Rentvillas.com Reviews

4.39 Rating 631 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Rentvillas.com
Visit Website

Phone:
3104338478

Email:
info@rentvillas.com

Location:
1697 NW Precision Ln

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Rentvillas.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"It was a pleasure using Rentvillas for our recent trip to Tuscany. They handled our booking efficiently and responded to our questions quickly and thoroughly. Their website truly depicted the property, La Solaia. The pictures were accurate as were the description of the villa and the amenities. And then our actual visit was everything we had hoped for. I highly recommend Rentvillas and the La Solaia property. I will be using them for our next trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Consumers, please be very wary of booking your dream vacation with Rentvillas. Although my direct contact was helpful, I found the sales manager to be very inflexible with terrible customer service skills. There are numerous rental agencies that provide much better service and actually try to assist clients rather than chiding them because of unforeseen circumstances. The travel insurance would not have covered the changes we needed to make and we are sorely disappointed we lost a significant amount of deposit money with no assistance from RentVillas. A definite thumb down on this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Overall: Our stay at Villa Pertuso was incredible. The view and the whole property was amazing. Enjoyed Most: The view was incredible. Enjoyed Least: At time there was a methane smell that came up from the drains. This is likely due to the cliff-side location and old pipes. Surrounding Area: The view was incredible. You are up and and out of the way of Positano and have the most incredible view of Montepertuso and Positano. It is quiet. Nearby Events or Locales: You are in the heart of Nocelle. Tips or Restaurants: Just a walk down the stairs and you are at Ristorante Santa Croce and the end of the Path of the Gods. This restaurant is extremely good and well priced. The service was excellent. They get a lot of hikers for lunch since it's located right at the end of the hike. Dinner is quite good and it also has an incredible view.Definitely book a lemon grove tour with Lemon Tour de Riso (book via bookinglemontourderiso.com). I found this through a friend. Elena is the tour guide and speaks excellent English. We met up with her at Hotel Marmorata, but she will pick you up if you connect with her far enough in advance. It's 40 Euros for the half day and 70 Euros if you would like a seaside 4 course lunch featuring Amalfi lemon-inspired dishes. Directions: I would make it more clear in the arrival directions that the villa and the town of Nocelle are not accessible by vehicle. You will have to park outside the town and walk up some stone steps to get to the villa. It is not a far walk but if you are handicapped, this is not the place to stay.I would mention that you just follow the road once you take the left off of SS163 (that turns into several roads) until it ends in Nocelle. Putting in Via Nocelle, Positano, Italy in GPS will take you there.There was also some confusion about the key to the private parking area for guests in Nocelle. We thought we needed to keep the key to the gate in the box but it turns out we needed to keep the key on us and return it in the box at the end. Check In Out: I texted the property manager before we arrived and she called back when we were almost to the villa. Guests should definitely bring a cell phone that works in Italy.There is a donkey service where a donkey can take your luggage to your room. We arrived too late to get this but I would see if the property manager knows about it to suggest to other guests. Heavy luggage and stone steps are not your friend."
Helpful Report
(Villa Pertuso) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: Villa is in a beautiful area with spectacular views. Enjoyed Most: The outdoor areas were large and beautiful, with many choices for outdoor dining. Enjoyed Least: The living room couches were dated and uncomfortable. There were also two different dogs in the area that barked often. Surrounding Area: Very nice towns and people. The local grocery store was convenient and the owners were very nice to us. Nearby Events or Locales: Mazzano, within walking distance, with the cable car to Taormina. Tips or Restaurants: None in particular. We didn't have a bad meal. Every restaurant we tried was good. Directions: Directions to the villa were perfect. Check In Out: Check in and check out went very smoothly. Simonetta was very helpful."
Helpful Report
(Villa Spisone - 8) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: The home itself is very nice and as represented. Enjoyed Most: Physical structure was as represented and very nice ...especially the outside kitchen and dining area. All areas were very liveable and well appointed. Enjoyed Least: Use of the kitchen was a challenge ... the stove controls were out of order, the coffee pot was slow, and the oven was very slow to heat! The key holder spoke almost no English and was unable to explain how to operate appliances. We had to figure them out on our own, which felt like a waste of time. Surrounding Area: Wonderful area ... the town center, the proximity to sights and hill towns. Very fine restaurants ... one "relais" within 12 mile. Nearby Events or Locales: St. Remy ... walking was more than most would want to do! Tips or Restaurants: Insect repellent is a necessity during mosquito season! Otherwise there are excellent markets available for any and all. Experiment on the many good restaurants ... especially the "relais" nearby, name forgotten! All wines were very good. Directions: The GPS coordinates provided were inaccurate and we had a difficult time finding the property. Check In Out: Please note that the key holder speaks almost no English. A working knowledge of French is invaluable!"
Helpful Report
(Villa Adelaide) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: Excellent, with good support from the local agency. Enjoyed Most: Facilities. Enjoyed Least: Lack of written instructions for the washing machine, dishwasher, and using stove/oven. Surrounding Area: Neighborhood. Nearby Events or Locales: Melaggio on walking distance. Tips or Restaurants: Restaurants are very good in town and in nearby villages."
Helpful Report
(Juliette) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: My wife and I stayed here for 10 days for our honeymoon. In short, we couldn't ask for anything better. The views were the best part of this villa since it is located right on the hill overlooking the beautiful small town of Minori and the coasts. Also, we loved the proximity to the piazza and the bus station of Ravello (it was less than 5 minutes on foot from the villa). Ravello itself was a great place to visit, but on top of that we found it very easy to go down to Amalfi by bus and even to Positano by ferry from the port of Amalfi. One more thing i have to note would be the owner's hospitality and her responsive staff. Bottom line, it was one of the best decisions I've ever made to stay in this villa for our honeymoon. Enjoyed Most: Views, decor, and location (very close to the piazza and the bus station). Enjoyed Least: Internet connection sometimes was weak (but we were there to unplug ourselves, so it was OK). Surrounding Area: Words cannot describe how beautiful Ravello is. Full of great restaurants and local stores. Nearby Events or Locales: Ravello. Less than 5 minutes on foot from the villa. You could even walk down to Minori in 30-40 minutes via beautiful paths looking down the coasts. Tips or Restaurants: It would be very hard for those who visit Ravello to find a bad restaurant. Directions: Car service is the way to go. I wouldn't recommend to drive in Amalfi coast. Check In Out: It was all smooth and clear."
Helpful Report
(Casa Deva) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: I was hosting approximately 16 friends (coming and going) during a two week period - we all had a brilliant time. The property is far enough from town to ensure quiet and peaceful downtime, but close enough to pop into Lucca for dinners and sightseeing. The direct trains to Florence were great. And, the caretaker, Maria, was just exceptional - helpful with restaurant reservations, recommendations and day to day assistance when required. Enjoyed Most: The home itself is very well maintained and was simply enjoyable for hanging out....pool and ground are immaculate. Kitchen had more than sufficient dinnerware, utensils (this was a group who enjoyed cooking lavish dinners)pans, etc. And the setting with the olive groves were remarkable. Enjoyed Least: There were no negative features. If you are a WiFi junkie, the WiFi throughout the house is a bit sketchy, although if you surfed near the router, there was no problem. Surrounding Area: As mentioned above, its a great location for those who wish peace and quiet. Cars are required as local transport would be sketchy, especially for the last kilometer (road is then very narrow) Nearby Events or Locales: The house is a good two to three kilometers from the nearest village with shops.....this was not a problem for our group. Directions: GPS directions were excellent and brought you directly to the front gate. Check In Out: Again, Maria did an exceptional job of explaining the property and then assisted whenever required during the two weeks. The cleaning service (alternate days) was appreciated."
Helpful Report
(Villa Oliva) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: The villa is beautiful and very clean. The gardens are beautifully kept and the pool and surroundings are lovely. Enjoyed Most: Location close to Florence, Chianti, and a sizeable town with a great supermarket. Enjoyed Least: The hot water tank that serviced the kitchen and bath above was not working well. Affected the couple in that bed/bath area and the kitchen sink and dishwasher. We reported it to owner the second day but did not get a repair for the duration of our stay. Surrounding Area: Close to everything we wanted to visit. Nearby Events or Locales: San Casciano, which is a bedroom community for Florence, has many good restaurants. It is not walking distance from the villa."
Helpful Report
(Villa Irina) - Posted 1 year ago
"Overall: This is the third time we have rented from RentVillas. The properties always look just like the photos and we are always greeted warmly and given proper directions to use the villa. Enjoyed Most: The view! Enjoyed Least: The steps! They were really difficult in the beginning, especially dragging the luggage up but by the end they got a lot easier. I would recommend a working flashlight for after dark. Surrounding Area: Excellent location, could walk to a few restaurants and a grocery easily. We really liked the local spot Il Fornillo for pizza or a light bite. Cappuccinos and croissants were a quick walk up the hill. It was about a 20 minute down to the beach area for us. Nearby Events or Locales: Positano and yes, it was walkable. Only took a taxi once all week. The internal bus is right outside the door, but we never used it. Tips or Restaurants: Be sure and go to Next2. ( a five minute walk) We tried them all and it was definitely the top one! Directions: The driver took us right to the front steps. Check In Out: It worked great!"
Helpful Report
(Positano Rifugio) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Wonderful. More than we can possibly say. Enjoyed Most: It is an exceptional place to be located in Florence. Surrounding Area: Tremendous location. Cabs easily accessible. Restaurants in abundance. Many exceptional tourist locations so near by. The piazza is exceptional. Nearby Events or Locales: No. we did travel to Venice. Pisa, and Lucca by train. Tips or Restaurants: I'l Teatro Restaurant and Pizzeria. Via Ghibellina. 128r 50122 Firenze Tel e Fax +39055 246695They have the best food. Waiter Massimo is exceptional plus no seating charge. Always busy and once you eat there, you can understand why. Directions: We took a cab from the airport and he didn't seem to have any problem finding the place. Check In Out: No problem whatsoever. The staff is so friendly and you couldn't ask for more."
Helpful Report
(Piazza Santa Croce - Taddeo) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Beautiful views, ideal location to get around entire Amalfi coast, wonderful staff people. Enjoyed Most: The view. Enjoyed Least: The linens on the bed. Surrounding Area: Easy to see the entire coast i.e. Capri, Sorrento, Praiano, Path of the Gods, etc. Nearby Events or Locales: Positano, and yes it was in walking distance. Tips or Restaurants: Aldo Limos was wonderful for excursions. The pricing was better than any I found and Salvatore our driver was awesome! Had an amazing dinner our last night at La Tagliata in Positano. They picked us up for a true Italian, family-style meal. There is music on Tuesday and Friday. It was a great fete to end the week. Directions: No issues. The property is very well known in Positano. Check In Out: I highly recommend having someone help with luggage. You can arrange this through RentVillas. It's worth the extra few Euros and worth it based on the number of steps."
Helpful Report
(Villa Benedetta) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Fantastic! Enjoyed Most: Literally everything. Surrounding Area: Location was excellent, great quiet and beautiful town. Nearby Events or Locales: Praiano, yes."
Helpful Report
(Villa Laila) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Dora. The property is in a beautiful private setting and the villa is very well equipped. All 5 bedrooms are great. Enjoyed Most: The setting on the vineyard; the welcome from the owner; the well equipped kitchen; the fact that it was stocked with groceries for dinner (including wine) and breakfast when we arrived; being able to walk into San Gimignano (1 hour roundtrip); the pool; the large outdoor dining area; and the BBQ. Enjoyed Least: The drive into the property was interesting as I had a 9-seater van. The trees at the side of the road could use a trim. But this is very minor. Surrounding Area: Being able to walk into San Gimignano (1 hour).Complete isolation in a beautiful setting surrounded by grape vines and olive grovesClose to all of the main Tuscany towns. Nearby Events or Locales: San Gimignano (1 hour roundtrip). Tips or Restaurants: Bug spray. The mosquitos do come out at dusk. Directions: Google maps worked perfectly with the co-ordinates provided. Check In Out: Could not have been better."
Helpful Report
(Villa Dora) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Great place, very clean, lovely apartment. Enjoyed Most: The view, balcony and well equipped kitchen. Enjoyed Least: It's a long way from town. Surrounding Area: The view, weather, food. Nearby Events or Locales: Positano - not really walkable. You need to understand the bus system quickly. Tips or Restaurants: Great restaurants generally. Make sure you understand the buses. Check In Out: All ok. Parting with EUR300 as a deposit seemed a bit unusual."
Helpful Report
(Casa Tea) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Very good. Enjoyed Most: Living in a historic palazzo. Enjoyed Least: Stairs ( no elevator ). Surrounding Area: Everything - Siena is a beautiful city. Tips or Restaurants: Dinner at Le Loggie, latteria for gelato, il Murello for wine. Directions: Use Google Maps. Check In Out: The process was very easy."
Helpful Report
(Regina) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: The villa was amazing. Spacious and clean. We had 11 family members and there were no complaints. Enjoyed Most: We liked the kitchen with the glass wall and the patio and pool area the best. Enjoyed Least: The Internet connectivity was very poor. Surrounding Area: The location and adjacent towns were terrific. Nearby Events or Locales: We drove to all the towns. Tips or Restaurants: The restaurants suggested in the house book were very good. Directions: Yes, we used a GPS but it took us past the property."
Helpful Report
(Villa Olga) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Very relaxing, very restful and love the pool! Enjoyed Most: Quiet, secluded, but with lots of amenities! Enjoyed Least: The roads to get there and the directions. Surrounding Area: It is so beautiful! Nearby Events or Locales: No town is really near the villa. We had to drive back to the other side of Cortona to shop for groceries. Cortona itself was very touristy, but there are wonderful places to eat all around the area, and once at the villa with groceries, it was great! Tips or Restaurants: Be sure to stop for groceries in Camucia on the way in! Restaurants that you pass on the way are all good! Directions: GPS didn't really help. Once you go up to Cortona, follow signs to Torreone and Portele which takes you around Cortona, with the city wall on the right. Go to Torreone where the road turns to the left--follow it, but there Portele is not on that sign; go that way anyway! The roads are VERY narrow and people drive way too fast and down the middle of the road. Check In Out: Check in and out was no problem at all!"
Helpful Report
(Casa Viola) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Highly positive experience. Enjoyed Most: The scenery is magnificent, with views of pastoral landscapes in an active winery and a breathtaking panorama of Todi, an Umbrian jewel. The owners are great people, very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed Least: The furniture in the living room is rather sparse, and some of the chairs could be replaced with more comfortable furniture to enhance the experience. However this pales in comparison to the many positives offered by the property. Surrounding Area: We used the property as base for a long series of day trips, ranging from beautiful nearby hill towns to major urban centers like Firenze and Roma. The location was great for trips in all directions. Nearby Events or Locales: The nearest small town, Ponte Rio, is within walking distance, and has small shops and bars. By car, it is even more convenient, a 5 minute drive. Tips or Restaurants: The property provides all the basics, except a clothes dryer. We hung our clothes out to dry after washing. The Antico Forziere restaurant, just 10 minutes away in direction of Perugia, was very nice find, but there are good restaurants all over, to include the Hotel Bramante restaurant in Todi, and the Hotel Cesia restaurant. Directions: We used a GPS. Only initial point of confusion was which entrance of the two to take into the impressive property. After that, all was easy. Check In Out: Proprietors were very helpful."
Helpful Report
(Villa Marinella) - Posted 2 years ago
"Overall: Very good. Great house. Enjoyed Most: Views, pool, decor, heaps of room. Surrounding Area: Good weather. Nearby Events or Locales: Otivar. No. 30 min drive away. Special Experiences: RentVillas assisted me in arranging some catered meals. A good idea has cooking for big groups is not easy! Tips or Restaurants: None. The instructions are good. Although there is no need to bring money for tourist tax. Directions: We just used Google Maps. Perfect. Check In Out: All good."
Helpful Report
(Villa La Reina) - Posted 2 years ago
Rentvillas.com is rated 4.39 based on 631 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This