Switcher.ie Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,071 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Switcher.ie
4.7
Based on 1,071 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 71%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read Switcher.ie Reviews

About Switcher.ie:

Switcher.ie is a leading Irish price comparison website for electricity, gas, broadband, TV, home phone and SIM-only mobile plans.

Our service is impartial and free. We help you to easily compare and switch to the best deals, so you can lower your household bills across a wide range of products and services like gas and electricity, broadband, TV, home phone, and SIM-only mobile plans.

Switcher.ie is accredited by the Commission for Energy Regulation. This means Switcher.ie is an independent, impartial and correct source of information for consumers to use when searching for accurate comparisons of Irish energy suppliers.

Visit Switcher.ie to get exclusive deals and money-saving tips on energy, broadband, TV, and mobile phones from Ireland’s leading price comparison website.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@switcher.ie

Location:

Independent House,
27-32 Talbot Street,
Dublin 1
Dublin
D01 X2E1

Write Your review

Tell us how Switcher.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I received a call from Switcher on March 20, where I provided details for a call back regarding Vodafone deals. We discussed a new contract with Vodafone, and I was told to wait 5 days for a technician to contact me and for DPD to deliver the modem box. However, despite waiting patiently, I didn't hear anything from them. Given the lack of communication, I'm reconsidering staying with Vodafone for 1 Gigabit service, especially since I'm currently with Virgin Media's 500mbps broadband. If I don't receive any contact or information about the Vodafone contract soon, I'm inclined to switch to a different provider, such as Eir or Vodafone, without using Switcher and contacting them directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We regret to hear of this delay where we'd like to raise this important feedback with Vodafone directly for investigation. At your earliest convenience, could you provide us with your switch reference Id, please? In order to request the initial callback, you would have submitted an online application via our website. Your switch reference Id can be found in the Switcher.ie confirmation email issued to you following the submission of your online application to Vodafone. This will allow us to locate your application and in turn, escalate this matter with Vodafone for investigation. We're available by email at customerservice@switcher.ie between 9am-5pm weekdays. We hope to hear from you, The Switcher.ie team.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sadly it looks like the advertised offers are Click bait. I was shopping for Broadband. You are asked to enter your eircode so that the offers are relevant to your home. That seems good. First up offer was from Pure. €35 a month. I was interested so made the call. It turns out that the actual cost is €45, because my home isn't on some particular scheme or something. Next Vodafone. €40, but its not. They will increase the cost in April. They don't say by what. Yet switcher advertise a year one cost that they know is incorrect. I didn't bother looking past these.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Cathal, Thank you for your feedback. We have also received an email from you through to our customer service email which we have now replied to. We hope this has been of assistance. Kind regards, Switcher.ie Customer Service Team.
Posted 6 months ago
the best product thank you so mach!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
pity no speed choice for broadband only per location. FFTH is out for 500Mb and 1GB You should be able to compare 1GB and price add the open eir, virgin, NI checker for people to find out what they can get
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service. Signed up to switch but was never contacted by new company. Emailed switcher who said they'd get a rep to ring. Never did. Rang the new company myself and the deal switcher has on site is not correct. Emailed switcher and they told me that I was offered different deal, which was not true. A week later and they still haven't sorted this. Going elsewhere to find a new provider. Poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Switcher may help make decisions to change suppliers but suggest people must do their own homework as well. NOWtv is listed by them as one of the best streaming services in ireland and they published an article on Nov 30th. So joined up to find I have engaged with a shower of gangsters. No Service...Delete your payment details so they can say no paymnets were taken by them...very difficult to contact and week to reply..will not isssue refunds. Avoid this company. So again check out all reviews for the full picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good, very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks. So simple to use. Saving me at least a third of my bill for electricity.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I try to switch electricity provider once a year and Switcher.ie is my go-to site. Never lets me down. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The whole process was straightforward. I should have switched years ago!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used switcher.ie to switch my gas supplier from Energia to Iberdrola in Late April. We are being told to shop around and look for more competitive deals. I signed up to Iberdrola and the month after i get an email saying they are increasing the ESB by 12.5% and Gas by 8.5% next month. What is the point of using switcher.ie as a customer if the supplier can turn around to a new customer after a month and dramatically increase their prices for new customers. Wont ever be using switcher.ie again and will be saying good bye to Iberdrola too (oh yeah, that will cost me 50 euro! too but its worth it).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good experience with switcher. Ie. Hope after a year with new supplier my bills will be lower. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I change electricity supplier every year and always do it through Switcher.ie.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Changing energy providers was quick & efficient. Good savings. Easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Switcher was great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple as filling out a form online. Couldn’t be an easier process. Hassle free moving providers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's brilliant . Takes the hassle of checking best deals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simple to compare energy companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
With all these so called aids to help consumers to switch, they are very inaccurate . I know the exact meter readings and amount spent each year on electricity, yet when I change every year, it is extremely difficult to calculate a definitive result. Both yourself and Bonkers never give me a realistic answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Switcher.ie is rated 4.7 based on 1,071 reviews