The Repair Alliance Reviews

3.68 Rating 34 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend The Repair Alliance
Read The Repair Alliance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001939333

Email:

info@repair-alliance.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Repair Alliance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Payment taken of £195, No one has showed up. It's day 6. Was promised 48 hours fix. Will posts the same message on all your social media channels.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thanks for contacting us from time to time engineer delays do happen, especially in rural parts of the country, you will receive the same reply on all social media channels as well. 48 hours is a provisional booking time. If you have any more questions please feel free to call us. 0800 994 9444
Posted 3 years ago
Charlie was friendly, straight talking and sounded like he knew a thing or two about appliance repairs. I paid the money.......... Unfortunately, every other part of your service (or complete lack of it) was woeful. Is this a sham company? Will I ever get my appliance fixed? will I have to make a formal complaint to Trading Standards? Thank goodness I paid on a credit card.
Posted 3 years ago
Our fridge freezer had stopped working. I rang your company who organised an engineer to contact us. We were charged £229 which included parts, labour, call out and VAT. Our appliance started working again. I rang yourselves to cancel the engineer and was told I would be charged £79 for admin costs as the engineer was booked. It wasn’t until the following afternoon the engineer called, so it’s clear your company didn’t cancel the appointment and so inconveniencing all parties, while you reap the rewards of all.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for contacting the Repair Alliance. We will investigate this matter and get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you The Repair Alliance Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
I was told I would receive a call arranging the visit within the day (08/11/17) and I did not. I explicitly said I would only pay if the visit was arranged before Friday. I have not received a call from your trades person. If the oven is not fixed by Friday 10/12/17 then I will be seeking a full refund and cancelling the arranged dd. Again something I said I would not be setting up until the date was confirmed. Jake, who called me assured me 3 times that there would be a call shortly after and definitely by the end of the working day.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for contacting the Repair Alliance. We will investigate this matter and get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you The Repair Alliance Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Awful service guy came when I mopped out we agreed I’d be away for 15 mins at 10 am he missed the awful noise my appliance was making ...didn’t bother to call me and I was charged a fortune to be told fridge is cold
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeff, Thanks for leaving a review. After looking in to your case we found that we had sent an engineer out on two occasions because of the noise your appliance was making. After the first visit the engineer explained that your appliance was not broken but in fact just needed defrosting. You called us again with what we thought at the time to be a separate issue however turns out the appliance was making the same noise as had not been defrosted. After two call outs it shows we gave you a refund of what you had paid minus a call out fee of £79.00 as in accordance with the terms and conditions. Kind Regards Customer Care
Posted 3 years ago
Paid £79 call out fee for the lads that came to say thst their company have free call out i queried this never got my money back wont recommend this company to anybody
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mrs Ridden, Thanks for leaving a review with The Repair Alliance. On investigating this matter we found that we had sent out an engineer to repair your television, however the appliance was unable to be repaired. So as per our terms and conditions if we send out an engineer and the appliance is beyond economical repair we will refund you the cost of the repair minus the £79.00 call out charge. From time to time parts are obsolete for certain appliances on these rare occasions this leaves the appliance beyond repair. We do not offer a free call out, we explained in the original call that you would be charged £79.00 if the appliance is unable to be repaired. We do however apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Lied to, promised fixed price repair, following engineers visit asked for further £104.00 then informed repair only to value of £200, not disclosed on booking repair , not referred to on front page of web site, hidden in T&Cs . No call backs when promised on multiple occasions by so called manager Annual Williams. I could go on but whats the point no one at this company does anything they say they will as far as customer service is concerned. Will never use again would not recommend, misleading repair sales, unprofessional managers, and whats more the diagnosis made by their sub contracted technician was incorrect, after I contacted repair company to rectify the fault on the diagnosis given was told fridge was beyond repair!!!!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Paid £275 in advance for a repair-no one turned up, no contact made. After a week of hearing nothing I asked for a refund-minus £80 “admin fee”. Should have gone with British Gas in the first place for half the price. Is this their real business strategy?
Posted 3 years ago
The Repair Alliance is rated 3.68 based on 34 reviews