you purchase a high end piece. Pass on these folks and buy from a company that cares about the customer’s experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order was delivered damaged. I sent photos of the damage the following day, a customer service rep responded that she would work on my refund and get back to me. After two emailed followups from me were ignored, I've called their customer service #. This # provides a recording that has been stating that I'm the 3rd in line to be handled....every time I call. Completely sketchy experience thus far. It's been 8 business days since I've requested the damage return/refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a very nice set of Klipsch over the ear headphones and 10 days went buy without a word on shipping so I emailed them and got back a B.S. apology about that item being out of stock and my money was refunded. I was really looking forward to those headphones... Why would they post an item for sale that is out of stock, this is a grievous error and I will never ever order from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love my Polk speakers,glad you had them on sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Throw blankets smelled terrible and even after washing had to toss one out. Many pulls in both blankets out of package. Only writing this review because I've received an obnoxious amount of emails prompting me to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear the throws did not work out for you. We want to ensure all of our customers are happy with their Parker Gwen experience. Please send your order number to support@parkergwen and we can provide a quick resolution.
Posted 3 years ago
Parker Gwen is rated 4.69 based on 406 reviews