Tesco Bank Reviews

3.6 Rating 489 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Tesco Bank
3.6
Based on 489 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Tesco Bank Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@tescobank.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I find Tesco Bank very easy to contact by phone (unusual these days!). Every time I have needed them, they have answered promptly, been able to help with my query and are always friendly. Can't fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"AS yet I have not had to contact Tesco Bank for anything so cannot comment on their ability to deal with issues."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
An unacceptable waiting time to speak to someone. I only wanted to add a mobile phone number to my details when downloading and registering the App as whenever I purchase something with my credit card of longstanding, the security check goes to my landline. The app told me to phone you. I spoke to a very polite lady, answered a mass of security questions but was then told that this was not sufficient security! I now have to wait 5-7 days for a letter and then go through this whole process again. I’m pleased to know how careful you are being, but I find this just a bit too much and extremely frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
easy to use no problems will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Isa transfer completed but Tesco bank account still not showing the cash has landed in my account. Only contact to customer services is by phone and to get an answer requires being put on hold for over 15 minutes. Gone off this company - too much stress - already shopping at Aldi.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What in 2022 should be a simple process of applying for a loan became an absolute nightmare , I had the opportunity to purchase a bargain of a car and needed to secure a quick loan Being a Tesco credit card customer of over 20 years I have a Tesco bank login and phone app. After several attempts to apply for a loan on the app I kept getting sent back to restart the process no joy there ! 15 minutes on hold for help , got told can't apply for loan on the app beggars belief the app couldn't point this out ! Was advised to visit the Tesco bank website and not to login just apply for a loan ,as we entered all the necessary details a box popped up pointing out that we were existing customers and we would need to login and apply So now we're logged in and filling out the application for the umpteenth time when a box pops up pointing out we're existing customers and we need to login , top of screen clearly shows we are logged in. Another 15 minutes on hold , very helpful and apologetic person offers to transfer us to a phone advisor who can complete loan application on the phone. Whereas an online application will give a near instant decision , 15 minutes later the phone service advised me it would take a week for an answer and over two week for the funds if accepted . At this point we declined and took out the loan with Barclays and got accepted and funds actually transferred into our account all within ten minutes. How a loyal Tesco shopper , clubcard and credit card customer can be treated so shabbily I just don't know. My wife and I own our house with no mortgage and both earn decent wages no other loans or debts , top experian score possible I know usually I can't be bothered but this time I will change credit card provider and now shop at ALDI as I can't say Tesco anymore without stammering. What do you pay your IT department for because their not doing a good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Every attempt to contact customer service by telephone has resulted in an unacceptable waiting on hold time..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tesco put my home insurance up by 30% rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Like Tesco been with them for years good prices easy setup really quick and easy."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Had a quote from the current insurance and you think\u2026\u2026.how much ?? \u2026.. then you go to Compare and you are pleasantly surprised. The best quote was less than half of the original quote. Good job done \u2714\ufe0f "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good, quick and at a price \r\nI liked."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to use website and claim process."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Very good sevice"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
I received a rejection of my application for a Clubcard Pay+ account. I rang customer services as was suggested by Tesco's website and received a very understanding response from their agent Clare. She raised an appeal on my behalf, gave me an application reference number and said I would receive a call back from the bank. In 6 weeks this never happened in spite of a further 4 calls to customer services. Some of the agents were helpful but said it could take time. One didn't know what I was talking about and had never heard of such a process. The last told me that he was unable to access any information about this, in spite of the reference number. I gave up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I own three houses and have no loans and earn in excess of £100 k a year. I spend thousands with Tesco home shopping and was turned down for a Tesco credit card. I can only think TESCOs are in financial difficulties and using cheap staff to make decisions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
PEOPLE PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL!!! I have applied for the loan today and been offered 3.2% interest rate. Unfortunately they is a biggest liars and cheats!!! After application and hard credit checks completed those liars changed the interest rate to 5.5% Those liars harmed my excellent credit history rated at 974 of 1000 Please avoid those fraudsters if you want to keep your credit score high and with no harm of pointless credit checks. By the way hour later took the loan with another large bank at 2.9% within 20 minutes. SHAME ON YOU FRAUDSTERS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very expensive car insurance renewal price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve searched over 29 companies and found Tesco Bank to be the Best and cheapest out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"good product at reasonable price"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
Tesco Bank is rated 3.6 based on 489 reviews