Start Safety US Reviews

4.7 Rating 135 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Start Safety US
4.7
Based on 135 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Start Safety US Reviews

About Start Safety US:

Delivering innovative safety products across the USA, we aim to deliver on quality, on budget and on time.

Based in Rhode Island, Start Safety was born out the growing need for smart safety products which revolutionize their use.

We strive to live up to our reputation in the way we conduct our business.

Visit Website

Phone:

(800) 671-9662

Email:

sales@startsafety.com

Location:

30 Industrial Road Cumberland Rhode Island 02864
Cumberland
02864

Start Safety US 5 star review on 3rd March 2022
Don Mancini
Start Safety US 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Robert Kahuanui
Start Safety US 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Leo St. Peter
Start Safety US 5 star review on 26th June 2020
Kathleen McClure
Start Safety US 5 star review on 26th June 2020
Kathleen McClure
Start Safety US 5 star review on 25th August 2019
Mark Gibson
Start Safety US 5 star review on 25th August 2019
Mark Gibson
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Whole process was smooth from beginning to end. Great customer contact.
Helpful Report
Great product, customer service and Nikki is amazing!
Helpful Report
Very knowledgeable and friendly customer service to work with. Great product and just an overall good company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Great customer service the delivery was quicker than expected and they are Indestructible product!
Helpful Report
I needed something to get my disabled dad access into my condo so purchased the curb ramps from Start Safety US. They arrived quickly and were exactly what was needed! Thank you to the team, Camille
Helpful Report
Had some trouble with the delivery but customer service worked above and beyond to resolve my issues. Can’t recommend them more. The delivery time was more a result of me not noticing the item hadn’t come in after a month or so.
Helpful Report
Fast Shipping. Great pricing.
Helpful Report
Great customer service . Product performs as good or better than stated ! Very easy to use, promptly shipped . Highly recommend this product .
Helpful Report
Love our new ground mats. Best price around. Good quality. Kept me up to date during delivery
Helpful Report
Fantastic service! Great products at reasonable prices.
Helpful Report
Thank you so much for the ground protection mats for my skidster… they came very quickly and were exactly what I needed… the staff was extremely awesome and called me after I placed my order to ensure that I get my mats ASAP… I highly recommend this product as well as this company… Thanks!!
Helpful Report
Driver had outstanding customer service qualities.
Helpful Report
Just what I needed and great price
Helpful Report
I have purchased three sets of AlturnaMats from Start Safety in the past year for different pieces of equipment. I am getting ready to place three more orders over the next three months for additional equipment so all of my rigs have AlturnaMats under them. They hold up great for my application, are washable at the end of the day, and are a much cheaper alternative to replacing plywood all the time. Nikki has been my one and only contact after a difficult first order online and will continue to be the only person I deal with for future orders. She goes above and beyond to get me what I need in a timely manner. The only negative I have about the mats is that I can not always get the ones I want with handholds in them, but that is something I can do myself if necessary.
Helpful Report
Un happy set me the wrong ground protection mats. Called them was supposed to hear back no one has contacted me.
Helpful Report
Start Safety was easy to work with and we're very happy with the design and quality of our barriers.
Helpful Report
Start Safety is always extremely helpful and responsive.
Helpful Report
Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Dependable and professional as always. I'm a satisifed long-term customer.
Helpful Report
The upfront purchasing experience was good with prompt communication and pleasant interactions. It was the shipping portion of was where it all fell apart. A tracking number was emailed to me, but it gave no information about when the products would arrive. Spoke with a customer service representative and they told me that shipping occurs with an outside carrier. All I was asking was for a date when to expect the items as they weigh a couple thousand pounds. The load showed up randomly without notification, and the driver asked ME how he was going to unload the products! Was really surprised that the driver had no plan to unload the shipment. Me and one of my employees had to unload the entire by hand, not that cool considering I paid $350 for shipping.
Helpful Report
I ordered as a Christmas gift a month before Christmas. I got no information on shipping or that it would take over a month to receive. I called the phone number provided and left a message. I've still got no call back. Poor customer service!!!
Helpful Report
Start Safety US is rated 4.7 based on 135 reviews