smarTours Reviews

4.45 Rating 502 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend smarTours

About smarTours: smarTours is a leading provider of direct-to-consumer, affordable travel experiences to exotic global destinations. The Company offers travelers curated, pre-packaged itineraries to over 40 destinations across the globe. By offering tours directly to consumers, the Company provides premium-quality experiences at value prices, and as a result, has cultivated a highly passionate and loyal community of repeat travelers. More than 200,000 travelers have taken a smarTours trip since the founding of the Company in 1996. smarTours is… the smarter way to see the world.

Phone:
800-337-7773

Email:
info@smartours.com

Location:
545 Eighth Ave. Suite 2250
New York, NY 10018

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how smarTours made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
4
Anonymous
"This was our first experience with Smartours and also the first time we’ve taken any kind of trip with a tour group. We were very pleased with our guide, Khalid, who was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. We loved the mountains and the desert, as well as all the beautiful cities we visited. We weren’t especially pleased with having to spend so much time on the bus, but we realize that it was the only way to be able to see so much of the country. We also didn’t like the limited dining available to us when we were traveling from place to place. It seemed like we were stopping at the Moroccan equivalent of a truck stop for lunch on most days, and were almost always presented with the same limited menu of fast food. We were looking forward to sampling local foods but rarely got the opportunity to do so. On the whole, this was a nice introduction to Morocco that covered a lot of ground."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Joanne
"The trip as all the Smartours was amazing! Our tour director Henry and all of his associates were very knowledgeable, helpful and professional! Every trip I take with Smartours I come back and say Trip if a Lifetime but then I take another Smartour trip and it is equally incredible!!!"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The best of the Orient was fantastic. The tour guides were all knowledgeable and personable. The hotels were great. The optional tours made the trip so memorable for our family. Our grown sons came with us making it even more special."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have taken many SmarTours throughout the yrs., and find it a very pleasing way to see the world."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"The Antartica trip from November 4th was fantastic. The knowledge and experience of the tour guides from Hurtigruten on the Midnatsol was very enlightening to understand the life of the animals , the need to protect the environment and the history of Antartica. The service staff on the ship was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodated any special requirements.The attention to safety procedures while exploring nature gave a great sense of peace. The tour of Buenos Aires was also very interesting. I highly recommend this trip for people with interest in the environment and nature."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"This was one of my best vacation yet. SmarTours really add the extra touch to my South African Vacation. The luxurious Hotels I stayed were all 5 stars services and the tour guide was the exceptional. I will be travelling with SmarTours again and will definitely recommend SmarTour to my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent Tour! We had the best Tour guide, Jo, Incredible Cities, Amaising, the weather was fantastic, excellent food, first class Hotels, Well organized, ride the Bullet Train, River Cruise, Bus, Air, we did everything, Thanks smarTours for this wounderfull experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I had a wonderful time with the tour and enjoyed my stay in South America with good company, excellent tour director and guides. I was satisfied with most of the hotels and if only mother nature cooperated during our tour, it would have been an ideal one. I loved Bariloche and Iguazzu. Our tour director made sure we really experienced what we came for. Although it was raining and very cloudy, we were able to see the statue of theChrist the Redeemer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Our guide was fantastic, the trip was wonderful. The only complaint is why we were routed through Santiago then to Buenos Aires spending almost a whole day in an airport due to the G20 summit. Why weren't we allowed to stay in Santiago and return to US from there like the other tour groups on the trip. We could have enjoyed the last day instead of being in BA where most areas were restricted and the open ones we had already seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We have participated in 4 SmarTours Trips. The first 2 were to Eastern Europe and China. This past year we went to Israel on May 21, 2018 and then to Great Britain on September 21, 2018. Your tour guides have all been wonderful. In Israel the guide was Dan Ofri. He was wonderful. In Great Britain the guide was Andrew. He too was terrific. He was very professional, very helpful and delightful to be around. In Great Britain one of the optional tours should have been offered as an activity we could do on our own. It was to the Beatles Museum in Liverpool. It was a 5 minute walk from our hotel and as Seniors we could have purchased the activity cheaper on our own. The other complaints were about the hotel in Edinburgh. Porter service was not eagerly offered and rooms on the 1st floor required dragging suitcases up two small staircases. Also dinners offered as part of the package were not as pleasant as they should have been. The first was perfectly awful, presented in a conference room and as we were a small group of eleven was not very celebratory. The second dinner which was supposed to be in a nearby restaurant was an improvement held in the hotel’s restaurant. We have enjoyed traveling with SmarTours. The quality of your tours is excellent as is the value of your pricing. Very truly yours, Diane and Leonard Soifer. Israel May 21, 2018 Great Britain September 21, 2018"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Our tour director, Ron McGregor, was outstanding. The accommodations and meals were very good. We did not at all enjoy the tour to the Zulu village. We found it too "plastic" and not authentic. The Zulu people there seemed to be bored and we were embarrassed to be there. The dinner on the second night at Emdonini Lodge should have been included as there was no other option for dinner!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"This was our first experience with Smartours and also the first time we’ve taken any kind of trip with a tour group. We were very pleased with our guide, Khalid, who was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. We loved the mountains and the desert, as well as all the beautiful cities we visited. We weren’t especially pleased with having to spend so much time on the bus, but we realize that it was the only way to be able to see so much of the country. We also didn’t like the limited dining available to us when we were traveling from place to place. It seemed like we were stopping at the Moroccan equivalent of a truck stop for lunch on most days, and were almost always presented with the same limited menu of fast food. We were looking forward to sampling local foods but rarely got the opportunity to do so. On the whole, this was a nice introduction to Morocco that covered a lot of ground."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The tour to Egypt was a truly wonderfully experience, well paced and excellently executed. Henry, the informed tour guide did an exceptional job in balancing the needs of the diverse clientele, from accommodations to addressing accessibility needs. As a rather independent traveler, having the flexibility to do a I pleased in the context of an organized group was truly liberating. The guides suggestions, and attention to detail were truly exemplary. Egypt's treasures were wonderfully accessible, and provided glorious opportunities for full engagement. The Egyptian people were warmly welcoming throughout the adventure, and provided the best possible climate for enjoying the journey. At each point, the adventure felt safe and open. Exploring each city was truly enthralling, with opportunities to mix with local citizens, fellow travelers, and the monumental grandeur that is Egypt! Cedric"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We just got back from Egypt a few days ago. This was our second smarTour trip and we were very happy with pretty much everything. Our guide, Henry Ayoub, was very knowledgeable and personable. He was alot of fun to be with and a very kind person. Our accommodations were excellent and the food was very tasty. The cruise on the Nile River was the highlight of our trip!! The ony negative was that on a couple of days, too many activities were planned and we were exhausted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent trip we enjoyed everything. The hotels and the cruise ship were wonderful and also the food. The best of all was our trip guide Henry Ayoub who was so much fun, extremely knowledgeable about EVERYTHING and took such good care of all of us. My friend and I are taking the Smartours trip to Portugal in May and can hardly wait. We are recommending Smartours to everyone we know. Thanks for a great adventure. Eleonor Nicolls."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It was my first group tour of any kind and this Smartours experience exceeded my expectations and created memories that will last a lifetime."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The trip as all the Smartours was amazing! Our tour director Henry and all of his associates were very knowledgeable, helpful and professional! Every trip I take with Smartours I come back and say Trip if a Lifetime but then I take another Smartour trip and it is equally incredible!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had an excellent tour guide, that was entertaining and helpful. Abu Dhabi and Dubai were totally fulfilling. I did not give a very good, as one day we were left in the AduDhabi Mall to eat for too long. The choices were fair. We should have been taken to the Emirates Palace Hotel to see and eat there. All of us eventually went there to visit, shop and eat. All other tours were wonderful. Our hotels were very accommodating, however the one in Dubai Diera Area, was too far out of the way. Our driver,Amman and tour director Tereq, were fabulous. The buses were old and many seats were broken. Because of this, people kept changing and taking other people’s seats each time we stopped. We were suppose to keep the same seats."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing trip. Great guides and hotels"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The best of the Orient was fantastic. The tour guides were all knowledgeable and personable. The hotels were great. The optional tours made the trip so memorable for our family. Our grown sons came with us making it even more special."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Overall the country was amazing. Accomodations were nice except for the hotel in Cairns which was still under construction and had dust and mold all over the place. Rooms were old in this hotel. Many people got sick with respiratory problems in this hotel.The tour guides were good. Elizabeth was a good escort and clarified processes in each city for each of the coming days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Well-planned trip, excellent guides, everything meeting expectations and then some!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
smarTours is rated 4.45 based on 502 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support