Switcher.ie Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,066 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Switcher.ie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Switcher.ie Reviews

About Switcher.ie:

Switcher.ie is a leading Irish price comparison website for electricity, gas, broadband, TV, home phone and SIM-only mobile plans.

Our service is impartial and free. We help you to easily compare and switch to the best deals, so you can lower your household bills across a wide range of products and services like gas and electricity, broadband, TV, home phone, and SIM-only mobile plans.

Switcher.ie is accredited by the Commission for Energy Regulation. This means Switcher.ie is an independent, impartial and correct source of information for consumers to use when searching for accurate comparisons of Irish energy suppliers.

Visit Switcher.ie to get exclusive deals and money-saving tips on energy, broadband, TV, and mobile phones from Ireland’s leading price comparison website.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@switcher.ie

Location:

Switcher.ie, Suite B02, Fitzwilliam House

Write Your review

Tell us how Switcher.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Switcher was super easy to use and really clear. Helped cut through all the faff and helped me make a decision based on what’s important - cost (including after promo) and speed
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 1 year ago
I found the process straightforward. I am saving a good deal on my broadband and I was able to bundle a mobile phone with the deal - I would not have thought to do this without Switcher. I am pleased that the review request comes after I have a chance to get used to the new service- much better than straight away.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 1 year ago
It was a simple process made easy by using switcher. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 1 year ago
very good, efficient service. saved money on my electricity
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 2 years ago
I did have some issues with the on line systems failing to work numerous times. The end result was worth the effort though.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
Website was good, however price shown on website for a company was online only and when they rang me they pointed this out, would be nice if there was online only section and another phone and online section for deals
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
Higher quality & faster service is needed.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
Quick research for all i needed to do...
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
Very good, had great information and very easy to follow
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
No hassle, should have done it long ago
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It did what it said on the tin. The old supplier bowed out on time; the new supplier came in on time. No fuss, no bother, no loss of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Although stayed with original supplier, they called me after learning I was about to switch and offered me much better rates
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good experience no problem so far so good. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
switched from eir to vodafone. happy with Vodafone but having trouble with eir as they have billed me for a modem which I have posted back to them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pleasant experience but switched to Vodafone and their customer service is appalling. It takes too long and trying to monitor usage and get account numbers is very difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The switch went smoothly and the only issue I have right now is that when I check my download speed the highest reading I get is 20mb per second.Occadionally the tv pics freeze momentarily.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
Not sure if this is switcher.ie fault but was left a few days without internet service for the crossover. I’m am also in credit on my old provider and I still have not received a refund! I3months later I’m still getting ‘bills’ saying I’m in €50 credit! Otherwise I would recommend for comparison and switching overall
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
Very clear description of wifi service providers! Greatly assisted me in choosing the best value service. Would recommend highly!
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 2 years ago
I certainly chose the best price broadband. However a couple of weeks later when I researched tv channels I could have got a better bundle with a different company. Probably my own fault though. Good service.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 3 years ago
The site is very user friendly and easy to use. You'd be crazy not to try it for yourself. We are saving almost €1000 in a year!!!!!
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 3 years ago
Switcher.ie is rated 4.74 based on 1,066 reviews