Tesco Bank Reviews

3.6 Rating 533 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Tesco Bank
3.6
Based on 533 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Tesco Bank Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@tescobank.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Tesco Bank made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I had very bad experience with this insurance, I have car insurance since October 2023 , I added key cover insurance to my policy, they gave wrong information about the policy, I had escalated the complaint to the concerned department and they said they will pay for me the invoice for the locksmith company to open my car because they gave wrong information about key cover policy, then after I paid they called me and said sorry we can’t pay the invoice, they are unprofessional and the teams are working with no experience, I can’t trust the Tesco car insurance anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had Tesco contents insurance got burgled in January still waiting for the pay out feel like they looking for a way out not to pay .also renew came in double last years amount they put it down to record pay outs don’t put the cost down when they they make record profits . So for the time it’s taking to pay out and the amount they quote for renew I when else where same cover Tesco wanted £589 NatWest £277
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price for my car Insurance quote , easy to navigate site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great communication and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Car insurance I’m with them with both my cars 🚗
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My new policy was almost double the price of my old policy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very competitive on price and a good all round service"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Tesco home Insurance! part of Tesco Bank. Avoid them. My renewal quote this year had gone from £350 last year to £600 this year, no claims, no explanation. But they had also increased the excess needed to pay. No way to email them as they don't have an email. Do a comparison online and Tesco home insurance is £304 so they lost a customer, don't trust your renewal quote especially if it has doubled. Tesco are ripping you off. Used NFU far better speaking to a person over a coffee rather than a computer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy no problems have recommended to several people some who have completed over the phone which in this day and age is almost unheard of speaking to a real person Well done Tesco Bank"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
A no nonsense and straight forward insurer who offer a reasonable service at a reasonable price. I have 3 cars insured with them and hope I never have to claim...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently purchased Pet Insurance on line. It was quick and easy to complete my information for an instant quote at a good price with extras included.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"\u00a335 to cancel a content\u2019s insurance that cost \u00a350 for a year. WTF?"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to get sorted "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
VerY poor, avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Please avoid Tesco loan, they will waste your time. People who work there have no clue what they are doing. I initially applied for loan on 13th Dec and was approved at5.9% which was cheapest at the time. After the application no sign of any email or text. Called up next day and I was told a letter has been posted. Waited for over a week and didn’t receive any letter. Called up again and I was given all sort of reasons beacuse of Christmas postal service is slow. They said they have sent 3 letter and I only receive 1.. Also they don’t have email facilities so I can’t receive or send documents electronically. Waited for 2 weeks to get the letter. Finally letter came through. Posted back with requested documents. Within few days I had a phone call saying they need to see back part of the biometric card which was never mention previously. Sent 2 letter paid £7.35 for each letter on next day delivery so I can get the money on time. On 9th Jan I had another phone call from Tesco loan money will be in my account with 2 hrs. After the previous phone call within 30mins I had another phone call from Tesco saying my application has been declined. due to affordable reason.. what a waste of time promising loan and making people wait for 3 weeks and saying it’s been declined. Why were these checks not done previously? ABSOLUTELY UNPROFESSIONAL. Case was handle by team leader / manager Suzanne and Greg.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very efficient and quick to arrange a new policy\r\nPrice extremely competitive "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"good service good value for money"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to get insured my home. "
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
After 2 years of being in their words " a very good customer " and with no claims in 30 years they increased my insurance on a C1, valued at £2/3k, from £320 to £804, when I contacted them to try to reduce my bill, I took 3 family members ( all in their 40s/50s ) off and reduced my mileage from 5000 to 4000 and their quote went up to £840. Needless to say I am no longer a good customer
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Banking app not working. They told me I had the wrong pay plus card, passed around for 2 hours with the payplus card and credit card payment. 3-4 months later still cannot pay my credit card through the app, now can't pay it through the on line banking webpage...I love my card, I am going to end up cutting it up as I am losing trust. I have it set up to pay off in full, though I always pay usually manually worried it won't pay off in full now....I dont have the strength to call them again as they don't have a clue, just passed about last time. Heart broken
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tesco Bank is rated 3.6 based on 533 reviews