Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews

4.95 Rating 82 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1277219553

Email:

dan@sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

Location:

24 Tallon Road
Hutton

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports and Spinal Physio LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was recommended to Dan by a friend. Best recommendation I have ever had! I have been to many physiotherapists over the years but this was the first time one had listened and demonstrated a clear understanding before testing the theory and proceeding with a course of treatment. In short arthritis of the hip was the issue. Over a couple of months I went from having a hip that constantly ached and gave way periodically unexpectedly to full movement of the hip with no pain or problems whatsoever! The giving way stopped after the first session and I now have no issues with it whatsoever and still do some of the exercises Dan taught me.

Dan is a very personable easy to chat to character along with being a long way in front of any other physiotherapist I have ever used! I could not recommend his services more highly and have been back more recently with a self inflicted neck problem, solved!
Posted 3 years ago
I was referred to Dan Smith for some head pain I was suffering during coughing, sneezing etc. The Specialist felt the problem was with my C2 vertebrae and Dan treated me on that basis. It is fair to say that I had for years suffered from mobility issues with my neck and so this treatment was likely to assist on a number of levels. Dan is extremely approachable and helpful and his treatment has had a remarkable effect on my neck mobility, even if the improvement on the head pain is patchy, but I now believe that perhaps there is more to it than the C2 vertebrae issue and am going back to the Specialist. I will however continue with visiting Dan with a view to keeping my neck strong and mobile.
Posted 3 years ago
Dan Smith treated me for a back problem, he took time to find out what my back issue was and how to best treat it. He gave me a series of exercises to correct my posture and strengthen the area of my back that was causing the issue. As a result, I am far more aware now of how I do things and what triggers my pain. I would definitely recommend Dan as he took time to look at how he could best help me for the long term and not just a quick fix for the pain. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a solution to their pain rather than just visiting a physio who will just provide pain relief in the short term.
Posted 3 years ago
I had a real issue with a really painful shoulder and neck pain and I met with Lucy on the same day, firstly she investigated the issue to see how the issue arose and then proceeded to get me to a point that the physio work made me around 50% better after the first 30 mins visit. Lucy gave me exercises to complete ahead of the next visit. Throughout the entire treatment I had a really helpful and friendly/understanding treatment plan that got my issue under control very quickly indeed.
Posted 3 years ago
After surgery on a slipped disc, I needed physio to aide my recovery. Cannot recommend Sharon enough and Thank her for helping me to regain my confidence and be able to return to every day activities.
Posted 4 years ago
Highly recommended. Dan has treated me over a number of months for a foot/ankle injury. The problem was identified almost immediately and confirmed with a scan. I've been treated with manipulation as well as practical exercises and have a plan for continued recovery. Every stage was explained very clearly and where there were different options for treatment the pros and cons of each were discussed. A very friendly and respectful service.
Posted 4 years ago
Having suffered with lower back pain for very many years, I was referred to the clinic for possible IDD therapy by my chiropractor, an MRI scan having highlighted herniated discs. Dan confirmed that the IDD therapy would help my back and made it clear that follow up physiotherapy would be essential. The IDD therapy consisted of 20 sessions over a period of six weeks and during this time clear guidance was given as to what I could and should not do. The IDD therapy was completed at the end of October last year and I have just finished my last physiotherapy treatment. The back is much improved, better than it has been for as long as I can remember and this is all down to the IDD therapy and Dan's expert help and guidance. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
Dan helped me to overcome what I initially thought was a foot injury which prevented me running. In fact it was all related to knee mobility & pronation which stemmed from my hip. After following guidance and excercises I am now back running and know what excercises I can do to ensure I have the correct muscles working in the future. Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks Emma a pleasure to meet and help you!
Posted 4 years ago
I was referred to Dan by my husband in November 2015 when I experienced chronic pain and stiffness in my neck. Dan was very thorough at the first consultation, understanding my previous medical history and the likely reason for the present problem. In addition to physiotherapy treatment, Dan recommended a number of exercises, which he gradually built on over the following weeks. I had nine sessions with Dan and by session 8 I was completely pain free. I now know that I need to maintain flexibility in my neck and upper back by following the exercises on a regular basis. I would recommend Dan to anyone who is experiencing pain and who is looking not just for a "quick fix" but a long term solution.
Posted 4 years ago
Having had months of pain with sciatica and bursitis and several weeks of physio, I was then reccommended to Sharon for a consult,within the first session I had a thorough examination and posture assessment some ultra sound and acupuncture which I'd never had before,the feeling and improvement was to me almost immediate and I was given realistic achievable exercises to do at home with detailed pictures and instructions, I came out of the first session feeling more hopeful and happier in the progress than I had ind months! I can't recommend enough how impressed I am with the efficiency and expertise of this very caring and professional team ,thankyou. Lynne Trim ????????
Posted 4 years ago
My chronic back pain while not curable has been greatly helped by the exercise program given to me by Dan. I am happy to recommend Sports & Spinal Physio. Overall, professional and efficient.
Posted 4 years ago
Having suffered for 9 months with bad back and leg pain due to a herniated disc in my lower back, after having two spinal injections which only gave temporary relief, I consulted Dan Smith at S&SP to seek an alternative to surgery.
Dan recommended a course of IDD Therapy together with an exercise programme. Having completed the course and continuing with the exercise programme I am now virtually pain free.
The diagnoses and treatment I received was very professional but at the same time delivered in a friendly manner.
I would thoroughly recommend Dan and all his team at S&SP.

A. Rolfe. Shenfield
Posted 4 years ago
I booked an appointment 15 months ago to address issues related to osteo-arthritis in my knees, that was impacting on my sport. Scott diagnosed a muscle structure imbalance that had arisen from the very specific way the muscles were being used and recommended a remedial exercise programme supported by regular deep muscle massages to remove the long standing muscle tightness and maximise the leg condition. Following the programme set, I quickly benefited from a better knee condition. I maintain regular treatment with Scott, to successfully defer potentially high risk surgery.
More recently, I have experienced sever neck pains. Again Scott's subsequent treatment addressed the pain, but more importantly his diagnosis identified the underlying symptoms, linked to the way I work at my desk. A referral to an ergonomic consultant totally changed the way I sit and utilise my screens and keyboard, removing the causes of the problem and the need for regular ongoing remedial treatment.
Do yourself a favour, see a professional such as Scott, take their advice and improve your life...today.

Many thanks Scott.

Adrian
Posted 4 years ago
Dan and co very professional and knowledgeable. Positive about treatment and outcome. Felt worse after each session but gradually neck pain and constant headache improved and finally went. This was combined with medication prescribed by my Neurologist. A long way to travel, but overall worth it.
Only negative experience was lack of continuity. I was seen by 3 different therapists, a new one on my last session, which was unfortunate. Also, was recommended to attend twice weekly but they were actually unable to accommodate that when it came to it.
However, would recommend to others. Very good treatment.
Adrienne Saunderson
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Adrienne

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are really pleased that your headaches and neck pain have improved. Its unfortunate that you experienced the lack of continuity with your treatment, this is unusual as normally patients stay with one therapist. In your situation you were switched to an alternative therapist as it was felt that you required a service that was best provided by them. This lack of continuity and failure to see you twice a week was also related to it being around the Christmas period which inevitably is hard to staff to normal levels.
We are grateful for your feedback this will certainly be considered in the future.

Many Thanks
Sports and Spinal Physio
Posted 4 years ago
Found the clinic online after tearing my calf. Scott from the initial assessment (when I couldn't do one single leg calf raise) to now (being back to full fitness) showed great professionalism and knowledge throughout the past 6 months. He set realistic goals and exercises to carry out in between sessions, which enabled me to get back to full fitness without any setbacks or further injury. I would 100% recommend Scott and the practice
Posted 4 years ago
Very professional and relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!!
Posted 4 years ago
Limping badly and unable to walk upstairs when leading with my right foot, I was recommended to see Dan Smith.
Dan was extremely helpful by diagnosing my problem and setting the necessary exercises required. I am now well on track with my recovery which I did not believe possible at the age of 76 (just????). I am 90 percent recovered and looking forward to the last 10 percent.
I would not hesitate to recommend Dan and his team to anyone and am so grateful and delighted with my recovery
Barbara Utley
Posted 4 years ago
I was recommended to Dan at Sports & SpinalPhysio about 18 months ago for treatment for a swollen achillies and half torn tendon in my foot. When I arrived I had virtually no movement in my foot at all and was in a considerable amount of pain. Now 18 months on, although it will never be perfect due to the injury, I now have complete movement of my foot and virtually pain free. I would not hesitate to go back for further treatment for any injury if required and would highly recommend him. He is professional and very knowledgeable and always polite and friendly. Lesley Cole
Posted 4 years ago
In my first session Dan, the miracle worker, not only identified the source of my problem but also identified other issues which I had assumed were linked to my age (50+) or arthritis, they weren't. Only two sessions later, after targeted manipulation and correctly fitted/ adjusted footwear he has restored my mobility and flexibility to how I felt 20 years ago. Dan certainly knows his profession and he has a great talent. I have no reservation in recommending him, he has made such a difference and I am extremely grateful.
Posted 4 years ago
They were kind, attentive, ask the right questions and really made a difference. Thank you Daniel Smith, I would recommend you to anyone in need of physio.
Posted 4 years ago
Sports and Spinal Physio LTD is rated 4.95 based on 82 reviews