“This apartment has a great location and a balcony with view of the Malaguetabeach and the sea. That is the main reason to rent it. We don't think that it really belongs in the Solaga-portfolio.
In our opinion there is some important things to be fixed before this apartment reach higher score: -new matresses in the bed, - a new sofa in the dining/livingroom, - It is extreamly inefficiently soundproof.
It fits a maximum of two people, not four.”
“The apartment was clean enough and in a fine location however I would not stay there again for a number of reasons:
When the heating was put on it created a smell of sewerage within the flat. The top rack of the dishwasher was off the rails making it unusable. My 2 year old son’s face was covered in bites each morning from the pillow. The boiler didn’t produce enough hot water for 3 adults to shower. There wasn’t enough hot water for my son to be able to have a bath! The towels were stained. There is a lift but you need to go up about 20 stairs to access it from the ground floor. There is a stair lift for infirm people but this doesn’t help if you have a toddler and a pram. The WiFi was useless at certain points in the evenings. The television had to be unplugged to switch it off as the remote control didn’t work. There were no English channels on the cable box but hundreds of German channels. The apartment was however in a quiet block and the beds were comfortable.”
“location was great.
Just need more lights especially by the hallway ( inside the building) .
Washer is good but having a dryer is even better - makes the guest life much easier....especially on winter time.”
“Not happy with being charged 10 euros for 2 bath towels. Very unhappy with fact that representative at check in said someone would check us out at 8:30 and call a taxi. At 8:45 no one showed up at apartment nor did I receive a call/email. We left to catch scheduled train to Madrid. Very unprofessional. We have stayed in many apartments over past few years in several European countries and never had this experience. Would not use Solaga again nor recommend to anyone.”
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback.
We provide one large towel and one small towel free of charge per person in all our apartments. Extra towels are available for an extra cost of 5€ per person. This information is available at the time of booking. This is a standard practice in the holiday rental industry; extra linen or towels are chargeable to cover additional cleaning costs. At the time of check-in you requested extra towels, we informed you of the costs and you decided to go ahead and book them.
As far as the check-out is concerned, our colleague who was due to go to your apartment unfortunately got delayed with a client who had a last minute emergency that he had to attend to. As a result he arrived a few minutes later than expected. Since at the time of check-in you originally discussed a check-out time of 10:00 but later changed it to 09:30, the representative did not think that a delay of a few minutes would be an issue since you were not taking a flight and that the train station was very close to the apartment. Having said that, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused but this unfortunate delay that was outside of our control.
We take great pride of the service we provide our valued guests, which we trust is reflected by the fact that 96% of our guests rate us with either 5 stars or 4 stars (78.2% rate us as 5 stars, 17.8% as 4 stars).
We are sorry to hear that your experience with Solaga was marred on the day of your departure. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope that we will get a chance to see you again in the future.
“The studio flat itself ticks many boxes. It is located within easy walking distance of the centre, with plenty of good bars, restaurants and shops nearby, but being at the back of the building, is quiet. The roof terrace is a big plus, with views over the city and providing a private area to eat and lounge. Inside, it is well equipped (although a better supply of a few basic toiletries, washing up liquid etc would be appreciated). The reason I haven't given a higher rating is cleanliness of the kitchen equipment. Many of the plates, cutlery and cooking pans were noticeably dirty and needed to be washed before use.”
“The apartment benefits from a superb location close to the centre of Nerja and only a two minute stroll to the Balcon.
The roof terrace provides seclusion and privacy with 2 sun beds and seating. The downside is the lack of fans, there is only one 16" pedestal fan for the whole of the apartment which was totally inadequate when temperatures were in the mid 30s and humidity in the 80s. The description states "wheelchair accessible ", which I assume is a misprint as there are 28 steps from the street to the apartment and a further 12 steps to the roof terrace. Nerja is a beautiful town and I look forward to returning in the future.
“The business does what it is meant to, i.e. acts as agent for landlords with holiday lets. It kept in touch reasonably beforehand, though we did suffer a pricing/date mix up.
Biggest issue was the pre-trip information did not make explicit that the bulk of the bill to be settled on arrival has to be paid cash. The standard email says '- If you are paying by arrival, please have the exact rental amount and security deposit ready.' It does not use the crucial phrase 'in cash', which caused us some embarrassment at the start of our stay. It also means that you get €200 or so in cash just as you are about to leave the country. Fine if you are in the Eurozone, not so useful if not.”
“The apartment was fine but we couldn't use one of the showers as it was hanging off the wall.
We had to therefore use the ensuite bathroom which flooded when used so 3 adults and a child had to take it in turns to use it at very low pressure and facing the jet against the wall.
This was not only inconvenient and time consuming but not what we paid for.
We specifically picked this appartment for its 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, which was reflected in the price.
We asked for some financial recompense for the inconvenience and were told that this wasn't possible but that we could have 10% discount on a second visit.
This is not acceptable customer service and we will certainly not be returning.
Rachel Fisher and family.”
“What I appreciated most about this rental booking was tha the agent was at the property when we arrived and arrived just on time when we departed. I also liked the cash security deposit, at first I thought a credit card deposit was much better but in our Madrid rental we ended up losing money on the currency rate! The cash deposit ensures you get all your money back. Now the unit. It's a nice 3 bedroom with two baths with a fairly well equipped kitchen. But.... there is one AC in the living room to cool the entire apartment. It was hot! Way too hot! I slept on the couch the first night as we tried to get the unit to cool down. You also need to close all the shutters to help with the cooling down, they are manual not automatic. You also need to keep checking the large pot on the balcony which contains the water from the running AC. The pot is heavy and once it is filled with water it is super heavy. Also the apartment was fairly clean but the floor was really bad, seriously needed a mopping. The balcony was a nice place to chill out at night with lots of activity going on. The location is good for restaurants/shopping and a little far for the beach. The building was nice and quite - only ran into a few people in the building who were very nice.”
“Very good service and a warm welcome. Apartment had plus points and minuses. Location was perfect. Great views. Kitchen and bathrooms finished well with adequate services/utensils. Roof terrace well furnished. Negative points were beds were very uncomfortable, inadequate furniture in bedroom e.g. dressing table, chest of drawers would have been useful, also difficult to navigate around bed due to narrow room - could this be reconfigured?”
“We have stayed in apartments across Spain over the last 10 years and always had air con. This time we took a chance and got caught out as our holiday fell in a hot, humid spell when it was difficult to sleep with just fans in the bedroom. Our mistake!
The apartment was adequate. The living areas were smart and clean, but the apartment was let down by the bathroom. The bathroom was dated, one of the shower heads didn't work and tiles were off the wall near the sink.
The terrace was great, both for sunbathing and eating.
Overall, a really great location but the apartment needs a little money spending on it.”