Red Paddle Co Reviews

4.8 Rating 675 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Red Paddle Co
Read Red Paddle Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07974682955

Email:

jess@redpaddleco.com

Location:

Red Paddle Co Ltd, Unit 12, Halwell Business Park
Totnes
TQ9 7LQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Red Paddle Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
For anyone thinking of buying RED Paddle Co. PADDLEBOARDS. Beware that they will not stand behind their product. And yes, we have contacted them and the RED distributor that we bought through to discuss the issues. Due to COVID we were not able to use our boards due to travel restrictions, we have used these boards 2 months at the most and the one side has blown out. Note that we also treat our boards extremely well, never left in sun, stored correctly, etc. RED boards are marketed as being the best and they are also the most expensive - so we thought lets go with the best so we don't have to replace soon - spend to quality. We weren't told we needed to register them to get the warranty, and then RED extended the warranty over COVID to 5 years, but we miss this date by a few months. They could make an exception, they choose not to. Our old cheaper boards lasted us 5 years, RED lasted us 2 months. Extremely disappointed - buyer beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I loved my 10.8 ride board. Had it over 4 years when it developed a leak. I thought it was a inlet valve, so replaced it. The real leak was the deck de laminating around the valve. I contacted the outlet I purchased it from and another retailer to source a repairer. Both could not help and suggested I contact Red. I did that by email with no reply and then later phone and got onto a rep. He wanted details of receipts, serial number ,photos and who I have contacted to try and get it fixed. I responded with everything except the receipt as I did not keep it and there was no serial number I could find. He was of no help to me at all and I felt I was a problem he wanted to get rid of. This board has been maintained well and only ridden on still water. I now advise friends not to buy Red, just buy a cheap one and you won't be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love my really soft, fluffy robe. I'm 5'10" and went with the large as I wanted to make sure it was long and it's perfect. The flap that covers the zip has an extra use in that if you want to just hold the two sides together, you can do up a couple of poppers without having to do the whole zip. Be different - don't have the same logo as everyone else!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been trying to decide which brand of changing robe to choose. I've been looking at reviews of all the different ones. What has helped confirm my choice of a Red Evo changing robe is the customer service. Charlotte was more than just helpful and informative, even discussing my concerns about the fact it's made of 110 plastic bottles which will release micro plastics when washed, and the solution for that. She told me all about their testing of other robes and the thought processes that had gone into the design of their robe, being a guinea pig herself! I shall follow up with a review of said robe once purchased - hopefully in time for a rowing race this weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the new 2022 12' 6" Voyager. i am very happy with the actual boards performance, however considering the cost the front fitted bungee straps are rubbish and the rear comes with none, I have had to buy bungee straps and fit myself taking into account the price point of £1400.00 thats a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Paddlers ! I bought a Red 9'6" Wild package. Nice board, paddle, pump and bag. I am happy enough with the function the equipment. However, to fit the board and gear in the bag requires a tight roll and this is resulting in a separation of the fin box from the board.This began occurring after only 5 months of use. I contacted Red about this and they recognized the issue and suggested I repair it with glue. Fair enough, Only this is a $1200 package, on sale. I have 2 friends whom I float with with, their boards costing $300-600 and they role the boards up same as the red and no problem. Their boards seem to be similar and certainly adequate quality (these boards are several years old) with no failures and at 25-50% of the price. So there you have it, I are payed for the Branding, will you? Happy Paddling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought the men's active jacket for my husband. He usually wears medium but we went for large here as he would like to be able to wear something underneath on very cold days. Excellent fit and top quality from RED as usual. We are now the happy owners of two compact boards, kit bags, caps, clothing etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Exceptional service new board received with in 48 hours .Very happy paddler.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My 12’6” Voyager is a very well designed board the v-hull cuts through the water lovely and feels bullet proof 😊😊
Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quality Products designed very well excellent at a small problem I had with one of the bungees
Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing, very stable, solid board. Quality of bag it comes in is awesome, love love love it.
Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love my dry robe Haven't used it in anger yet! Haha. Looking forward to using it. Prompt delivery, excellent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product, in stock and delivered the next day. Can't ask for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great products that deliver what is promised every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent products, yes they appear expensive but the quality is great and won’t let you down. Purchasing products is easy and are delivered swiftly.
Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic Pro change Evo, just what I needed, will happily double up as a lovely warm winter coat. Great fit, quick delivery, all in all a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with speedy delivery of my order!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love my new dry robe . Perfect for winter swim sessions . Great quality and feels amazing. Just don’t want to take it off !! Ordered it and was here within 2 days.
Red Paddle Co 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick even though I didn’t pay for express. Will shop here again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been paddle boarding for a couple of years on a 10ft board {great fun},upgraded to a 12.6 voyager to do a bit of river touring over the winter, very pleased with the board , performs and rides just as described by by Red. Top quality Service from AS watersports and Red Paddle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Red Paddle Co is rated 4.8 based on 675 reviews