Super Escapes Travel Reviews

4.38 Rating 394 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Super Escapes Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Super Escapes Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Should have known better. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. CHEAP FOR A REASON. Booked holiday to Turkey 6th - 15th October 2020 (Through agent Syd/Sid.) Mislead with the information given regarding late check out, our flight was early morning of the 15th (1:35am), hotel check out was at 12noon on the 14th so we knew we needed a late check out or another night stay to save us being 10 hours of no room. They played us out to be stupid by suggesting "why would you want to pay for another night", picked what they wanted to show us on the phone call. When I requested for the full 27 minute conversation. Baring in mind, they also knew the flights were '9 nights' but the hotel was booked for 8 nights. I had suggested I would rather pay for an extra room than be hit with their late check out fees to be reasurred "not to worry, it is October so it is very quiet". Called to ask for half of the payment to be refunded to be (50 euros, asked for 25 euros..) however they refused and said "this is not a complaint". Seems silly to even argue with them, however it is the principle of such a large company not even being able to refund £20.00. Disgusting company to be honest, and if I can even save one person from using them I would be so thankful! Happy holidaying elsewhere ladies and gents.
Posted 5 days ago
THE WORST TRAVEL COMPANY ON THE PLANET!!!!! The positive reviews on here are blatantly fake. They all say the same thing! I should have researched before I booked as these people are nothing but scam artists! I booked a holiday yesterday to a hotel in Cyprus that I had been wanting to go to for a while. Today I get a call to say the booking had failed because there weren't any rooms left even though I had received confirmation the night before. Then they told me they could get me the room I wanted if I paid an extra £200 on top of the £1600 I had already paid! Ridiculous I said no. I was then told its ok we've secured room whats your credit card number. Upon payment being taken they send me booking confirmation to a hotel on the other side of the island!!! They rang me to tell me the hotel i originally wanted closed their pool due to covid (an absolute lie because I called the hotel myself and they said that was untrue)
By this point I had looked at reviews and knew they were fraudsters, advertising holidays that don't even exist and refusing to refund when they decide to book you something that you didn't agree with! I have travelled the world and have never ever stumbled on a 'company' that is so misleading and full of staff that lie through their teeth to try and get more money from you! I have contacted my bank to halt the transaction and will be reporting to trading standards. How these people have been in business for so long I will never know. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
TERRIBLE COMPANY. DO NOT USE.
THEY NEED TO BE INVESTIGATED.

BOOKED A SHORT BREAK FOR MARCH 2020 TO ICELAND.
DUE TO COVID, BREAK PUT BACK TO NOVEMBER 2020. NOW, DUE TO QUARANTINE INTO THE UK FROM ICELAND, BREAK POSTPONED, AGAIN.

HAVING SPEND PROBABLY TWO HOURS ON THE PHONE WITH "AUSTIN", I'M STILL NO BETTER OFF.

THEY WANT A FURTHER £194.00 OFF ME, FOR THE SAME BREAK. WHILE TALKING ON THE PHONE, I HAD A TABLET OPEN, PLUS A LAPTOP, SO I COULD CHALLENGE HIS PRICES. I FOUND THE SAME BREAK, FOR HALF THE PRICE.

WHEN "AUSTIN" WAS CHALLENGED, HE GAVE ME SOME EXCUSE ABOUT HOW THEY HAVE TO USE "THEIR" BOOKING COMPANIES, I HAD ACTUALLY USED SUPERESCAPES WEBSITE.

I TOLD HIM "I'M NOT PAYING ANYMORE MONEY, THEY NEED TO FIND ME A SIMILAR BREAK".

I'M STILL WAITING.

PLEASE PEOPLE, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE TOTAL COWBOYS. THEY DO NOT CARE ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY.

I ONLY GAVE THEM ONE STAR, BECAUSE I COULDN'T GIVE ZERO.

BTW - I KNOW I'M USING CAPITALS, BECAUSE I'M P1553D OFF.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How is this even possible , people leaving good reviews . I keep an eye on these reviews and last week it was down to 2.4 stars now ita back up ro 4.2. . Do not book anything with this compnay they rip you off amd will not give tou you money back
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pond life.
Cheating scum.
Do not book with these people.
I am suing them for refunds.

They stupidly confirmed in an email something that they did not deliver.
I will really enjoy this and will publish the results of the court case on every forum and with every consumer group I can find.
Customer Service.....rubbish!
Price ... Extortionate for what you get.
Refunds....I hope that you never need or deserve one.
Posted 1 month ago
Did anyone notice that all positive comments here are all the same and fake? They paid for it to save their rating.

Misleading information, they bully you into getting extras out of nowhere. Just booked a holiday for slightly over £500 only to recieve a call 30 mins later that it will be £925 in total and everything has been booked for me already. Didn't recieve any documents with confirmation of all hidden costs although they said they'll send it via email. That's not everything - they booked a room for me with two single beds even tho I made it clear that I want one double. Then they asked for an extra £15 per night per person in order to get double bed. No chance for a refund, so they say. Outrageous. I'll definitely report this and spread the word so no one else would be fooled and suffered this dishonesty ever again.
Posted 1 month ago
Did anyone notice that all positive comments here are all the same and fake? They paid for it to save their rating.

Misleading information, they bully you into getting extras out of nowhere. Just booked a holiday for slightly over £500 only to recieve a call 30 mins later that it will be £925 in total and everything has been booked for me already. Didn't recieve any documents with confirmation of all hidden costs although they said they'll send it via email. That's not everything - they booked a room for me with two single beds even tho I made it clear that I want one double. Then they asked for an extra £15 per night per person in order to get double bed. No chance for a refund, so they say. Outrageous. I'll definitely report this and spread the word so no one else would be fooled and suffered this dishonesty ever again.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. Their customer service staff are pushy, speak over you and try to force you into upgrading parts of your holiday, not particularly nice people to deal with. I had my holiday booked at the start of lockdown so it was of course cancelled, I am now five months down the line have had staff hang up on me, refuse to speak to me because they were not the original staff member I was dealing with, say they would call me back and then I would hear nothing. Their continue to push the idea of rebooking another holiday and had their customer service been better I might have considered but honestly I just want my dealings with this company to be over but they are still saying that they have no idea when or if I will get a refund. I would not recommend them at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Gosh all I can add to the long list of unhappy reviewers is - something went badly wrong with this robbing shower of pond life, they take your money from right under your nose promise you a better deal which it isn't and there's bugger all your getting back! reported to .GOV CMA, trading standards and also section 75 claim back on credit card, I hope they go under, never spoke to an english speaking customer service agent since the initial booking was made - good riddance! and remember to support your local agents, it's time these web agents were ceased!
Posted 3 months ago
Don't book with these

Don't book with these, we booked and from the start all they did was add money to our budget. Told us it was a certain area then when we checked it wasn't, it was next to where we stayed year before. When challenged they were rude. Told us we needed to pay more money. Then when covid19 hit us, we asked for help in changing it to next year, to be told they wanted more money and I mean a lot more money, totaling £8,173 that's deducting what we had already paid. We said we couldn't afford that, when we asked for a refund was told no and to go seek advice, he hung up. Someone else rang from that company and offered us another holiday but wanted money upfront again, total holiday cost was nearly 10,000, couldnt believe wjat i was hearing.Please don't go with this company they rob you and spoil the holiday. Oh and after my husband wrote a review they phoned us within 10mins wanting to sort everything, but didn't. Promised a good holiday next year etc, but then wanted more money. After that call we receive another 2 calls demanding the full balance as it's due, which it isn't due until July ,August. They laughed at us on the phone and told us we weren't going to get our money back. Tbh if we don't we don't we just want to let others know about this company, hopefully save you all the money and time. We are writing to everyone we can and leaving reviews everywhere. Scam is all I can say. We just can't believe after everything and then this pandemic, job loss this company had done this too us.
Posted 4 months ago
PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THEY ARE SCAMMERS SAVE URSELVES. The took my money and refused to refund saying it’s a non cancellation flight but NO ON mentioned it to me I told them to listen to the phone conversation they said they can’t do that. Rubbish
Posted 7 months ago
Absolute rubbish. 24 hours after booking I wanted to cancel this holiday and they said I need to provide evidence which I have multiple times. Still they didn’t refund me. 4 days before my ‘departure’ date they said they will refund me but £200 short, when I asked why they couldn’t give me a proper answer. Honestly DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Absolute rubbish didn’t help me in any way.
Posted 7 months ago
A scam company booked a holiday with um as things started to be added on I tried to cancel the holiday and I was told it's not refundable,I wouldn't travel with my again
Posted 7 months ago
An elderly friend of mine booked a holiday with this company, and after telling me about it, I said its a scam, so phone to ask to speak to my brother in law who I'd booked a holiday with yesterday, and surprise surprise my brother in law is now asian and works for a dodgy travel agent, so ne aware people if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is, always use a reputable company
Posted 8 months ago
An elderly friend of mine booked a holiday with this company, and after telling me about it, i said it's a scam, so i phoned and asked to speak to my brother in law who I'd booked a holiday with yesterday, and surprise surprise my brother in law is now asian and works for a dodgy travel company, stay away from this company people, always use a reputable company, if it sounds to good to be true, it usually is
Posted 8 months ago
I haven't even gone on my holiday yet and I'm experiencing hell. I made a payment on 7/2/20 of £209, got sent a confirmation email 123 pages long with all the information, information including transfers both from airport and hotel, flight receipts ,Accommodation voucher even how to access my boarding pass, when I called and asked why I was sent this email if I hadn't paid they told me it was a terms and conditions email, in the same breath telling me I would receive this information when I paid the final balance, now they are demanding I pay again because there is a problem with there website.
Posted 8 months ago
If i could leave 0 star I would.
My issues started back in 2018 when I booked to go to Lake Garda, via a deal we found on wowcher. To cut a very long story short we were mislead into thinking we were booking a hotel on the lake with a pool - because both web pages showed the pictures of such hotel. After we booked we noticed that one of the addresses (very small print) didn't match. We then discovered that we had been mislead to believe we were booking this hotel, we infact had been booked into a dingy 2* hotel on the other side of the lake, no where near where we thought we were staying.
So, after complaining and going through a painful ordeal we managed (after several days) to get a refund on what we had paid and we booked direct. Although because it was such short notice we couldn't book into where we originally wanted and had to settle for another hotel. This was a surprise trip for my partner which was completely ruined by the stress of this. During the process we discovered other reviews saying that this had happened to many other people - couples that didn't actually notice until they arrived at the hotel - Discovering that it wasn't the hotel that was pictured all over the website!
Anyway we managed to get a £75 compensation voucher for our troubles to use on a UK hotel - I would never have booked with Super Escapes again but as it was in compensation I thought we might as well try to get something out of this awful experience.
So, we tried to use this voucher at the beginning of January (due to expire at the end of Feb 2020) and wow this was basically impossible. They told me that this could NOT be used in the UK and only towards a break or holiday abroad. This went on and on, I told them that they must check their phone records because this is what i was promised as compensation. After several weeks of going back and forth, they finally agreed that I could use in the UK (only because i wouldn't go away!). So, they told me to choose a hotel i would like to stay at, so i researched the web for an entire afternoon and found one, when i sent this over they said this hotel wasn't on their 'suppliers list' - so why waste my time in asking me to choose a hotel! I asked them to send me the supplies list so i could choose one, and not waste anymore time, they refused. They asked me to send some other options....so i did, and guess what, after few more days of waiting for a reply and chasing them, these were not on the list either. They asked me where i would like to book a hotel, i said anywhere in London - I'm not fussy I just want to be able to use the voucher i am owed. After another week, i was finally sent a list of hotels in the UK that i could use the £75 voucher on, along with the price of the hotel - I was in shock. The hotels were double the price that they were showing on the hotels direct website or booking.com / trivago etc. I sent screen shots of the other website prices asking why they were quoting more than double the price and their answer was "it may be a little expensive as you don't have to deal with the hotel, we do it all for you" - Are you joking? I would pay extra not to have to deal with Superescapes ever again, not the other way round!
So i wasn't getting a compensation voucher at all was I. You were going to charge me more than double the price so even if I used the voucher i would be paying more than if i went direct.
One example - a hotel list on their suppliers list was £319.75 per night...on booking.com and directly it's £159.
I explained that I wasn't going to get ripped off again and mislead by Super Escapes.
So they completely ruined our first trip, and couldn't even allow us to have our compensation.
PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM. THEY ARE A POINTLESS MIDDLEMAN OFFERING OVERPRICED RATES. THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS.
Customer Support Executive - Marlon Gibson (who refused to speak to me on the phone).
Posted 8 months ago
Super escapes travel do most of what you need done for you, or so it seems at the time.

The staff are very good at communicating, although none of the staff I have spoken too have English as their first language and it is very difficult to understand them over the phone over a line that continually breaks up.
There is a lot of hidden costs that get sprung on you youre told this is the price and when it comes to it there is always an added extra that you are cohersed into buying more.

I received an email from them saying my flight is delayed over night but the time and the date given on the email is the time and the date of my original flight. It took over an hour and multiple phone calls to this company to try and get to the bottom of what was going on, only to be told to contact the flight company and the airport myself.
After finding out my flight was delayed, not something that super escapes travel was responsible for, then phoned to explain to them that I had a tour booked on the day that I would be arriving so I needed to rearrange this. After about 5 minutes on the phone they hung up on me only to have to go through all of this yet again.

I asked why I was left to figure out what was happening with my flight myself, I asked them why it was left to me considering I had spent over 1000 pound with them so that this could be dealt with by them and was offered no explanation. I then asked to speak to a manager and was told no I cant speak to a manager.

At the end of nearly every phone call youre cohersed to leave a review to which they confirm while on the phone.
Posted 10 months ago
Rebeca was very helpful with all are enquiries
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful
Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Super Escapes Travel is rated 4.38 based on 394 reviews