Talabat Reviews

1.36 Rating 11 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Talabat
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier

Write Your review

Tell us how Talabat made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delete that sick service app

They are following the policy of spoiling drivers instead of customers, my home address is few meters from the borders of the indicated zone on map, and several times due to my stupidity i experience the rudeness of either the driver who want me to come and pick my order or he will send it back to Restaurant, but that was a result of following the advice of the company's representatives from the several complains i had made, where they always told me that i am right, i just need to drop the pin on map to the closest location to my home and then describe the address in writing precisely, but what is new now when ask a driver to check the responsible admins in the company on whether to deliver the order or not, 2 times i find a stupid rep calling me informing me that the order must be cancelled because i am out of delivery zone.
Well if that's the fact why did you make profits from my hundreds previous orders !! Why you do not accept orders from my account!! Why you do not inform me that you do not want to provide service to my address!! You are so stupid in handling customers, that's why even when i move to in zone location i will never ever use your mean service, and for now i am totally happy with other apps which may not have the big variety you have , but think what orders mostly comes from about 10 restaurants for each client, and no one wants to see all of these variety of restaurants which include lots of tasteless and poor restaurants, with your stupid service.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered yesterday through Talabat Egypt and I got a certain total amount for my order. However, when I received the restaurant, the receipt was for more money. After complaining to Talabat customer service, a man called me and told me "it is not our fault, it is the restaurant's fault and we can not do anything about it"
Posted 1 month ago
the worst service in history of mankind !!!! never experienced such a stupidity and bad service in my life !!!
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible customer service experience. I ordered food for EGP 3,000 and paid with my credit card. They then cancel the order and will not refund the money before 2-7 days.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered Pizza at 8:55 pm on Talabat, one and half hour and no response, no delivery. Talabat cannot track the order or the restaurant. Had to cancel the order finally. Pathetic service from Papa Murphys and Tablabat. If Talabat cannot deliver, or track the order then why do you take the order. If you cannot fulfill the order why commit, why charge for service. Why do you confirm the order. Pathetic service and pathetic app support.
Posted 3 months ago
The skewed rating system used by the app results in inaccurate and biased ratings. Poor ratings are assigned a "Good" ranking because this the lowest allowable rating available to the customer. It is often laughable to read a rating ranked "Good" which is then accompanied by an extremely scathing review of said"Good" restaurant by a customer narrating their horrible experience. This is the first establishment I have ever encountered that disguises authentic reviews with a deceitful rating and ranking system. "Good" should not be synonymous with "awful". Orders are always late. Restaurants blame the drivers. Drivers blame the restaurants and the customer's order is left hanging in the balance. Food arrives cold. Customer complains. Complaint team expresses regret over the customer's experience without offering any tangible resolution - rinse, repeat
Posted 4 months ago
They just bad
Posted 4 months ago
Useless cheater pans... Took my order and money and after 2 hours when contacted said the order is cancelled due to technical issue... My kids meal was spoiled due to to this useless company. Customer service is horrible and useless don’t ever waste time
Posted 6 months ago
Today was the last straw with talabat, I'll uninstall it for good. When you are working and you rely on talabat to deliver food to the office at a reasonable time (I would be okay with up to 2 hours when it comes to talabat) but after 3 hours of waiting, you decide to do the logical thing and contact the customer care which somehow manages to make the problem seem x100 times worse because a-it's so frustrating chatting with them cuz there's no customer care number,b- long waits,c-unsympathetic and uninterested and simply lies and seems to be trying to get it over with, d- so far with all the issues (so many) i had with the delivery they have never offered me a satisfying solution to my problem, the best you can get is a refund (after 2 days) or an apology and empty words. Day at work actually ruined with no lunch and headache accentuated, so today after contacting them after the 3 hour delay I was informed that the restaurant canceled the order based on MY request and all they offered me was a refund, in a most unsympathetic way. If I didnt contact them there was now way for me to know the order was canceled, it was showing delivered on my app
last time using talabat.
Posted 7 months ago
@Talabat hires people who barely speak English, Arabic or basic language of Directions!
I had several terrible delivery experiences because the delivery guy doesn't know the difference between behind & 'in front'! I almost had a heart attack today trying to lead him to my place. My food eventually came, not only late, but cold and not really edible. The only reason I used Talabat after several bad experiences was because the outlet 'Belgium waffles' only delivers through them, but I think I'm going to pass.
Posted 2 years ago
Talabat is rated 1.36 based on 11 reviews