smarTours Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,284 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend smarTours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
3.92 out of 5
Read smarTours Reviews

About smarTours:

smarTours is a leading provider of direct-to-consumer, affordable travel experiences to exotic global destinations. The Company offers travelers curated, pre-packaged itineraries to over 40 destinations across the globe. By offering tours directly to consumers, the Company provides premium-quality experiences at value prices, and as a result, has cultivated a highly passionate and loyal community of repeat travelers. More than 200,000 travelers have taken a smarTours trip since the founding of the Company in 1996. smarTours is… the smarter way to see the world.

Phone:

800-337-7773

Email:

info@smartours.com

Location:

545 Eighth Ave. Suite 2250
New York, NY 10018

Write Your review

Tell us how smarTours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Now I know why is called Amazing Thailand! What a beautiful trip with an AMAZING guide Ketsara! Loved every minute of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing experience! Alejo was OUTSTANDING!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The trip to Dubai and Abu- Dhabi was amazing. Our guide Mohammed was very nice and knowledgeable. The hotels and food were excellent. I recommend travelers to visit this unique country. Everything was very well organized. Thank you, SmarTours!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I traveled with my two kids, 20 and 12, and we had the best experience. Ron is hands-down one of the best tour guides I've ever had and the optional tours really made a great trip even better. Can't wait for our next adventure with you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our tour to China and the Yangtse River Cruise this past November was a wonderful and exciting experience. We could not have asked for a better guide than Jason who was most professional and helpful throughout. He was a kind and attentive host and looked after our every needs. The hotels we stayed in were all first class and the cruise was most enjoyable. The tour itinerary certainly packed in a lot of China in the 18 days. Would we recommend this tour, Absolutely, provided that Jason was on board. Would we go again. Absolutely yes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ah-med, our guide was excellent in knowledge, organization, safety, and fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bonnie Backer was an amazing tour director! Caring, interested, passionate, extremely knowledgeable and considerate. The best we ever had! The tour was wonderful. Would recommend it highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great value. We stayed at nice hotels and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the countries we visited.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and knowledgable tor guide. Have used smartours in past and will use in future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love it,i enjoy it.Everything was well.Thanks smarTours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The trip to Jordan was exceptional. There was a range of experiences from exploring Petra to riding through the Wadi Rum desert, visiting Roman Ruins and Biblical sites, as well as a swim in the Dead Sea. The guide was amazing and the hotels were good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Your tour group demonstrates excellent service at all times
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was well-organized, top-rated hotels and meals, and the best tour we have ever taken! Terrific tour guide in Patrick (Ireland)! I highly recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We took the Enchanting Peru tour with Tour Director, Mr. Enrique Virto, and it was such a fantastic experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our guide Ron was extremely well informed. The hotels were excellent and the buffets were very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
great overview of Japan from big cities to hiitoric country towns
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Except for the first hotel, everything on the tour was very, very good. From the guide to the second hotel to the tours, it was a great tour and I have recommended your tour to everyone that I have met since returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
RON WAS A WONDERFUL TOUR GUIDE, HE IS AMAZING!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our guide in Jordan was fantastic! So knowledgeable & patient! Our hotels were great, the food was fine and the chosen sites were excellent! All in Sal, a great trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our Iceland tour exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful, fun and knowledgable guide and we enjoyed all the sites the tour had to offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
smarTours is rated 4.40 based on 1,284 reviews