Solaga Reviews

4.76 Rating 631 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Solaga
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Solaga Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+34952214891

Email:

info@solaga.com

Location:

Calle Cortina del Muelle 3

Write Your review

Tell us how Solaga made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very tedious administration process with a lot of mail exchange. Lack of customer focus.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback.

In a review of your email exchange, we can see that we had asked for advance documentation as required by Spanish law for police registration and to coordinate your arrival. Nevertheless, we do offer the option for an online check in to securely transmit all of the required information in advance to reduce the time required as well.

As you may appreciate, as a holiday apartment rental we do not have the luxury of a hotel reception and therefore your arrival information to coordinate your check-in is done to avoid having you wait for someone to arrive. I am pleased to see we were able to arrange a check-in earlier than your standard check-in time.

We regret to hear your personal expectations were not met on this occasion, however, this is not the experience of the majority of our customers and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Solaga Holidays S.L.
Posted 1 year ago
Misrepresented in photos, old linens, poor communication and difficult to find once we arrived. This could have easily been prevented with more specific information.
Posted 2 years ago
Hot water,
few towels,
bad management
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Marius,

Thank you for your comments.

It is vital for us to receive feedback, be it of positive or negative nature, as it helps us improve our service levels and guest satisfaction.

Having said that, I am a little bit surprised by some of your comments as none of those matters were raised during check-out when I personally asked you if everything was fine during your stay. This could have allowed me to explain in person some of the points raised and maybe dissipate any misunderstanding.

Please allow me to answer to the points raised:

Towels/linen: unlike hotels, towels and linen are not changed throughout the stay in self-catering apartments. The same goes for cleaning of the premises. This is why self-catering apartments feature a washing machine and dryer which are at your disposal during your stay. Alternatively, you can request extra towels / linen simply by contacting us during your stay. The same goes for extra cleaning. We can offer extra cleaning upon request. This is a standard procedure in the holiday rental industry.

Hot water: please allow me to correct you when you state that this apartment has a small capacity boiler as this is not the case. There is no boiler, therefore there is an unlimited amount of hot water, regardless of the number of people who shower. The problem is that the butane cylinder ran out during your stay and simply needed to be changed. As you have noticed, there is always one extra canister on the balcony so we can simply switch to a full one when one becomes empty. Unfortunately, city gas is not available everywhere in the city and many apartments still rely on using butane cylinders. Naturally, we do not expect you to change the cylinder yourself if you are not used to it and can always send a member of our team to do that for you.

As for the poor administration/management of the property, we naturally respect your personal opinion. 79% of our guests who have taken a survey class our services as 5-star, and 17% as 4-star. This would indicate that while there is always room for improvement, an immense majority of our guests are very satisfied with our services.

Naturally, we will take your comments on board as constructive criticism and will review areas where we can improve.

We hope that these experiences have not marred your stay and that you enjoyed your stay in Malaga.

Kind regards,
SOLAGA
Posted 3 years ago
Our Solaga apartment was pleasant, bright, modern and clean. However, it was not a suitable apartment for a family wanting a restful holiday.

The neighbours were quiet but it was impossible to get a night of undisturbed sleep. Motorbikes (or scooters) are popular and the apartment is situated on Calle de la Victoria which is a busy road. Motorbikes were revving up to 1.00am and from 6.00am and in between lorries and trucks did their bit to ensure a noisy night. Then, in the apartment building itself, if anyone flushed a toilet in a nearby flat you'd know about it.

In terms of the quality of accommodation, there was no full length mirror although there was ample wall space to accommodate at least one. The sinks in the bathrooms were impossibly small. It would have been easy to increase their size and put storage on the walls. The plumbing was not the freshest.There were odd odours in the bathrooms for no reason. Finally, it would have been helpful if there was a welcome pack with information about buses, trains, shop opening hours, places to visit, etc. We have stayed in apartments and houses before where this was provided and it was much appreciated.

Overall, the lack of sleep spoilt the holiday and I would not recommend this apartment for that reason. On arrival, we were exhausted and very much in need of a restful week, but we left feeling worse than when we had arrived. Solaga should warn guests about the noise and give them the opportunity to book a quieter apartment.
Posted 4 years ago
First of all, I am sorry you had such a bad experience and I would like to add a few comments to your review feedback.

Malaga is a big city and it is correct that there can be traffic and noise especially from scooters. Here in Malaga unfortunately the rubbish is always collected at night. To prevent that being a problem, the apartment was fully renovated in 2015 with uPVC double glazed windows. I am not sure if you closed them at night, because if so then this should have reduced any street noise.

The sinks in the bathrooms were carefully selected by the home owner to match the design of the bathrooms and they are exactly the same as the ones you can see on the photos on the advert. Maybe they are not to your taste and if so, I would like to apologize for that.

Regarding plumbing, then I would again like to mention, that the apartment was completely renovated in 2015 and that goes for the pipes too.

We do provide both maps and information of Malaga and they can be found in the living room. It might have been that we didn’t show it to you because of the very late arrival and flight delay.

However, we like your idea of a bigger mirror and we will look into it as soon as possible.

Regards
Posted 4 years ago
appt needs urgently rehabilitation
Posted 4 years ago
Solaga is rated 4.76 based on 631 reviews