smarTours Reviews

4.39 Rating 942 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend smarTours

About smarTours: smarTours is a leading provider of direct-to-consumer, affordable travel experiences to exotic global destinations. The Company offers travelers curated, pre-packaged itineraries to over 40 destinations across the globe. By offering tours directly to consumers, the Company provides premium-quality experiences at value prices, and as a result, has cultivated a highly passionate and loyal community of repeat travelers. More than 200,000 travelers have taken a smarTours trip since the founding of the Company in 1996. smarTours is… the smarter way to see the world.

Phone:
800-337-7773

Email:
info@smartours.com

Location:
545 Eighth Ave. Suite 2250
New York, NY 10018

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how smarTours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"The very good refers to the guides and the hotels. I have concerns about some of the info provided by SmarTours, e.g., about the currency one can use: only credit cards and Rubles can be used. This should be clearly stated in the info which said that Am $ and Euros could be used. Also, the tour was more strenuous than I had anticipated and since most of the group was 70+ (one man had to leave in the middle) this should have been explained. One more thing the four days in St. Petersburg where great but two days in Moscow were not enough. The Golden Ring was not worth it and those two days would have been better spent in Moscow."
Posted 1 day ago
"Terrific tour, well organized, knowledgeable guides, great hotels, the best"
Posted 1 day ago
"The tour director can make or break a tour. Our director Oliviero Olivieri was an asset to the trip. He kept everything running smoothly, was a wealth of knowledge, had recommendations to explore in our free time, and also places to eat."
Posted 1 day ago
"Loved the tour, Julie and Amircal were great as our American and Cuban tour guides! Enjoyed meeting the Cuban people, seeing the art/architecture, hearing the music and eating the food at beautiful restaurants. Well planned trip. Only disappointment was that there was no WiFi as told in the SmarTour info."
Posted 1 day ago
"We had a terrific tour of the Baltic countries. Stephan was a knowledgeable and experienced guide who had great recommendations. Vilnius was my favorite - very low key and not too crowded. All three cities had lovely Old Towns that were fun to explore. Even the weather was warm and better than expected."
Posted 1 day ago
"Great trip! Great value!"
Posted 1 day ago
"The entire experience was amazing . Our guide, Gutney went above and beyond to make our experience one of a kind."
Posted 1 day ago
"Superb arrangements. Delivered what was promised. Memorable trip."
Posted 1 day ago
"Our guide, Pavel, was the best. Hotels were great and most were close to the center of the city. We enjoyed the extra excursions with the exception of one and that was not SmarTour’s fault."
Posted 1 day ago
"I already sent you a review of my trip"
Posted 1 day ago
"This is our second trip with smarTours this year. They are well organized, hotels are well placed and very nice, and guides are knowledgeable and professional. We will definitely travel with smarTours again."
Posted 1 day ago
"I already sent you email comment. Our guide mr Dan Orfi was incredible, is knowledge was outstanding and he seemed to bring history to life."
Posted 1 day ago
"Wonderful in every way"
Posted 2 days ago
"The Smartours Ireland tour was the only company that did both the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula (most did one or the other) as well as days in Northern Ireland. With the exception of Galway, all the hotels were in great locations and accessible to sights. All the guides were knowledgeable and personable. I would like to give a special shout out to Michael in Galway who traipsed through the rain explaining that city’s history! I thought the value proposition excellent—in fact, unbeatable. I enjoyed the variety this tour offered—from life in prehistoric Ireland to today’s issues with Brexit. The excellent scones and Irish coffee simply enhanced the overall experience."
Posted 2 days ago
"I had a great experience with smar Tours during my Iceland trip. The size of the group, the people, our tour leader Godny all made it very memorable. The daily schedule and excursion was done perfectly"
Posted 2 days ago
"Spectacular Greece was exactly as advertised! Granville Lee-Warner's stories brought the islands to life; Martina's land tour was remarkably historical and informative. Both took excellent care of us on our trek across a land of wonders. Hotels, meals, stops, etc. were all outstanding. It would, however, be a good point to make on the trip description that this tour requires a lot of walking and climbing. Not for someone with back, hip, or knee problems!"
Posted 2 days ago
"This was our second well-run SmarTours trip. This trip to Japan was both interesting and enjoyable. Our guide, Yuko, was very efficient, knowledgeable and caring. She took time to help members of our group maximize our time on free days if we chose not to join the optional tours. Our optional tour to Hiroshima was worthwhile and very moving. Our touring each day was well-planned and gave us insight into Japanese culture. All of our four hotels were well-located, pleasant and comfortable. The experience of the hot spring baths in Takayama was unique, and Yuko’s explanation of the process beforehand made the experience comfortable for us."
Posted 2 days ago
"Kudos to Smartours for their Berlin and Bavaria tour. The overall experience was extremely enjoyable and rewarding, and well planned. Our tour guide, Oliver Kuhl, was very organized and supportive, and provided a wealth of information. The hotels were of a high standard and good places to stay, with the exception of the totally inadequate air conditioning in the Hotel Maritims in Nuremberg, Germany."
Posted 2 days ago
"Great guides!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Better than a cruise land, plane, ferry, train. Only way to see Scandinavia and St. Petersburg,"
Posted 2 days ago
smarTours is rated 4.39 based on 942 reviews