solarplicity Reviews

1.38 Rating 16 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend solarplicity
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how solarplicity made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"the whole company is one big "swamp" and scam My meter reading when I switched to you was 13993, my current meter reading is 14325 so 14325 minus ➖ 13993= 332kilowstts So why and how you calculated that I have used 3033 kilowatts?! They charged me 170GBP FOR NOTHING and THEY DO NOT REPLYING on my emails for ober months !! JOKE !!! I have used from 01.04.2018 to 13.11.2018 = 332kilowstts !! No bills no explanation!! Nobody did not sort it out my previous balance and gas bills which was wrong !!! Right now my Gas meter reading is 14385 so from first day being with you when I switched to you was 13993 ( unfortunately the worst decision ever ) = I have used 392 kilowatts until TODAY !!! SCAM !! you do not comply with the contract you cheat customers you calculate bills badly and WRONG you do not reply to the e-mail within the time limit mentioned in the contract the whole company is one big "swamp" and scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you solarplicity? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback solarplicity receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Arguably the worst customer service of all time, and that's up against some pretty stiff competition (I used to have AOL as my ISP). Yes they have actually got some staff in an Indian call centre now that do actually answer the phones, but for all the use it will do you may as well speak to the next door neighbours cat. Having finally got my smart meters fitted after 18 months of shenanigans, it transpires that only the electric meters work, the gas meters won't update and as a result all gas meter billing is based on an estimate on a gas meter that was taken out 4 months ago. I have managed to speak to someone about this and was informed that there is a 'Data Issue' will all gas meters and they have no idea how long this will take to resolve. So I am guessing that I am not the only person in this situation. You would have thought that the sensible thing to do would be to put a statement to this effect on the website or in the FAQ or Facebook page. But so far I have no been able to find anything to tell customers that their smart meters won't work and their bills will be pure guesswork. I would cancel my contract but how am I supposed to get final readings ? Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Arguably the worst customer service of all time, and that's up against some pretty stiff competition (I used to have AOL as my ISP). Yes they have actually got some staff in an Indian call centre now that do actually answer the phones, but for all the use it will do you may as well speak to the next door neighbours cat. Having finally got my smart meters fitted after 18 months of shenanigans, it transpires that only the electric meters work, the gas meters won't update and as a result all gas meter billing is based on an estimate on a gas meter that was taken out 4 months ago. I have managed to speak to someone about this and was informed that there is a 'Data Issue' will all gas meters and they have no idea how long this will take to resolve. So I am guessing that I am not the only person in this situation. You would have thought that the sensible thing to do would be to put a statement to this effect on the website or in the FAQ or Facebook page. But so far I have no been able to find anything to tell customers that their smart meters won't work and their bills will be pure guesswork. I would cancel my contract but how am I supposed to get final readings ? Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Solarplicity are awful. Don’t waste your time. They don’t answer the phone or respond to any emails unless you cc in the ombudsman. Pay a little bit more and use another company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"never use them for gas or electric , unless you have 8 hours a day to try sorting your bills out :/"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Never , ever in my life I’ve came across such unprofessional and disorganized company with the worst customer service you can imagine . My smart meter instalationwas unsucessful on 4 occasions ( on the last One engineer came without gas meter 🙈. My advice is - better look somewhere else , not worth it ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible experience. Engineer failed to attend appointment twice. Informed that I would receive compensation but never have. Shona waley"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is a disgrace! I joined in March this year 2018 at Martin Lewis recommendation. Wish I hadn’t bothered. Customer service is appalling. No reply from any of my emails, no lightbulbs ever sent, engineer could only fit the electric smart meter, didn’t have the right gas one , no one has arranged for a gas one to be fitted. I am in credit by over £300, no up to date bills, my up to date readings ignored. The girl in customer service made no sense at all, didn’t get anything sorted. Why is it so difficult to sort customer accounts out? At the end of my 12 month contract ,I’m leaving . Stay away from them, it is not worth it !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Nothing but trouble, messed around with lies and rudeness. I had a repayment cancelled and was told I rang up and did it, when I asked for proof and my money back, no communication!! DO NOT USE!! Please read up on other sites. I’ve only seen one good comment."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Joshua processed my refund very quickly whilst I was on the phone. Hopefully the promised 10 day turnaround of refunded credit balance will be equally as quick and efficient. Solarplicity still hadn't sorted the issue with electricity readings being up to date on the system THO !! Joshua handle today's call far better than earlier efforts to resolve the technical issue previously raised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not keep account up to date but takes your money quick enough To laid back in my opinion. Avoid its worth staying with long running company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst service ever, poor customer service, only read a script seems as though they just want your money but won’t solve any problems. Pay more but stay away from this company or you will be disappointed!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything don't answer phone don't reply to emails don't give you update account have had to get advice from citizens advice"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"As a new customer we have been totally ignored when contacting them for the last 9 week. They do not reply to any amount of emails sent to them. They have left us in limbo, and as pensioners this is very upsetting and they could not careless. We wish we had never heard of this so called company and we feel that this company should be investigated."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They take over 30 minutes to answer the customer service phone line. They ignore emails and verbal requests. TERRIBLE service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"just changed to this company, no standing charges which I like, must be the cheapest company on the market. would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
solarplicity is rated 1.38 based on 16 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support