PharmacyFix Reviews

4.80 Rating 520 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend PharmacyFix
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read PharmacyFix Reviews
Visit Website


01534 762983



Queens Road Health Centre,Queens Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how PharmacyFix made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having the "please register for a mailing list" box pop up every 30 seconds non stop made the online experience nothing but painful and that kind of wrecked everything else.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there was a temporary problem with this feature, but it has now been rectified. I apologise for the inconvenience. Pharmacyfix
Posted 5 months ago
Not clear that price included VAT & how to reclaim VAT charged. Also not happy that it was charged since I live in Jersey.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. You were charged VAT as you selected UK instead of Jersey. GST at 5% would have been charged instead. We have refunded you the difference between the two tax rates. Thank you for using Pharmacyfix
Posted 1 year ago
Still NOT received yet
Posted 2 years ago
First time PharmacyFix got order wrong but still frustrating. Ordered Dermol cream and this showed on the invoice but Dermol lotion was dispatched. They did offer to swop and refund postage but I declined.
Posted 2 years ago
order took over a week
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you fell your delivery was delayed. Your order was for International Delivery, and took 6 working days from ordering to receipt. This is within the times stated on our website. Pharmacyfix
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't received my order yet
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your inquiry. We will track your order with Royal Mail. We will contact you directly to resolve this. I apologise for the inconvenience. Pharmacyfix
Posted 3 years ago
PharmacyFix is rated 4.80 based on 520 reviews